You are here: HomeSports2021 05 22Article 1267930

Sports News of Saturday, 22 May 2021


Burkina Faso to host 15th Wafu Zone B General Assembly

Ghana Football Association logo play videoGhana Football Association logo

The capital of Burkina Faso, Ouagadougou will host the 15th WAFU Zone B General Assembly.

The decision was taken on Saturday, May 22, 2021, during the 14th WAFU Zone B General Assembly.

The General Assembly is the supreme legislative organ of the Regional football block where key decisions are made for implementation by the WAFU Zone B Secretariat.

WAFU Zone B is made up of countries including Ivory Coast, Mali, Niger, Togo, Ghana, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, and Benin.

You can also watch this week's episode of the GhanaWeb Friday Debate with Joel Eshun below: