You are here: HomeEntertainment2019 09 15Article 781247

Entertainment of Sunday, 15 September 2019


Meet all the show stoppers at the 2019 Glitz Awards

Nana Akua Addo at the Glitz Awards Nana Akua Addo at the Glitz Awards

Accra came to a standstill Saturday, September 15, when all the ‘giants’ in the fashion industry gathered at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel for the 5th edition of Glitz Style Awards.

The night was a sight to behold as various African fashion houses and personalities displayed style and glamour. Africa’s’ celebrated personalities who took turns on the red carpet truly took patrons’ breath away.

The highly anticipated event saw several personalities winning for various categories including Best Dressed Celebrity on the Red Carpet, Stylist of the Year, Designer of the Year, Fashion Photographer of the Year among others.

The pre-party organized for Nominees of the awards came off on Friday, 13th September at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel. Patrons were taken back to the 90’s as people came through dripping in style. The strictly-by-invitation pre-party was themed ‘90’s Hip-hop’ and saw performances from various Ghanaian artistes.

The 2019 Glitz Awards was hosted by Africa’s award-winning designer, Mai Atafo from Nigeria and Ghana’s screen goddess, Nikki Samonas.

The awards ceremony is organised by Glitz Africa, the leading name in lifestyle and fashion in Africa. The brand seeks to highlight the life of the contemporary African.
The Awards also seeks to strengthen the growing fashion industry by establishing, developing and promoting international industry standards here in Ghana.

Glitz Awards has over the years risen to become the talk of town.

List of Winners for the night

Best Dressed Celebrity on the Red Carpet

• Zynnell Lydia Zuh. WINNER
• Berla Mundi
• Selly Galley
• Elikem Kumordzie

Artiste of the Year

• KiDi
• Becca
• King Promise. WINNER
• Stephanie Benson

Movie Personality of the Year

• Zynnell Lydia Zuh
• Nikki Samonas
• Mawuli Gavor WINNER
• Joselyn Dumas

Model of the Year

• Clinton Samuel
• David Lartey (Nii Pro). WINNER
• Maxwell Annoh
• Kermit Oduro

Red Carpet Designer of the Year

• Ezekiel Yartel (Yartel Gh)
• Elikem Kumordzie
• Quophi Akotuah. WINNER
• Collins Obeng-Marnu (House of Paon)

Stylist of the Year

• Kelvin Vincent WINNER
• Eny Kludjeson (Stylennovator)
• Joshua Oppong (urtailorstailor)
• Bubune Worshie

Style Influencer of the Year (Africa)

• Ebuka Obi-Uchendu
• Juliet Olanipekun (Love from Julez). WINNER
• Veronica Odeka
• Sacha Okoh

African Designer of the Year

• Aisha Ayensu. WINNER
• Tokyo James
• Sarah Diouf
• Loza Maleombho

Emerging Designer of the Year

• Jerey Mensah
• Kenneth Tetteh
• Lauren Ama Bartels (Lauren Haute Couture). WINNER
• Mohammed Larry Jafaru (Larry Jay)
• Belinda Ofori (Turquoise Couture)

Social Media Style Influencer of the Year
• Lharley Lartey
• Debbie Beeko
• King Promise. WINNER
• Fella Makafui

Fashion Blogger of the Year

• Ernest Donkor (Stylernest)
• Ramona McDermott (Amfashion)
• Debbie Beeko (Debbie Bjuku). WINNER
• Hamdiya Hamid (Mss Deee)

Fashion Photographer of the Year

• Ben Bond Obiri Asamoah (OAB Photography) WINNER
• Joseph Amoateng (Phloshop)
• Gilbert Asante
• Alfred Armah Boateng (Frozzen Second)

Indigenous Beauty Brand of the Year

• Hamamat African Beauty
• RnR Luxury WINNER
• Skin Gourmet
• FC Cosmetics

Designer of the Year

• Ezekiel Yartel (Yartel Gh). WINNER
• Ophelia Crossland
• Quophi Akotuah
• Chocolate by Kwaku Bediako

Makeup Artiste of the Year
• Martina Asante (Face Mechanic)
• Nancy Ndem Kalu (Nancy Blaq)
• Hamidah Saafu (Shades and Brushes)
• Lawrencia Owusu (Lawrebabe) WINNER

Individual Style of the Year

• Kwesi Arthur
• Wiyaala
• Efya
• M.anifest WINNER