You are here: HomeNews2024 05 03Article 1928966

Saboba MP's bodyguard among two policemen shot to death at Trassacco - Report

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Matey 4 weeks ago

Worrying trends of insecurity in the Country. Becoming one too many.

• Aku Wele RAMBO 4 weeks ago

Does Ghana have a President at all? What is going on? Everything basaaaaa...

• MUGU YARO 4 weeks ago

What does MP need a bodyguard for?
    God demn shit hole country.

• Noble 4 weeks ago

That’s how we use children of the poor in Ghana! I bet he was not the son of an MP, a minister, a lawyer or any such person. Despite the failings of Nana’s government, I will always bless him for giving the children of t ...

• Eddy the King 4 weeks ago

That was a hit, there is more to it

• Avedzi 4 weeks ago

Ooooh! Ghana........hmmmmm

• kojo darteh 4 weeks ago

more fire

• Johnny 4 weeks ago

A swine

• Nana addo the clearing agent 4 weeks ago

So much lawlessness under a lawless president

• Nana Kwaku 4 weeks ago

Rawlings transformation from a revolutionary leader to a democratic leader has brought these problems.He could not act again when he became a President even though he could have punished ppl with the law.His successors also f ...

• MOURAZZI 4 weeks ago

Useless NPP animal following a hopeless imbecile like Akuffo Addo! They don't know huuuteeeyyy, but they are always looking for somebody to push their blame on. Crazy fools... !!!!!! Are you expecting Rawlings to come back fr ...

• Buga 4 weeks ago

The current state of Ghana is bad. Ghana under civilian rule is nothing but a zoo.rip to the officers

• Achakanapaya 4 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
    This why I'm calling for a serious clean up.
    Ghana is falling apart the centre can not hold. Nation wreckers have taken over Ghana. The greedy Basturds are in char ...

Even the master is not seeing top... how much more the apprentice? Ghanaians sit up oo... its getting worse by the minute

• Ewvevi 4 weeks ago

So sad for the officers, but, I wish the police will adopt similar "intelligence led" manhunt for criminals when ordinary citizens are robbed, burgled or murdered by criminals. These days, people's cars are stolen and the pol ...

• MARY ESSUMAN YORK 4 weeks ago

II agree with you; you've written sense today, Ewbevi

• Killer 4 weeks ago

Next time

• Saint sheriff richmond 4 weeks ago

All those who are attributing this to akufff addo are are fools,so the things which happened to npp people are also akuffo addo,

• Priscilla 4 weeks ago

I smell Bryant Acheampong. That kwasea Fuel Attendant from Kwahu

• Nii 4 weeks ago

Election time is around the corner

• NART 4 weeks ago

IT'S THE RESULT OF AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWULIAR GOVERNMENT.

@NART... so what are you doing about it as a Ghanaian? Don't ask me oo.. I'm a woman

• James 4 weeks ago

Guys let Ghana 1983 i never never hear or saw person shot or shot dead u can ask any only that time apart from j j and politics I don't know what is going on oh

• James 4 weeks ago

Sorry phone problem I left Ghana 1993 I was was born in Ghana I love Ghana u can never take some one to be your mother please guy Ghana we love our leaders want to stay in another country that has made righ ...

• Joe 4 weeks ago

JJ shot thousands to death at that time

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 weeks ago

JJ Shoot thousands including your stupid father and mother, This is the time Ghana needs Rawlings most...

• Kwesi 4 weeks ago

Ndc mp's body guard! We are here to see. They want to do this, so that they can blame this government?

@KWESI speak with facts and stop talking through your back door..

• Ghana 4 weeks ago

How come killing is normallising in the country? Ei..is scary

• NDC normalised Killings Long Ago 4 weeks ago

NDCs predeccesors AFRC/PNDC normalised killings under Rawlings and Tsikata. No wonder your members going around and gunning each other down!

• NDCs BOOT FOR BOOT IN FULL SWING 4 weeks ago

This is what they promised Ghanaians. In violence we were born and violence you will get.

NEVER AGAIN SHOULD NDC COME NEAR POWER!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 weeks ago

When you see 100 fools 99 are NPP, Aimless and Criminal Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organization government has collapsed Ghana and tripple the sufferings of Ghanaians

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 4 weeks ago

The armed guys are colleague police officers. They might have gone for operation and these 3 police guys took the lion share of the booty to buy Trasacco estate building. It's pay time back.
    Only corrupt police officer can ...

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

U are very stupid for passing that comment. It's a rented apartment for ur info.

• Seth 4 weeks ago

Don't be stupid there which police officer can afford Trasacco house, some of you are are so stupid enough that's as long as any one if seen around Trasacco means the fellows stay there.
    That's is why scammers are able to st ...

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 4 weeks ago

The armed guys are colleague police officers. They might have gone for operation and these 3 police guys took the lion share of the booty to buy Trasacco estate building. It's pay time back.
    Only corrupt police officer can ...

• kofi Mensah 4 weeks ago

If this can happen at Trassacco with all the security gates entrance and security at various houses of the rich men, then nowhere is safe in Ghana. I tell you something is fishy here.
    We need to use our brains and save Ghana ...

• Right vs privilege 4 weeks ago

Massa, the incident took place at the block factory area which is not in Trasacco subdivision. It's just unfortunate that the reporter was not clear with the report.

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

The lawmaker represents his constituency in the first place, and he is secondly a member of a party. Both officers share one compound or how?

• Mi 4 weeks ago

Poor security. JB Dankwa, Ahmed Sualeh, Kaaka, eight people killed on election day, etc., all these people were murdered just like that. It could be you, so let's fight for the improvement of security in this country! As for ...

• AKWASI 4 weeks ago

NPP a government of violence, murder and insecurity.

• NDC MEMBERS WANT TO HAVE ALL THE MEAT TO THEMSELVES 4 weeks ago

They heard Asiedu Nketiah talking about meat sharing but some of them have decided to have a cowhead all to tbemselves and going around killing other members.

Even Kwaku Ananse is not that greedy. This is just the beginni ...

• Fire 4 weeks ago

I tot all the problems and insecurities were only in Kasoa and some areas were immune.

• Truth 4 weeks ago

People are commenting as if they didn't read the write-up! NDC is doing everything to make the country ungovernable in the face of Ghanaians, so that they can win power. Hmmmm

• Are most Akyems Gay? 4 weeks ago

United States of Ghana.

• AB 4 weeks ago

From attacking a media house with petrol bomb to killing policemen. Hmmm! it could be the same guys

• Virus 4 weeks ago

Is sad this things are happening to officers in uniform, but you pretend to be working when you know you are not doing anything, criminals will take over. The government said he has pass laws to curtail vigilanteiesm, now th ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

Fulanis in town. Ask Bawumia he and his Fulanis terrorists family from desert know something about it, Akufo Addo old mafia boss is in control. Ghana has become cowboys town under ugly chimpanzee Akufo Addo and his criminals ...

• THE DYING DAYS OF MAHAMAs POLITICAL CAREER!!!! 4 weeks ago

Sad end !

• Kakam boadu 4 weeks ago

If you arrests them please kill them if you take them to justice Afia Serwah Asare-botwe court she will take bribe from them and free them,don't trust our courts

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

The wicked and crueless people running the affairs Ghana can not be excluded