You are here: HomeSports2015 10 12Article 387277

Sports News of Monday, 12 October 2015

Source: GNA

GFA completes National Executive Committee elections

GFA logo GFA logo

The Ghana Football Association (GFA), has concluded its National Executive Committee elections, with 22 members gaining entry into the National Executive Committee after the elections.

The 22 members who have gained entry into the committee will represent the constituent bodies, Premier and Division One clubs and the various Regional Football Associations for the next four years.

A statement from the GFA said, the newly elected executive committee members will be sworn-in at the upcoming Ordinary GFA Congress next month.

The elected members are; Mr. Kwesi nyantakyi - President, Madam Leanier addy - constituent bodies, George Akwasi Afriyie, Delali Eric Senaye, Albert Commey Aryeetey, Samuel Opoku Nti, Frank Nwokolo Nelson and Nab Benjamin Eyison representing the premier league clubs.

Messrs. Kurt E.S. Okraku, Wilfred Osei Kwaku, John Frederick Mensah and Kweku Abaka Eyiah representig Division One clubs, whilst Abdulai Alhassan - Northern Region, Alhaji Daudi Sadugu – Upper West, Salifu Zida – Upper East, Augustine Asante - Brong Ahafo, Osei Tutu Agyeman – Ashanti Region, A.A Ganiyu Lawal – Eastern Regional, Kojo Yankah – Western Regional, Roy arthur – Central Regional, Nii Kormeite Doku – Greater Accra and Francis Dogbatse – Volta Region completing the list.