Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
'Shamo Wonder': What killed Shamo Quaye?
Read Article
Comments (29)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment: A very average player
Author:
Togbe Aboagye
Date:
2014-12-01 23:55:45
Comment to:
'Shamo Wonder': What killed Shamo Quaye?
He was only impressive when playing against weak opposition and in age limit tournaments. When it came to serious competition he was average at best. Totally useless at the '92 Olympics. That supposed highlight video is a joke.
Comment to Article
11-30 15:40
Shamooooo leather
Wor shwe Bo onu shamo..wor miss Bo was dients3.papa shamo
(click to comment on this comment)
kotei
11-30 15:40
WHAT KILL SHAMO QUAYE
SHAMO"S DEATH WAS PLAN BY TINA QUAYE AND SHAMO"S MANAGER, I WILL LIKE THE TV STATIONS INTERVIEW TINA QUAYE AGAIN ABOUT SHAMO DEATH AND WERE IS THE MONEY THAT WAS TAKING FROM THE HOUSE,
SHAMO SR U.S.A
12-01 23:41
a class of his time
the reading of this masterpiece article reminds me of infamous infantile tales. Shamo was a class of his generation. thanks for the memories
big mouth
11-30 12:02
PHOBIA FANS,SHAME ON YOU
HONOURABLE SHAMO QUAYE DESERVES MORE COMMENDS AND COMMENTS THAN THIS COCAINE LADY!SHAME ON YOU,HEARTS FANS. FOR MY PART AND BEING A SWORN KOTOKO FAN,I CANNOT HELP BUT ADMIRE SHAMO LEATHER!THIS WAS A PLAYERS PLAYER,RENOW
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
MAI IDRIS ALOMA
11-30 17:11
RIP Shamo Leather!
Nyantakyi must leave, NOW! The longer he stays, the worse things are going to get. This is what whyni i like the naija people. If nyantakyi was in naija. His car,.offices would have already been shot up, bombed or terrorized
Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N
11-30 17:21
GHFUO YOU MAYBE ALATA!1
I AMNOT SURE YOU EVEN A GHANAIAN!! YOU MAY BE A BOKO HARAM NIGERIAN OUT TO DESTALIZE GHANA!! I THINK THE BNI NEEDS TO TRACK YOU DOWN FOR SURE!! I KNOW THE FBI ALREADY HAS!!
UMAH, USA
12-01 06:58
@UMAH
GHFUO 110 PURE GH.
???
12-01 20:00
@Ghafuo
Sometimes I like some of your ideas but they're quickly forgotten when you begin sounding like you just took a sneak peak at the pages of the ISIS playbook. We may be too slow to act and would rather deal passively than viole
mensah abrampa
12-01 16:18
Great piece!!
Who wrote this piece? We need to read more from you. Ah, you just got me emotional thinking about the good old days with Shamo Leather/ Shamo Bebeto Quaye doing his thing! Lest we forget! We will never forget Shamo Quaye. Tha
Nyorkopio
11-30 17:54
WOW
This is a masterpiece write up. Shamo Quaye...Gone but not forgotten
akora
11-30 13:04
Shamo Quaye, fall back!
And he fell to the ground on his back. :D Oh, the stories about this man. RIP.
Just Passing By
11-30 20:06
Rest in peace
May Shamo's sole rest in peace
Joe
11-30 15:38
Re: 'Shamo Wonder': What killed Shamo Quaye?
R.I.P...from a grateful nation
Osman saakib
11-30 17:02
SHAMOLOR
THEY FORGOT THAT NICKNAME.
J.K
12-01 00:43
WHY HAVEN'T THEY BLAMED ASHANTIS YET?
I THOUGHT IT WAS CUSTOMARY FOR GAS AND THEIR OVER LORDS THE EWES TO BLAME ASHANTIS FOR ANYTHING THAT WENT WRONG WITH THEM.WHAT HAPPENED?WHY ARE THEY NOT BLAMING THE ASHANTIS FOR THE UNTIMELY PASSING OF SHAMO?CAN I DEDUCE FROM
AN EWE IS A GOAT
12-01 03:41
THE NEW IDIOT ON THE BLOCK
I bet your brain cells were not form since foetus. Hence you reason like a moron. People like you are the reason why White people still believes Africans continuous to live in caves and tress. STUPID CUNT!!!
WHO DARES WIN
12-01 07:17
Shamo s death.( respd-An ewe is a goat)
I still wonders why this world is full of people with very shallow mind, and either try to read politics or tribalism into every little issue being discussed. What has Ashanti and Gas got to do with Shamo Quaye memorials. Is
Joshua Boye
12-01 10:44
PURE HATRED
This is how stupid some of these ashantis behaves.Beacuase it is not an ashanti who is being praised and remembered for his footballing skills thus the need to insult Gas and Ewe.I am not an ewe but i think ewe's are more int
Yakubu
12-01 10:18
no
Dont put blame on one foolish Ashanti man's comment to paint all Ashanties bad otherwise you will be a bigot like stupid guy himself. Shamo Leather we miss you-RIP I REMEMBER SHAMO QUAYE/JOE DEBRAH THOSE WE THE DAYS OF PR
Nii
12-02 16:39
Shamo
Very well written
Kujo
12-01 02:12
Nice piece!
Whoever wrote this should whatsup me on +1909-362-0641 for something small in your account. Great master piece of your writting! Never Say Die.....
Kwame Joe-USA
12-01 02:49
Where is the YouTube URL
Ps. It would good to provide the YouTube URL. So we can watch Paa Shamo do his thing. Thanks
Kojo
12-01 10:35
BUT NOT BETTER THAN POLO
Although shamo was a wizard,i do not think within Hearts of oak he was the best.To me,Polo was not comparable.Peter Lamptey,Robert Hammond,Anas,John Nketia Yawson,Mama Acquah,Joe Addo,Adolph,etc were all great players on the
koo nti-LIVERPOOL
12-01 10:55
Come again!
Polo played in a different position and role than Shamo Leather. You may be comparing mangoes to oranges. Each of these players also played in a different generation with different squads. What is common to both Polo and Sham
Nyorkopio
12-01 14:48
Shamo Konko
Tears from my eyes. Shamo cocalastic, Shamo Konkor! Oh brother, you're forever in my heart. I wonder what Yaw Preko remembers Shamo. Sweet memory lane. Thanks for the article.
Abdul
12-01 14:08
All Great Person
Die before wayyy before their time
nyansa
12-01 14:31
A very average player
Togbe Aboagye
12-01 23:55
Shamo Leather-RIP
Shamo Leather we miss you-RIP I REMEMBER SHAMO QUAYE/JOE DEBRAH-THOSE WERE THE DAYS OF PROPER GHANA LOCAL FOOTBALL- GOOD MEMORIES
Nii
12-02 16:40
BRO
SHAMO QUAYE NEVER DIE, THE SPIRIT OF MY BROTHER IS STILL AROUND.R.I.P BRO
Shamo
06-03 14:48
en
Buy & Sell
(52,371)
(22,854)