You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 01 24Article 263113

UPDATED: Man claiming to be from Ghana arrested

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Nothing but the facts USA 11 years ago

The americas is not a place where everything is free to take. This is not Phd or "pour Heavens down"!
    Put real time in towards onomic development and you will be rewarded.

-RICH DAD

Read the book,

RICH DAD'S COMSPIR ...

• ANITA 11 years ago

AKIM MAFIA NANA ADDO'S FAMILY MEMBER IN THE USA THE BATTLE IS THE SHOP'S

• OYIWA KOFI 11 years ago

HE LOOKS LIKE HE IS KENNEDY AGYAPONG'S SON.

LIKE FATHER LIKE SON

• IFOK AWIYO 11 years ago

May you be struck by lightening!

• ATINA 11 years ago

May God punish you well well

• BIssy 11 years ago

You are a real fool and an idiot to attribute someones action to Nana's family.

• teni 11 years ago

Listern this a nigerian.The Embassy must carry out its own investigation.He faked the ID.Ghanaian shd wakeup so that this people dont soil our name.Ghanaians dont look like this boy.I can bet u that he is a nigerian.

• kanata nka 11 years ago

ooo gabriel i know him he is a ghanaian we live in the same hood next to my house he is a real ghanaian its unfortunate this happen to this cool boi

• Gina 11 years ago

please Ghanaians Abroad this is not a good name we are creating for ourselves and Mother Ghana. We are disgracing our country. the earlier we stop, the better for us all.

• Gbemi 11 years ago

Gina u to dont tlk like u aint done nun bad in dis world before.. he has to survive menq

• OZA 11 years ago

BEWARE ALL Ghanaians in the US. If any friend or relative of yours tells you they have ordered items to be delivered to your address in the US, it is always a 419 business. The orders will keep on coming till you get arrested ...

• Harryboux 11 years ago

Simple idiot.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

OZA , THANKS FOR THE ADVISE TO ALL GHANAIANS ABROAD. THOSE SO CALLED SMART THIEVES ARE A JOKE. THEY WILL ALL BE APPREHENDED TO FACE THE LAW.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

HE IS A NAIJA BOY. HIS FAKE ID NAME IS GABRIEL AGYAPONG. IF HE GETS DEPORTED, HE WILL COME BACK WITH A DIFFERENT NAME. ITS VERY HARD IN THE US. PPL WITH DEGREES ARE COLLECTING FOODSTAMPS AND GOING TO FOODBANKS. ITS NOT EASY A ...

• muneratu 11 years ago

This boy is not a ghanaian.Even looking at his face,lets wait until the investigation is thru.He is a nigeria.Nigerians now try all their dubious 419 with Ghanaian names.Look for the family in Ghana and see if he is a ghanaia ...

• Ilunga 11 years ago

This is the work of Sakawa boys in Ghana. They have just put unssuspecting Gabriel in trouble.

Ghanaians abroad. Be careful when they ask you to help you buy something for them.

You can easily be thrown into jail.

• Coachfuzzy 11 years ago

why dont this kids stop these behavior of becoming rich in a day and work hard as some of us ghanians are doing? pls let the world respect us

• Gbemi 11 years ago

u dat ur tlkin like dat.. do we knw wah u do? da fact dat u hvnt been caught dont mean u cool yer

• me 11 years ago

So does his family have 82.000 U.S dollars to get out of Jail???? NOT. He will be doing TIME. Hard core prsion TIME, and he will become someones bitch while he is there. This is what you get for doing the wrong thing.

• Quashigah 11 years ago

This guy look like a Nigerian.The Nigerians want to destroy the good image of Ghana.

The Nigerians are like this: Nigerians have been beaten very well and the urinated all over in course of their beating.
    Now, the Nigeria ...

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

NPP YOUNG PATRIOTS ARE FEELING THE HEAT OF BEING DECEIVED BY THE CRIMINAL GANG OF TWERPS WHO CALL THEMSELVES LEADERS, LIKE NANA AKUFO ADDO, JAKE, SIR JOHN, KEN AGYAPONG AND THE LIKES . THEY ARE NOW SENDING THEIR FOOT SOLDIER ...

• ME 11 years ago

STUPID ASS HOLE... BREAKING NEWS MY STINKING ASS...WO MAAME TWE... EVERYTHING DOESN'T HAVE TO BE ABOUT POLITICS....FUCK U AGAIN....I PRAY ANYONE WHO DOES THIS FRAUD IS JAILED FOR LIFE....

• topleague50@yahoo.com 11 years ago

your comment sounds stupid, how do you know he is a nigerian just by looking at the picture. That is one thing you ghanaian knows best to do, always blame your problem on others, face the fact and know there are many rogues i ...

• maria 11 years ago

Ghanaians are big time fraudsters and have and reputation, so stop the balme game.

• maria 11 years ago

Nigerians are real men fighting the Islamists in Mali unlike Ghanaians.

• joe 11 years ago

he better not drop the soap....:-)

• MUTAWAKIL 11 years ago

Joe, you made my day,after a had day at what with a very rude client, I can;t stop laughing after ur piece.......ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

• what a shame 11 years ago

it serve him right nd this is one of the things these guys do mostly in ghana,i have withness this bf they buy fake cards nd they tell dear frnds in the state to received the items nd send it to ghana.plp does these thing wil ...

• Gbemi 11 years ago

yer yer yer.. say shyt yer .. maybe u r one of dem... n go baq to class one to better ur English yer ... ur spellings n ur tenses r too poor... tlkin like a fuccin Saint twww

• YARO KOFI 11 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK ARE U DOING IN U.S.A

Ghana SWEET!

• Joe Durex 11 years ago

With our MP's grabbing money left and right in the form of outrageous salaries and allowances the poor undereducated has to survive in the form of supernatural cum satanic frodulences.

• Gbemi 11 years ago

thank you for your wise saying wai... so far u wey u tlk sense for here

• NANA KORANKYE 11 years ago

WHILES OTHERS STRUGGLE TO MAKE IT ABROAD THERE ARE SOME WHO DO SUCH THINGS AND ACQUIRE WEALTH AND MAKE BIG SHOW OF THEIR WEALTH. ALL IS WELL THAT ENDS WELL. THESE KIDS BELIEVE IN QUICK MONEY AND LOOSE LIFE THERE YOU ARE.... ...

• Gbemi 11 years ago

masa Gellout!!!!
    wah do u knw
    da fact dat uve kinda made it dont mean u done yer..u dnt fuccin judge u heard!!
    Let da Almighty do dat

GBEMI OR WHOEVER YOU ARE, YOU DONT MAKE NO SENSE.
    WHAT MR. NANA KORANKYE SAID IS RIGHT.
    THESE YOUNG GUYS, GET RICH QUICK GHANAIANS AND THEIR NIGERIANS COUNTERPATS IN CRIME ARE A BIG DISGRACE TO OUR NATION.
    CRIME IS THEIR D ...

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

WHEN YOU WANT CHEAP WOMAN YOU GET CHEAP SICKNESS.....THE KIDS SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS AND STOP FOOLING AROUND AND LEARN FOR A BETTER FUTURE.

• Gbemi 11 years ago

Nana Yaw wo maame tw3 wai
    siaa

UNCIVILIZED MAN GBEMI BE POLITE

• sam locco 11 years ago

oooooh my ghana

• KWEKU 11 years ago

my cousin in Ghana called me and told me to go to wal-mart to pick two laptops for him but I refused to that. This fella should have exercise some restrain. I feel sorry for his ass

• Gbemi 11 years ago

yea kweku i ifnk i knw ur cuzzn... hmu asap

• kumkom 11 years ago

How do you know he is Ghanaian? He be from anywhere from Timbuctu to Greenland

• Gbemi 11 years ago

yes he cld b from anywer
    cos we da gh bois in USA we dont do dis shyt menq

• Nana 11 years ago

No this big mouth is not ghanaian,may from nigeria or else where,the boy turn himself to be ghanaian.may be.

• 21guns 11 years ago

He is a Nigerian using Ghanaian passport

• jack 11 years ago

...man claiming to be from ghana.If this asshole had found a cure for aids or cancer in America, Ghana will be claiming him. is about time we stand up for our national whether they are terrorists, thieves, or rocket scienti ...

• .Best Of Everything 11 years ago

Ghanaians are the most rascals and dishonest people in Africa yet, they pretend to be the Best of everthing-they are liars,thieves,selfish,and above all claim to be perfect,but not. Everything bad by them is associated to Nig ...

• Gbemi 11 years ago

masa woy3 gbemi wati... dont fool for der kraaaa

Gbemi: Is not true that Ghanaians do no wrong and are the Best and Perfect of everything-Do listen /hear Ghanaians among other Africans "we are the best" They use their past glory to praise themselves in 21st Century. They do ...

• Toronto 11 years ago

He is more Nigerian than Ghana

• bouga 11 years ago

WELL SAID JACK...

• Akwasi Kwadwo 11 years ago

Waaaaw!!!!!!!!!!! Waaaaaw. He is crazy ! I no it's that this guy he will go to jail.

• kaakra kuwornu 11 years ago

is Good he said he is from Ghana so that people who are using our image will be arrested Thanks to police toms up

• Gbemi 11 years ago

big ups to ur morda for gvin birth to a fool like u .... we da gh bois in usa dont do dis shyt menq
    fucc u very much kkk

• shaky 11 years ago

get rich or die trying

• Gbemi 11 years ago

yhman

• Kofi 11 years ago

I am reading the comment and assailed about the lack of imagination on some people. This guy may be telling the truth. His story is plausible. To me there are always at least two side to a story. It is not inconceivable the g ...

• Amadu 11 years ago

Agyapong Is An Akan Name. Police Dont Spare Him Deal With Him. Ashantis Claimed Ibos Are Frusters And They Are The Masters Of The Ibos.

• Gbemi 11 years ago

masa wo maame tw3 paaaah u hear?

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Kwasea,write proper English. You are surely not a Ghanaian.Thief

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

Ghanaians don't look like that. By the size of his lips he is an Ibo from Naija

• Gbemi 11 years ago

chale ur house ppl no good kraaa

• BB 11 years ago

ESPECIALLY IN GHANA AND LOT OF THESE CRIMINALS WITH ALL KINDS OF IDENTITY THEFTS GLOBALLY BECAUSE OUR IMMIGRATION AND IDENTITY SYTEMS ARE FULL OF LOPHOLES

• JK 11 years ago

Even if he was lured into this act of fraud, at 21, he should have known better.

I say the law deals with him to the full extent of the law.

He will learn from the experience.

• Amadu 11 years ago

How Can Agyapong Be A Nigerian? He May Be Innocent Alright, But He Cant Prove That. His Own Brothers 'Sakawa' Boys In Ghana Hav Putten Him In The Hot Waters. Should All Ghanaians In USA Be Trusted? Ghanaians Tag All Nigerian ...

• kwesi papa 11 years ago

i still cant figure out why Ghanaians hate Nigerians so much, is it cos of inferiority complex? or just mere uncontrollable jealousy, you hate Nigerians so much and still ur govt cant do without them, for me Nigerian and Ghan ...

• JAY 11 years ago

WHAT THE HELL ARE U TRYING TO SAY???? REALLY.PLZ LEARN HOW TO FORMULATE UR THOUGHTS AND A SENTENCE B4 YOU COMMENT. I WILL AGREE WITH U ON "WHY GHANAIANS AND NIGERIANS HATE EACH OTHER.

• Carder 11 years ago

smartness i call that.. technology at its peak.. ,sorry bro

• Nkwaseasem 11 years ago

Anybody with knowledge about this boy should contact his head chicha at Bankyease Jonshin, koliko middle sch

• Rock 11 years ago

This is a disgrace!

• Nana 11 years ago

I knoe him

• Asantehene is a failed chief 11 years ago

Look at these fools saying that he is Nigerian , why do idiots blames Nigerian for every crimes. Is it a Nigerian that was caught with the head of a man in Kumasi central police station just 2 days ago? Is it a Nigerian that ...

• Akwele 11 years ago

Need to have job skills to stop all this stealing. He should have known that buying three computers like that was highly suspicious. The fact that everything went through on line did not mean everything was alright. They w ...

• Kweku Ananse 11 years ago

The fine quoted here is not true. Who ever manages this page should be very careful because you usually quote wrongly. The youth of today should slow down on the way they want to make money.

• Hajj Abdul 11 years ago

This Guy must be related to Kennedy Agyapong.

• Hajj Abdul 11 years ago

This Guy must be related to the NPP Kennedy Agyapong

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ghana has become so cheap that, ordinary Nigerian, Lebanese, Chinese criminals can easily get Ghanaian identities nationality.

Insignificants like the loud mouth Kwasi Pratt, some village Chiefs and fake pastors are issu ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

I bet this boy is woyome's son with Segbefia's sister as the mother. Another careful look relates him to Ablakwa if not Asiedu Nketia or probably a secret son of Betty Mould Iddrisu.

• derby 11 years ago

its rlly nt fair to jugde...no one noes wt rlly went down...

• Dzimakpla 11 years ago

Please jail all of them for life. These guys who dont want to do any work go around stealing peoples credit card and Identity. Yes he is probably from Ghana and these are some of the crooks that needs to be smoked out of our ...

• Paul 11 years ago

HE MUST BE A NIGERIAN USING A GHANAIAN PASSPORT AND IDENTITY,I KNOW MANY NIGERIANS USING GHANAIAN PASSPORT TO TRAVEL.

Hey Paul : I also know that sooo many Ghanaians use Liberian passport to travel.

• Miller 11 years ago

But it is not common to hear of Ghanaians committing crimes behind Liberian names or identities. Is it? Nigerians and crimes go together. Where ever you see Nigerians, you should also look out for criminals. They know this ve ...

• Osofo mafia 11 years ago

My father uses Nigerian passport too to reach America in the 80s and he told me many his friends too because Nigeria do not need visa for America that time.

• Akosua Bantama 11 years ago

Ghana education system need a complete overhauling because half of people on this forum reason like aponkye .. Oh my goodness!

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

ASANTE BOY

• Joseph Bogey 11 years ago

Gabriel "The Nose" Agyapong must be prosecuted

• BUSH 11 years ago

man of God know that in Ghana because of inter tribal marriage, names are used for any person be it Ashantis, Ewes, Fantis or any other tribe. I am not an Ashanti yet I'm called Osei. I'm having friends from the Volta Region ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

You talk stupid fool idiot person like you .

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Ken Agyepongs first son

• MUTAWAKIL 11 years ago

Fry him....

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 11 years ago

The son-of-a-bitch is not from anywhere in Ghana.Look at his lips and
    his forehead.He looks like a Yuruba from NIGERIA in capital letters.

• Asoreba 11 years ago

This is stupid reporting. The guy is from Ghana and let's call it like that. You let it sound that he is not a Ghanaian but "claiming" after he was arrested.

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

I have read this report directly from several New Jersey based, incuding he NJTODAY.NET and it is clear that the man is not from Ghana BUT claims to be so.

• NANA 11 years ago

What else can I say?

• NANA 11 years ago

Has our embassy followed up to find out who this guy is?

• Nana 11 years ago

I know him he is a ghanaian and a friend

• Kofi 11 years ago

Typical of ashantis

• Anali 11 years ago

I have been very critical of Ghanaians but thsi guy is not a Ghanaian.

• osibisa 11 years ago

What's about him that is not Ghanaian?

Many years ago when I was a student, the police in a city in Canada had mentioned to a bunch of us during a routine roadside check that they had nothing against the Ghanaian. However, ...

• Miller 11 years ago

Well said Osibisa, but the Nigerian is a different class of a criminal who should never be trusted. Just avoid them.

• Best Of Everything 11 years ago

I bet you if the guy had done /achieved something good in any part of the world, then we all will hear that he hails from Ghana.Oh ,no wrong doers in Ghana,but the best of everything -"kweaa, apee".

• Osagyefo Kantinka - Bretuo Hene 11 years ago

Such are the people President Mahama
    should deport them. Where are his fa-
    mily? Let him bring his birth certifi-
    cate.

• Paul 11 years ago

don't even trust the birth certificate.It can be paid for

• Sammy Kweks 11 years ago

This man is not a Ghanaian. Look at his AZAR ears.

• AWUKU,ACCRA 11 years ago

Hi,guys, I feel happy reading your comments this time round.We are all the better when we talk to the issues.Let's put pressure on the political leadership to think outside the box and create avenues for the young folks to g ...

• suny usa 11 years ago

u see the name sounds akan, a tribe known for fraudulent deals more than any other tribe. how many agyapons, kwabenas, owusus, frimpons, etc do we not hear about in such cases.

• pwizzle 11 years ago

relax ghanaians, i completed school with this ma hommie gabi last year, he aint like that, shyt do happen u noe, so yall gat to relax. it will serve as a deterrent to others cos a lot of guys, film actors, musicians... are ...

• Slim 11 years ago

Like father like son. Hahahahaahaah

• Slim 11 years ago

Bustered!!! Hahahahahahahah!!!!! Like father like son

• Ashtown superstar 11 years ago

Jake, owusu,

• Ashtown superstar 11 years ago

You fools he actually look like someone I know

• nsemfoahi 11 years ago

Please I am beging the authorities to jail this guy and send him home afterwards,Please do this for me.

• lydia usa 11 years ago

he is not a Ghanaian he is a nigerian

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

WHAT ELSE DO U EXPECT? IF GHANAIANS CANT BE ISSUED WITH IDENTITY CARDS.WE NEED NATIONAL -ID- CARD PLS. FOREIGH CRIMINALS ARE NOW TAKING OVER GHANA AT A FAST RATE.GHANA PASSPORT IS NOW IN THE HANDS OF MOST NIGERIAN CRIMINALS b ...

• Osboat 11 years ago

Please and please, lets face de facts. I was on de same floor with this guy(Gaby) in a university in Ghana. I was a national service person. He is a Ghanaian. Please don't comment if you don't know him.

• stemoo 11 years ago

aoo awurade kasa na sikape aba merantae mu oooooooooooooo

• kwame joe 11 years ago

i know him very well he good guy ,he will come out clean he is ghanaian

• Unknown 11 years ago

This No bi News...why he sef for mention sey he get mail frm he friend frm Ghana...this nigga fuck up...this store pick up move we dey do with clients/magga's...why u fall victim Gabriel???.

• DON SADDIQ 11 years ago

Look at his ugly ears. fucken boy.

• BOANSI 11 years ago

Impersonation

• nana 11 years ago

Beware of sakawa people,they re dangerous.stay away from them.

• kofi 11 years ago

Gabby is truly Ghanaian. he was in UCC

• EMMANUEL 11 years ago

I NO DIS GUY FROM UCC

• kojo 11 years ago

This idiot cant be a Ghanaian. He is way too ugly.

• akoto 11 years ago

if a Nigerian does well abroad , he is a Ghanaian. if a Ghanaian commits a crime abroad, he is a Ghanaian. what a pity?

• NDC PARTY AKRUOFO KUO 11 years ago

Ask him weather he is a Ghanaian

he was in Accra mallam gbawe

ooo gabriel he is a ghanaian he i know him we live in the same hood when he was in ghana its unfortunate this happen to him Bro am sorry for these
    it can happen to anybody just watch out