Ghana invites strategic investors for new national airline

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Aborlor Senyo 1 day ago

Just inviting criminals iti Ghana airline

• New order 1 day ago

Ask your useless father to do it better

• Bankye Danksa 1 day ago

@Senyo give us some real basis of your claims els we count you a purveyor fallacies.

• JB 1 day ago

We lack the discipline in Ghana to ran an airline as business. Just take a look at the fight against Galamsey admist the pervasive role religion plays in the country. This contradiction smacks of the endemic hyporcristy ...

• Mr Smith 1 day ago

JB, I fully fully agree with you. It will collapse the very year it will be launched. Our politicians will mess it up big time just like the two previous ones. We all saw how government officials (especially our former first ...

• Rebecca UK 1 day ago

@Mr. Smith, please tell us more. My late mother was once married to an airplane engineer with Ghana Airways and I could feel the frustration whenever he visited us here in Chelsea. He would lament about the rot just as you sa ...

• Kj 1 day ago

Air bus saga kwraa we no see top

• Koppong 1 day ago

Give it to Ibrahim Mahama.

• Man Gh 1 day ago

Ibrahim Mahama is definitely fronting for his brother the president who is a politician. Please don't forget that. No wonder JM was so desperate to return to loot with his brother with Dead On Arrival campaign promises like O ...

• JUST INVITE INVITE NKOAAA, NKWASIAFUOR 1 day ago

We are a people so corrupt no body is willing to invest in us no more. When we say politicians are corrupt, all it means is that 99% of the people are also corrupt. Look at what the Ethiopians are doing, the biggest hydroelec ...

• STOP IT 1 day ago

Oh, so you're now advertising for strategic investors to apply to establish, and then run, the Airline? But you told us in January that "within the next 12 months we would be celebrating a new National Airline"? Or you have a ...

• Kay 1 day ago

Yes chief, u shock. When u have a Train Driver in the Cockpit what do u expect. After all these WE CRY and Ghanaians with sorry memory will forget. Lololol

• We Are Tired 1 day ago

So the government lays down in detail the routes the investor (majority shareholder) MUST invest his money into? The investor doesn't have a say in the best approach to spend his money in starting and running the airline for ...

• AK 1 day ago

Our democracy is suffering from Discontinuity Syndrome. The previous government started such partnership process. Why can't the current government continue with that? If the current government loses the next election, then th ...

• Bankye Danksa 1 day ago

Why continue with an ill-conceived idea and an inconherent plan?

• Kk 1 day ago

If we can't manage our own affairs then forget it.

• A better no national airlines 1 day ago

Our corrupt leaders will collapse it within 2 years by travelling around with their side chick's without paying for the tickets

• Yaa 1 day ago

Ah, why can’t Mahama add the National airline to the gamut of properties his brother Ibrahim is acquiring? He is rich enough to buy the whole of Ghana?

• Dzool 1 day ago

Why the need for a national airline. All airlines in the developed western countries are limited liability companies. Government must leave the aviation sector to private entities. State enterprises never succeed anywhere. Go ...

• Kay 1 day ago

See guys we will set it up cos people will create loot and share later, then we will run it down ourselves and later auctions it as scraps and use it for restaurant.
    It's just an avenue to create loot and share. Remember Sk ...

• Kay 1 day ago

We are struggling with METRO MASS, STC, RAILWAYS and we say Airline, the ones on the ground sef we couldn't manage and we want the one in the sky.
    Sometimes I wonder if we really think thru issues before we put the pen on p ...

• Chaddar is the President 1 day ago

Ghana Airways is a scam.I bought ticket and paid for it and travelled to Ghana on my returns there was no flight and nobody at the airport to report to its customers that the company is Kaputt and no fight and no return of cu ...

• Ben Sackey 23 hours ago

Confused
    We want full ownership of resources but still want investments in other parts of economy.
    We need to be consistent.
    Investors watch what is happening in your country.

• Nii Joromi 17 hours ago

Enough of this shit! Every corrupt NPP/NDC government talks about bringing back a national airline but nothing happens. Crooks and lazy politicians

• KWASI YAMOAH 15 hours ago

I SAID IT BEFORE ON THIS ISSUE,AND I AM SAYING IT AGAIN.ETHIOPIAN AIRLINES SATISFIES ALL THE REQUIREMENTS FOR A STRATEGIC PARTNER FOR OUR NATIONAL AIRLINE.IT IS AN ESTABLISHED AIRLINE,PROVEN EXPERTISE IN OPERATIONS AND STRATE ...