You are here: HomeNews2015 05 22Article 359145

Politics of Friday, 22 May 2015

Source: GNA

African leaders depart after ECOWAS Summit

African Leaders who attended the 47th Ordinary Session of Authority of ECOWAS Heads of State in Accra, have all departed to their respective countries.

The session which was held on Tuesday, May 19, was attended by President Faure Gnassingbe of Togo, out-going Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf of Liberia and President Alassane Quattara of Cote d’ivoire.

The others were President Ibrahim Boubacar Keita of Mali, President Ernest Bai Koroma of Sierra Leone, and President Macky Sall of Senegal, who is the new Chairman of ECOWAS..

The rest included Vice President of the Gambia, Isatou Njie-Saidy, and the Prime Minister of Cape Verde, Jose Maria Pereira Neves and Kadre Desire Quedraogo, President of the ECOWAS Commission.

They were seen off at the Kotoka International Airport by the Vice President, Kwesi Amissah - Arthur.