You are here: HomeNews2024 05 06Article 1929430

Mahama is the only president who solved 'dumsor' - Minority MP replies NAPO

Read Comments Comments (94)

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

I hope this MP knows the meaning of 'SOLVED' NDC leadership, GYIMII SAA!

• Man Nie 3 weeks ago

The NPP can not hide Dumsor even if they try t0 SIE (bury, hide) it. Our eyes are wide open. We ca tell Dumsor fro Jupiter. So Napo you can call it Dum Sie or Sie dum. The value is the same, the same DUMSOR.

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

@Man Nie. Tell your NDC hoodlums to stop electrical wires that causes manmade power outages.
    The power agreement your Mahama signed is costing Ghana a yearly debt of $500million, and I hope you understand the impact that mo ...

• Nana Siaw 3 weeks ago

Another idiot..

What you are accusing the NDC of is what you did in opposition so you think they are doing same.

Foolish boy

• Who Killed Mills 3 weeks ago

John Atia Mahatma can't solve 1+1. See how drunk he is .

• Prince 3 weeks ago

Is ur mother ass who kill mills idiot ur government is in power go and tell them to investigate that and go and ask ur party who kill rebbeca former husband we won’t to know n JB DANQUAH FOOLISH FOOL .

• Prince 3 weeks ago

Is ur mother ass who kill mills idiot ur government is in power go and tell them to investigate that and go and ask ur party who kill JB DANQUAH FOOLISH FOOL .and who also kill sually fools .look this time know jandam politic ...

• Nana Siaw 3 weeks ago

When you are looking for a drunk person, look no further when you have a certain Bawumia.. as for Akufo Addo, he is a drug addict.

Idiot

• Shafiwu_Ba 3 weeks ago

See another wasted sperm, who drunk more than your family

• Papas Papas 3 weeks ago

See how cheap you can be, just because of npp

• Barima osei Tutu 3 weeks ago

Who wrote this for u to post?

• Akan Prophecies 3 weeks ago

KWASIA !!! THE WORD 'DUMSOR' IS MAHAMA'S ELECTRICITY NIGHTMARE. IT NEVER EXISTED BEFORE JOHN MAMAHA FIRST COUP D'ETAT AGAINST HIS MASTER , PRESIDENT MILLS. COME ON !! DONT PUSH IGNORANTS TO RE-ELECT AN ABYSS OVER GHANA. ...

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Who is more cursed than the entire NPP? Yiu see akomfems have come back to kill you people. Keep talking thrash..by January 2025 akonfem would have killed all of you.

• Hon. A. Walid Jnr 3 weeks ago

MUMU!!
    The facts are indisputable.. is Mahama and only he who has taken it upon himself to solve that generational problem. I remember when Kuffour brought pastors to Akonsombo to pray for rain to increase the water level be ...

• Nana Siaw 3 weeks ago

Another foolish comment from a stinking thing..

What did Kuffuor send the pastors to go to the Akosombo dam to pray for?? Was that not his only only alternative to solving Dumsor or he sent them there to pray for your moth ...

Why do you have to bring in his mother into this? That’s below the belt… you could choose to shut if you had nothing decent to say. Imagine someone insults your mother, I hope you will feel bad. Do the Honourable thing a ...

• Shafiwu_Ba 3 weeks ago

You see how dumb you are, sometimes is good you don’t expose your ignorance to the world.

• Moabsada 3 weeks ago

Aboafunu, what's the meaning of dumsor in English? Was it not your desperate clueless and wicked people who invented it?

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Can you mention just one thing Nana Addo has done to solve dum so apart from Kuffour taking pastors to pray for the akosombo.

• Joseph Mensah 3 weeks ago

Gyimii who doesn’t even know his left nor right is here insulting. If you do understand solved than the MP, why didn’t you go ahead and explain? Offuii

• Pipiro 3 weeks ago

Stop behaving like your political party symbol

• Nana Siaw 3 weeks ago

You are very stupid. Even that idiot called Bawumia has once admitted that MAHAMA should not be given credit for solving Dumsor because he caused it yet you are here fooling writing nonsense.

Wo maame tw3 mo korrrr

• Issah Dramani 3 weeks ago

Look at someone coming from the camp of people who thinks review mean cancel.

• Ebube 3 weeks ago

Well, since u know u can tell us what ur npp did since 2017. Or better still, just tell the arrogant napo to put off ameri plant let’s see if our energy situation will still be the same. Amofia like that.

So you have not heard your candidate say mahama should not be credited for solving Dumsor? Or Bawumia didn’t know the meaning of ‘solve’ too

• Danso Abiam 3 weeks ago

You who doesn’t know we are back to Dumsor because your incompetent President Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia used the ESLA to guarantee for a loan and that is why we don’t have money to finance our fuel and the MP, who is Gyimi ...

• Moabsada 3 weeks ago

If foolishness, what has your useless president and his useless minister done in the energy sector?

• Mensa 3 weeks ago

Eee!! Mahama solved dumsor? This is Lie - a -thon.

• Nana Siaw 3 weeks ago

It was your stupid father who solved it I guess?

Foolish boy

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

Whether Mahama solved it or not that is the reason why we voted them out to bring in problem solvers that is what they promised us before we voted for them so now solve it and stop the blame game or else you will also go, you ...

• SO WHY HAS DUMSOR COME BACK? 3 weeks ago

If you solve a problem, you don't expect to see the problem again. If indeed Mahama solved dumsor, why has it come back? For dumsor to come back means he didn't solve anything. He saw dumsor as a conduit to enrich himself by ...

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

NPP in office always bring dumsor upon the country. They add nothing, naught to the grid.

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Lies are we living in Togo useless mps. Thinking everybody think negative like them. Double salary mps not ashamed of it.

• Maame Abenah 3 weeks ago

Mahama may have solved Ghana's 'Dumsor' during his presidency, but at what cost? Four years to fix the Dumsor by Mahama cost Ghana a great deal.

• Prince 3 weeks ago

8 years koffour could not solve it ,u see I just can’t think far is education making sense in Africa at all cos well educated people keep talking thrash .this country is in the mess everything is going wrong n u can still g ...

• NPP can we stop the lies 3 weeks ago

Why can’t we give a single credit to NDC for how they fixed dumsor? It’s really a shame a bit shame. I don’t mind if NPP loses the elections this year

• godfather 3 weeks ago

This government is always in self denial. Their penchant to always blame others for their failures does not profit their image. Be bold and man up.

• NDC and Mahamma Solved DUMSOR for where 3 weeks ago

NDC and Mahamma Solved DUMSOR for where

• ZUZA 3 weeks ago

How on earth did Mahama solve ‘dumsor’? You guys want us to believe every nonsense.

You can choose not to believe Bawumia
    He admitted John Mahama solved Dumsor

• Tana 3 weeks ago

My honourable member forget about that BIG nose bigot who used money to buy his qualifications. Empty head. Apuuu

• Jato. P 3 weeks ago

The energy minister is very arrogant

• JulorDeadgoatMamHammer 3 weeks ago

Julor Fiafitor Barawo Thief AttaaAyi MamHammer is the only former vice president to have been investigated by his own sitting president ,Prez Mills from the same ndc political party for Aircraft Purchase BRIBERY and CORRUPTIO ...

• Fazzy 3 weeks ago

When your dwarf of a president is named "the mother serpent of corruption" who is fighting those fighting corruption? From the head to the tail piece of the NPP is baptised with corruption. Thieves in suits. President JDM hea ...

• JulorDeadgoatMamHammer 3 weeks ago

At least the notorious scandalous Julor Fiafitor Barawo Alcoholic S*x Maniac Corrupt Dirty Exgratia Double salary and Pensions Abuser Greedy Bastard Mam Hammer is on record to have admitted on the BBC Whole Wide World t ...

• Moabsada 3 weeks ago

Bastards are those who insults people they can't match themselves to

• kwadwo 3 weeks ago

funny people. The only officially corrupt president we have ever had.

• Bozzman captain 3 weeks ago

JM solved Dumsor, is a fact every responsible and educated Ghanaian is aware of

• Profzach 3 weeks ago

It takes a president vision like JDM to solved Dumsor holistically both in generation and financial ie Karpower, Ameri, Atuabo Gas processing plant and ESLA. These are statement of facts that NPP members can't contest

• Hon. A. Walid Jnr 3 weeks ago

The facts are indisputable.. is Mahama and only he who has taken it upon himself to solve that generational problem. I remember when Kuffour brought pastors to Akonsombo to pray for rain to increase the water level because at ...

• Bobby 3 weeks ago

There is no doubt about that, even Bawumia said it in a radio interview that President Mahama deserves no credit for solving dumsor. Kyei Mensah Bonus also alluded to the fact that JM solved dumsor, so any attempt to discredi ...

• Bosheba 3 weeks ago

No doubt. Mahama solved Dumsor before leaving office.

What is Napo doing about this. U see this stupid npp boys talking. Stupid people. Are Ghanaians not aware there is Dumsor in Ghana? Kwasia. You have been given bundle ...

• Doh Kafui Yao 3 weeks ago

Napo is definitely out of his mind. We must take mental health seriously in this country. Mahama solved dumsor. Both Akufo-Addo and Bawumia acknowledged this in 2016 but because of politics said we should not give Mahama cred ...

• LUCIAN LYNCH 3 weeks ago

If Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Napo could do in 8 years, 40% of what the visionary JDM did in only 4 years in the energy and other sectors, Ghana wouldn't have been in the mess it currently finds itself. I don't believe Ghana wil ...

• Charles Nyarnnor 3 weeks ago

Can NPP be brave and accept responsibility gor once coward braggarts Bawumia and MR. Who knows tomorrow

• Pipiro 3 weeks ago

Mahama is indeed the nation builder

• Doh Kafui Yao 3 weeks ago

Under the NPP, when Dumsor surfaced, the best they could do was to assemble pastors to go and pray for the Akosombo dam. See madness!!! Mahama accepted responsibility and solved the menace. We were even at the verge of export ...

• Cashpapa 3 weeks ago

Mahama the only president with vision he took his time solve and add more power I. Which napo the big nose like cow testicle confirm that Ghana is having excess power that we don't need ,useless government led by the useless ...

• JulorDeadgoatMonster 3 weeks ago

How about Prez MILLS death inquest? How about Prez Mills Aircraft purchase bribery and corruption Committee on mahama Probe ? How about The Airbus Govt Official 1 scandal? How about Burkinabe Ford Expedition contract ...

• Kaf chancellor 3 weeks ago

Even Former Majority Leader Hon Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu admitted that H E John Dramani Mahama stopped 'dumsor. It was solved way back in 2015.

Its public knowledge that jdm solved dumsor.
    He didn't sent pastors to akosom ...

• Charles Nyarnnor 3 weeks ago

The difference between NDC and NPP is clear now ,NPP is a coward braggarts who doesn't accept responsibilities whiles the NDC doesn't play blame games but accept responsibilities and solve problems including generational one ...

• Kee 3 weeks ago

If Mahama solved dumsor, why did he sack his Energy minister Kwabena Donkor who promised that he’ll resign if dumsor isn’t solved just before Ghanaians booted them out of power. Tweaaaa, apuuuuuuu

• Suwari 3 weeks ago

Mahama did not sack the power minister ooo. It was the minister who gave the ultimatum to solve the problem by a certain date and by that date it wasn’t solved. By that he knew the power plants were going to be in Ghana but ...

• LUCIAN LYNCH 3 weeks ago

Upon all the evident and utter failure of Akufo Addo and Bawumia, we're still being invited to believe that Bawumia has the solution to the problem he partook in creating. It seems Kennedy Agyapon was right when he said NPP s ...

• Elorm 3 weeks ago

Of a truth Mahama and the NDC fixed dumsor!

• Cashpapa 1 3 weeks ago

All the past presidents were managing the power problem until the visionary leader John mahama decided to solve it once and for all,the dentist napo with the big nose together with the empty headed man bawumia chop all the mo ...

• Ofori-Atta 3 weeks ago

But who the heck is Napo? Such moron? A woman beater? Very shameful of him

• Akwasi 3 weeks ago

John Mahama indeed fixed dumsor!

• KobbyGH 3 weeks ago

The NPP government and every living thing in it talk and behave like their party symbol.

Senseless people who tout themselves as intellectuals!

• Raph 3 weeks ago

Dumsor was solved and fixed by John Mahama!

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

NDC solved dumsor and that's the truth!

• Prempeh 3 weeks ago

Very dishonest of my uncle, Napo. We all know who solves dumsor and definitely, it can't be the useless bawumia and Npp

• Shafiwu_Ba 3 weeks ago

Everyone in the country knows it was JM who solve dumsor. NAPO is just a disgrace to that ministry. They should tell us how many megawatts they added to the power they inherited from them JM administration

• Nicholas Aklorbortu 3 weeks ago

This Npp goro boys must give Ghanaians a break.
    Where were they when H.E JDM was fixing the energy challenge.
    We Ghanaians are woning you and the mate banza to stay away from power else when we get there.

By the way tell ...

• Nicholas Aklorbortu 3 weeks ago

The npp from the leadership to the last person are full of empty heads. What did they use the 610 billion Ghana cedis they borrowed for. No show.

• WEB SERVICES. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 8J8KI

• Atagliya Raphael Adigiyoke 3 weeks ago

The Visionary Leader JDM.
    The Nation Builder JDM.
    He is coming to restore hope for the Ghanaian Youth.

• Eben 3 weeks ago

All the sane people in our society know this except the fools like NAPO

• Suwari 3 weeks ago

Dumsor was completely solved by JM, the visionary leader. It was this incompetent NPP government that sent back to Dumsor. NAPO is the most useless energy minister Ghana has ever had. We experiencing Dumsor now under your wat ...

• True talk respectfully 3 weeks ago

How can dumso that has been solved come back, the whole problem was money to buy the energy or capacity.

• The gospel truth 3 weeks ago

An incompetent and desperate running mate seeker speaking lies to please the lying bawumia in order to be chosen as running. Shameless human beings.

• Issah Dramani 3 weeks ago

John Mahama wasn't only visionary but patriotic citizen, who place Ghanaians above his party and his parochial interest.
    JM you're a TEFLON.

• Asante Yaw Tenkorang 3 weeks ago

Mahama still remains the visionary leader

• Sweet in the middle 3 weeks ago

The NPP should tell us how many megawatts of power they have added to the generation. The NPP members think everyone is foolish like them that they will continue to deceive us .

• Sweet in the middle 3 weeks ago

The NPP is very empty when it comes to the power sector. The reason they can not solve the problem we are in now.

• Prince Kwame Danso 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo n Bawumiah Government should tell Ghanaians how many mega power they added to the already existing one. Shame On them all, you dare want to claimed you solve dumsor. Does Nana Addo n Bawumiah n NAPO have the mental ...

• tijani Maikano 3 weeks ago

Indeed JM solved Dumsor, it’s confirmed by Dr Bawumia and Majority leader, Kye Mensa Bonsu. Today Dr Bawumate is dumsorizing our energy sector and Napo said it’s Dum asiaseir. Common maintenance, Napo and his cohort at th ...

• Lante 3 weeks ago

Napo claims he doesn't know that Dumsor was fixed and solved by the one and only H.E Mahama. Facts stares at Napo on a daily basis but shallowness of the brain is refusing to accept the reality. Napo should better wake up fro ...

• Richmond 3 weeks ago

It's clear to even ghost that NPP is deceptive in everything ....so much lies...

MAHAMA and the NDC has solved dumsor, and everyone can attest to that fact...
    They solved this, w Ghana by now shouldn't be experienced dums ...

• Danso Abiam 3 weeks ago

President Mahama took responsibility and solved Dumsor that Was a generational problem. He went ahead to create ESLA to support the system. Nana Addo and Bawumia used ESLA to take loan and that is why they don’t have money ...

• Oyibo 3 weeks ago

Entirely true. He asked us to stop charging our phones.

• Barima osei Tutu 3 weeks ago

Napo the Energy minister and His boss Bawumia are still talking after deceiving the president to lie that Dumsor is over. My lights went off today. Bawumia is our problem

• Naa atswei mensah 3 weeks ago

Mahama is the only President who solved ''dumsor" A huge joke isn't it?
    Violence aa violence. Lies aa lies. Watched from Rawlings time till now. It's become a trait that runs through them all. How is that possible?

At ...

• No shame 3 weeks ago

What are you talking NDC and NPP are the same. Both are liars and thiefs that's why none of them can arrest and prosecute the others! Wake up!
    The nation is fooled because everyone likes to lie from bottom to top, and that's ...