You are here: HomeSports2017 08 25Article 573605

Sports News of Friday, 25 August 2017


Maxwell Konadu names provisional squad for WAFU tournament

25 players have been named in the provisional list 25 players have been named in the provisional list

Coach Maxwell Konadu has named the Provisional list of Black Stars B squad to prepare for the upcoming West Africa Football Union tournament (WAFU) slated for the September 9 -23, 2017.

The 25-member squad will be looking to reedem their image on the local continent as they lock horns with 15 West Africa countries for the ultimate trophy.

Below is the list:

1. Felix Annan (Kotoko)

2. kwame Baah (Inter Allies)

3. Joseph Addo (Aduana Stars)

4. Amos Frimpong (Kotoko)

5. Emmanuel Ampiah (Elmina Sharks)

6. Ibrahim Moro (Bolga All Stars)

7. Nuhu Musah (WAFA)

8. Samuel Sarfo (Liberty Professionals)

9. Ahmed Adams (Kotoko)

10. Vincent Atinga (Hearts)

11. Isaac Twum (Inter Allies)

12. Farouk Mohammed (Elmina Sharks)

13. Bernedict Wobernu

14. Justice Blay (Medeama)

15. Winful Cobbina (hearts)

16. Emmanuel Gyamfi (Kotoko)

17. Patrick Razak (Hearts)

18. Richmond Lamptey (WAFA)

19. Thomas Abbey (Hearts)

20. Zakaria Mumuni (Aduana Stars)

21. Amos Addae ( -Ashgold)

22. Felix addo (Elmina Sharks)

23. Stephen Sarfo (Berekum Chlesea)

24. Obeng K Junior (Nea Salamina)

25. Kwame Kizito (Hearts)