Read Comments Comments (115)

• WEBSITE/APP. 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GH5T ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 4 weeks ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• Dr. Mash 4 weeks ago

May Allah forgive you

• WATCH OUT FOR “PROPHET MOHAMMED IS A SICK DOG” 3 weeks ago

Ghana has enjoyed religious harmony because of our tolerance. This is why this individual insulting Islam and Moslems must be reported to the security agencies because he could be a paid agent working for a foreign organisati ...

• Very unfortunate 4 weeks ago

May Allah have mercy on you. You are not the first to be saying this and will not be the last,yet,it. Changes nothing. May Allah forgive you.

• Mi 4 weeks ago

You the accursed and coward who cannot burn a toilet paper let alone the Quran will always remain in a hiding! Gbemala!

• Samus 3 weeks ago

Why not come out openly and burn all mosques and the HOLY Quran? I am a Christian but I will be the first to attack you. KWASIA.

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

The whole planet Earth is a mosque that why Moslem can pray everywhere that is clean, so go ahead and burn the Earth because it's a mosque that will solve your problem

• Andy 3 weeks ago

Am a hindu and Ghanaian. A SPECIALIST IN SATELITE AND GPS SYSTEM.I LIVE IN THE USA I want to let you know that i have traced you and i know your location.IF YOU DONT STOP WHAT YOU DOING I WILL LOOK FOR YOU AND FIND YOU.EV ...

• Kk 4 weeks ago

Vodafone also left

• FRANKIE 4 weeks ago

This is the scorecard for the 'robust and resilient' Ghanaian economy. Good evening Ken Ofori Atta.

• IF AKUFO-ADDO BAWUMIAH AND OFORI-ATTA HAD CONSCIENCE, THEY'D NOT FARE THINK ABOUT CLIMBING PN TO POWER. LET ALONE BREAK THE 8 NONSENSE 3 weeks ago

IF AKUFO-ADDO BAWUMIAH AND OFORI-ATTA HAD CONSCIENCE, THEY'D STILL NOT BE CLINGING ON TO POWER, LET ALONE TALK ABOUT BREAKING THE EIGHT NONSENSE.

BUT HERE WE GOING! THE BLACK AFRICANS LEADER AND MORALS OR CONSCIENCE ARE PO ...

• Kalispell 4 weeks ago

They should leave, after all, they only came to exploit us.

• Tosa 4 weeks ago

You don't know/understand what what you wrote

• Semefa 4 weeks ago

He is blinded by politics. Who is exploiting us more than our own politicians? Ball headed idiot. Don't mind him. He is not thinking about the Ghanaians who lost their job due to this

• Zach 4 weeks ago

You don’t get it they are leaving is a sign that the economy is no longer favorable not just for them but the average person in ghana

• Zach 4 weeks ago

they leaving is *

• Nipa 3 weeks ago

Do we actually gambling companies like Bet3 whatever?

• Do we need them 3 weeks ago

Your government is taxing them for revenue.
    The reason why we need them.

• Molla 4 weeks ago

Ignorance

• they say they say 4 weeks ago

Hahaha look at this poor nigger. They came to exploit...like you have to buy their products by force, huh, son of a devil who hates anything good

• SAM GEORGE THREATENED THEM! 4 weeks ago

And they left. Go cry to Sam George.

• GOOD NEWS IF GLOBAL THIEVES RUN AWAY 4 weeks ago

We don’t need Lux and Nivea if we can use our own Alata Samina and Shea Butter.

• Simbo 4 weeks ago

@exactly that is what we must do..,,

• Emporium 4 weeks ago

Hw3 ne kwasia bi. Nkwaseakeka nkoaaa..... because of stupid party allegiance, they are always willing to defend egyimisem. Foolish rat.........

• Fd Ghana 4 weeks ago

U have done justice to the fools. Party sem ne gyimi !

• Kalispell 4 weeks ago

Sure

• INTIFADA 4 weeks ago

Then your president must be some BIG MUMU...!!!!!! Should he not be the one protecting all our state interests??

• Simbo 4 weeks ago

We must create our own strategic business partners. They are going because of less profit. Nobody develops someone’s country. We must be serious, stop corruption and stop keeping million of cedes and dollars under the bed ...

• Ascona 4 weeks ago

You are stupidly calling them "global thieves" today. Know that they are those strategic investors who generate the wealth that your NPP AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIA GOVERNMENT has been going to beg common $3 billion through running te ...

• Simbo 4 weeks ago

@strategic investors for who? We must sit up. They are leaving Africa because they are not getting the huge profit anymore

• Emporium 4 weeks ago

@Simbo, I'm sure you received your portion of the wee that was shared by your NPP criminal leaders at Ejisu, so it is understandable why you should be speaking so stupidly here. Do companies work for profit or they work to su ...

They're all from the same area..one particular area

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

Oh, NPP where's your economic management team, and we have the men mantra, now head of the economic management team says he is not part of the economic mess so Akuffo Addo must carry his own cross, what a stab in a back

• quophie 4 weeks ago

WHY SHOULD WE CRY IF FOOD DELIVERY, NOT FOOD MANUFACTURERS ARE LEAVING THE COUNTRY?
    DON'T WE HAVE MORE THAN ENOUGH LOCAL COMPANIES DOING SAME BUSINESS?
    WHY DO ALWAYS MAKE CAPITAL OUT OF NOTHING? DURING THE SAME PERIOD, HOW ...

• Jaws 4 weeks ago

When such multinational companies leave your country, it discourages potential investors from coming into your country so you should be worried.

• E Chester Addotey 4 weeks ago

So true. That's a deterrent.

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 weeks ago

A country,under the leadership of a corrupt government who successfully scammed them twice,no wonder that liar Bawumia was promising those he themed as mega idiots, jobs, jobs more jobs,meanwhile he is aware that jobs recrui ...

• OBRONIBA 4 weeks ago

We are experiencing real incompetence from blockheads with no manners and dignity. Ghana is crying in silence

• Ennislander 4 weeks ago

In fact, Ghana is simply dead and is no longer crying. There's loud silence everywhere.

• Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

Dumbs like these government and party will be talking thrash in defence of these empty headed president and vice and all government appointees nonesenses.

• Jkmee 4 weeks ago

Why on earth the poodle and stooge of Akyem mafia wants to be allowed to continue the disaster governance

• BOYIIMEN 4 weeks ago

SocietGenerale, Glovo, and other multinational companies that have left Ghana due to high cost of doing business and dumsor under Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia government.
    Oh, NPP where's your economic management te ...

• Juliana 4 weeks ago

The multi nationals will leave if the fundamentals are weak.

• Silas 4 weeks ago

Are these not the companies who weaken our fundamentals? Aren’t they the ones repatriating all our scarce dollars outside and leaving us struggling with high fuel and pharmaceuticals prices? These multinational are the ones ...

• Andromeda 4 weeks ago

@Silas, wo y3 aboa kwasiampanin paaaa! So, if you knew what the problems have been, but you are not able to develop solutions to curb those problems you're stupidly churning out here, why should anyone consider you as a huma ...

• Yaw Sango 4 weeks ago

But they create jobs for Ghanaian, it is the government duty to put in place how the proper Forex or money exchange works, like South Africa.

How did they manage to operate in Ghana under different administrations for the last 20 years. Some of us who are highly intelligent knew this gov't is reckless with its policies and saw this economic wreckage from a distance ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 4 weeks ago

These are all weeds that need to be pruned from the country.
    The listed companies add no value to Ghana economy.
    such wealthiness parasitic group of people could never ever be a developing partner.
    Ghana is not a develop ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 4 weeks ago

Kwasiampayin. What do you know about economics?

Don't you know people will be unemployed and the country will lose much needed tax revenues? Akoa agyimi.

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

The criminals and thieves in government have destroyed Ghana's economy as a result of looting and state capture.

• Agona ba 4 weeks ago

These companies don't want to pay taxes they just want to milk Ghana

• Serwah Broni Uncle 4 weeks ago

@Agona Ba, the truth is that they pay their taxes, but your mentally-retarded president (Nana Akuffo Addo) will collect everything they pay and use this in hiring expensive luxury jets to fly around with Serwah Broni and othe ...

• Tweaa 4 weeks ago

Is the same everywhere , they can pack and go , more banks are closing in the US whiles Walmart , Maceys JC Penny ,Circuit City are all closing stores Even the mighty Catholic Church closing some worship houses

• Santasi Mayor 4 weeks ago

Hopeless NPP animal. Even without pausing to reflect on what might be the cause for the departures, this dead rat shit soup drinker is already looking around for something to rationalize his government's uselessness

• kojo 4 weeks ago

that's because of on-line shopping surge. Stop speaking twi only.

• Mohammed Sulemana 4 weeks ago

They don't want to pay the required taxes to be in business. For example Yoo mart located around Kasoa tipper junction left in 2019 because corporate tax had gone up.
    Other multilateral companies opened branches in Ghana re ...

• Zamunda 4 weeks ago

You will foolishly defend all your FAILURES until December 7th. But that is your choice.........

• Phyllis 4 weeks ago

This government has totally destroyed the economy. They country is only waiting for its collapse. Who will rescue the country? Where has all the money gone? Pocket of politicians who have transferred them abroad.

• Achakanapaya 4 weeks ago

Hmmmmm. Where is Bawulair Timothy???
    The man Akuffo Addo brought to manage Ghana's Economy???
    Where is the solid team?.
    Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• Kwaku Mensah 4 weeks ago

Now that digitalization has taken shape and everyone
    is abreast with what is happening in the global market
    arena. Ghanaians cannot be over exploited anymore by
    these so called foreign companies.
    These are no new thing ...

• Critical 4 weeks ago

All those making noise tell me hoe many dollars or ponds these companies brought to Ghana and how much they have repatriated
    Any company that does not come and enter agric production sector but does buy and sell should have ...

• SanJose 4 weeks ago

Stupid FOOL! If you say so, then return the monies the give you when they come in to register their businesses. NPP aboa kwasia bi.

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

Oyiwa, conditions of worst economy

• Yabi Yabi 4 weeks ago

Businesses are started by people with ideas; businesses become successful when owners have ideals and love for the people and country. A racist with a colonial mindset is far better for the people of Ghana than tribal fools. ...

• Obournana 4 weeks ago

Where's ofie Adade the idiot? I guess Gabby has nothing to say about the incompetence of Akkuffo Addo -bawumiah NPP on the exodus of these companies. I expected Gabby will come out to blame Mahama and NDC for the exodus. Nati ...

• Aba kade 4 weeks ago

We do not needed them. Local intent

• A CLEAR SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT 4 weeks ago

This sounds very historical of bad governance...
    So many companies turning their back on Mother Ghana....
    What a shame on our leaders.....
    This is as a result of simply reckless and ruthless borro ...

• Simbo 4 weeks ago

So who are the owners of SG Today? BoG must let us doing with business know.

• Breaking the 4 4 weeks ago

If they leave, what taxes will GRA collect, eeih GRA cannot meet their revenue targets, these companies must be persuaded to stay. Let's say they incentivise them with little tax. These companies provide jobs to Ghanaians.

• Bk 4 weeks ago

We design building plans, construction 0243381182

• Bee 4 weeks ago

Ghana Web ,hmmmmm how much have they paid you to do the dirty work?

• A CLEAR SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT 4 weeks ago

You are describing facts based on current affairs as dirty work.....
    Apparently you don't want the populace to hear or know about these issues, which clearly expose the current Government.
    Ghanaweb equally ...

• Game shut down at Accra Mall 4 weeks ago

Most of the small shops are also collapsing. Last time I went to game supermarket the manager said they are ending operations in Ghana because of economy. What the hell is going on?

• William Ejisu 4 weeks ago

I have been to GAME a few times when they were operating over a couple of years at the Kumasi Mall. You could count the number of people in the store with one hand.There marketing would seem to be an issue here,not just ...

• Nii Adjei 4 weeks ago

So much for 'we are turning the corner' nonsense. The chicken will certainly come home to roost. This people have completely finished us. Good luck to Bawuliar to break the 8!! You think we are stupid.

• Mensah 4 weeks ago

Where are the defenders of the universe? This was also caused by covid and Ukraine war abi

• Nii Adjei 4 weeks ago

The business of government is not to do business, but to create the enabling environment for businesses to do business. Let it sink in!! Our current crop of greedy politicians have crowded out every opportunity meant for busi ...

• Cameraman 4 weeks ago

Nana Akuffo Addo...his father killed us now he is here finish the job

• Araba 4 weeks ago

Add Vodacom or Vodafone

• Nene 4 weeks ago

Speaking and listening to business men and women in the country brings to the fore e reality of our business climate.
    Bliv me it's almost impossible for any company to be competitive doing product in Ghana.
    Luk the cost of ...

• Vigilante 4 weeks ago

Some are running away from bad economic management whilst same person for mismanagement dey promise making miners billionaires...... Ghanaians be wise o!

• kanawu 4 weeks ago

Wicked Sam George told them to leave

• Nomvete 4 weeks ago

Thou senseless wild beast. Your mentor Akuffo Addo has really fvcked up all your brains

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

High Taxation with no Infrastructure in return. Potholes requires low speed. Power supply is interrupted. Negative business environment. In other countries it is not like that. Since 2021 all prices doubled. Why? It takes mor ...

• Adwoa 4 weeks ago

You forgot to mention Payless.

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

Akufo Addo and Bawumia have collapsed our country. Ofori Atta is the worst finance minister ghana has ever had.

• Est Atta Ayi 4 weeks ago

I think Ghana Web should shut the comments column as it propagates hate, fake and false commentary as well as religious bigotry

• 2024 too? 4 weeks ago

Newmont Akyem is also leaving Ghana

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Useless government, poor leadership. So sad and shameful

• Mi 4 weeks ago

Everything about the NPP continues to surprise me. They shouted in opposition that the private sector is the engine of growth but look at them today in government killing many industries. They have become extremely rich overn ...

• Tim 4 weeks ago

The fundamental have gone from weak to very poor and Ghana has been exposed disgracefully. Bawumia knows no shame.

• William Ejisu 4 weeks ago

High cost of imports are killing businesses in Ghana ,so how is a country meant to grow, when you have a dickhead Government imposing tariffs on potential investors ???? What this stupid Government doesn't realise, when a ...

• Boat. 4 weeks ago

It's a big problem that the leaders must address as soon as possible. We're not creating jobs so if the little ones where are relocating then something serious must be done.

• Liber8 4 weeks ago

Positive outlook, counter reality

• Agbeli Kumordzi 4 weeks ago

Blame Akuffo Addo's bad governance
    Under NPP umbrella
    It's shameful

• Y 3 weeks ago

Fake news

• N 3 weeks ago

誰がガーナに投資したいですか?
    This country is spoiling

• Macron 3 weeks ago

95% of npp supporters are fools. Nkwasiaafour nkoaaa. I still don’t understand their level of thinking. Buuluui

• LONGJOHN 3 weeks ago

DOES TIMOTHY BAWULIAR KNOWS ABOUT IT??

• Naanaba 3 weeks ago

Kofi broke man. Na waa oo.

• Kodjo 3 weeks ago

Golden Agenof Business! My foot!

• Worried citizen 3 weeks ago

I have been Warning for this for so long on ghanaweb.....i saw this coming...I don't understand why the government didn't see this challenges and adjust the economy structure to keep those big or small businesses running !! B ...

• hahahaha 3 weeks ago

This is simply signs of a sinking ship.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

THE SHIP HAS ALREADY SANK

• Eric 3 weeks ago

Eiiiiii Ghana, even the educated ones become ignorant because of politics, this multinationals are all exiting Africa not Ghana alone. Is it that when we read we don't understand or what. Propaganda is destroying even the edu ...

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

The depreciation of the cedi is the course

• Asare Invisible 3 weeks ago

Are we safe?

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

What about Exxon Mobil, Vodafone etc??

• Gh Our Mother Land. 3 weeks ago

My humble message to the Editor of GhanaWeb

Please report poster " Prophet Muhammad was a sick dog" to the BUREAU OF NATIONAL COMMUNICATION and the MINISTRY OF NATIONAL SECURITY for search and location of this nation wreck ...

• Gh citizen 3 weeks ago

My sympathy goes to all those who have and are to lose their jobs associated with the exit of these companies.
    The situation is a reflection of incompetence of those at the helm of affairs in our country today. God the Almi ...

• Andy 3 weeks ago

dONT PITY THEM.THEY WILL ALL BE COMPENSATED FOR THE BANKS EXIT.AND NORMALLY THE MONEY IS VERY GOOD DEPENDING ON THE NUMBER OF YEARS YOU HAVE SPENT WITH THE BANK.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

They should go and come no more. Stupid companies.

• Gh 3 weeks ago

This is a clear evidence that our poor economy under the npp was not caused by Covid 19 at all. So is the npp government telling Ghanaians that these multinational companies that are leaving Ghana to other countries where ...

• Airborne Ranger 3 weeks ago

If you claim the economy has taken the bend... multinational corporations will expose you. Naniama!!!