You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 07 26Article 280564

“Fante caucus” saved Mills from early death - Ken Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Friday 10 years ago

Are Tsikata and Gbevlo Fantes?

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

Hmmmmm!Ken Agyapong! another tribal brat without common sense...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

ALL HIS MINISTERS ARE EITHER A NORTHERNER OR AWONA! FANTIS I HAVE BEEN TEELING YOU EVER SINCE NEVER TRUST THESE VERRANDAH BOYS, THEY DONT HAVE BRAINS TO RULE, THEY ARE THIEVES

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Only in Ghana will a party like NPP have stupid people in parliament.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These two ISMs will kill us all. The poeple are hungry and all we think about is the Fante, NDC, NPP crap; and not how to provide more water, electricity and food for the people. Others are developing tablets and ipads and ar ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

..............Cool J, Ken is already on the LIST. This is a war that was started in 2002. I OLIVER TWIST (ALREADY KNOWN TO THE NPP PEOPLE) WILL MAKE SURE THAT THOSE TARNISHING THE GOOD NAME OF OUR HOMELAND GHANA ARE SAFELY BE ...

• FAKE GHANA PRESIDENT 10 years ago

well done Ken for yet another revelation. It was so through this wicked ndc were ploting to kill Prof. Mill cos he was akan n they don't want an akan to lead the ndc that ayigbe Rawlings laid it's foundation. ndc really hated ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

WICKED PEOPLE.

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF UNITY.

PREZ KWAME ...

• PAA 10 years ago

npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Mahama's capability. Do you think Kuffour could have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC go on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring invest ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Ziwikpi 10 years ago

Not stupid as NDC TEAM "B" STAFFERS dominating the parliament and legislating incompetently.

• Crazy Radio Station owner 10 years ago

true

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

This murderer Ken Agyapong who wishes Gas and Ewes are slaughtered with cutlasses and Machete always farts through his mouth. He just a DUH! That this drug peddler, idiotic demagogue and treasonist is walking free on the stre ...

• lordman 10 years ago

fuck you ken

• Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 10 years ago

He is too stupid and i wonder the type of people he represents. talks only nonsens

• NDC COCAINE PUSHER ADELAQUAYE 10 years ago

It pains like Trokosi fetri dekyi, isn't it ?

• Dr.K.K. OSEI DE OSEI 10 years ago

I FEEL THIS MAN NEEDS THE HELP OF A PSYCIATRIST.

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

I pity very much the people he represents in Parliament !

• mokobi 10 years ago

Ask again. Are Tsikata and Gbevlo-Lartey Fantes??? This is absolute rubbish.

• Jake 10 years ago

Ask the supreme goon ooo

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

NPP will NEVER,NEVER come to power for people like you,Ken.

Mills didn't try to KILL half of our population.Your uterances are sickening.

THE 8 REGIONS IN GHANA WILL NEVER EVER VOTE FOR THIS NATION WRECKING AND CRIMINAL PARTY CALLED NPP (NARCOTIC PEDDLERS PARTY)!

NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION - MURDERERS, ARSONISTS, THIEVES, LOOTERS, NATION WRECKERS, NARCOT ...

• Cool J 10 years ago

Waka aa waka! I support you my bro. Give them out so they stop disturbing us with their ill-gotten wealth. Remember to add this Ken guy to the list pls.

Cool J, Ken is already on the LIST. This is a war that was started in 2002. I OLIVER TWIST (ALREADY KNOWN TO THE NPP PEOPLE) WILL MAKE SURE THAT THOSE TARNISHING THE GOOD NAME OF OUR HOMELAND GHANA ARE SAFELY BEHIND BARS IN T ...

• L.L 10 years ago

Is that the reason why you have plotted to burn all Akan wealth ? Your time is up !

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Yes they are

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

What a History is He drunk? saying all
    these and cannot subciate it. Kennedy
    should be hold responsible for Atta MILLS Death,he has more to say.This is
    a complete revelations, not tobe taken
    lightly.Kennedy mind you ,you ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Atta Mills Spirit now on Kennedy Agyapong to narrate all around his
    death through Kennedy to the Public
    hold him as suspect,he has more to say
    about Atta Mills death,he is not sick
    in mind,but trying to profess what the ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

His brain is gone . Drugs have done their job

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

This is the sort of cheap politics that will see Ghana go the way of I.C or Kenya if we keep fanning these tribal and regional embers of "Fante caucus" or "Ewe caucus" or "South Ghana" vs "North Ghana" .We forget that kenya ...

• Kennedy Agyapong the Madman 10 years ago

Your medication is finished, get somebody to go coolect additional doses for you beofre you run around naked in the streets.

• Ernest 10 years ago

Why Ken and some NPP men are doing all that cheap politics?

They want police to arrest them so that their supporters can be on the streets that is all their plan.

But such NPP members should remember that man propose an ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON, UAE ABUDHABI 10 years ago

AH, DID U ATTEND SCHOOL B4,IF YES.IS THAT HOW UR TEACHER THOUGHT U TO SPEAK. KENNEDY CHANGE UR ATTITUDE NOW FOR KIDS TO LEARN FROM U BEFORE IS TOO LATE.

• Cool J 10 years ago

Can someone tell me if this Ken guy was born through the normal birth canal or got shot out through the 'back door'? His utteranxes ate so sickening.
    He speaks as if he is some tough guy yet when he was arrested, we all saw ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

This is another silly prank from an NPP drug baron who is frustrated by the NDC's clamp down on drug trafficking. What the NPP is trying hard to hide is Akufo-Addo's role in the demise of Mills. Akufo-Addo sold Mills for a pi ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Are you trying to compete with ken Agyapong in disseminating unsubstantiated rumours?

• Concerned 10 years ago

Surely there would a time that all sides can see our common interest and work together to save this nation.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Kennedy still talking abt war in Ghana. I hv been very close to Kennedy for sometime now and I tell you there is no number, he is making the news himself. Can,t he be arrested for refusing to give this number to the Police.

• JAMES GAZPI 10 years ago

What at all is wrong with this idiot called Agyapong? Has he so soon got out of his brains? For how long should we continue to tolerate this drug dealer'Listen to this rubbish and the weird allegations he is making? Why can´ ...

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Why are we setting Kennedy free. He in-sighted his people the go after the Ga's and the Ewes. Pls let justice prevail. So is it true that the NPP Lawyers are better that the Government Lawyers. Pls change the Chief Justice b4 ...

• Jason 10 years ago

Really,

Guys, when will you guys develop and just grow. Tell your country man to stop screaming all the time. Some people just exist to scream. The man is gone..let him rest in peace and focus on important matters such as ...

• Pee 10 years ago

Sick head

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

U have the sick head, 2 things, if he is sick u do not mind him, or u recommend his arrest for such a serious matter, but look at u too?

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

He cannot be arrested for that in a democratic country,but coming from an NPP member makes me sick.A party that cannot even stand criticism from within ,like suspending a founding member for criticism.What a group of mmmmmmmm ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

BRIGADIER NUNOO MENSAH IS A HALF EWE AND HALF FANTE,CAPTAIN KOJO TSIKATA IS AN EWE,COLONEL GBEVLO LARTEY IS HALF EWE HALF GA SO WHERE IS THE FANTE FORTRESS HERE.
    WE ARE ALL GHANAIAN'S WHO BELONG TO NDC,ADJEPONG SHOULD NOT SI ...

• Thomas Nartey 10 years ago

The guy needs a psychiatrist as soon as possible.I don´t know when those gentle men became Fantes.This tells you the type of person this guy is.It further tells you that what he is saying is just a very stupid nonsense to ca ...

• the truth 10 years ago

because of such silly utterances that is why i always call for coup in a country like this agyepong has been making such utterances for all this while and nothing happens to him all in the name of democracy can he behave this ...

• kB 10 years ago

Ken, becareful, else you will die before your time. And you media, you shouldn't allow this Agyapong to speak any how all because of his wealth

• Mike 10 years ago

So Pres Mill did not heed to the advice yet the people he didn't "deal with" including Kennedy Agyapong abused and insulted him. He was actually torn between the devil and the deep blue sea. I did not know Tsikata and Gbevlo ...

• Asante 10 years ago

I sometimes do not understand Ken Agyapong. Sometimes he seems to be making convincing statement but sometimes one wonders if he is honest to himself or if he normal. Cpt Kodjo Tsikata, Col. Gbevlo are this individuals Fantes ...

• Cool J 10 years ago

Did he ever have one?

• Concerned 10 years ago

Please cast your mind back to what happened when K4 first won the elections. What was planned then was even more bizarre than what Ken is now saying. It was an Ewe General who saved all of us. As to whether Ken is saying the ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

The likes of the mad and maverick Okoampa Ahoofe must read you.

• Sadly Misled 10 years ago

Believe It! This Guy Is From All The Four Tribes Mentioned Here. I am Not Surprised if Tsikata and Gbevlo Lartey are from more than one Tribe.

• paa Nii 10 years ago

you guys are not good listerners he said that Tsikata,Gbevlo Lartey and the Fante caucus the reporter did not get the accurate reportage

• OKOFO 10 years ago

Empty barrels make most noise. This guy is the most coward person in Ghana. If he has two BALLS as one said by his boss, Nana Addo, then he should mention the person's name. Its only in Ghana that we can have such a person as ...

• Cool J 10 years ago

Say it again ooh!

• richard 10 years ago

useless man

• Cool J 10 years ago

Another mental case. Oh, Ghana! This man calls himself an MP and is part of those who make laws for us to follow? No doubt we all behave like nadmen in this country.

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Can anybody tell me the childhood life of this moron? I believe he did not get good training from his parents. I pity his 13 children who will probably get the same upbringing.

• Cool J 10 years ago

13 childen carrying the blood and IQ of this bloke? Oh, no, Ghana is in trouble. I hope and pray they will take something positive from their mothers else we are doomed. 13 potential madmen!

• tomtom 10 years ago

Agyapong you are not fante if you are not ware.such a senseless man cannot win a seat in a true fante land.you are only radio parliamentarian.let us think.yor party is down forever.

• Boy Kwame 10 years ago

You are a stupid man indeed. If what you are telling us the truth and you believe in democracy and want your country to be a better place to live inn then, let us know the name and the number you are foolishly talking about.

• truth 10 years ago

you are still talking about tribal issues, no right thinking Ghanaian will vote for npp

• Wayo 10 years ago

This kind of politicians that they do support.Politics with no sense.

• K ANNAN 10 years ago

ONLY PEOPLE WHO SHARED THE MENTIONED PERFECT DESCRIPTION OF YOU,WILL BUY THAT SHIIT YOU PUT ACROSS . WO YE KWASIA PAPAPAPAPAPAAPAPAPAAPPAPAAPAAPAPA

• Papa 10 years ago

IS THIS GCE 'O' LEVEL MP SAYING NONSENSE.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Those who voted for this lunitic man are as the same. Who gives him the chance to be on air? Birds of the same feathers.
    What A Nation?

The idea that death comes only because of a cause in Ghana especially the Akans is nonsense.Human beings die,full stop.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Take your drugs, please.

• Evans Mensah 10 years ago

Captain Kojo Tsikata (Rtd)and the National Security Coordinator, Col. Gbevlo Lartey are not Fantes. They are Ewes. Why do the media continue to seek the views or opinions of this man? He always talks nonsense and wonder why h ...

• Weysman 10 years ago

This man never ceases to amaze me. Maybe, the Kens have bad breath in their mouths and must therefore, open it wide.........

• Richard 10 years ago

This STUPID 'northerner' who has concealed his identity and make himself as an Akan and go by his father's Master's Cocoa Farmer's Name AGYAPONG will be punished by the spirit of late President Mills.You think your drug mone ...

• AMPOMEASONO 10 years ago

Who elected this guy to Parliament and is he in Parliament for the progress of Ghana or just a Party Politician. Any guy in such a high office would have given that message to the Authorities to deal with it. Why now? and wha ...

• JIMY SOMMER 10 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG YOU CAN ONLY DO THIS IN GHANA. DO YOU THINK IS THIS YOU CALL FREEDOOM OF SPEECH,NO. YOU ARE JUST A BIG LIAR WITH BIG MOUTH.

• ADDO 10 years ago

THINK ABOUT YOUR COCAINE MATTERS AND LEAVE PROF MILLS AND THE NDC ALONE.U USELES CREATURE.

• NANA BARFOUR 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD WATCH TO SEE HOW THIS MAN WILL END. WHY DO U BEHAVE LIKE AS IF YOU CREATED YOURSELF.KEN SHOULD PLEASE REPENT FPR HIS OWN SALVATION FROM THE LIVING GOD.

• AMB 10 years ago

Stupid Agyapong. How can Kojo T and Gbevlo Lartey be Fantes? Shut up if you have nothing to say.

• BOY90 UK 10 years ago

The two most destructive elements in Ghana are NPP and NDC politicians are well paid that they dont think of how to build the nation but how to divide on tribal line.
    God help mother Ghana.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong and George Bush are bed fellows. The two of them let the cow jump over the moon and that posed danger to society and the whole world. The International Criminal Court (ICC) must indite Mr. Kennedy Agyapong im ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Pause and think of what he is saying
    there are a lot to be learned from.
    Beware of the devil his heart is still
    hard and unchanged.

• joe 10 years ago

Stop all these comments and investigate his death.

• Former Commando 10 years ago

Ashantis should be very grateful to Cpt Kojo Tsikata (Not Ewes) He "fought" to stop Ashantis and other Akans from being massacre during the first coup. Trust me Ashantis should never trust Boakye Gyan. He is the "brain" behin ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Which first coup are talking about here? As far as I know, the first coup in Ghana was on February 24, 1966. As at then, Capt. Kojo Tsikata was not in Ghana. He was later declared wanted dead or alive by the then National Lib ...

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

A lot of us are not going to trust your speculative stance. Boakye-Gyan is an Akan not an Ewe by the way, so why will he architect the massacre of his own people. While you are at it, shifting the focus off J.J. Rawlings whos ...

• Kwaku Baffour-Bone 10 years ago

This is true.

• Adikro 10 years ago

Nana over to you

• ANDY BABANAWO 10 years ago

THE RESULTS WERE THERE TO SHOW WHETHER THE ASOMDWEHENE PERFORMED POORLY. KENEDY AGYEPONG, YOU ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR A COVER UP. YOU WILL PAY FOR ANY DIRTY STATEMENT YOU MADE AGAINST THE MAN OF PEACE.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Ghana has produced coconut heads in politics who talk about nothing sensible other than making monkeys of themselves.These arrogant,ignorant uncivilised bushmen in politics; instead of thinking about producing electricity,wat ...

• salansa sonzogno 10 years ago

you see, if you wakeup every morning and sniff coke, that is the BEST way you can talk.

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 10 years ago

WHEN WILL KENNEDY OHENE ADJAPONG EVER LISTEN TO HIMSELF WHILE SPEAKING?AN MP WITH SUCH LOOSENESS OF THOUGHT AND WEAKNESS OF LOGIC?GOD SAVE THIS COUNTRY.FANTE CAUCUS AND YOU MENTION GBEVLO LARTEY,AND TSIKATA?.CLEARLY THIS GUY ...

• Nii 10 years ago

I now believe this Kenedy Agyapong is an idiot.

• dan 10 years ago

He is just proving he is capable to dishing out the same ndc propaganda shit by their communicators like fosu kwaakye, agyenim boateng, koku A, kobby acheampong and ablakwa O.

ndc propagandist do not have a prerogative o ...

From a party that does not accept criticism from within?You are sacked or suspended for telling them what they don't want to here.

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Mr. Kennedy Agyapong please let sleeping dogs lie. Why do you always want to sow seeds of discord in this country. What legacy are we leaving this generation and generations yet unborn?. Don't you fear God, Ken?

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL,FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL FOOL

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS MAD MAN STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS? WHEN WILL HE SHUT UP FOR GOD'S SAKE?

• RONNIE 10 years ago

NPP SO MUCH INTO TRIBAL ISSUES, ESPECIALLY THIS IGNORANT DISHONOURABLE MEMBER OF GHANA'S PARLIAMENT.

• Owusu Pare 10 years ago

I am sure ken has an overdrse of cocaine

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Why is Knnedy Agyapong worrying so much of everything in the land, and why does Agyapong want to carry all on his head, is it due to madness or what? Every average rational Ghanaian with great knowledge about the behaviour of ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Keep it zipped. It will keep you from constant disgrace.

• sas 10 years ago

AM VERY SURE THIS MAN KEN AGY. HAS SOME PROBLEMS IN THE H...,LETS WATCH HIM CLOSELY.

• NDC ASHAWO ANITA 10 years ago

The Ewe wing of the NDC accounts for so much atrocities committed against the Ghanaian people and this may be the reason why no tribe wants to be seen working with them.

• akyea 10 years ago

oh Ghanaians. truth is better than oil and gold when you stand for it.

• Crazy Radio Station owner 10 years ago

Can you show some competence as an MP beyond tribalism? Grow up Ken and spare you constituency all the embarrassment.

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

So who is this 'top gun NDC man' Ken Agyapong is talking about? If, as Ken says," the person sat at the high table with the dignitaries during the one-year anniversary celebration", then someone on this forum must know/guess ...

• BB 10 years ago

Can this man ever say anything without linking it to any ethnic issue......this is just too much. Maybe he should stop talking on the media altogether. These tribal nonsense are sure boring.

• Oscar 10 years ago

Late News. to hell with your lies

• Hmm... 10 years ago

We focus to make our less important foundation to better strong. Lies don't build a nation. You don't have to cowardly lying to better your position. Let's call a spade a spade. When your people have confidence in you to repr ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has consistently proved over the years that he is a master in reckless, irresponsible speaking. Only God knows what he gains from it.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I can help solve this riddle. Here are the clues:

1. IGNLWRAS.
    2. UKFOFRU

Now folks should find the right answer by choosing which number from the number 1 or 2.

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Victor, it would be nice if you would just name the person.

• nana 10 years ago

Wow even in death, his enemies are still having sleepless nights. They can't stop talking about him

• Marthy 10 years ago

The man had cancer period.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN Google or go TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• praying man 10 years ago

Dear God, please, bless our homeland Ghana and make our nation great and strong.

• Nanaba 10 years ago

Why should Ghana allowed such an idiot to be a member of paliament

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

THIS BIG FOOOOOOL AND IDIOTIC MP STOP THIS NOISES ON OUR AIRWAVES WITH IMPUNITY.
    HOW CAN A PARLIAMENTARIAN SAY SOMETHING THAT IS NATIONAL INTEREST AND REFUSE TO PROOF IT. SUCH A MAN HAS LIVE IN WESTERN WORLD BEFORE, CAN SUC ...

• NANA-USA 10 years ago

this man talks foolishly which people voted such a bushman to the parliament for him to speak such foolish talks.he likes bragging with his village talk he must lean to be a gentleman