You are here: HomeNews2024 05 02Article 1928771

Identity of soldiers, scene of shooting: Military gives more details on 'murder' of soldier at Kasoa

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Mr Ibu 1 month ago

Where the guy was short there's no police station around that place. It is a lie. Why will someone shoot someone at a police station and will not be shot? The police should have gun him down

• Smh 1 month ago

Don’t be quick to comment, it was just at the police station

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

Any Ghanaian worker who votes for Mahama is a big fool. This is because when Mahama was president, he never saw the need to pay accrued pension contribution of workers to SSNIT but found money to buy luxurious cars to univers ...

• Moses 1 month ago

You start insulting Mahama and let people target Nana and Bawumia for retaliation, so stop that your nonsense!

• James 1 month ago

The drive past the Millennium police station yesterday Wednesday and the 4*4 car is still in the ditch in front of the police station. I say some police men putting tape around it to prevent people from coming close. Don’t ...

• Edem 1 month ago

They stupid cowards in uniform calling themselves soldiers met their meeter. The Ghana army is known for going around harassing innocent civillians all because they carry guns. Its is a matter of time the people will start de ...

• Ghana protect your name 3 weeks ago

Edem you are a fool. A trained soldier can defend himself against you. He protects you when you are snoring on your bed. And worst your stupid statement will soon meet your meter. Fool

• Kofi 1 month ago

Masa, is better u shut cos u don't stay here. The land guard shot him him in front of the police station. He gave warning shot in front of the police before killing him.
    He Land guard was running before they call for reinfor ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Will you just shut up?

• Joel 1 month ago

We all sympathize with the family of the soldier who lost his life now why are soldiers who attack police or civilians not prosecuted and sacked from the military

• Yoou 1 month ago

IN 2019 AT KASOA SOME ONE KILLED TWO POLICE OFFICER'S AND HE WAS JAILED 20YEARS.THEY KNOW IF YOU KILL THEM NOTHING WILL HAPPEN THAT'S WHY THEY ARE KILLING THEM G

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

IT is rare to see German soldiers roaming about in town. In Africa soldiers are everywhere beating civilians because they are poorly trained. And again, people pay bribe to enter the army and the police so only the wrong peop ...

• Joko 1 month ago

@Akwesi you are very stupid, a soldier has just been killed senselessly and this is all you can say.Are there land guards in Germany??? Idiot!!!

Akwasi you a fool. The criminals who keep stealing from.Africa and making us insecure warranted our soldiers and police to be in uniform on the streets. If they had allowed us our peace, they uniform men would have been in th ...

• Half Plot at Kasoa?! 1 month ago

What a tragedy. The lands commission is to blame for all these land wahala. Bribery, long complicated process of verifying identity of land owners leads to all these wahala. I've been trying to transfer just a simple document ...

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 1 month ago

We all saw the videos, in one video we saw how one of the people around shouting in twi that he has killed him and another one a taxi was brought to carry the dead soldier to a nearby hospital, i still have the two videos of ...

• JB Danquah 1 month ago

You see the end of the soilders, they were lucky two escaped. Is about time people stop this kind of we are in uniform so we can do whatever we like. They know and heard that some people are developing the land. Instead of th ...

• The truth 1 month ago

Very sad that a life is lost over a half plot of land at Kasoa.

• Not even Cantonments or Airport 1 month ago

How can someone lose his life over half plot at `Kasoa???????????? Military should wage war on Land guards if Police are incapable of dealing with them.

• Kuraata 1 month ago

This land guards and some chiefs have the backing of the mp Mavis Hawa so they don’t fear to kill anyone

• WEBSITE DESIGN. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HJHT6

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Abdul Rahman or whatever he call himself, there's no land in northern region for Abdul Rahman and Ashantis to buy in their own land and regions ? Pray for no civil war in Ghana.

• Republic of Nonsense 1 month ago

I should have joined the army. Like by now I will be having many lands. With my uniform? Who born dog

• IGP-DEAL WITH LAND GUARDS & CHIEFS (LAND ACT) 1 month ago

THE IGP SHOULD STRICTLY INSTRUCT POLICE TO ENFORCE COURT JUDGMENTS AND DEAL WITH ANY CHIEF OR WULOMOR FOUND CAUSING PROBLEM IN LAND ISSUES. THIS SUB CHIEF WHO KILLED THE SOLDIER SHOULD BE USED AS A SCAPE GOAT. DOUBLE SELLING ...

• Hmm 1 month ago

Ghana army creating unnecessary enemies to themselves. Now the public is losing trust in them. The only remaining institution that has been respected by Ghanaian civilians for years are are now losing public respect because o ...

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

Victim of circumstance. Poor soldier who just wanted to assist his colleague. Land issues in Accra.Double selling of land in Accra, I’m also a victim. I lost my 12 plots just like that. Government has to do something about ...

• Yao 1 month ago

If that incident had happened in the US, as soon as the landguards opened fire, the police would have returned the fire and kill them. Don't we have gun ownership laws in Ghana? Is Ghana a failed State that anything goes?

• Paa KWESI 1 month ago

This voilent man is cursed to the 4 times of all his generation in His name, Jesus Christ. Amen.

• Papa 1 month ago

Police should deal with chiefs and other's people's indogin in land matters so that there will be fears

• Moses 1 month ago

The land guard who doubles as a sub chief has been arrested so the military should not go on rampage beating innocent people at Kasoa. Land guards and police plus some georges work together. Oh Ghana, where is Nana who has vo ...

• I REPEAT, USELESS DEATH 1 month ago

Apparently, the deceased ( Soldier ) went to the place on his own responsibility in HIS MILITARY UNIFORM.....i.e.... ON DUTY.....
    In his MILITARY UNIFORM plus his fellow SOLDIERS, equally in their OFFICIAL ...

• Seidu 1 month ago

Soldiers and land. I can't think far

• God 1st 1 month ago

Did you read the article .... with your useless life??.
    If the soldiers were there to abuse they would have brutalised the workers not to go to the police station to report.
    Moron

• GHANA ARMED FORCES DIDN'T SEND THEM THERE 1 month ago

MOTHER FXCKER, did the GHANA ARMED FORCES officially sent those military men in UNIFORMS to that place...????
    A BIG NO
    They went there on their own responsibility and he met his untimely death.. ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

CID HQRTS must thoroughly investigate the killer because if he can shoot a soldier in front of a police station in broad daylight he must have killed a lot more people in secluded places and he should own up.

• Prah 1 month ago

NPP versus NPP. Kill each other

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

God save Ghana. NPP government has brought insecurity to the land.

• CAR TRACKING DEVICE. 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

A land guard shot dead a military man at a police station in Ghana? Very shameful indeed! In Ghana, land guards wield too much power given them by rich property owners and influential politicians. The military is made up of i ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Asem ooh, Land issues in Ghana leading to death...wow. I wonder why the police and Military allow the land guards operate at all even to the point of carrying weapons without licenses, they should carry out a sweep on all lan ...

• Kofi Ohene 1 month ago

Ghana is already a failed nation. Instead of you fools yo face your country, you guys are busy comparing yourselves to Godoown nation. Moronic sets of individuals.

• Akwele Santo 1 month ago

What a half baked story? Something is amiss here.
    Why would the said soldier owner of the land go there with fellow military men in the first place?

Ghana Army under this Npp is a disgrace. No discipline.

• Knowledge 1 month ago

If this is truly coming from the GAF, then Ghana is in trouble. The standard has apparently fallen

• The onion 1 month ago

Its only under Akufo Addo that a sitting court can be invaded and soldiers shot right in from of the police station.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

We're the soldiers on duty at that location? If for their private issue, why were they in their military uniform? Do soldiers have to wear the military uniform even if they are on leave? We are in a democratic era and service ...

• Joy 1 month ago

To stay at kasoa? Twiaaaa. Kasoa has been a place for government workers from the northern and volta part of Ghana to buy lands there to stay.

So now policemen and soldiers are just being gunned down when they are unarmed.