You are here: HomeSports2014 10 31Article 332807

Sports News of Friday, 31 October 2014


Baffoe, Bissah, Kamoko to vie for Happy FM top award

Click to read all about coronavirus →

Former Black Stars player Tony Baffoe, Youth Olympic Gold Medallist, Martha Bissah and sensational boxer Braimah Kamoko also known as “Bukom Banku” will vie for the Sports Personality of the Year Award at the 2014 Happy FM Sports Fans Awards.

The awards, which is the second edition, after its introduction last year, will also see Owusu Bempah (Accra Hearts of Oak), Augustine Ocran (Bechem United) and Asiedu Atoborah (New Edubiase), going for the Ghana Premiership Player of the Year.

Kwadwo Asamoah – Juventus, Harrison Afful – Esperance, Asamoah Al Ain and Andre Ayew- Olympic Marseille will compete for honours in the Footballer of the Year award, whilst Joshua Clottey, Braimah Kamoko and Richard Commey will vie for the Boxer of the Year award.

All the Supporters Group in Ghana will be seeking honours in the Supporter Group of the Year award.

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter