Nkwasiasɛm. When your son plays rubbish, then you would remember that you Ghanaian. Backward mentality. Did Drogba not play for Ivory Coast? So, at your peak, were you inferior to defenders of England, Germany, etc, because you played for Ghana? Why Ghana (African countries) have only inferior players?
It's all in the mind. We can choose to see Ghana as inferior or equal or superior to European countries.
The only problems I have are the persistent mismanagement of the Black Star by the corrupt and incompetent football executives in Ghana and the alleged use of juju by some Black Star players against their teammates.
Django 2 days ago
What year did Kuffuor or Drobga start to play in Europe? They already grown up chaps.
Django 2 days ago
# were
# were
ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 2 days ago
Based on 2025 data, nations with the lowest average IQ scores—often ranging between 42 and 65—are predominantly located in Africa (7 out of 10), and parts of Asia and Central America, with Nepal frequently ranked lowest.
... read full comment
Based on 2025 data, nations with the lowest average IQ scores—often ranging between 42 and 65—are predominantly located in Africa (7 out of 10), and parts of Asia and Central America, with Nepal frequently ranked lowest.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago
Go to mataheko and see can anything coming out of afuom Ghana be superior? Muahahahaa I even hate to laugh but I need to keep my sanity
I still don't underhow this guy gave a gree backpas to torti lol
Oheneba 2 days ago
You just spoke my mind @Blue Pen. Abedi Pele, Tony Yeboah, George Weah, Roger Milla, Tony Baffoe and many others, could have chosen to play for any European country, but they chose to play for Ghana, Cameroon, Liberia, etc, all poor African countries; so what is Sammy talking about?
It is only greedy people, with inferiority complex that think this way.
Eric Mensah 8 hours ago
What's he's asking is if you have son who has develop to the level of Bellingham would you agreed for him to play for Ghana. Apart from Tony Baffoe none of the people you mentioned was born in Europe. Tony Yeboah was in his late twenties when he went there Abedi finished form 5 before going to Europe.
The answer for me is I won't allow it
Truth Table 2 days ago
Say yes to Jesus because:
1. He has destroyed death;
2. He has brought life and immortality to light. ,,,,, ....
CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 2 days ago
You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
(1) INSTANT MONEY
(2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ... read full comment
You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
(1) INSTANT MONEY
(2)BUSINESS BOOMING
(3)DO AS I SAY FOR BOTH MEN AND WOMEN
(4)POCKET NO DRY
(5)JOB OPPORTUNITIES AND PROMOTION
(6)LOVE BINNING
(7)MONEY RITUALS
(8)ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
(9)TREATMENT FOR ALL KINDS OF SPIRITUAL DISEASES
(10)PROTECTION AGAINST FAMILY ENEMIES AND BEARING CHILDREN
(11)Blood Money
(12)Visa Problems and many more.
ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS JUST TO CONTACT ME 0548683895 SO THAT WE CAN TALK AND DISCUSS THINGS BETTER FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING BY THE GRACE OF THE gods,,,
Andrew 2 days ago
It shouldn’t be the responsibility of the parent to decide for the kid. The parent can give their opinion and share advise but ultimately the child should be able to decide for themselves what they want to do. Some kids are more connected to their African / Ghanaian roots than others.
Kwaku 2 days ago
Parents play an essential role in this decision. How many Ghanaian parents abroad are happy with what's going on at home. Arabs, Senegalese and Ivorian parents don't have that mindset. They encourage their kids to come home bcoz they know Europe is not their home. Nigerians & Ghanaians have that bad mindset in Europe
Abdul-Rahim Abdulai, Tamale 2 days ago
Nice piece. Was Tony Baffoe who Sammy played with in the national team not born outside the country? Sammy should come again. We in Africa are never second class human beings.
Have you walked around tamale.lately? If you don't behave like first class citizens should you be referred to as one? Kwasi Pratt was complaining on TV why do klm, delta etc send worn out used planes bereft with maintenence issues to Ghana? These panes are not even used over there...Massa why don't you advice gh govt to build plane assembling plant and do what Almighty Kanta was doing. Bibini bikini mps don't even have offices in their ridings smh. Go to your riding and look for your mps office if you behave like a monkey should you be called a human being
Paa kwasi 2 days ago
Do you think if he had made to the German national team like he will come to Ghana.
Andrew - Where are the Ewes 2 days ago
As I said they can advise but ultimately it's the life of the kid and they should be able decide for themselves. Then again it changes from person to person, some players will be better fit playing for Ghana or where they were born depending on how they are raised and how they are connected to their parent's home country.
Truth 2 days ago
We should also learn to grow our own players. Osei Kuffour himself, as well as many great players in the past, were homegrown. This is because we had a good football culture. Now, even our local league is nothing to write home about. Essien, Muntari, Stephen Appiah etc. were all playing the local league then.
Kwasi Asante, R.I 2 days ago
I heard Semenyo of Man City said that switching to play for Ghana was an easy decision because Ghana called him early.
I agree with Sammy Kuffuor that Ghana must have a system to identify players abroad at the younger ages. ... read full comment
I heard Semenyo of Man City said that switching to play for Ghana was an easy decision because Ghana called him early.
I agree with Sammy Kuffuor that Ghana must have a system to identify players abroad at the younger ages. Ghana could have a system to invited 15 years old Ghanaian descents to an annual ( established) tournament in Ghana. Such invitation at younger age would create a bond with the espirant players with Ghana.
If we wait till they are fully developed then playing for Ghana become a second choice.
Nii 2 days ago
Don't misquote Antoine Semenyo , he said he did not hesitate to pick Ghana bcoz he wasn't in the British queue. He was already 21yrs playing for Bristol City. There was no guarantee he could make the grade in England
Krackyjones 2 days ago
Some people argues blindly. Kuffour was sport on
Ougrabako 2 days ago
Sammy Kuffuor is just talking to talk. Opening office in europe to recrute african young talent will be a waste of money.
Do african countries offer enough incentives to attract young talent growing up in Europe? The answer ... read full comment
Sammy Kuffuor is just talking to talk. Opening office in europe to recrute african young talent will be a waste of money.
Do african countries offer enough incentives to attract young talent growing up in Europe? The answer is no. Everything related to sports in Africa is WAHALA.
I will prefer Ghana to develop sports academy schools and encouraged more parents to allow their children to engage in sports.
Developing local talents will be more productive than wasting money to recruit Ghanaians born in europe who never lived in the country.
Nii 2 days ago
Modern Sports facilities and Academies are what you meant. Morocco & Senegal have that, that why they can attract their citizens born in Europe.
Afrikaba1 2 days ago
If you think Morroco’s facilities is the reason why they are doing well, you are very wrong. All their best players were born in either the Netherlands, Spain or France. The FA set up an office to recruit then for the U15. That’s what Kuffuor is talking about because once they are invited to the junior side of these European teams it becomes very difficult to switch because you will come across as ungrateful to you home country. That is not to say that having good facilities would not help make Ghana attractive but the issue of catching them young is key.
Holy Sinner 2 days ago
GHANA, SECOND CHOICE, Oseo Kuffour said, Ok, we Ghanaians know pretty well that naturally we have a lot of talents and we don't need the second choices.All we the good people of Ghanaians are calling for is our Government invest heavily in our local players who we believe can stand with the foreign players. Period,Mr kuffour
Yao 2 days ago
How are you going to develop local players when their agents and parents are sending them abroad at early ages? Like Trump rightly said, look at your shithole country run by greedy amd corrupt people everywhere!
Martin A 2 days ago
Ghanaians don't understand that it is the son's decision to make where he plays and not the father's. The father may share his input and opinion, invariably, it his the son who decides who to play for. Ghanaians think the father can force and influence his decision, just because he's the father and the son will listen. Most of the time, the player who is at the height of his career will eventually choose to play for his birth country and not Ghana.
Nana K 2 days ago
Sammy Tugah.
Kweku 2 days ago
They shouldn't come crying to us when the whites call them monkeys and baboons then.
Sola 2 days ago
I will allow him to play for Ghana because, playing for a national team doesn't make one rich or sustainable financially. However, playing for a top tier club in Europe will offset any financial challenges. It is also, more easy to penetrate to become a known and seen in the world of football if you thrive well at the club level than at the national level nowadays. We Ghanaians, also lack patriotism as compared to other nationals.
Anokwale 2 days ago
An additional point that people forget about. There are now plenty of in career and post career endorsement and business opportunities on the African side that you might not get on the European side. We are in the cyberspace era. The world is connected now. Young people see that opportunities are everywhere.
OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago
Osei Kuffuor is right to an extent, but MONEY and THE ATTITUDE OF OFFICIALS FROM BOTH COUNTRIES will be the determining factors.
Kilode 2 days ago
Clear definition of mental slavery. When you have the likes of Osei Kuffour making such comments you know Ghana has a long way to go. I'm African and a proud one of course. I keep drumming into the heads of my descendants they are Africans and should be proud of their identity. Wait till your children are racially abused and called names, you would see how stupid you are. What happened to Saka and other blacks players in the England team when they missed penalties? Currently Kevin Danso is enjoying himself after being racially abused. Kwasias3m saaa
Kk 2 days ago
Sammy Kuffour and co you all are invited to run for GFA president,you guys are sitting there and letting people with no idea in football running the administration whiles you are enjoying your east lagon fun club
Dr Mumbia 2 days ago
What ideas is he bringing to the table? Opening offices in Europe? Kai, let him stay in his corner.
Kufkur backpack to Totti to score freee....when it comes to anything from this crook kuffour I rest my case..he will sell your soul without your knowledge..no comment
Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 days ago
Not when incompetent Skirt okraku and clueless and arrogant randy Abbey are in charge of anything to do with the black stars. Never ever
Dwarf 2 days ago
Osei Kuffuor is on point
montesqui 2 days ago
a former member of black stars management committee
yaw 2 days ago
Good question
he can’t represent this shit hole
Good question
montesqui 2 days ago
look who is talking a former member of black stars management committee
what did he do when he was on the committee
BOY KOFI 2 days ago
Every Ghanaian parent in Europe would like to see his kid plays for Ghana but there are too many obstacles.
Kids below 16 years are attending school and some are already in the football academy.
At this tender age,some are ... read full comment
Every Ghanaian parent in Europe would like to see his kid plays for Ghana but there are too many obstacles.
Kids below 16 years are attending school and some are already in the football academy.
At this tender age,some are already playing for National U-17 in their respective countries who have been noticed by different football scouts across Europe.
Again these young footballers know very little about Ghana football, culture and sometimes without any friend in Ghana not to talk about the language.
The financial advantage,social and medical care in Europe are also essential for upcoming players.
Therefore,any parent will consider the better option for his kids.
This is natural unless when the doors are closed then maybe Ghana will be considered.Tnx.
Kojo Trump 2 days ago
Boy Kofi ,I think you have made good points so far.
nii 2 days ago
A VERY MATURED ANSWER
Baz 2 days ago
U are right, it's a fact we need to accept but we must learn to grow our own players
TG 2 days ago
I mean he is not wrong in his assessment
Kwame Peter 2 days ago
What Sammy said is spot on,Ghana being second choice for foreign born Ghanaian footballers is as clear as daylight, wearing a dim shortsighted nationalistic glasses cannot change that.Cameroun is an African country with pedigree in football,Kylian Mbape's father held his hand and took him to Fecafoot to join the Lions but an FA member demanded bribe,case closed today Mbape is captain of France,don't we hear such allegations in Ghana with respect to the BS? Sammy Kuffour has seen it all but you have not and so he's stated his opinion and you disagree say so and bring yours,insulting only make you little minded.The FA chaps must make things right that is what will make Ghana first choice so if a player declines an invitation the door is banged in his face,no coming back.
Godosis 2 days ago
Semenyo, a whole mancity star is playing for Ghana, what's this idiot talking about?
Kojo 2 days ago
Nonsense. Did Abedi not let Ayew integrate into Ghana culture and play for Ghana?? Its how you bring the child up and groom him or her
Anna 2 days ago
Kuffour o think you have erred here. Playing for you country is not financial but patriotic. After all playing professional abroad is where the finances come from
Kokonsa 2 days ago
How would you have felt if you were the second choice of your wife?
Kokonsa 2 days ago
OK how would you have felt if you were the second choice of your wife?
Mm 2 days ago
Colonised mind set. Resellers tslk
Abroampa 1 day ago
improving on the home league and naturing the grasroot coltsteam culture is the solution. We dont need to depend on any imported players if we do our home work.
KOFI 1 day ago
It's simple. Playing for England or top European nation will help boost your career. The reason they are playing. I agree 100%
You are right 2GA
Nkwasiasɛm. When your son plays rubbish, then you would remember that you Ghanaian. Backward mentality. Did Drogba not play for Ivory Coast? So, at your peak, were you inferior to defenders of England, Germany, etc, because ...
# were
You just spoke my mind @Blue Pen. Abedi Pele, Tony Yeboah, George Weah, Roger Milla, Tony Baffoe and many others, could have chosen to play for any European country, but they chose to play for Ghana, Cameroon, Liberia, etc, a ...
What's he's asking is if you have son who has develop to the level of Bellingham would you agreed for him to play for Ghana. Apart from Tony Baffoe none of the people you mentioned was born in Europe. Tony Yeboah was in his l ...
(1) INSTANT MONEY
(2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...
It shouldn’t be the responsibility of the parent to decide for the kid. The parent can give their opinion and share advise but ultimately the child should be able to decide for themselves what they want to do. Some kids are ...
Parents play an essential role in this decision. How many Ghanaian parents abroad are happy with what's going on at home. Arabs, Senegalese and Ivorian parents don't have that mindset. They encourage their kids to come home b ...
Have you walked around tamale.lately? If you don't behave like first class citizens should you be referred to as one? Kwasi Pratt was complaining on TV why do klm, delta etc send worn out used planes bereft with maintenence i ...
As I said they can advise but ultimately it's the life of the kid and they should be able decide for themselves. Then again it changes from person to person, some players will be better fit playing for Ghana or where they wer ...
We should also learn to grow our own players. Osei Kuffour himself, as well as many great players in the past, were homegrown. This is because we had a good football culture. Now, even our local league is nothing to write hom ...
I agree with Sammy Kuffuor that Ghana must have a system to identify players abroad at the younger ages. ...
Do african countries offer enough incentives to attract young talent growing up in Europe? The answer ...
If you think Morroco’s facilities is the reason why they are doing well, you are very wrong. All their best players were born in either the Netherlands, Spain or France. The FA set up an office to recruit then for the U15. ...
GHANA, SECOND CHOICE, Oseo Kuffour said, Ok, we Ghanaians know pretty well that naturally we have a lot of talents and we don't need the second choices.All we the good people of Ghanaians are calling for is our Government inv ...
Ghanaians don't understand that it is the son's decision to make where he plays and not the father's. The father may share his input and opinion, invariably, it his the son who decides who to play for. Ghanaians think the f ...
Sammy Tugah.
I will allow him to play for Ghana because, playing for a national team doesn't make one rich or sustainable financially. However, playing for a top tier club in Europe will offset any financial challenges. It is also, more ...
An additional point that people forget about. There are now plenty of in career and post career endorsement and business opportunities on the African side that you might not get on the European side. We are in the cyberspa ...
Clear definition of mental slavery. When you have the likes of Osei Kuffour making such comments you know Ghana has a long way to go. I'm African and a proud one of course. I keep drumming into the heads of my descendants the ...
Osei Kuffuor is on point
Good question
At this tender age,some are ...
A VERY MATURED ANSWER
What Sammy said is spot on,Ghana being second choice for foreign born Ghanaian footballers is as clear as daylight, wearing a dim shortsighted nationalistic glasses cannot change that.Cameroun is an African country with pedig ...