You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 03 30Article 523822

Mills was hurt by Rawlings’ cruelty – Cadman Mills

Read Comments Comments (101)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OSONO ------- I'm glad Mahama lost. Ghana would have collapsed if the ndc won.The special prosecutor must start working immediately. Get these stupid thieves in jail now.With the numerous problems confronting cocobod, ...

• KA 7 years ago

There is no greater THIEF in Ghana than Rawlings. Fro m Yor Ke Gali to where he is today. We saw him when he seized power. We knew him playing around circle. There must be an end to hypocrisy.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Can someone tell this unwise man to shut up because l am not interested to hear this rubbish story. Was he not the one who said that before Atta Mills gave out his last breathe he lifted his hand up and pointed to the sky and ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

ONE DAY ALL TRUTH WILL COME OUT. JJ DISTURBED EVERYONE, HE THOUGHT HE IS THE BEST KIND IN GHANA AND THE WORLD. WELL CADMAN PLEASE MILLS IS GONE LET HIM RIP

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Come on Cadman you and your family took part in the masquerading of Atta Mess as fit for the office of the presidency.

What didn't you guys do when Spio Garbrah flagged the health challenges of Attah Mess vis-à-vis the ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Come on Cadman you and your family took part in the masquerading of Atta Mess as fit for the office of the presidency.

What didn't you guys do when Spio Garbrah flagged the health challenges of Attah Mess vis-à-vis the ...

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

The NDC fanti caucus have sent this man to come and vomit rubbish!why now talking all this nonsense;how many years now!Cadman Mills?

• NONO 7 years ago

Please read the story first before commenting.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Rawlings was very justified in his criticism of Mills's Presidency.Rawlings felt very responsible for everything that went wrong in that administration being that he founded the NDC party and was directly responsible for Atta ...

• MANTSE 7 years ago

Kwadaso. this is insightful. You know the ISSUES and you have well articulated your thoughts. My regards

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Well said..

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

THEY SOLD THEN GOLD COAST TO THE EUROPEANS, ACTED AS SLAVE MERCHANTS & PARTNERS. WE AYIGBE CAME FROM THE EAST TO SETTLE HERE & SIMILARLY, THE GA-ADANGBE ALSO ORIGINATED FROM NIGERIA. THAT LEAVES THE TWI PEOPLE & THE NORTHERNE ...

• Ulysses, USA 7 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CLUE WHAT A "NORTHERNER" IS! MORE SCHOOLING PLEASE!!!

• KWESI OPPONG 7 years ago

What nonsense are you spewing there...so called Kofi Ayigbe! Akans or Twi people were not original indigenes of the country we now call Ghana! Originally, a native people, Guans, lived here and Akans, Ewes, GA and other tribe ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Your historical context is correct. However at this time the nation called ghana is a duly constituted amalgam of the peoples mentioned. So stick to your thruths and forget the anger and venom. Take it from we the elders.

• Akan Prophecies 7 years ago

Very soon the Ewes will be clamining Akanslands . Your story is a tragic. It will need ageless tombs to justify your stupid parents ! Akanslands streches from Ghana to the present lvory Coast. You, Guans, are lazy Akans ...

• KWAME OPPONG 7 years ago

The Akan people are believed to have migrated to their current location from the Sahara desert and Sahel region of Africa into the forested region around the 11th century, and many knowledgeable Akans tell their history as it ...

• Maame Kofuwaa 7 years ago

hmmm what a shameful remarks after your brother's death. so what do we do now. I really remember when Ghanaians were saying ata wasnt well u stood in comfortably that he was very fit, now you commenting what? God will deal wi ...

Author: AGBESI KWESI. .....
    Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the ...

• Santo 7 years ago

Bush boy AGbesi . This not about Ex president Mahama , you are really obsessed with thw Mahama family , Mahama is not Gay , he does not love you , he has a wife and kids , you fucking gay boy . Tribalist , shame on you . Bush ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

All of you demonizing JJ, how old were you in June 1979 and Dec 1981? The country had gone to the dogs like Gen Acheampong, nick named 'Fa wotu be gye Golf'. The economy was in a deep valley. Nothing was working. In the histo ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

As for Rawlings hmmmm you wait and see his end. He think he is immortal. His disrespect for Prof. Mills is unimaginable and God at his right time will speak

• Simple 7 years ago

Rawlings thinks he is the only wise and honest man. Yet he took 2 million dollars of stolen from Sani Abacha.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Listen in this case you can't blame President Rawlings, as much as Rawlings is known to be very vindictive, Mills broke the deal he had with Rawlings's to let Nana Konadu succeed him after he serves one term in office. I thin ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

JJ could notn get any CLEAN PERSON in the NDCto partner him and went for Prof Mills.
    When Prof refused to name him as his vice, he HATED AND INSULTED HIM till his death. But none of us will remain on this earth forever One d ...

• JH New York. 7 years ago

Stephen Donkor,what do you mean by Prof Mills broke the agreement with Rawlings?. Do you think Ghana was for Sale!.What most people do not know is that,no highly educated (Prof) person as the president would listen to the di ...

Correction:...I doubt the credibility of your story.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

You could have opened up all such events and what he went through longtime ago,at this juncture,who will believe in you after almost six years since the president died!

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

I mean why now?

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Five years after your brother's strange death, why are you now opening up? Opening the gates after the sheep have bolted already?
    What about the Statute of Limitations period? Is it over yet? Tell us all that you know, inclu ...

• Gee Gee 7 years ago

If nothing or nobody kills you you yourself will die one day (we call it natural death). So stop being non scientific Doc...by going behind what autopsy said and blaming people for your bros death...it is unfair to do a thing ...

• Mb 7 years ago

Hmmmm. So your brother did not know that President Rawlings was cruel before joining his Party and becoming his vice president? This was a man who had committed so many atrocities such as murder torture and unlawful imprisonm ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

How can a whole Prof of Law accept to serve this useless man who left secondary school without 'O' levels and never did well even in the military? The way Arkaah was treated alone should have served as a warning. Ironically ...

• kinG Mojo 7 years ago

Ma guy, The late vice president Kow nkenseng Arkaah is not an akan or a Fante for that matter. He is a guan, from Awutu Senya . Let's Get our facts right before addressing the public. Thnx

• james 7 years ago

Sorry if your brother died bcos of rawlings then he must be a very week person. Everybody gets criticised at a point in time. But u need to remain focused and determined to achieve ur goals. Mills was a very good man but a v ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rawlings killed former of heads of state, Judges and pregnant women, Rawlings did not like Ekow Ackaah, Rawlings did not like Atta Mills and Rawlings did not like Mahama. Rawlings loves only his wife and daughters to presiden ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Dis Doctor is being paid by the greedy basteds; if he's lonely were was his wife, and we're you your travels were more important than your sick brother you should be ashamed of ur self. You don't need to blame JJ but yourself ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

The fact of your being a president doesn’t mean you don’t get sick and what is political about getting sick but you see the narrative had been developed for a long time that he was a very sick man, he was on the verge of ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

The narrative....
    That was the same plans they had hatched for Akufo Addo that he had cancer and was on the verge of death so they could do him an "Atta Mills". The battle is the Lord's.

• Alfred 7 years ago

Rawlings even beat his own Vice President Arkaah so mercilessly that he never recovered.

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Because NPP want to investigate now you have something for Ghanaians shame on you.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

In the midst of the all-afraid-of-Rawlings present NDC, someone has tipped you to take care of Rawlings. No one will believe you.

Rawlings is better than anyone in NDC!!!!

• O.K 7 years ago

I always say it is Rawlings who killed Attah Mills and not Mahama.Mahama hands are clean when it comes to Attah Mills death.If the soothsayers say a president killed him,the president they are referring to is JJ RAWLINGS.Is ...

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa, come out to tell Ghanaians what killed ur brother.

• KK 7 years ago

JJ wanted Mills to go for his wife as his vice but Mills refused. When Mills won the election JJ wanted him to prosecute ku4's guys again Mills refused. So JJ started pushing Mills to his grave knowing very well that the man ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Rawlings is an evil man as well as his wife.

• Frank Atta Yaw 7 years ago

I lost my twin brother when we were born. In any case, seeing twins moving was the only think that made me sad . If my twin brother is to be alive and behaving like this man , trust me , I could have poison him to death.
    Ho ...

• Noviavor 7 years ago

Why now? You had the chance to tell Ghanaians the true state of affairs but you did not so why are you appealing to pity now. You are also a factor. You sold your late brother for political gains. No one will give your story ...

• RUSSIAN TANKER 7 years ago

The NDC has been in the killing and murdering business for a very long time. The only difference is under Mahama, they carried it out with vim and boldly in the full glare of everybody.
    The late Atta Mills, late Kamel Ford, ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

Much as I understand your state of mind now which part of the castle earmarked for a president was not habitable for man?

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE WAS GLOOMED BY GADAFI SO HE THOUGHT GHANA IS HIS PROPERTY. RAWLINGS IS EVIL AND JUST WAIT AND SEE HIS END. HE CAME WITH NOTHING BUT IN THE END HIS WIFE OWNED ALL GNTC ASSETS AND A FACTORY. IVE ALWAYS SAID THAT RAWLINGS DON ...

• AA 7 years ago

liar you fool. you teamed up with them to kill your brother

• Else 7 years ago

Who do you blame but himself because of idiots like anyidaho koko the hate monster from no where

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU, YOUTH ORGANISER OF THE NPP SAID IN THE NEXT FEW MONTHS, THE SECRET OF THE DEATH OF ATTA MILLS WILL BE REVEALED BY THE MEMBERS AND SUPPORTERS OF THE NDC PARTY. SAMMY AWUKU SAID THAT, MEMBERS OF THE NDC PARTY ARE S ...

• NANA OKUMKRAA AKA TERMINATOR 7 years ago

Yaw Boateng Gyan's moment of glory is here and it is beckoning sweetly. The tapes Yaw, before the Montie 3 killers are sent after you. Hurry Yaw, now. They are coming.

• MENU 7 years ago

Look we read this story several times today under different headlines. We are tired and tired. Ahhhhhhhh!

• Jehu 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder whether it is a good thing to do good to people. Atta Mills was not known until Rawlings brought him out of obscurity, forced for him on the party to become a president. Atta Mills soon started ignoring JJ ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Hmmm. NDC lost power so these are sort of stories you should expect to hear, Jehu.

• Else 7 years ago

Mills put his faith and trust in evil people, sadly. Be careful what you wish for. A brilliant academic used by envious, selfish, greedy, deadly dangerous people like anyidaho and voodoo kingpin

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nonsense. Mention the sickness and stop beating about the bush. You said some people were hiding his sickness. In another breathe u say Atta Mills didn't want people to know he was ill when he arrived at the airport.

Cruel ...

• Nazis cap 7 years ago

JM toaso ma no...yeah...Mahama is a killer...bad nigger

• Ama 7 years ago

Rawlings if he can't physically kill you he will emotionally slaughter you.His tactics undermining a whole Professor like an illterate when he Rawlings never step foot to any University in Ghana or Abroad.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Dr. Cadman should blame nobody but himself, Koku Anyidohor, and former president Mahama, for his brother's death! If you were bribed to shut up during NDC regime, why disturb our peace with your noise? Please let your brother ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Guilty ones but interesting on this earth we will all go one by one and our life journey will speak of you we actually are.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC COULD NOT CARE FOR ATTA MILLS' GRAVE WHILE THEY WERE IN POWER FOR EIGHT YEARS. IT HAD TO TAKE NPP GOVERNMENT TO REPAIR THE DAMAGED GRAVE STONE ON ATTA MILLS' GRAVE AND YET IT IS ATTA MILLS' SACRIFICE W ...

• Amato 7 years ago

Coward why are you now voicing out. Stop wasting our time with all these lies. You condoned with people against your own blood brother all because of position and selfish interest. Now that is over you are disturbing us with ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

Tell de truth abt ur brother death ur brother death is hunting u so tell de truth foolish man cadman u r talking too much abt ur bro death

• PADG 7 years ago

President was picked from obscurity in thé late 1990's to serve as President Rawlings and Was annionted by JJ to lead thé NDC. BY the grace of God he was elected in 2008 and became President On 7th January 2009 .Hé implem ...

• Anas, Accra 7 years ago

KMJNHGYTFR

• Colegrate 7 years ago

Late professor Mills was once vibrant and atletic.In life we never know when we will get sick,but once it comes our zeal to recover,coupled with our surroundings,and the faith factor can bring us treamendous healing.Indeed i ...

• Gbevlo Jr. 7 years ago

Where from this one too? Why now? A leader can not handle criticism? And he was lonely? Simple put; Attah is not fit to become President of this nation. Period!

• SD 7 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears. where are you coming from now. Were you sleeping

SHAME ,DONT BRING RAWLINGS IN . YOU SOLD YOUE LEADERSHIP OR BROTHERHOOD TO NDC AND COULDNT HELP YOUR BROTHER OR FAMILY. WERE YOU AT THE FAMILY BREAKFAST THAT TUESDAY MORNING? BEFORE THE FAMILY LEFT ?

Will someone tell this fool to call mahama and tell him no one wants to know . When you were ambassador to USA you kept quiet no one read anything from you so continue to be mute

• .´2. Yv -´´... @ 7 years ago

IF YOU PLAY WITH DEVILISH PEOPLE AND EVEN ACCEOT TO FRONT FOR ALL THEIR WICKEDNESS ...THAT WHAT HAPPENS ......USELESS PEOPLE ......NA WH CAUSE AM?????

• Adam 7 years ago

Our sympathy goes to Mills' family. But Dr. Cadman where does Rawlings fit into your accusation?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

The truth are coming out one after the another. Nothing that is hidden will never be revealed.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

So you knew that your brother is very sick and you allowed NDC to use him jog at the air port, NEH?
    If you gain the whole world and loses you live ,what is the benefit.you lost your beautiful live for power for the Sam peo ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Dr Cadman Mills it took you five years or so to talk why now because of NPP in power or are you afraid of your life of cos you didn't serve your brother well and you didn't serve Ghanaians well i think ...

• Mbarak 7 years ago

OMG, let be honest, is jj the one who ask him is election year so he should wait instead of going to the routine check up in the u.s .where re the people who who where besides him at the airport who let him jog to show to Gh ...

• Concerned one 7 years ago

Is Ghana Rawlings' property? Why should President Mills pass the baton to Mrs Rawlings? Former President Rawlings went extreme. J

• KUFOUR 7 years ago

SASABOSAM RAWLINGS

• Dr. Martin ( Swiss ) 7 years ago

MILLS DIED because he diverted his DESTINY. If he stayed at his teaching field, he would be alive by now.

• truth 7 years ago

Leave it to God!

• Pentagon 7 years ago

Dr pls let sleeping doors lie

• Nii King 7 years ago

Rawlings was a nan a love and respect so much but not any longer due to how he treated the humble and respectful prof.Mills who served Rawlings very well,because he accused NPP of being corrupt he wanted prof to throw them in ...

• Tabiim 7 years ago

All shall pass
    NDC will come out stronger!

• KK 7 years ago

Why not? He is probably the most marketable person in NDC right now.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Where was the so called 'THE BULL' when the man he claimed to love was going through all these shabby treatment?

• Samdougi 7 years ago

Atta Mills was hurt by Rawlings,the is s laughable comment coming from a Doctor,for me,Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings could have made a better Prez than Mahama,Mahama's lean victory in the 2012 elections was due to sympathy vo ...

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

Cadnam should stop nagging and request for body to be exhumed, checked for poisoning and reburied at Ekumfi. Asomgyae park is another over up of how the lonely man. Prof Mulls had one I'd the weakest. and uncaring familiea

• Papa J is my nigger 7 years ago

Papa J is a good man than Mahama who is a killer and a thief. Papa J is a reasonable man who loved Ghana so much only he didn't want nonsense.. in his days Mahama would have been slapped like he did to Ackhaa, man oh man NDC ...

• nii 7 years ago

have you ever heard of the flag star house? do you know what it is? you could have move your brother there at no cost to Ghanaians.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Rather prusue what killed your brother

• Home Boy 7 years ago

All mills families are fools.doin campaign tim someone told us dat NDC killed mills u dis family cautioned d man u r now telling us rubbish n nonsense. god go fire u

• Sundiata 7 years ago

JJ loved ya brother more than you,the reason he wanted him to step down and live............

Do you believe what the preacher said ????
    Joseph and his brothers left Cannan,sold the little brother in Egypt for a pinch o ...

• Oo 7 years ago

Uu

"I would go to his quaters in the Castle which were not really basically for a human being to live in.This rhetoric is neither here nor there!. " Former President Kuffour build a befitting Presidential quaters.But late former ...

• bb 7 years ago

I'm amazed at the amount of ignorance in most of the comments. This man never accused Rawlings of killing Mills, he only said Rawlings' words hurt Mills: two different things. The late president got sick and died, he wasn't ...