You are here: HomeSports2021 05 24Article 1268614

Sports News of Monday, 24 May 2021

Source: GNA

Ouagadougou to host the next WAFU General Assembly

Logo of WAFU Zone B Logo of WAFU Zone B

The capital of Burkina Faso, Ouagadougou will host the 15th West Africa Football Union (WAFU) Zone B General Assembly.

The decision was taken on Saturday, May 22, 2021, during the 14th WAFU Zone B General Assembly.

The General Assembly is the supreme legislative organ of the Regional football block where key decisions are made for implementation by the WAFU Zone B Secretariat.

WAFU Zone B is made up of countries including Ivory Coast, Mali, Niger, Togo, Ghana, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, and Benin