You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082008 12 08Article 154237

General News of Monday, 8 December 2008

Source: GNA

Independent candidate wins Nkawkaw seat

Nkawkaw Dec. 8 GNA - Mr Seth Adjei-Baah, popularly known as Shaaba, Managing Director of Shaaba Enterprise Limited, has won the Nkawkaw Constituency Parliamentary seat.

He polled 19,757 votes to defeat Mr Kwabena Adusa Okerchiri, the incumbent New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament (MP), who had 14,376 votes.

Mr. Kwabena Nkansah Boamah, of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), polled 1,863 votes with Mr Dennis Boamah, of the Convention People's Party (CPP), getting 763 votes.

In the presidential election, the NPP polled 25,628 votes, NDC 9,825 votes, CPP 460 votes, People's National Convention (PNC), 101 votes, Democratic Freedom Party (DFP), 67 votes, Reform Patriotic Democrat (RPD), 28 votes with the Democratic People's Party (DPP) getting 24 votes.

The Nkawkaw Municipal Directorate of the Electoral Commission (EC) told the

Send your news stories to and features to . Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter