You are here: HomeSports2017 02 23Article 512985

Asamoah Gyan is a curse to Black Stars - Lawyer Maurice Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (99)

what kind of lawyer is dis? if u want him to take care of u n ur family just tell him he will help u.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What is wrong with that fool? Is he really a lawyer?

• Nat 7 years ago

Stupid your mother is lawyer

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

YOU PROMISED A BLOCKBUSTER EVIDENCE THAT WOULD PROVE YOUR CASE BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT,WHERE IS IT?

• omari mallam 7 years ago

Be carefull man

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Rich men envy poor men, poor men envy the rich. Therefore, what is the sense of envy your Neighbour?

Any Graduate from Ghana won't get job in America or UK, till he/she go to school. Don't let anybody deceive you pls. That's ppls have been jailed ,and others been killed.

Any Graduate from Ghana won't get job in America or UK, till he/she go to school. Don't let anybody deceive you pls. That's ppls have been jailed ,and others been killed. Security Minister shd call this # and jail him.

• KWANTWI CANADA 7 years ago

THIS CRAZY MAN IS AN ATTENTION SEEKER.
    ANY NORMAL PERSON CAN SEE HE IS NOT NORMAL..
    HE WANTS TO BECOME POPULAR THROUGH ASAMOAH GYAN.
    MAURICE APONKYE AMPAW.ODWAN M33

• Atugu 7 years ago

where did graduated to become a lawyer ?

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Teach In Abroad

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in China, Japan, Vietnam and Estonia (EU)

Applicants must be above 22years and above and ...

• ODIKRO 7 years ago

Who is this man Ampaw? I suppose he needs the help of a fetish.since when is consensual sex a crime. why are Ghanaians so worked up with Gays and anal sex! Aaaaaaba. Please ask Mahama how it feels like in the other side. Leav ...

• Lucky Dube 7 years ago

Ghanaians in general hate the truth and worship only Money. Meanwhile they claim to be Christians. I laugh and wait for that judgement day! Your personal wealth will not alter the truth on that great day. Let's learn to live ...

• Atugu 7 years ago

this guy is everything,how can a so- called lawyer say this ?

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Folks, when are these type of nonsense going to end? Is Asamoah Gyan the reason why Ghana hasn't won the Afcon since 1982? What about Ghana participation in FIFA world cups tournaments. People who are supposed to know bett ...

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

If you need money from Gyan, be bold and let him know than these trash you've been saying about him.

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Maurice Ampaw has a suffering law practice. He has no cases to handle and no clients to represent. That is why he keeps going back to a dead case. Look at the lawyers whose hands are full with of cases: Obeng Maanus, George S ...

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Cease his law certificate. He is a menace to the Bar Association. His english does not befit a lawyer. His behavior is out of decorum. He berates his learned colleagues.

• KULA 7 years ago

HIS HEAD HAS 2 HORNS :PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE OF HIS UGLY HEAD. THAT IS A MARK OF A DEVIL

• Sarfo 7 years ago

That lawyer should fuck off

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Am beginning to hate U Maurice

• Yaa 7 years ago

U hate truth and shall suffer injustice one of these days Mark my words

• Nathaniel John Welbeck 7 years ago

I am shock to hear a criminal lawyer saying Asamonah Gyan is a curse- you too Maurice Ampaw you are a curse to Ghana for colliding with some people to prevent my mother from getting her money from a building she bought from y ...

• Siisi 7 years ago

How sour can your grapes get? After failing in your disgraceful mercenary ploy to get Ms. Kwabla to trump up rape charges against Asamoah Gyan, you are not even ashamed of yourself.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

it's true. Trumu Gyan is a curse!

• Asomani 7 years ago

The university that gave this man a law degree should be ashamed. Disbar this fool immediately.

• tog 7 years ago

Disbar your stinky mother. If u are the one committed such crime, do u think u'll be walking free ? Kwasea!!!. U hate the truth !!!

• RESPECT 7 years ago

He sounds like a village lawyer.Is he a lawyer.He screams on TV like someone is after him. He is a disgrace to the Ghana Bar Association.

• Grace, USA 7 years ago

What kind of lawyer is this? When Asamoah Gyan scored that beautiful goal against Algeria for Ghana to make it to the finals in the 2015 Alcon in Equatorial Guinea, he wasn't a cursed person! Again when he scored with that be ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

COCONUT JUICE FASTING LAWYER,SHOULD LEAVE ASAMOAH DJAN ALONE.

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

You were jealous of Obitsebi Lamptey getting married to your mum and Asamoah Djan has become your demon. What is wrong with this lawyer? I believe that you want attention like a baby. Better have good message or agenda next t ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Is this really a lawyer. He is just a waste of space.

• nii 7 years ago

U are damn fool!!! I pray someone rapes your sister one day and u shut your stinky mouth up.....foool !!!!!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Stupid fools all those insulting lawyer hate truth and justice u will all suffer injustice. All your mum sisters and daughter will be rape and sodomise

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

I agree with you ooh one way or the other.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

The best lawyer ever. Hate him or like him. Lawyer are a blessing to the poor and vulnerable in society. May those who hate for defending the poor suffer all the days of their life. We love u keep the fire burning

• J.O 7 years ago

Nonsense

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

Demonic fool

please let us think of how Ghana will be good do not disturbs the president with this useless issue Mr Lawyer

• ???(DarkerThanBlue) 7 years ago

I WISH THE GIRL WAS YOUR SISTER.

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

You can hate Maurice all want he's speaking the truth. Does the laws favors only the rich.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Go don the jersey. Talk is cheap.

• haj Yussif 7 years ago

This guy Maurice Appaw went to school just because of Asamoah Gyan, he walked up in the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening just to think of how to deal with the player. Maybe he need some leisure.

• Abio 7 years ago

No Yussif.
    This guy Maurice Appaw went to school just because of law breakers like Asamoah Gyan. He wakes up in the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening just to think of how to deal with law breakers like the player.

• hayford 7 years ago

No coment on This.

• Yereba na yako 7 years ago

What's his problem? What stake does he has in this Asamoah Gyan' s case?
    Is he the only lawyer in town? Does he has a bone of contention with Asamoah Gyan'? Did the Blackstar Captain failed in his promise to give him mone ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

I agree

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

So you still believe in superstition,in this modern world? That is why Ghana is lagging behind in so many things, even in sports. Anyway, those who have written bad things about Gyan are all ungrateful and stupid.

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

what's the difference between this human being n the so called counselor?They just talk anyhow

• Joe Tee 7 years ago

Who does he THINK HE THE LAWYER IS? He will go to HELL HIMSELF

Corrupt Man

• A U Gadafi 7 years ago

Na waa for YOU

• WHO CARES. 7 years ago

This so called lawyer is so stupid,if you're taken a case against him ,I doesn't means you can talk any how,your'e stupid fool.OFUI bastard

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Zizou 7 years ago

What a fool! Nonsense

• Polo 7 years ago

A qualified lawyer said this? Ghana is finished intellectually.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Mr Lawyer, why don't you tackle Gyan alone and leave the team he captains in peace. You ought t be ashamed of yourself dragging the National Football team into your case with this dishonest girl and the boyfriend. They simply ...

• KYI 7 years ago

IS THIS MAN WAS BORN YESTERDAY? SO CALLED LAWYER PLEASE FIND SOMETHING ELSE TO SAY.

• omari mallam 7 years ago

champion council no size

This is a lawyer who even or eventually cheat or rob the innocent poor people and he is here defending who, Please God ve mercy to this wicked and so called lawyer, Your days are numbered and everyone will know the truth

• Jesus is Lord 7 years ago

A very stupid statement from a man whose duty is to use the law to solve matters. Talking about curses and casting insinuations. Then our Mallams and Juju men are better lawyers than him. STUPID FOUL MOUTHED LAWYER

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Sir, we don't have a national football club but a national football team.

• Krobea 7 years ago

This rape case against Asamoah Gyan happened about two or three years ago. Assuming it is even true and so Asamoah Gyan is a curse to Black Stars then why didn't Black Stars win the cup from 1984 to 2013(29 years). Lawyer Amp ...

• kelvin 7 years ago

If you fail to think,you really think to fail.
    Maurice always make asamoah popular.
    You talk as if you dont come from a home.
    how can a lawyer be medling in the gutters like this.

• Coonier MeChaie 7 years ago

For a lawyer this man is ...
    What law school did he go to?
    An educated man is not necessarily smart.

• Samirirta 7 years ago

This is a complete shameful lawyer who is seeking to reap where he has not sown he's going from station to station gunning for cheap popularity Ghanaians can see through him now he's even turned a prophet telling us the BS ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

PLEASE LAWYER AMPAW, LEAVE NANA ADDO OUT OF THIS CASE BECAUSE HE HAS MORE IMPORTANT MATTERS TO DEAL WITH. IN FACT YOU ARE A CONTROVERSIAL LAWYER, BUT NOT A POPULAR LAWYER. WHAT KIND OF POPULARISM IS THAT?

• Tameah 7 years ago

If this Ampaw now wants to be Ghana's striker he can go and score for us he's fought and continues to fight for cheap cheap chop chop and cheap popularity

• tetteh komla mamudu 7 years ago

what is asamoah hiding? castro, sarah cobbina always asamoah is it really Sika duro give the lawyer his chance

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

Who granted this foolish man interview? Kwasia man always spew senselessly.. Idiot.

• Albertico 7 years ago

Shut up, we still looses when he is not playing

• dogbe 7 years ago

what shame? do you think Nana ADDO has time for unnesessary things? a lot of people even said nana himself is cursed and could not be a president. but he is now. why as a nation always pull people down? if u think Asamoa has ...

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 7 years ago

This so-call self acclaimed lawyer must have a mental problem.Very ill person.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Its all hatred against Gyan because Ampaw did all he could to defraud the player but did not succeed hence...................

• Mr 7 years ago

Why is Asamoanh Gyan dragging his feet over paying the lady off. This is not good for the image of GH. Sometimes, even when you are right, you settle. 5000 to 10000 dollars can settle this whole thing. Go and ask Mahama and ...

• Kwame D. 7 years ago

If Asamoah Gyan is a curse and therefore can`t win any trophies for Ghana, then so was A Pele because he also won nothing for Ghana.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid.(OH. USA) 7 years ago

For your information, Abedi Pele was a member of the 1982 squad that won the cup in Libya. Go check your facts before exposing your ignorance in broad day light. Get lost!

• kojo 7 years ago

Hmm.A so called informed person living in medieval times. Hmm

• Kwaku Manu 7 years ago

My sister was raped but because the rapist is a poor guy you did not defend us. Gyan is rich so your target is him. He did not rape that girl. First time taking a man to your, you have set a recorder ready to pull a fast one ...

• Kwaku Manu 7 years ago

The devil is a liar. How can a lady in a university have this idea that Asamoah GYAN is coming to her so she set up a camera to record him having sex(whether true or not). This idea alone tells me that she has a MOTIVE behin ...

• BB 7 years ago

youn

• BB 7 years ago

HOS

• Nana Kwabena Odena Yeboah 7 years ago

I respect u Mr. Lawyer but I think, u are going to far. I know u lawyers deal with evidence. Do u have evidence that, Gyan is a curse?
    P
    With due respect, withdraw that statement. That is our hero....

• SS 7 years ago

Please Mr Gyan redraw the case from court and sort it out amicably, You send the case to court knowing that you cannot be dealt with but hey my guys becareful please.also l will advise you to sack your advices they don't won' ...

• Junior Yawa 7 years ago

he behaves like a runaway fetish priest and not a learned man

• Adeline 7 years ago

A lawyer shouldn't sound this way, am highly disappointed. if the elites are sounding this way,what should the non elites do?

• my eye open 7 years ago

No class this lawyer. Shame has found a face in you

• Yaw Amoah-Owusu Box 231, East Legon 7 years ago

I am not the counsel for Asamoah Gyan, I think Lawyer Ampaw is not after prosecution of his clients case. He is only seeking to persecute ,A. Gyan. Even Ghana's best squad since 1965 led by the maestro Abedi Pele and Tony Yeb ...

• kotoko 7 years ago

the worst lawyer in Ghana history u only achieved a 3rd class lower rubbish

• Jahvingy. 7 years ago

Pull me down syndrome......Gh when

• Jeremiah 7 years ago

Get serious with our local league. Give it the attention it needs. I think we only concentrate on black stars when it comes to football forgetting the bedrock which must produce right players to form the national team at all ...

• Nana Ado ye Aboa pii 7 years ago

I support u. As Luther King said " injustice allow at any were is real threat to justice everywhere. perdue the agenda to court cos NAna Addo is corrupt and expose him. he killed Castro and went free

• kojo 7 years ago

Stop insulting the poor lawyer

• David 7 years ago

What this lawyer Ampaw need from Asamoah djan or because of Djan and you trying to be as a lawyer

• David 7 years ago

This man called him self as a lawyer he money corper lawyer i think you need from Asamoah djan but you can't him the point that is why you doing this foolish things

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

brainless

• mahmoud 7 years ago

See Ghanaians,always respect rich.even the rich is a monster is adore by some stupid shallow lminded Ghanaians .why are you raining insult on the gentle because he speaks the truth,some day,some lunatic will sodomize your da ...

wow...justice must prevail

All those insulting the lawyer are a bunch of idiots. Gyan should have nothing to be afraid of if he did not commit the crime. SHUT the fuck up!