You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927616

See list of new fares as drivers commence implementation of 20% increase

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Kramai 4 weeks ago

Haha police to arrest private trotro drivers haha it’s not possible wai are the buses for the government ?

• Ghanaians say Yes to LGBTQ 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians say NO to LGBTQ

• Bortey 4 weeks ago

The best thing to do is to allow various drivers unions to charge their own fares. Example is the GPRTU charging their fares so as Concern Drivers, True drivers etc. They should label the cars so you know which union car you ...

• Kramai 4 weeks ago

These politicians are very funny someone has bought their trotro you can’t force them to charge whatever fares government wants especially when petrol prices keep changing like ice block by 2025 all these people will be out

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 4 weeks ago

The minister for transport and all involved knows the price of the patrol before it comes out why can't they make sure to bring the prices of transportation along side? The very people you guys are pressing down always are th ...

• Oti 4 weeks ago

Don't issue a threat you can't enforce. Govt is losing legitimacy and credibility.

• Joy 4 weeks ago

We have to pay for our drivers to get cool on their jobs. The problem is not from them but from our bad mahama and nana npp and ndc crooks.

• Kwabena Asante 4 weeks ago

You are a fool is Mahama the president of Ghana disappointed NPP fool soldier call a spade a spade and not a spoon the useless incompetent midget have mismanage the economy borrowed more money then any president in the histor ...

• Joko 4 weeks ago

@idiotic Joy, it is Mahama who made your mother pregnant. Idiot!!

• Okada rider 4 weeks ago

No blows? I am very disappointed . They should have slapped one stubborn idiot. Too slow

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 4 weeks ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• Man to man 4 weeks ago

Well done NPP government. Never again. The devil u know is better than Akuffo Addo's elephant size government. Suffering upon suffering.

• Jon J 4 weeks ago

Why the .60 .40 .20 they shud jus round em up

• Kilogram 4 weeks ago

Defamation case - Sammy Gyamfi loses to Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh at the Court of Appeal

• Huddah 4 weeks ago

Oh, stupid boy! Get away with your foolisg master Napo with his gargantuan nose

• THEREALTRUTH 4 weeks ago

Why Ghana web do you accept substandard on everything you publish? I am refering to the pictures you posted here for the fare increases. The papers are winkled and not very professional. Difn't you people know there are copy ...

• Miatorwo 4 weeks ago

There is indiscipline among Ghanaians. The GPRTU says the drivers should exercise patients for them to conclude the negotiations with the government. But because of politics the drivers are instigated by Ndc to do what they d ...

• Stop the stupidity 4 weeks ago

Does NDC buy fuel for the drivers.. stop the stupidity and start thinking, fuel price is high, dollar is high due to mismanagement

• Joko 4 weeks ago

@miatorwo another NPP fool.

• Jah Lives 4 weeks ago

What a stupid statement from you..Did the Government have any negotiations with the drivers before increasing petrol prices?
    Your assertion that the NDC instigated the price rises sounds hollow and devoid of any intelligence ...

• Ken 4 weeks ago

Foolish talk .do the. Government buy them petrol to work?.

• KB 4 weeks ago

Akufo Addo, he fool keke. Ghanaians day he be toilet.

• Kwan - Otumfour Osei Tutu needs to act 4 weeks ago

Declare it now!

• Sowee 4 weeks ago

Station masters and some drivers are Ghanas problems they sit in the stations and decide to increase fairs which utomaticaly affects avery thing from head to toe,Ghana if we don't go the European way by buses and train, the g ...

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

@ Sowee. Who is in power? You are a buuuluuuuu paaaa

• Sowee 4 weeks ago

Mr Kofi,I'm speaking my suggestions you are also entitled on your own,that is my mind,you also has yours,where from the insults, are you okay

• Vote NPP Out 4 weeks ago

NPP never again.

• Sowee 4 weeks ago

Station masters must be investigated with the driver's their take home pay a day,multiply by a month compare to the poor salary worker wages for the end of the month,one day a mate was even mocking he can never do a salary jo ...

• Me 4 weeks ago

Nkwaseasem kwa
    God will punish Ghana political leaders
    It's only Ghana that you buy something at high price and sell it at low price.
    The prices of engine oil, brake fluid, tyres, fuel to be mentioned but few, have increas ...

• Nobleman 4 weeks ago

All the transport problems must be laid on top of the president. He left some Ayaalolo buses to rot. He didn't increase even one bus to the old fleet of buses he inherited. He came to power with full of vengeance and hatred f ...

• Asembebadabi 4 weeks ago

The government should act on trotro drivers who refuse to take the old lorry fares. Because they didn't reduce lorry fares when they petrol was reduced from 23 to 11. They never never reduced the lorry fares till now.
    They ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Yes they should be arrested,especially the drivers from Ashoman estate to Accra .
    What they've done with the new fare is to increase the fares the way they want it more then the 20% they say.
    The new list they came out w ...