You are here: HomeNews2024 04 30Article 1928495

'Just apologize' – Sefa Kayi advises Ashanti Regional minister amidst fracas with ECG officials

Read Comments Comments (56)

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 month ago

WHAT APOLOGY. DID YOU APOLOGISE WHEN YOU MADE ALLOTEY THE NDC REP AGAINST THE WISHES OF THE PARTY.

COMMOT FOR THERE, YOU AND THE MINISTER ARE THE SAME.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Tribalistic arrogant minister, a carbon copy of Akufo Addo see nothing, hears nothing. They will see their smoothness levels come 2024 December

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

That guy is so arrogant and so full of himself, and so very unprofessional about the way he interacts with people - very very ill-mannered. All these are ministers and we expect things to be running smoothly in this country

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

He is just like his boss. Sefa Kayi had good intentions but gave very bad advice. Ok the minister apologising is ok but an NPP minister giving you food and you eating it is not clever.

• Rex 1 month ago

Apologizing isn't in the dictionary of that arrogant,imbecilic, ethnocentric fool.

• Torgbe 1 month ago

Good bullet

• BUT YOU SEFA KAYI WHO BE YOU IN NPP? 1 month ago

Just stop pretending to be important.

• Okumaning 1 month ago

So "the SEFA KAYI" thinks giving FOOD to a victim of DISTRACTION is a solution to this issues.You think everyone is like you when your "BELLY FULL" then all done .APONKYE LIKE YOU.

• Paa 1 month ago

Exactly my thoughts. Where does food come in here!? Someone disrespects you and turns around to offer you food to appease you!? What’s more insulting than this

• Nana Akuffo Bawumia 1 month ago

These are the people who bring the country down. Someone is within his legal means to enforce order and you are asking him to apologize.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

DOES IT MEAN THAT LEADERS OF ECG CANNOT BE INVITED BY THE POLICE?...WHO BAILED THE OFFICIAL AFTER HIS ARREST AS SEFA KAYI SAYS?...THE ECG OFFICER IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW...PERIOD...TWEAA...THE ECG WORKERS CAN CUT OFF LIGHTS ALL ...

• Asanteni 1 month ago

Kwame I totally disagree with u come to Ashanti region and see how the ecg people were causing disaffection
    Frequent power outages were occurring at Ashanti which clearly demonstrate sabotage
    Is it wrong for the regional mi ...

• Moses 1 month ago

Don't talk as if it is only the ECG causing the problem. NPP looters emptied the state coffers hence this wicked dumsor problems. Nana and Bawumia must go away.

• IM 1 month ago

As I am reading your comment there is lights off in western region. The problem is nationwide,and not limited to one particular region. The solution to this does not include mafia tactics, else there would be chaos everywher ...

• King Kong 1 month ago

Just pay your bills. You owe electricity bills millions and you are not paying. Neither do you want to be disconnected. How does the ECG get money to operate? If you don't give chop money don't expect food on your table. This ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Get real, if residential customers start to owe ECG the colossal amounts the ECG is owed by govt departments you think there’ll ever be any power produced to supply to those places the arrogant minister called security plac ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

He won't apologies, if you want apologies yourself. ECG people are putting off our lights any how, any how. Minister don't apologies.

• Maputo. 1 month ago

Why don't you do that on his behalf Mr NPP spokesman.

• Kaleidoscope 1 month ago

I see we Ashantis to be the most stupid in Ghana. Even when our leaders are cheating us we still applaud them. 3mmoa.

• Yoo 1 month ago

Shame on you, Kaleidoscope. You can never be an Ashanti. It pains you that you were not born an Ashanti. Inferiority complex is eating you up. Trabalism and enviness coupled with dirty politics will send you into your early g ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

@ Kaleidoscope, you feel inferior to Asantes. Why are you not proud of where you come from?

• Vellem 1 month ago

Haha.....you will always be a cretin .That is why you hide your true identity

• Moses 1 month ago

Why should he bribe them with a meal? Eiii, Sefa Kayi. If it is an ordinary Ghanaian in this problem with the ECG, they would have cut his line off by now and let the police arrested him. NPP banza!

• VERY UGLY BUT ARROGANT OSEI OWUSU 1 month ago

Because of the stupidity of Akuffo Addo ugly IDIOTS like Simon Osei Owusu has no respect for anyone. All the NPP ministers have become like animals in the jungle without common sense to guide their actions. All this is happen ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

My respected Sefa Kayi, please don't involve yourself in the matter. The ECG boss disrespected the Regional Minister for disobeying his instruction in the first place. Is the Regional Minister not the President's Representati ...

• ray Adoteye 1 month ago

Useless argument. Has his own govt paid ECG. The govt owes ecg billions of cedis. Who the hell is the Prez. Is he a King?

• Yoo 1 month ago

I guess you are on the way to a pyschiatrist for mental examination. You have problem with reasoning and I suspect that you are not mentally right. Nothing further.

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

All of you guys have mental health issues foolish leadership and loose tolk president always speaking like fool's

• WEB DEVELOPMENT SERVICES. R 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 43DG

• Richard 1 month ago

He is like the one who appointed hence he can't be fired.

• Yondo 1 month ago

A disgraced presenter who thinks highly of himself.
    Your npp is now a laughing stock.

• All die be die 1 month ago

Foolish journalist tell that to Akuffo Addo for messing us up

• JJ 1 month ago

If the Minister offers any food don't eat it ooo hmmm. If you know you know.

• HOLY SINNER 1 month ago

BRUSH POMPOUS AND ARROGANCE that is what they are. Feels too big to render an apology. Bush 4UCKERS

• Nana 1 month ago

Ghanaweb and propaganda publication. Nonsense

• Chief 1 month ago

Arrogance bonanza all around

• My views 1 month ago

Arrogance is different from confidence but power will soon fly out and people will understand what humility

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Sorry Kwame. This schmuck can never get off his high horse or rather his fat elephant to swallow his pride. His apology is even needless as his days are numbered. He will wake up to smell the coffee when he begins paying unsu ...

• Eric 1 month ago

This Lawlesness people who have no respect for Public ans Service workers. Minister so what...
    You are not above the law. And our utilities are precious

• Donatus 1 month ago

Even those of us who have prepaid metres they put our lights off. He should not apologies.

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

ECG has power, they disconnected Parliament and Parliament was begging, Ashanti regional minister if he doesn't pay, ECG said they will disconnect him from the pole. They have power humbly apologies Mr Minister and be free.

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

Koomson4 minutes ago
    ECG has power, they disconnected Parliament and Parliament was begging, Ashanti regional minister if he doesn't pay, ECG said they will disconnect him from the pole. They have power humbly apologise Mr M ...

• ray Adoteye 1 month ago

The police commander and his men who effected the arrest should be sanctioned. Who the hell is the Ashanti Regional Minister? Is the Ashanti Region autonomous or independent? Pure arrogance, power trip n abuse of power. If u ...

• Pee 1 month ago

Ahhhhh that man can not apologize ooooo, he’s full of the spirit of pride.

• Boafo 1 month ago

MP for Kwadaso see at polling station giving something from his pocket to EC official

• Kiki 1 month ago

Sefa Kayi, take note that it does not lie in you to advise the regional minister to apologize . Are you happy with an institution plagued with corruption, incompetence, etc that has failed over the years to provide regular ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

They took arrogant from the president to his appointees .

• Jah Lives 1 month ago

Someone is power drunk.

• Historian 1 month ago

Give bibini small power and he becomes power mad!

• KofSam 1 month ago

ECG is even kind to the Ashanti Regional minister for not disconnecting his power supply.
    If he fails to apologize, the ECG must show him who really have the power. They should disconnect his power supply until he does the ...

• Willie 1 month ago

The man said he wasn't going to apologise to the ECG so let him be, arrogant indeed. You don't pay what you owe them how do you expect them to get the money to also buy from GRIDCo. Meanwhile forced apology is not apology. Fu ...

• WHO IS ADVISING ASHANTI REGIONAL MINSTER? 1 month ago

The attitude of Ashanti regional Minster of late is very immature and uncalled for to say the least. He is becoming totally arrogant to detriment of his own reputation and theNPP .party at large. Can't he be sober a bit for ...

• Korbla 1 month ago

This Sefa whatever he is called is really an idiot. When the fool insulted the northerners, you were not in Ghana to offer him same advice? Ofuii

• WaLL 1 month ago

Rogue politicians!!

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 month ago

You expect a country with such leaders to steer us out of poverty to prosperity?? No !
    Our very own president thinks he is bigger and more important than our chiefs and traditional leaders and this is one thing I can't unde ...

• Cardinal Gobineu 1 month ago

dog face, decomposing meat eating Osei Mensah is a typical Ashanti ethnocentric tribalist imbecile..
    .. His time will come.
    the effrontery