You are here: HomeBusiness2024 05 05Article 1929339

We can't be a major gold producer and not own a major mining company - Akufo Addo

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Adansie 3 weeks ago

You talk too much ahba. Jack Toronto and his Ksi 50cent, partners in crime

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Just talk, no action. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In ju ...

• Omanhene 3 weeks ago

So, whose FAULT is it Negro? You've been in government since Biblical Moses and what the heck did you do about what you're saying now?

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 3 weeks ago

Accra is the cleaniest city in Africa.
    Stupid uly dwarf!

• Thief trying to justify his loot!!! 3 weeks ago

You're also the second largest cocoa exporter in the world, do you own a single cocoa farm? Don't come and annoy us with your bull crappie. The fact is YOU DONT GIVE A !!!WTF

• F wills 3 weeks ago

OooKay Mr. Opposition leader
    Hahahaha

• SAMMY OFFEI-ANSAH 3 weeks ago

Was he the same person who collected a bauxite concession from a Ghanaian and gave it China?

• NOT NICE 3 weeks ago

DON'T FORGET HE WANTED TO MORTGAGE OUR FUTURE NATURAL RESOURCES THROUGH AGYAPA. THE IMBECILE IS A DUNCE!

• Concerned Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

This presidents talk is cheap, he is the same fool that went to Switzerland and told them Ghana was not going to supply then cocoa, remember that bullshit speech he gave, nothing came of it. Foolish idiot who just talks, Mr P ...

• Mike 3 weeks ago

Why is FGR still operating in Ghana and destroying assets.

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

What about Wontumi Schwarzenegger pit hole mining company.

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

Ooooooooh, you're talking too much. You've had 8 solid years yet you've done nothing about a refinery. Why disturbing us now? Foolish man. Gyimi kwasea tabaa. Fool.

• Abi 3 weeks ago

Have you just realized? After the rain u now want to fetch the rain water wow what an amazing president.

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

Hmmm

• No Mercy 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo and the leaders in Ghana Will Regret.All the European Countries have Tonnes of Gold Reserve.Akufo Addo how many Tonnes of Gold do We have in Ghana? All Our Minerals Resources are in the Hands of foreigners.Ghana Re ...

• gh 3 weeks ago

kwasiaa president. did you just wake up?

• Nana addo go go away nation wreckers Npp 3 weeks ago

Nana addo go go away nation wreckers Npp
    Nana addo dumsor nation wreckers leave us alone Npp kasoa no light since yesterday

• No Mercy 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo,GOD has Blessed the Country Ghana with Everything We need, But due to Greedyness Selfishness Corruption, Stupidness foolishness the
    Country is down wards to generation to Generation
    Poor to Poorest Country in ...

• K Asare 3 weeks ago

The president who always says one thing and do the opposite. You have looted the country and have paralyzed the entire nation and you still have no shame but keeps talking with providing any aggressive measures that can help ...

• Maple Nuverh 3 weeks ago

The usual rhetorics. Meanwhile nothing to show.
    Most disappointing.

• Jkuuz 3 weeks ago

Ekua Donkor can do better

• Ibi Now You Come Know? Or Ibi Now Them Talk You? 3 weeks ago

Nonsense! As Attorney General, as President from 2017, ibi now you come know? Gyimiiii

• Solo 3 weeks ago

Criminals

• Remove Indemnity Clause 3 weeks ago

Useless and corrupt president.

• ADDO DANQUAH 3 weeks ago

Idiot it's your foolishness causing all these
    Coming to brag again

• Talking leader 3 weeks ago

Useless leaders we have

• Rexford Adu 3 weeks ago

Acheampong in military boots acquired 50% shares in foreign assets in Ghana and it failed because it was a military idea.
    My President, you are now not in the blanket of ideas but in position of implementation, do it.

• Focus on your handing over notes 3 weeks ago

Massa full of talk talk no action. Who are you fooling after 7 years of disaster

• The lone crusader 3 weeks ago

OGA! NA WHY NOW?EWO MU SE WAYE BI DIE BUT WHY NOW? AFTER ALL THESE YEARS!

• Okukuseku wofa 3 weeks ago

Still annoying us after entrusting you with all our resources for close to 8yr you are still talking like someone vying for power. You and your family members are crooks and nation wreckers, God wil curse you and your members ...

• SPOTLIGHT MEDIA 3 weeks ago

*ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A GOOD SOCIAL MEDIA EXPERT TO HELP YOU MAKRET YOUR PRODUCTS,BUSINESS,MUSIC,UPCOMING EVENTS,BOOKS ETC...ACROSS ALL SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS THE BEST WAY...THEN GET IN TOUCH...I ALSO DESIGN ALL TYPES OF WEBSI ...

• Slow 3 weeks ago

This man has been talking from opposition saaaaa and still talking instead of acting even in government. What is wrong with this old man at all?

• Evans Sarfo-Ado 3 weeks ago

How are you going to pay for it? IMF needs you to comply with with obligations first…
    Another loose talk….

• Kofi Mensah 3 weeks ago

Is this man suffering dementia?

You have been the presdiene for almost 8 years.

Now that you are about to disgraceffuly quit, you remember that Ghana does not own a major mining company.

Why did you forget this fact ...

• Kofi Nok 3 weeks ago

No policy was rolled out in the regard....shadow boxing all the nearly 8 years

• Farmer 3 weeks ago

After almost 8 years in power he is suddenly coming up with this idea about another state owned business up for milking by the political class.

Is he preparing the ground for the next government or what?

• Nana Kwasi 3 weeks ago

You are not a serious president

• Dd 3 weeks ago

Neo colonialism

• Hope 3 weeks ago

A 500- seat auditorium? Building secretariats instead of factories?

• Niibi 3 weeks ago

Just now realizing this after 7 1/2 years? Can't take us for fool again.. Mm

• CCTV CAMERS AND FENCING. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HJ65G ...

• Benjamin 3 weeks ago

Your NDC predecessors strategically initiated Divestiture Implementation and sold numerous state properties, then your NPP Government equally followed the same procedure selling state properties but different term Privatisati ...

• The man 3 weeks ago

So as a leader who are you telling this too.

• Padi Duamlo 3 weeks ago

This stupidity not adding value to Ghana natural

• Padi Duamlo 3 weeks ago

This is stupidity not adding value to Ghana natural

• Oremus 3 weeks ago

What did he do about it on his ascendancy as president?

• Kpowerr 3 weeks ago

He is repeating Nana kwame bediako the new force presidential candidate the VISION

• Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 3 weeks ago

We cannot be an oil producer and not own a major oil refinery. How come?? Petrol from Spain, Angola, Equatorial guinea, Russia, basaaaaa... O Ghana...

• Nana Kofi 3 weeks ago

Why wasn't this part of your manifesto back in 2016/17. You talk a lot of hot air about Ghana must do this and that and look at the state of the country.

Instead your legacy will be leaving behind a big so called holy expe ...