The rich and famous BS players, muntari, the Ayews, Essien, KPB etc. disrespected the coaching staff and that brought chaos to the team. just check it out guys the players who are complaining!! is only the rich and famous and experienced once!! so they think they know it all
readi 2 dye 10 years ago
Please don't talk out of ur ass....like Eric okota said nyantechie has outlived his usefulness period.
Whatever 10 years ago
Who is Boateng? When his Porthmouths side was relegated and his career was taking a nosedive, wasn't it Nyantakyi who fought tooth and nail against Fifa to secure that boys nationality switch to enable resurrect his career by playing at the world cup? At that time we had our loyal Laryea Kington who could play yet we sacrificed Laryea and brought in this ungrateful dude who today doesn't even have the humility to be considerate with the Ghanaian situation and also play his bit of sacrifice like everyone does in the country.
ODURO 10 years ago
GFA ARE AFRAID OF THE PLAYERS WHO FIGHT CORRUPTION AND SPEAK THEIR MIND. THEY LOVE MUMU, TIMID PLAYERS WHO ARE MUTE IN FACE OF CORRUPTION.
GOD BLESS MUNTARI AND KPB.
GFA ARE AFRAID OF THE PLAYERS WHO FIGHT CORRUPTION AND SPEAK THEIR MIND. THEY LOVE MUMU, TIMID PLAYERS WHO ARE MUTE IN FACE OF CORRUPTION.
Amoako 10 years ago
Thank you, Muntari/KPB, for your heroism.I wish you all the best in your clubs.
kick this corrupted to the core idiot out of our FA office!thinking the ghana black star is his personal or family team...
GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 10 years ago
1/9AA, Nyantakyi Are Inept and Corrupt!
Ankrah, nyantakyi and 1/9AA will deny everything that happened in brasil, point accusatory fingers at others for their mishaps, and issue counter blames. Ya teaa abr3!
These 3 cocoons ... read full comment
Ankrah, nyantakyi and 1/9AA will deny everything that happened in brasil, point accusatory fingers at others for their mishaps, and issue counter blames. Ya teaa abr3!
These 3 cocoons use thuggery, defamation, banishment from the team as disciplinary methods because they are simply inept at what they do, and are highly corrupt!
Cash from gnpc and other sponsors to gbstars in particular have continually been chobosized and embezzled by greedy cheat nyantakyi. To the detriment of the kenkey eating taxpayer. Wcup 2010, 2afcons, wcup 2014. Account for every pesewa and you will see "weardodge" plenty. We can't have a professional liar/lawyer represent Gfa. Massa pack ur tings, says Joe Tana!
We need more "white thinkers", doers in omam Ghana. We need baffoe and desailly. The typical gh or blackbperson thinks and acts like a baboon! Look at the primitive manouevering of the gfa and coach? Look at how certain players like boye and dauda behave? Sabotaging the team so their friends will get selection? This is why we need Baffoe and desailly to take over. They think and do things different, in line with results and modernity. You think 1/9 aa has the acumen to make a substitution like van gaal? Never, never! Don't send a turtle to run 100 metre dash @olympics. When they fail you say "changing them won't solve anything"? Like nyantakyi will say. Only a FOOL will say such a thing. 1/9AA and nyantakyi must nothing go! Nyantakyi is scared to fire appiah becos aa will spill the beans. AA wont say nothing about nyantakyi becos he wants his daily bread...muahahahahaaaaaaa. Both must GO!
So when will mahama realise that aa and nyantakyi are only there to satisfy their greedy, selfish interests? They don't have the acumen, gumbtion to steer the senior team to glory. We have seen this over and over. Personally, if these 2 clowns were working for me. As employees in my business, they would have been fired like firecrackers, ASAP! No CEO will tolerate such stupidity from these 2 monkeys..1/9aa and nyantakyi, tweaa! Only in Ghana and we wonder why we can't win anything.....
Mr.N 10 years ago
This Kwesi Nyantekyi's arrogance must end now we are done period.
GHFUO, 30seconds WC BLUNDER!! 10 years ago
Yes.
Yes.
Truth Razor 10 years ago
Sulley Muntari was fighting corruption, r some of u serious at all, or just plain..........?
TOTOGYAGU 10 years ago
It does not matter who boating is. All what is needed is the truth.
Mr Bean 10 years ago
They say no smoke without fire. What would you loose giving the boys the best they deserve to produce the result the nation wanted? Nothing! rather good name but obviously you've shown your level of greed.M3333!
Oko Badu 10 years ago
I don't condone assault but at times the law has to be taken into one's hands
Wake up from your slumber
Truth Razor 10 years ago
Ok then next time some1 feels U've wronged dem in a way be prayerful he doesn't choose ur option.
Kofi Munko 10 years ago
Please, do not be ignorant. Check your records and reasoning well and come again!!! Did Nyantekyi train for him or put in the hard work? If his team was relegated does that mean his footballing too has dipped or he's not hard working? By palying for the national team does not guarantee any player a good contract. Most of these professional players hit the limelight before Ghana called them to the national team OK?
Eli 10 years ago
Why wont this people resign honourably and stop disgracing themselves? I'm really disappointed.
Nii 10 years ago
I hate when people make this argument - we helped his carrer take off, so he owes Ghana everyting he has. This is ridiculous!It wasnt like he was a bad player and Ghana helped him out, the guy was good and that was why Ghana picked him. If Ghana picked hm up with the intention of helping his career, then too bad, Ghana fucked up! But I only think Ghana picked him because he is a good soccer player. So for you to say we did him a favor is insane. Ghana and Bateng both got what they wanted. He owes Ghana nothing. He can do whatever he wants. Its a stupid Ghana mentality that you owe someone something because he provides you with a job or something. Some Ghanaian like to feel important and thats the only reason why they help other. So that they can say - yeah i helped you, so one day when you are well remember you owe me.
Schalke Fan 10 years ago
"Who is Boateng? When his Porthmouths side was relegated and his career was taking a nosedive, wasn't it Nyantakyi who fought tooth and nail against Fifa to secure that boys nationality switch to enable resurrect his career" Ghanaians and their too-know,they always know better than everybody in the world.Portmouth`s relegation did not affect KPB`s career in anyway as you people are preaching.Kelvin was sold to Napoli by Porthmouth,long before the WC in South Africa,for them to be able to raise funds to support their relegated situation as it`s done by first league clubs in relegation in Europe.(a)The first thing mostly done,is by selling off most of their best players,(b)most top players in EU don`t like to stay in a relegated team and are mostly sold for good money. It was Napoli which send Kelvin on loan to AC where he was able to proof himself for his assignment.Although it was the WC in South Africa that brought him to the notice of the world,it still does not mean that Black Stars is the team that resurrected his career,he was on his way to Italy before that wc in South Africa of which you people don`t want to accept b`cos you`re all truth haters.Anyway it`s only in Ghana that questioning someone`s abilities after experiencing his faults become a crime as he did with AA.A proper research can show to you that most top players in Europe have the right to protest the style of coaching which does not give them enough playing time and they are always doing that.
moyo 10 years ago
Nyantakyi is a thief and has no shame
Truth Razor 10 years ago
And u r talking out of ur inner ass. KWESEA, u r dose ppl dat dnt get attention ever in ur lyf, was bullied and always look down upon, ur only option is 2 praise voilence and take up names like " readi 2 dye " so u can get attention. No 1 will die with u and no 1 will die by ur hands, u will die by ur own hands.
Ericus 10 years ago
PERFECT BRO PERFECT RIGHT ON POINT. MUNTARI, BOATENG AND MICHAEL ESSIEN ARE ALL DEAD HORSES THEY SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO THE TEAM ANYMORE. ESPECIALLY BOATENG THE GATE SHOULD BE CLOSED OR COMPLETELY SHUT AT HIM. HE IS A TRAITOR, HE WAS SENT BY THE GERMANS TO DISORGANIZE OUR TEAM.
raw-usa 10 years ago
mother fuckers for insulting Sulley & Boateng,, you Ghanaian s are setting an example, no foreigner should switch his nationality to our disgrace NATION GHANA, $17,000= 500 million cedis... shame , shame
SAHABIA/ NEW YORK 10 years ago
well how do you know they are rich when you are not in their pockets. what they did is called knowing their rights. The rest couldn't do so maybe they was afraid. Not everyone is the same. some will stand for themselves others might not. does not make them rich or bad.
Kofi 10 years ago
New York,USA, London, Germany and etc, u guys might b really bored of your lys der, ha?
Kofi of New York 10 years ago
Stop your ignorance and your one way comment writings and think well. When can you be honest? Do you go to Church at all? You are a big disgrace to the Bible.
Truth Razor 10 years ago
Fitiing message from an ignorant Ghanaian add up 2 an ignorant piece of journalism, 2 what bible is he a disgrace 2 e one u and ur family r entitled 2?
you 10 years ago
Why Bible or church? Africans start using your brains. Bible was invented by the your stupid colonial master.
Oko Badu 10 years ago
You should be ashamed of yourself for making such a statement. Where is honesty? Is accountability a non-African trait? Open your eyes and note that GFA management is not only corrupt but inefficient. At this level of competition the Black Stars are managed like amateurs. The coach seems decent as a human being but is technically bankrupt and strategically challenging. DISRESPECT my foot!!
Truth Razor 10 years ago
OKO or whatever, what shld he be ashamed of, u shld rather b ashamed of ursef for bashing some1 who opinions differ from urs. U act as if U've smtng beta 2 say apart from what has being served 2 u by this cheap journalism, go and dig tngs up 4 ursef and stop dis PHD attitude, won't help you at all, ignorants is a venom and it murders e soul.
you 10 years ago
This shows you can start advertising your Brain for Organ spending, you cant even use your brain. Never come to this forum again. Understand
Kwaku new york 10 years ago
Let put wealth aside have the players involved been given any opportunity to explain what exactly happened rather than taking sides? Even though Brazil is not far from where we are domiciled neither one of us were able to make it everything is here say. Until the player have being given that opportunity to freely express what exctly transpired in Brazil let's blame nobody. You know how corrupt our leaders are when it comes to money. Nyantakyie went to Brazil with his wife and two kids..do you know who paid for those tickets and how much it was? please leave these player alone for the have done thier best.
Abeiku ... SW 2 London 10 years ago
END OF .... Well Said .,,,
Joe, USA 10 years ago
u stood up against these GFA corrupt idiots. We support u.
Abeiku ... SW 2 London 10 years ago
Can u imagine Brazil getting slaughtered 7 -1 by the same Germany that the Black Stars drew with ... A little bit of Luck and we would have won that game. ... It shows u how FUCKED up our technical team is ... they deprived us of getting any further not the players ....
Nana 10 years ago
we all know Nyantekyi and his crooks are corrupt 419 people. They cant stand the truth.
GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9 aa must go, ASA 10 years ago
Any gh kiddie who goes home with such a grade will solicit serious beatings, loss of privileges from their parents. So why must we allow these 2 losers to enjoy after producing such atrocious results? It's sad what Ghana has become.....very sad! Mahama, show some balls and liquidate the entire gfa!
SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 10 years ago
SACK BOTH GFA PREZ, MANAGEMENT TEAM AND THE COACH. THEY CAN´T USE GHANAIANS LIVE TO PLAY LOTTO, GHANA WAS AMOUNG THE BEST TEAM IN TOURNAMENT (WORLD CUP 2014) BUT LOOK WHAT HAPPENS? WITHOUT SACKING THOSE CRIMINALS GHANA WILL NEVER GET BACK ON IT´S FOOT AGAIN FOR THE ANOTHER TOURNAMENT.
Harrison 10 years ago
You Nyantakyi,should rather be a shame of yourself for your corrupt behavior. But you STILL have the nerve to be in the spot light everyday. Ghanaians want answers as to why you took your whole family to Brazil at tax payers expense. If you think this is not a crime, it is. Thank God that; It is only in a corrupt country like Ghana you can do this and go free. You are a mockery to yourself, GFA, Ghana and FIFA.
Essumah 10 years ago
they are all liars and criminals.
Thanks Muntari.
kolotoure200@yahoo.com 10 years ago
how can we fucking move on wen ur ass still in power
Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago
He knows that and that's the reason he's hanging on to this job
BRAHA 10 years ago
If you want to play in the Internatioanal leagues stop the primitive black blame games. Everybody is feed up with your primitive corrupt tricks never account for anything. Now the whole world know your corrupt cheating greedy characters. Hurray !
mugu yaro 10 years ago
please i need Nyantakyie's telephone number i really want to whisper sense in to his ears. somebody help me to get the GFA pres.# i'm serious thanks.
Antiochus - London 10 years ago
Nyantakyi thinks he's untouchable. Posterity will judge him one day.
Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago
Nonsense! This arrogant GFA chairman continues to annoy Ghanaians and Mahama sits on his A--S and loot him hold his post. I am forced to believe that Mahama knows about this because he also get some of the money
John Marcus Abrams 10 years ago
Did this ma and his bunch of losers watch the Brazil-Germany game? KPrince now must regret playing for Ghana. He missed playing with professionals and managed by professionals in deed and not just yapping and unable to take even constructive criticism. A player does it and is considered undisciplined. Wow, the man and his GFA do not live in the real world. Do they?
Akadu Mensema 10 years ago
Sad sad indeed!
apuuu 10 years ago
Nyantekyi never taught he will ever get cut because he has game plan and he doesn't want to accept his failure he has to blame some body even if he knows what he dowing is wrong he has been in that job for too long apuuu
Kofi - USA 10 years ago
ISN'T THAT THE TRUTH. HE NEEDS TO HUMBLE HIMSELF AND ACCEPT HIS FAULTS INSTEAD OF BLAMING EVERYBODY BUT HIMSELF
Ike Donkor, New York. 10 years ago
People are complaining too much. Spain, which won the World Cup four years ago was eliminated early on. England, Italy,
Russia, Portugal among others left at the initial stages. Ghana was not disgraced, we lost 2 matches bu ... read full comment
People are complaining too much. Spain, which won the World Cup four years ago was eliminated early on. England, Italy,
Russia, Portugal among others left at the initial stages. Ghana was not disgraced, we lost 2 matches but only by a goal. We should stop whining and pat ourselves on the back for being one of the 5 countries to represent Africa out of 57 countries on the continent. What do you think Brazilians will do with such humiliation meted out to them by Germany? Remember we held Germany to a
draw.
DEFENDER 10 years ago
IKE,YOU MAY BE RIGHT IN A WAY BUT WE LOST TO BOTH USA AND PORTUGAL WHO LOST TO GERMANY YOU DO THE MATH
Dr. Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago
What a beautiful article. This writer deserves gold medal.
This is the same Nysntakyi who believes no body in Ghana qualify enough to replace him. I wrote a comment on him. This man who believe he is God . He was right and I sincerely give him my appogy.
He is right because no body in Ghana is as corrupt as him. No body needs any accounting records for an audit to suggest that this man is corrupt as the writer suggest. I was born in Ghana and never believe in eye for an eye but people like Nyantakyi deserve Military tribunal. I am sorry but to suggest that this so called Lawyer has caused Mother Ghana to become a laughing stock. Mr. President of our dear land, Ghanaians sovereign will support if you move to Not only fire him but jail him to show the world that there is no place in Ghana for corrupt people like Nyantakyi.
Truth Razor 10 years ago
Lyk seriously dr.
Joe Addo of Ghana 10 years ago
My heart aches as I read the way Mr. Nyatakyi and Mr. Appiah have been acting after Ghana's poor showing in Brazil. Instead of humbly stepping aside, they both want to be at their post to enjoy the financial privileges they've enjoyed for years. Keshi the Nigerian Coach led them to the Round of 16th but stepped aside. Also, the Algerian coach who led Algerian to the Round of 16 stepped down. But I find hard to believe that Kwesi Appiah who had managed the Black Stars to their worst record at the WC wants to stay on as the coach. I am sorry to say that if Ghana allows that to happen, Ghana Soccer and the millions of soccer loving Ghanaians will be the greatest losers. Mr. Nyantakyi and Mr. Kwesi Appiah will receive their thousands of dollars for appearance fees whether the team progress or not. Let all soccer loving Ghanaians arise and demand change at GFA and at the Black Stars coaching position.
KOFI DUNCAN (BOSTON) 10 years ago
I blame Coach Kwesi Appiah for all these shameful uncharacterised situation that he should have been firm with all the final decision and be more realistic than to condone and conive to the detriment of his job.Kwesi remember you assured all ghanaians in your press conference that you have all the necessary tools to uplift the image of the country
GHANA FIRST 10 years ago
Ghana must not go for any European born footballer again
The stupid Black Stars authorities must do with local Ghana born Ghana bred footballers BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO HANDLE THEM
Unlike local born players they dont j ... read full comment
The stupid Black Stars authorities must do with local Ghana born Ghana bred footballers BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO HANDLE THEM
Unlike local born players they dont just follow order they must understand the order
You cannot just tell them "dont do this without explaining to them why they must not do it.They simply do not acquese.They are not yes men
They have lived and grown under the influence of a culture different from our "bagyimi Ghanaian mentality.
Our local players may say yes to anything but they will ask you "why" you want them to do before they do
So if you cannot handle them dont go for them
I sympathise very much for KPB.You might think he is a bad boy.He is not.
You did not know how to handle him
The Accra children of my uncle when they come to spend holidays in our village do you know what they do?
The authorities must learn.We have a lot of human resources to tap to our advantage but if we do not know how to handle them we will always cry foul
Akwasi 10 years ago
This guy is a criminal. He deserves death penalty.
yd 10 years ago
Where did you learn this your arrogance,disrespectful and thirdly from?you fool.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
It's so sad that Ghanaian administrators are so corrupt upon all their riches.Thank you.
bob 10 years ago
Did he received the appearance fee.Been the president of GFA,can he honestly say weather or not he received $100,000 as appearance fee.
kbee 10 years ago
Who can take action on this GFA..
sam 10 years ago
i urge the black stars players to come out of their shell and organise a press conference and lay all the facts bare.they need to give us their side of what transpired cos these people are putting all the blame on them
Ibrahim Young 10 years ago
You said it all, Eric. May God bless you. My only problem is, the authorities don't have listening ears. God bless mother Ghana.
JoeMoore 10 years ago
what about those times kwarasey was keeping the Ghana post many times ? did he speak the local language then? enough with this. please! kwarasey and Kevin think that they have to play 90 minutes because the are better than the other members.
Truth Razor 10 years ago
40 comments all saying well said, I will ask any1 here wo noes anytng more than what dey've read from some clueless journalists to come out with it.
1. The flight was a charted flight and the rules are all senior player's ... read full comment
40 comments all saying well said, I will ask any1 here wo noes anytng more than what dey've read from some clueless journalists to come out with it.
1. The flight was a charted flight and the rules are all senior player's cld b in the business class if they choose 2, but according 2 Afriyea none wanted 2 b der cos dey choosed 2 b with their colleagues and " shee jama ".
2.This Sulley has exposed all dirty secret is a useless way of not saying anytng by a clueless journalist, tell me what sulley exposed, after e incident ve kwasi or any of e members being arrested for embezzlement or anything, whats dis cheap journalism.
3. Stupid in ur statement u said Nyantakyi has taken Ghana to 3 world cups and through this time dey've being sequence of problems, anoda cheap journalism u cld ve done a better job if u wld had stated dem in order to butter ur point.
4. The GFA members deserve everything that Sulley did to them, so u are supporting violence as they way. Ok I wish u dead tomorrow ( may God forbid though ), for the fact dat I dnt agree with you, anoda cheap journalism just to build comments and not points.
5. And to help you, they've denied taking a shear of e 10000k they ve stated together with Afriyea Ankrah dat they took no money, dats dat help you and this Kwarasey argument can b put 2 bed Nyantakyi has scrap dose allegations as false, was fatau not better in that match so whats e problem, and Asamoah and Jon Boye has no problem making suggestions to their coaches its up2 e coach to adapt it or drop it.
" Kwasei U've outlived ur usefulness " you call Kwesi arrogant it isnt dat he is, is just dat some of you journalist r simply cheap journalist and cant put together better peaces to put him under any pressure or whatsoever. Come againor better yet go and find some other job, dis is certainly not ur tng.
Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago
Nyantakyi has chopped all the GFA money
raw-usa 10 years ago
i am arranging for the Sacked Ghana Youth and Sports Minister, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah and 419 GFA & Government Official who went to Brazil to be extradite to The Guantanamo Bay detention camp for stealing our resources,
Raw 10 years ago
And add ur family members pls
Alex 10 years ago
So long as Nyantakyi and Kwasi Appiah prevail, we withdraw all of our support for Black Stars matches. Sack them in the interest of the future.
naapong hamburg 10 years ago
we should 4get this guys and thank muntari 4 whatb he did.
J Ananga 10 years ago
Nyantakyi does not get it. He should know that by talking it is annoying us Ghanaians. Can't he just keep quiet and not disturb our peace? The very Germany that hammered Brazil was at our mercy. With technical brains we would have beaten Germany. The technical team failed us with an inept coach. Because Mahama has not announced his sacking he is still around making paaa paaa. Mahama just sack him and we would have our peace.
Lab 10 years ago
I blame the coach too
Nash Ankrah 10 years ago
Why de government wasting time to sack de GFA all de allegations are true No fucking time to waste Ghanaians open your eyes millions of dollars are used to paid hotels etc whiles de poor Ghanaians are suffering
FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago
NYANTAKYI IS SLOWLY KILLING GHANAIAN FOOTBALL. THE ONLY FA BOSS IN THE WHOLE WHO'S ALWAYS IN THE NEWS. THIS IS REALLY GETTING RIDICULOUS.TWO YEARS OF FIFA BAN WILL WORTH REMOVING THIS CLOWN BY FORCE
BABAGNA, WA 10 years ago
GBAM!NBAANU. SAY IT AND SAY IT AGAIN.
Aba Benyiwa 10 years ago
Nyantakyi & Kwasi Appiah must resign. They have failed Ghana.
YOBO 10 years ago
NYANTAKYI KNOWS THE BLAME HAS TO BE HEAPED ON HIM.
WHEN A PLANE CRASHES, THE FIRST PERSON TO BE INVESTIGATED IS THE PILOT.
NYANTAKYI SHOULD HAVE BEEN SACKED EVEN BEFORE HE RETURNED FROM BRAZIL.
THE REASONS FOR THE BS ... read full comment
THE REASONS FOR THE BS ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE IN BRAZIL ARE WELL KNOWN BY EVEN A JSS YEAR ONE STUDENT, SO WHY DID MAHAMA SET UP A COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE WHAT HAPPENED IN THE BS CAMP?
MAHAMA DOES NOT REMEMBER THAT GHANA IS BROKE. HE IS COMPLETELY DETACHED FROM REALITY, THAT MAN.
jsi. 10 years ago
GHANAIAN are having bad officials, that lead the team to loss,because their corrupt 1.the don,t coordinate with the players, 2.the select don,t and doom players,whiles others are on bench,whiles the know the can play and the officials are just there looking and the now blaming boateng and sulley ,GFA should called them, because their fighting hard true their right to GHANAIANS.
kojo arko 10 years ago
@ERIC OKOTAH Go will bless you!!!
Nyantekyi is a f**king IDIOT he should
leave our football for us FIRE BURN HIM
18 year old 10 years ago
I would expect a major DEMO by Ghanaians soccer fans to dissolve the GFA by now.
I personally believe 99.999% of countries will dismantle their Football Association for how things went down before & in Brazil.
Something is ... read full comment
I would expect a major DEMO by Ghanaians soccer fans to dissolve the GFA by now.
I personally believe 99.999% of countries will dismantle their Football Association for how things went down before & in Brazil.
Something is terribly wrong with our government if GFA is still standing intact. There should have been a quick and decisive action to investigate and dissolve the current GFA, latest one week after BS were eliminated.
I EXPECT A BIG TIME DEMO BY FOOTBALL FANS TO DEMAND GFA TO BE OVERHAULED.
Kingsley 10 years ago
KWESI NYANTAKYI IS A USELESS THIEF!!!!!
Kingsley 10 years ago
HE TAKES MONEY HE IS VERY USELESS!!!!!!!
Kingsley 10 years ago
HE LIKE TO TAKE MOMONEY GIVE TO GANAAAAAA@!!!!!!!!!!!! this instant!!!!
Osei 10 years ago
I do like the GFA capo but my brother you have spoken well, Wano wham.
He's just a disgrace in leadership. Never knew anything abt jet lags, huh
ziff 10 years ago
YOU ARE ALL COWARDS! TELL MAHAMA TO DISSOLVE GFA OR WE WILL DEMONSTRATE. IF GFA GOES, IT WILL GO WITH NYANTAKYI PERIOD. AFTER ALL IF HE SAYS HE IS A LAWYER AND A COMPETENT ONE, HE SHOULD GO TO COURT AND PRACTICE HIS PROFESSION, THAT'S ALL.
GAB 10 years ago
GFA BOSS SHOULD BE FIRED.IF WEEK WANT THE STAR TO FULLY UNITED FOR ANY FUTURE VICTORY.
OsibisaMan 10 years ago
Mr. Eric Okotah is persuasive but he does not convince. All these purported mis-use of official perks by Mr. Nyantekyi would have been forgiven by him had Ghana made it out of the group stage and into the round of 16 and the quarter-finals.
Presently, we as a nation, are paying
for Mr. Nyantekyi's failure to provide a strong coach who can manage affairs on and off the field with enough gravitas to hold these pampered Gh. international players in a patriotic mindset.
If the central role of the GFA is to run the local league and manage the national team, then why are we dealing with uncommitted players and an entire president coming out to give assurances to players before a game at the World Cup. Did Rawlings, Kuffour or Mills(RIP) deal with any such "crap" during their tenures.
Who the hell are we kidding?
If Mr. Nyantekyi has any brains left, he would do everything in his power to bring Mr. Milovan Rajevac back to the national team as Coach.
Kwesi Appiah is a good coach but he is inconsistent. His record with the Black Stars prove it. If you do not think so, then explain to yourself why he had to bring in Jordan Ayew and take-out KPB because the Germans took-out Jerome. Also, when we were ahead by two goals to one, the Germans brought-in Schweingsteiger and Klose to help them score. But, Appiah brought-in A. Badu and Wakaso, which showed that he was unwilling to protect our lead by bring on two additional defenders to shift our posture to a 2-4-4 formation. He was planning to beat the Germans by more goals and the changes he made proves his mind set so we were lucky to get the 2-2 draw in that game because the German forwards got stronger towards the end of that game.
Again, when we played the USA, Coach Appiah did not have a plan to salvage the game when the score was tied at 1-1 in the 83rd minute, instead the players were still trying to win it and any fool could see that luck was not on our side when it had taken us more than 80 minutes to find an equalizer.
So he should be kept as an assistant to Milovan Rajevac. Keep all the players If you want, they will not be revolting under him, he can keep them in check.
Otherwise, Mr. Nyantekyi, I do not know how long the president is willing to let you keep hurting the nation with your cheap solutions.
The lesson hear for Mr. GFA is that we went to Fifa World-Cup 2006, lost to Brazil in the round of 16. Coach Ratomir Djukovic Salary $45000.00 Per. Month.
Then, we went to Fifa World-Cup 2010, lost to Uruguay in the quarter-finals. Coach Milovan Rajevac Salary $60,000.00 Per. Month.
Then, we went to Fifa World-Cup 2014, Did not get out of the group stage. Coach Kwesi Appiah Salary $20,000.00 Per. Month.
Lesson: You cannot climb a mountain with cheap equipment
Amassey 10 years ago
So nyantekyi should ask himself what trophy he has won for The black stars from Africa cup of nation to the World Cup noting to write home about we need a change otherwise failures will be repeating it self .
ALATA KWAKU USA 10 years ago
VOTE OUT NDC NEXT ELECTION AND ALL THESE NONSENSE WILL STOP.
Palava 10 years ago
So this foolish guy has got the audacity to tell Ghanaians to stop blaming them?
STONER 10 years ago
Stupid Nyantakyi will never accept failure.... He is the head of the blood sucking parasites, sucking our money in the name GFA... what a corrupt and a foolish organization headed by a fool who can't think with a stupid coach who has surrounded himself with a bunch of losers..... f#ck GFA.....
kOBE H. 10 years ago
Nyantekyi knows it is very difficult to get rid of him due to FIFA's policies about government interference in football associations in various countries. FIFA's policies protects crooks like Nyantekyi and his corrupt bandits. Where are people like Opoku Nti, Abede Peli and Tony Baffour. These men have experience and understand the plight of players. Nigeria desolved their football association even though they new they would be banned by fifa. Sometimes we have to have the courage to do things like the nigerians did. During the next election for the GFA boss, all his corruption will be forgotten because he had made enough money to bride people so they dont contend against him. We need people that has been players for the national team and understand how the players feel to head the GFA. Lets get the courage to get rid of them and put new people at GFA in place.
makamama 10 years ago
Nyantekyi and all those corrupt officials must be imprisoned and asked ton refund every dime theyntook
OPREGE 10 years ago
Sadly,Nantachie,the guy under whose guidance The Stars saw three world cup appearances has become obsolete and redundant and must leave,and should do so immediately.
What a debacle in Brazil 20141!
Sadly,Nantachie,the guy under whose guidance The Stars saw three world cup appearances has become obsolete and redundant and must leave,and should do so immediately.
Jamani Umar 10 years ago
Harry Zakour is not a proper Ghanaian he should stop attacking our GFA president and blame his so call NDC government, or he should go back to Israel where he belong and stop disturbing our GFA president
Kwame 10 years ago
The honourable thing to do is to give an account on how the money was blown and just RESIGN... People cannot stand the sight of you and what you say!!!
Charles, Dubai 10 years ago
Hold on!: did u mean Gyan and Boye asked Appiah to dropp Adam, bcoz he can't speak local language? And which local language did they mean? Ga, Ewe, Fante, Dagbani, Ashanti, Gonja or Frafra, Coz we have many local languages n not all Ghanaians understand one language but every Ghanaian in this generation understood English. So pls Nyantekyi and Appiah should resign for immediate effect, n Gyan is not fit to be captain. We don't want tribalism in Ghana football.
Morkporkpor 10 years ago
Eric, You said it al and you said it right. Kwesi is shameless. If I were him, I will shut up and step down.
crorkservice 10 years ago
r0Fxgh This is one awesome post.Really looking forward to read more. Fantastic.
The rich and famous BS players, muntari, the Ayews, Essien, KPB etc. disrespected the coaching staff and that brought chaos to the team. just check it out guys the players who are complaining!! is only the rich and famous and ...
Who is Boateng? When his Porthmouths side was relegated and his career was taking a nosedive, wasn't it Nyantakyi who fought tooth and nail against Fifa to secure that boys nationality switch to enable resurrect his career by ...
These 3 cocoons ...
Yes.
Please, do not be ignorant. Check your records and reasoning well and come again!!! Did Nyantekyi train for him or put in the hard work? If his team was relegated does that mean his footballing too has dipped or he's not hard ...
I hate when people make this argument - we helped his carrer take off, so he owes Ghana everyting he has. This is ridiculous!It wasnt like he was a bad player and Ghana helped him out, the guy was good and that was why Ghana ...
"Who is Boateng? When his Porthmouths side was relegated and his career was taking a nosedive, wasn't it Nyantakyi who fought tooth and nail against Fifa to secure that boys nationality switch to enable resurrect his career" ...
And u r talking out of ur inner ass. KWESEA, u r dose ppl dat dnt get attention ever in ur lyf, was bullied and always look down upon, ur only option is 2 praise voilence and take up names like " readi 2 dye " so u can get ...
PERFECT BRO PERFECT RIGHT ON POINT. MUNTARI, BOATENG AND MICHAEL ESSIEN ARE ALL DEAD HORSES THEY SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO THE TEAM ANYMORE. ESPECIALLY BOATENG THE GATE SHOULD BE CLOSED OR COMPLETELY SHUT AT HIM. HE IS A TRAI ...
well how do you know they are rich when you are not in their pockets. what they did is called knowing their rights. The rest couldn't do so maybe they was afraid. Not everyone is the same. some will stand for themselves other ...
You should be ashamed of yourself for making such a statement. Where is honesty? Is accountability a non-African trait? Open your eyes and note that GFA management is not only corrupt but inefficient. At this level of competi ...
OKO or whatever, what shld he be ashamed of, u shld rather b ashamed of ursef for bashing some1 who opinions differ from urs. U act as if U've smtng beta 2 say apart from what has being served 2 u by this cheap journalism, g ...
Let put wealth aside have the players involved been given any opportunity to explain what exactly happened rather than taking sides? Even though Brazil is not far from where we are domiciled neither one of us were able to mak ...
Can u imagine Brazil getting slaughtered 7 -1 by the same Germany that the Black Stars drew with ... A little bit of Luck and we would have won that game. ... It shows u how FUCKED up our technical team is ... they deprived u ...
Any gh kiddie who goes home with such a grade will solicit serious beatings, loss of privileges from their parents. So why must we allow these 2 losers to enjoy after producing such atrocious results? It's sad what Ghana has ...
SACK BOTH GFA PREZ, MANAGEMENT TEAM AND THE COACH. THEY CAN´T USE GHANAIANS LIVE TO PLAY LOTTO, GHANA WAS AMOUNG THE BEST TEAM IN TOURNAMENT (WORLD CUP 2014) BUT LOOK WHAT HAPPENS? WITHOUT SACKING THOSE CRIMINALS GHANA WILL ...
You Nyantakyi,should rather be a shame of yourself for your corrupt behavior. But you STILL have the nerve to be in the spot light everyday. Ghanaians want answers as to why you took your whole family to Brazil at tax payers ...
Thanks Muntari.
If you want to play in the Internatioanal leagues stop the primitive black blame games. Everybody is feed up with your primitive corrupt tricks never account for anything. Now the whole world know your corrupt cheating greedy ...
Did this ma and his bunch of losers watch the Brazil-Germany game? KPrince now must regret playing for Ghana. He missed playing with professionals and managed by professionals in deed and not just yapping and unable to take e ...
Sad sad indeed!
Russia, Portugal among others left at the initial stages. Ghana was not disgraced, we lost 2 matches bu ...
This is the same Nysntakyi who believes no body in Ghana qualify enough to replace him. I wrote a comment on him. This man who believe he is God . He was right an ...
Lyk seriously dr.
My heart aches as I read the way Mr. Nyatakyi and Mr. Appiah have been acting after Ghana's poor showing in Brazil. Instead of humbly stepping aside, they both want to be at their post to enjoy the financial privileges they'v ...
I blame Coach Kwesi Appiah for all these shameful uncharacterised situation that he should have been firm with all the final decision and be more realistic than to condone and conive to the detriment of his job.Kwesi remember ...
Unlike local born players they dont j ...
what about those times kwarasey was keeping the Ghana post many times ? did he speak the local language then? enough with this. please! kwarasey and Kevin think that they have to play 90 minutes because the are better than ...
1. The flight was a charted flight and the rules are all senior player's ...
Nyantakyi does not get it. He should know that by talking it is annoying us Ghanaians. Can't he just keep quiet and not disturb our peace? The very Germany that hammered Brazil was at our mercy. With technical brains we would ...
I blame the coach too
THE REASONS FOR THE BS ...
GHANAIAN are having bad officials, that lead the team to loss,because their corrupt 1.the don,t coordinate with the players, 2.the select don,t and doom players,whiles others are on bench,whiles the know the can play an ...
Something is ...
YOU ARE ALL COWARDS! TELL MAHAMA TO DISSOLVE GFA OR WE WILL DEMONSTRATE. IF GFA GOES, IT WILL GO WITH NYANTAKYI PERIOD. AFTER ALL IF HE SAYS HE IS A LAWYER AND A COMPETENT ONE, HE SHOULD GO TO COURT AND PRACTICE HIS PROFESSIO ...
Mr. Eric Okotah is persuasive but he does not convince. All these purported mis-use of official perks by Mr. Nyantekyi would have been forgiven by him had Ghana made it out of the group stage and into the round of 16 and the ...
Stupid Nyantakyi will never accept failure.... He is the head of the blood sucking parasites, sucking our money in the name GFA... what a corrupt and a foolish organization headed by a fool who can't think with a stupid coac ...
Nyantekyi knows it is very difficult to get rid of him due to FIFA's policies about government interference in football associations in various countries. FIFA's policies protects crooks like Nyantekyi and his corrupt bandits ...
Hold on!: did u mean Gyan and Boye asked Appiah to dropp Adam, bcoz he can't speak local language? And which local language did they mean? Ga, Ewe, Fante, Dagbani, Ashanti, Gonja or Frafra, Coz we have many local languages n ...