You are here: HomeBusiness2017 08 21Article 571634

Business News of Monday, 21 August 2017


NIB Board of Directors inaugurated

Members of the newly constituted Board of Directors Members of the newly constituted Board of Directors

The reconstituted Board of Directors for the National Investment Bank (NIB) has been inaugurated, with Togbe Afede XIV, the Agbogbomefia of the Asogli Traditional Area and President of the National House of Chiefs, as its Chairman.

Inaugurating the eight-member board, the Deputy Minister of Finance, Charles Adu Boahene, asked the board to align its decisions with the vision of the bank and take bold decisions to propel the bank’s growth.

He said NIB was set up to primarily spearhead the industrialisation of the country some 53 years ago.

He, therefore, urged the new board to work assiduously and bring their experience and expertise to bear on the growth of NIB so as to achieve the government’s agenda of financial intermediation and support for key strategic industries so that the pace of industrialisation in the country could be quickened and thereby create employment for a better Ghana
On his part, the Board Chairman, Togbe Afede XIV lauded the President of the Republic, Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo, for the trust reposed in them in nominating them as Board Members.

He promised they will work in the best interest of the bank by bringing their rich experiences and expertise to bear to move the bank forward.
He further promised that they would be guided by the principles of absolute commitment and honesty in the discharge of their duties.

Togbe Afede XIV also promised to put NIB on the path to support the development of the country and create jobs, thereby bringing happiness to the citizenry as a whole.

He thanked President Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo for the opportunity offered them to serve mother Ghana.

Other Members of the reconstituted NIB Board are Dr John Kweku Asamoah (Managing Director), Michael Ayesu, Mr. Dennis Adjei Dwomoh, Mrs Lynn Allotey Gadzekpo, Ken Kanyagui, Roland O. Akosah and Etse Gadegbeku.