You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 17Article 495195

Samira is youngest 2nd Lady

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Pee@atl 7 years ago

Wtf????

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa, free NHIS, free SHS, one district one Factory, one district one Dam in the North, reducing Taxation, Teacher trainee Allowance, Nurses trainee Allowance, Put Money in our Pocket we are waiting.

• Nowati 7 years ago

Must this be a piece of news. Some immature journalists worshipping this sticky fulani lady like God. Poor journalism.

• Bill 7 years ago

Lots of history in 2017

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Master, fully agree with you. Is this also news that must be published, indeed it is immature journalism at its best. Who really cares!!!!

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Samira can be a good campaign manager

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

One 2nd lady nearly became the president with 0.16%!

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Mrs. "We don't have chalk. We can't give you chalk". Arrogance woman.She has brought her husbands party to opposition because of her arrogance . I don't want to believe that she behaves the same at home, I don't want to men ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Npp has make history under the 4th Republic from they presidency to the parliamentarians truly change has come

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

She can't be 36. When were the O and A Levels abolished in Ghana?She was born in 1980.

• H.E 7 years ago

you right Nkrumah,you see how ghana journalis write their stories always negative.

• garet 7 years ago

TELL ME HERVWORK EXPERIENCE! ONLY GOOD AT INSULTS! WITH HER GIMPA MBA WILL NEVER GET A TOP JOB!

• Alberto 7 years ago

You are right. I'm 38 and I went to sss. I think we were the fourth batch of the new system. She cannot be 36 or she wrote the ssce not o level

• Kay 7 years ago

Oh brother my thought. She is certainly SSS product. How possibly a 36 year old lady completed O level. The last O level students completed in 1994 which means 22 years ago. Does that mean she completed at 14 years? Hmmm an ...

• H.E 7 years ago

You call this history,how many times he fight for President?only Ghanaian npp allowed one person run for president three consecutive times totally twelve years.

• BB 7 years ago

@H.E
    Praz Mills please also contested 3 consecutive time. So both NDC & NPP are same. Propaganda will not help us again

• Kay 7 years ago

@HE so you don't even have facts before you come here to expose your ignorance and stupidity. Prof Mills if we are to take take first round and run-offs as separate election then he won power on his 5th attempt. Stop your che ...

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

THIS GOOD LOOKING 2ND LADY, IS TOO MUCH FOR ME. 'CAN'T STOP LOOOOVING YOU I MADE OF MY MIND, DOUBLE CHECK HER FACE, I BELIEVE SHE IS DESCENDANT OF THE QUEEN OF SHEEBA OF ETHIOPIA. YOU KNOW FULANIS ROOTS CAME FROM ETHIOPIA. ...

• king 7 years ago

There is nothing called second lady. We the wife of a vice president is referred to as such - Wife of ghe vice president - not 2nd lady

Honestly I jealous Bawumea. But I won't tell you why. Just Guess

• garet 7 years ago

JEALOUS YHIS CHEAP MBA FROM GIMPA! WHERE ARE YOU FROM? KOBIKROM I SUPPOSE! YOU LOSER!

• Odikro 7 years ago

Who would't be jealous of the NPP leadership. Look at those NDC whores, whose only claim to fame is how many of the NDC men they've slept with.

• Bongo 7 years ago

It's so funny we hate Nigerians but there are plenty of them alata in our government

• TT 7 years ago

You are a fool check your President elects family circle and the Nigerian connection. Stop hating!

• Bill 7 years ago

Stop showing us Fulanis, please

• Kobby 7 years ago

No room for racism on our country!

• Bill 7 years ago

No place fr Fulanis in Ghana

• AK 7 years ago

Again another ignorant and useless person.

• Facts 7 years ago

She is NOT 36...The last and youngest batch that took the O's are all 39, 40,41 today....eve if she is 38 that will be VERY RARE...Am 38, and went to JSS/SSS. there was no one in my school that skipped to write common entranc ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

EVEN FIRST OR SECOND LADIES ARE NOT CONSTITUTIONAL POSITIONS BUT IN GHANA WE HAVE MADE IT AS SUCH GOD SAVE US. FIRST OR SECOND LADIES DOESN'T BRING FOOD TO OUR TABLES OR REDUCES TAXES.LETS FORGE AHEAD TO DEVELOP GHANA AND STO ...

• ######## 7 years ago

WHY IS THERE SUCH AN OBSESSION WITH THIS FULANI? HABA

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

Nd so wat? And the 1st fulani to hold dis position hahahahah. A painted pic

• AK 7 years ago

I did not know that there are so many stupid people like in Ghana. You are completely a local champion without brain.

• Yellow man 7 years ago

This story is not true and for that matter Samira can never be 36years old.That foolish JJ abilished common entrance in 1989 June to precise.Samira at that time will be nine years old,so how on earth could she had written com ...

• Abiba 7 years ago

Ghana is lucky to have the pair leading to a transformation in the Ghanaian politics.

• Onipabak 7 years ago

Samira was born October 7th 1963. She is 53 years old.

• Liz 7 years ago

Nkrumah married an Egyptian and bawumia Fulani so one one draw. John Mahama employed a Nigerian born woman as E .C chairperson one of the highest job in Ghana , what did Ghanaians said about it.After all Samira is mot going t ...

• seth 7 years ago

WHY DO PEOPLE WASTE THEIR TIME WITH THESE CHEAP QUALIFICATIONS? GO AND DO A PROPER DEGREE! YOU WILL NEVER GET ANY PROPER JOB OUTSIDE GHANA WITH THESE UNACREDITED DEGREES!

• Maami Yaa 7 years ago

heeee!!!!!! don't count this foolish Fulani idiot as Ghanaian okeeeeee!!!!!!!!

• AK 7 years ago

You are such a silly individual. Are Fulani's not human beings. You illiterate and ignorant.. perhaps you are jealous of her achievements and wish you are in her place. By the way I am an AKAN and it is about time people like ...

• JB CYMANDE 7 years ago

... to be precise, Mrs Charlotte Osei, who is a Ghanaian but you people claim she is Nigerian, rains insults on her ...

• chimsah Mohammed faruk 7 years ago

ungrateful nd so called maame is high time we respect each other irrespective of where you com from,anyway I think you envy her achievements

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Like it or not Samira is Ghanaian and our 2nd lady. And to those racist idiots you should rather be glad to have a lady like Samira with all the qualities to represent our country Ghana. If you don't like it you can go and bu ...

• NANA 7 years ago

You have to work before you get money. Concept,who will put money in your pocket

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

So what? But you also have the oldest presudent

• ras 7 years ago

They should get to work asap,period! We don't care whether she is the youngest 2nd lady ever in the whole universe.

• Cheese 7 years ago

Samira's small pussy was well shown and positioned in her tight pants. The men who don't know her thought she would return favors when her husband was voted to power. She tricked the men when she was going door to door for th ...

• Professor Christian Amuzu 7 years ago

Mrs. Samira Bawumia is simply beautiful, intelligent and a genius. Ghana will be very blessed to have this unique personality standing before world dignitaries and delivering a speech in very good English.
    Congrats to Ghana ...

• Kay 7 years ago

You call her genius? Are you that stupid. Genius in what?

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

youngest 2nd lady who cannot speak good English. Guffing in her public submissions and you are hailing her? We wait to see what this JHS dropout Fulani lady will offer Mother Ghana. Maturity counts so think.

• attention 7 years ago

With this fulani 2nd lady, Ghana will soon be occupied with Fulani's from various part of Africa. What happened in Agogo is likely to be repeated nationwide.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Wow, just look at this lovely woman as Ghana's 2nd lady---and she's brilliant too.!! Sometimes God is so biased. I am writing a protest letter to Him to make free and fair moulding of people. Lol..!!!

• Ato 7 years ago

This NDC guys dont learn.they dont know that starting e propaganda early would get us fatigued.

• Anon123 7 years ago

When will people learn to judge a woman on her merits or character rather than looks? Beautiful? She's attractive yes but anyone can be with makeup etc.Take off her makeup, and let's see her natural state..Genius? ?oh puleeze ...

• Ndlovu 7 years ago

Well, she insulted the President all the way to become 2nd lady.. We will watch the space to see her reactions when she is insulted.

• Kumah 7 years ago

She does respect her elders insulting people, now she is coming in as 2nd she will see how easy it is to insult people we are waiting for empty head Samira. You do not throw stones when you live in a glass house. Welcome to ...

• Kay 7 years ago

is this an issue..?
    is this an extraordinary issue.
    there are industrious n young women achievers out there who need exposure.
    you are here giving out unnecessary news which will nt benefit e youth n any reader.
    what can ...

• Kay 7 years ago

is this an issue..?
    is this an extraordinary issue.
    there are industrious n young women achievers out there who need exposure.
    you are here giving out unnecessary news which will nt benefit e youth n any reader.
    what can ...

• Karni 7 years ago

And also the first Fulani second lady in Ghana. We salute Bawunia for helping her breaks such grounds ????

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• MAN 7 years ago

YOU CAN BE WHAT BUT SHE HAS NO RESPECT FOR OUR PREZ OF THE LAND.

• samuel 7 years ago

was it O level or SSCE that she completed in secondary school?

• ANGEL 7 years ago

SAMIRA IS BOUGHT HER CERTIFICATES WITH HER BODY. SHE THINKS SHE IS BEAUTIFUL DUE TO TO HER COLOUR. BUT A FULANI REMAINS A FULANI

• Dr Art 7 years ago

Nana is now Ghana George Bush

• Baababora 7 years ago

youngest second lady so what?tweaaaaaaa

• chimsah Mohammed faruk 7 years ago

samira deserves a ministerial appointment,she has really worked tirelessly to bring the party to power and I strongly believe that if she's appointed no one would question her appointment,bcuz we ve all seen her efforts in th ...

• Naadaa 7 years ago

Ashawo fulani lesbian bitch 2nd lady elect. Fulani 2nd lady my foot. Stupid ashawo

• Col Q 7 years ago

SO WHAT???

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Bawumia surely knows the right pick.

• KWAME 7 years ago

Against, you go die oooo.
    All you sore hearted ppl are envious of how pretty she is and not as ugly as the ones you have at home that you call your wife.Shame on you.
    If you say she is ashawo it implies that you were her cu ...

• T and T 7 years ago

I like her, she has everything going for her and I believe she is a decent personality and would have nothing to do with evil deeds.