You are here: HomeSports2017 03 30Article 523910

The search for the next Stars coach; Ghanaians have their say

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Why should any Ghanaian be asked to answer this ridiculous question? The Black Stars job should be handed to anyone but a Ghanaian, period!!!!!!!!

• GH HOroms 7 years ago

What part of Ghana is this. This really say a lot about our education systems. Simple brofo sef they cant speak and you want their opinion n who should be coach. These people do not even know what it takes to be a coach. All ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Really? Being able to speak the English language impeccably doesn't in any way show how well one can do something. That is in fact a colonial mindset. None of the developed countries in the world uses another nation's langu ...

• GH Horoms 7 years ago

English is our lingua Franca. At school We learn in english. Not Twi but English!! English is our local language whether believe it or not. It has been for many years. If you remove English Ghana will be a country of illiter ...

• GH Horoms 7 years ago

I mean Zimbabwe and Kenya have higher literacy rate than Ghana

• Kana wu 7 years ago

Gh horons or who ever you called yourself.i dont blame you.you are a product of brainwashed white man idealogy.where did the british got their alphabets from if not greek and latin yet you are worshipping their language over ...

• old. and wise 7 years ago

What technical prowess that does Appiah bring? What are his international records elsewhere? Why can't we just offer coach Silas Tetteh whom the boys know his technical ability and respect?

Sometimes I wonder if GFA are se ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

It would have been very nice if the job goes to a Ghanaian. But the question is which Ghanaian coach has the pedigree to lift Ghana football from the current shambolic state? For me I see none at the moment
    What I ha ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Bcos the club's belong to individuals. The black stars belong to all Ghanaians and the coach is paid by the taxpayer
    How much was avram grant being paid? And what real contribution did he "bring to the table ". Even if the ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

Mr Good Citizen why did those individuals not go for Ghanaian coaches? Have you thought about that? If you haven't then do so now. By the way you must as well start a campaign to ensure only Ghanaians are sole stakeho ...

• Looo 7 years ago

Kwasi is not good for BStars let find deferent local coach. Listen to Mr nyaho.

• Harrison 7 years ago

They do not have the country at heart. All they want is to create jobs for their cronies. They should trim their 110 ministers and use the money for the hiring of a competent coach.

• Joojo P 7 years ago

Very true. They want to create opportunity for their own people . That's why nobody is criticizing akuffo addo . How come no one is talking about his one factory one district nonsense . What happened to that crap. Where is Ke ...

• Maubs 7 years ago

I am baffled too that hearts, kotoko, etc all have foreign coaches yet allmwe hear is kwesi appiah, local this. Why no such clamour for him whrn kotoko wanted a coach? Is he too big for kotoko?, aint kotoko not the club of a ...

The players who revolted against akwasi Appiah know he is not up to standards and so have no respect for him. Did you see any one them revolt under the Serbian coach when they played under him? He had more stricter but none d ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

IF AA IS TACTICALLY INEPT AS U SAY. HOW DID HE MANAGE TO QUALIFY GH TO AFCON AND WCUP? GRANTED, AA NEEDS HELP IN SOME AREAS I AGREE BUT THAT IS NOT A REASON TO DISCARD HIM AND BRING IN A FOREIGNER. I AM WAITING TO SEE WHEN A ...

• Mununkum 7 years ago

Who are the overwhelming majority? Anyway, I am waiting for another division and fight in the Black Stars with Akwesi Appiah in charge.

The best local coach that has respect, and can handle the black stars is Silas Tetteh. Kwasia Appiah is not a black star coach but a mediocre coach. GFA should rather speak to Silas Tetteh and see if he is interested in the j ...

• Tex 7 years ago

The obsession with Kwesi Appiah is just crazy. When a coach looses to the USA and he openly says his tactics were to "Wait until the US players got tired before bringing in his good players" should be a giant red flag about ...

• T and T 7 years ago

C.K. Gyanfi(excellent performance), Sellas Tetteh(excellent), AA(excellent based on the game with Germany, it shows that he did his home work well by selecting and planning a strategy that almost toppled the eventual winners) ...