You are here: HomeSports2020 05 30Article 966142

Sports News of Saturday, 30 May 2020


Yamoah Ponkoh backs Asante Kotoko Executive Board to succeed

Board Chairman of Asante Kotoko, Kwame Kyei Board Chairman of Asante Kotoko, Kwame Kyei

Former Management member of Asante Kotoko, Afrifa Yamoah Ponkoh, has backed the newly constituted Executive Board to succeed at the club.

Manhyia has named an Executive Board headed by Executive Chairman Dr Kwame Kyei to run the affairs of Asante Kotoko.

According to Yamoah Ponkoh, the members named to constitute the Executive Board are competent and can turn the fortunes of the club around if given the needed support.

“Otumfour has appointed a board that is capable of running the team looking at the people assembled”, he told Odiasempa Kwame Oware on Wamputu Sports on Happy 98.9FM.

“These people are going to sit down and formulate policies to manage the club. The king has appointed competent people on to the Board to work for the club.

“Now the most important thing is that Kotoko has a Board that has the backing of Otumfour to formulate policies for the club.

The sky will be the limit and I have confidence in the Board that they will turn things around for the club”, he added.

Below is the full list of members on the Executive Board

Dr Kwame Kyei – Chairman Unity Group Of companies – Board Chairman

Mr Jude Arthur – Board chairman GCB Bank – Vice Chairman

Mr Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi – Baord Chairman Exim Bank

Mr Kwasi OSEI Fori – CEO Edmark Group/ Rockshore Mining Ltd

Alhaji Lahmin – Business Man

Lawyer Kwabena Mensah – Corporate Lawyer

Mr Joseph Yaw Adu – former Director Of Sports – KNuST

Miss Evelyn Nsiah Asare – Director Of Sports -Sunyani Technical University Sports Department

Baffour Kwame Kusi – Otumfuo Ankobeahene