You are here: HomeSports2020 01 08Article 831520

Sports News of Wednesday, 8 January 2020

Source: Ghana Soccernet

2019 CAF Awards Night: Full list of winners

The 2019 CAF Awards was held on Tuesday night in a glitzy gala in the Sahl Hasheesh bay on the Red Sea coast.

Below is the list of all award winners on the night.

Men's Player of the Year award: Sadio Mane

Women's Player of the Year award: Asisat Oshoala

Club President of the Year: TP Mazembe's Moïse Katumbi

Best Football Association of the Year: Egypt

Men’s Coach of the Year: Algeria's Nations Cup winning coach Djamel Belmadi

Women’s Coach of the Year: South Africa's Desiree Ellis wins the.

Special Award: Kodjovi Obilale, a former Togo goalkeeper who was injured in a terrorist attack on the team's bus in 2010.

Best Goal of the Year award: Riyad Mahrez

Men's National Team of the Year: - Algeria

Women’s National Team of the Year: Cameroon

African Youth Player of the Year: Morocco's Achraf Hakimi

African Interclubs Player of the Year: Algeria winger Youcef Belaïli

Send your news stories to and features to . Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter