2018-09-03 19:05:34
Comment to:
No News, Haaba!!!
Procurement route taken
Comment to Article
09-03 08:32
No News, Haaba!!!
Should these cars be commissioned by politicians etc. ?? Haaaba!!! Politicized events has got to be minimized to say the least. Good for the President, IGP etc not to have attended this non event. Shame on the journalist.
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Efo, Ho
09-03 08:32
Re: No News, Haaba!!!
Kwasia npp = nkwasiafuo people's party npp = nkontompo people's
(click to comment on this comment)
Girls SP
09-03 08:33
BLAME . DWARF NANA ADO,and 110 ministers
nana ado,is a dog dwarf ,the most ugly president in the world is a army robber, thief ,cocaine dealer,nsawam awaits him,
BhoNo HoLLanD
09-03 09:34
Re: BLAME . DWARF NANA ADO,and 110 ministers
God forgive you
Ug
09-03 10:52
Why did Mahama authorize this?
With a few days to leave office Mahama should have told his Minister not to proceed and leave it to the new administration. Was value for money received in this last minute deal?
Adam
09-03 12:50
CURSE BE UNTO YOU
YOUR CHILDREN AND GENERATIONS YET UNBORN.
ERIC
09-03 13:05
Kwasia after cleaning people's toilet at their hotel , you sit to write nonsense, the one who wasn't ugly ( mahama) was using 250 million dollars, to build run Way at kumasi, where by it could have been used to build a new a
Be-by
09-03 14:07
Are you sure you havr enough oxygen going to your brain cells?
gaddafi
09-03 16:40
You are a fool, who comes from a stinky pussy! Wo maame tweeaaaasre! kwaseaba, if you can't take it leave and relocate how hard is that one? kwasea kwa! idiots from poor and dirty homes insult out of hate and jealousy and t
Mtweeeeeemo
09-04 04:01
I hope the school you attended ,u were writing from right to left, if not you wouldn't be writing this stupid things here always.
Be-by
09-03 13:56
SP????
Are u okay??
Efo, Ho
09-03 14:47
akufo dwarf
My friend,go to free sss and learn how to respect authorities and even your own children's
maxwelll uhf obohen born
09-03 15:23
Nana Addo
Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. None of us had the courage to design our appearances.
Undercover Journalist
09-03 18:14
Oh bra journalist , why disgrace yourself and NDC? Do you want NPP to laugh at us?
mouth
09-03 09:17
WHERE IS THE NEWS IN THIS?
Govt deliver cars to police, low key government and police officials receive it. Is this the news or what! I don’t get it. Did you expect the President and the IGP to do the handing over? Come on, this is pure NDC propagand
KWAKU MANU
09-03 09:44
Why always de police service benefiting from these luxurious cars from government and other donors while de others like fire, prisons, etc just suffering to acquire just 5-10 cars in their jurisdiction.
You
09-03 09:51
You or what ever u call yrself the police need more cars to be able to reach the breath and lenght of the country to able to protect the fire service,prisons and infact the citizens of the country that is why they always ge
man
09-03 14:30
Not propaganda
Wat r fire service to u dis cars for.
Sssss_s
09-03 19:08
cheap propaganda will kill some gutter j
why should the president leave important events such as signing MOUs with chiana and attend such an event of merely handing over vehicles. cheap propaganda will not help who ever is producing it
Paa Solo
09-03 11:52
I agree 200% Should we always have a fanfare at the slightest opportunity?
Long
09-03 12:42
Yes, this is no news.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER
09-03 13:35
Why are you so surprised?
This report is coming from an NDC newspaper, so I am not surprised.Because during the NDC time in government, this Car presentation would had been a big propaganda event, with the President and all the top gurus of NDC attend
Kwaa
09-03 14:33
Bad concept
Kofi
09-03 19:05
Herald publish facts not deception
How and when did it become a convention for an outgoing government to buy logistics and vehicles for an incoming government to use. If not Ghana elsewhere in the world will hear such anase story.
76ers
09-03 08:34
Dumb dramani...reckless self seeker!
Inflate n share ...Dramani's favorite...let's not forget ....he built a VP mansion with GOLDEN walls for 14.6mil...his brother broke to banks...his wife robs the poor in the name of the Lord.... LORDUNA! .
Read i 2 dye
09-03 09:32
Re: Herald publish facts not deception
It is true NDC ordered vehicles a few days before leaving office as usual to inflate and share. After the NDC lost a lot of bad things happened before the inauguration, they were trying to maximize their loot. This is why I h
Bribi wo soro
09-03 14:30
Poor article
Is this an article to inform us or speculation. Ghanaweb needs to be more serious.
Steve
09-03 08:36
IGNORANT how Ghanaweb works?
The J A U N D I C E D crap was posted by the "Heraldonline", a known opposition-research online rag! Look @ "Source" on top-right!
Lez
09-03 10:33
Re: Akufo-Addo, Ministers, IGP stay away from $9.1
Lies,Lies and Lies .NDC will be in opposition for decades because of Lies
Atsu London
09-03 08:37
9 BULLETPROOF CARS BUYS 200 CARS
Discerning Ghanaians will see through the deliberate lies being put out by this NDC newspaper. To claim that, by convention, every new government has to have a new set of these expensive cars illustrates the culture of wastef
Kwapps
09-03 11:19
The Herald
I stopped reading after the third paragraph
Tom.
09-03 08:39
Re: The Herald
Shame Herald! Ghanaians will no more accept these propaganda news. Please give us a break and stay in opposition forever.
Jato
09-03 08:47
Journalism in Ghana is becoming more dangerous than the one man churches that is dividing and destroying our societies. Is the journalist a spokesperson for the opposition party? There are other words you can use in place
Asem se be
09-03 08:46
why read plse is pur bed leaders they fly all Europe and See how police Act is just pity as rich country not good support of police shaime on NDC they pot it there not NPP nana is good prisdent
s k
09-03 08:47
Poor journalism. Ghanaweb news editor must sit up!
Kojo
09-03 08:48
Akufo Addo and his cousins are big thieves. They're stealing big from Ghanaians. Gabby Otchere Darko and Ken Ofori Attah have to face prosecution soon.
mouth
09-03 08:54
Akuffo Julor Dog
Nana Addo is the thief of the century
Enock
09-03 09:05
Mahama, a virus for Ghana.
why would John Mahama, assumed that conventionally a new President, hardly use the official vehicle used by his predecessor, John Mahama has incompetence blood running through him, its in his DNA.
gitmo 2
09-03 09:07
Re: Mahama, a virus for Ghana.
Journalist , you could have done better. Still NDC!
mouth
09-03 09:19
NPP IS HERE TO DESTROY GHANA
THIS IS SIMPLE, WE HAVE WRONG AND WICKED PEOPLE IN THE HELM OF AFFAIRS
Kweku Gh
Akufo-Addo, Ministers, IGP stay away fro
Why are the cars just lying there.Are they waiting for the cars to develop faults,and spend money to fix them again.
Jordan
09-03 09:18
Ghana is a big joke. Intelligent and well meaning Ghanaians should leave this rotten country.
Baba Alhaji de Nima
09-03 09:19
Another fool
You have been better off buying Land Rover defender for our roads Stupidity
Sam
09-03 09:27
inconsistency
Are there so many half educated people working in herald? what kind of inconsistent stupid article id this. No the editor of this news paper must be sack
john
09-03 09:29
Can police use salon cars to fight crime?Oh Ghana,until when our leaders going to think obout the citizens.
Bk
09-03 09:31
The psyche of the black, sickening
@BK, with all the comments read on this article so far, you stand tall. You very reasonable.
Lixo.
09-03 19:40
Further nonsense of ex-prez Mahama
Why should an exiting government order vehicles for use for an incoming one. Doesn't the new administration have a mind of her own? Clearly, there was conflict of interest in this case, and Nana is right to refuse using them.
Eye Betta kaen
09-03 09:31
RISE ABOVE HATE
Exactly the problem with Ghanaians. Purchasing cars for the Presidency shouldn't be political. If things were running well the security service in charge of ensuring the security of the president should be doing this job devo
Agent Bartowski
09-03 22:48
You think Nana Akufo Addo is like your John Mahama who commissions toilet @Nima and Maamobi
Nana Takyi
NANA EVEN COMMISSIONED ONE BROOM STICK ONE VILLAGE...HAHAHA
James
09-03 18:41
Cars for 110 ministers spouse and family
These ministers with nothing to do stay on Ghanaweb now they can text and drive, Borrow Borrow free free government and stupid populace.
09-03 09:35
Utilize Tax-payers money well
Has Gov't made provision for maintenance on these vehicles? If these vehicles breaks down within 2yrs, someone must be made a scapegoat.
Prophet Ato
09-03 09:42
Police vehicles rejects.
I am at a loss why the renogotiations could not have acquired sturdier cars. Granted, Toyota Camry and corolla are dependable cars, but the nature of police work and the terrain in Ghana makes it obvious that they will not la
The Don.
09-03 09:45
Akuffo Addo led administration is there always to find fault with the previous Government n later turn round to implement the policies put in place. Ghanaians are watching closely we are not fool's. You can't deceive us. We
Adom Bismark Ofosu
09-03 09:52
How do you justify the nonsense you have written here?
Asem se be
09-03 10:29
Foreign Bank Account
Are u a businesman/woman, a student, a freelancer or just anyone who finds it difficult making payments through gateways e.g.PayPal or struggling to receive funds into your local bank account? Here is the solution: 1. I can
Prologue
09-03 10:00
Re: Foreign Bank Account
Ok am interested this is my email ahenakwah@live.com so that we can take it from there
In God we trust
09-03 14:18
Now... let's standard for our right...if the leave the cars to dust...we will go for it ourselves and drive... after all is our money... nonsense politicians
Odeneho
09-03 10:03
Stupid write up. Must the President do everything in this country. Put some respect on the presidency. The president and the IGP have more important things to do.
Akosua
09-03 10:12
STUPID PROPAGANDA TITLE
NPP communication team is asleep
Kwadooo
09-03 10:19
Why all this nonsense when healthcare, housing and unemployment among others is a very big issue?
09-03 10:27
Kwasea,what did your ndc do about health care? mmoa! your party will rot in opposition!
Mtweeeeeemo
09-04 04:07
Confused reportage!
On one hand government wants the cars to gather dust and rust and on the other hand the cars have been presented to the police! So which is which?
Abugre John
09-03 10:36
Police are not going to use these cars to combat crimes,instead Regional Commanders are going use them as their private cars. Ghana Police! Service of criminalities.
Mahama Atopa
09-03 10:40
nonsens
Nonsense writer intelligent and informed stories
kwea dc
09-03 10:47
God is waiting for them.. Handicaps are in ghana suffering and
Kakamachobi
09-03 10:51
SUBSTANCE MATTERS MORE THAN D WORDS USED
THE SUBSTANCE OR MESSAGE CONVEYED IN THIS REPORT MATTERS MORE THAN THE WORDS OR GRAMMAR USED BY THE REPORTER. AFTERALL, NO GHANAIAN SPEAKS OR WRITES IN CONCISE OR FLAWLESS ENGLISH.
Munchendi
09-03 10:55
send them to the districts
At least each district should receive a vehicle. This is for Ghana not for Accra and Ksi only
Yao
09-03 10:58
Stupid writer
The herald news paper writter is on tramadol. It’s doesnt really make sense. Ghanaweb also copy and paste and nonsense.
Yaw
09-03 10:59
NDC at it against baaa gbo
Ananymous
09-03 11:02
Gibberish journalism
The story is skewered to allow speculation, I wonder what the motive of the writer is? You don't gain points if you lit a nonexistence fire just to be able score. Our journalism is becoming more and more sceptical
YAP kumasi
09-03 11:16
Oh Charley!!
In stead of going for Kantanka cars so that it would cost cheap and in hence our own product and also support our own. My Goodness Ghana!!!!
YAW FABU!
09-03 11:44
Agreed but.......
Better buy cars from outside because even though Kantanka cars may be good and has to be patronized but u have to pay IMPORT DUTY to buy one even though they are assembled locally. Can u believe that??? Only in Ghana. so it
Efo, Ho
09-03 14:45
The NDC newspapers are disgracing the noble profession of journalism. This is Ndc deal which was inflated but the NPP renegotiated to secure extra vehicles for the police. All the 200 cars were going to the pockets of corr
Essum
09-03 11:49
Rot in hell mahama
Why is that crooked fat twisted greedy mahama and his brother still walking about Ghana laughing at it after raping it to its knees then funnelling they money out of Ghana or they were paid direct into Mauritius and Dubai - w
Jae
09-03 11:51
Akufo-Addo, Ministers, IGP ......
This is typical example of what is wrong with Ghana where Parliamentarians, members in the Regionsl and Districts Administration and other personnel in the Government live on the State with no strong economy to sustain the sy
Adjei-Blebo
09-03 12:00
Incoherent Report
What is wrong with some of our news reporters? The report doesn't make any sense - incoherent, to say the least.
Uncle Pee
09-03 12:02
Know the Herald, it is all fake news
Remember what Trump keep saying to about the media, "Fake news".
Pelicles
09-03 12:18
Greedy MahamaWhy w
Since when did it become a convention for an outgoing government to purchase security vehicles for the incoming? Join the Kananzoe Ford Expedition, STX HOUSING, EMBRAER FLYER JET, Bus Rebranding Schemers!
Atia
09-03 12:23
Do a professional journalism and stop this unnecessary propaganda
TT
09-03 12:26
credit cards
ur contact pls
nanasoyinka
09-03 12:37
not good for our roads
These corollas will break down in no time and are not fot for purpose
qwerty
09-03 12:46
BLAKOFE left her job because of NPP ROT, and she is an NPP person. She left the country because of too much corruption.
Auntie Baby
09-03 13:17
Akuffo Addo, Ministers, ........
This is just one of the numerous gimmicks. If you wanted to face the fact, why wouldn't you state that the vehicles ordered by the then outgoing government was to take care of those that had been shared among party functionar
Listowel, USA
09-03 13:42
national destroyers company ndc
Useless and greedy incompetent corrupt news from the horrible koku anyidoho and his hungry rented press, shame useless incompetent propaganda, pooh national destroyers company ndc shame shame fuuun fuuun, horrible useless ndc
Atu zongo
09-03 13:46
Stupid article from Ghana web What do you want to achieve from this Must it be always the president doing this.
Be-by
09-03 13:54
This story is very confusing. The facts as written do not just click. The reporter must go back to dig deeper and present us with a clear story.
Subon
09-03 14:10
Akufo-Addo, Ministers, IGP stay away fro
Truly and frankly speaking the information this writer is putting out there does not make sense to me at all.At one breath somebody or an office is refusing to take delivery of the cars then some people receive it and then it
Kwesi
09-03 14:15
Cars are not a big deal to NPP
If it was NDC, we'll see all the thieves at such an event. Obviously we would have paid 10 times the cost.
NDC IS DROWNING
09-03 14:17
Re: Cars are not a big deal to NPP
Did you read to understand before given your comment all?The $9.1 million dollars was what corrupt thief John Dramani Mahama import 43 cars at the credit cost of $9.1 million dollars and not what Nana Addo use to import those
Dr Real
09-03 15:14
Herrrh Allah.....NPP!!! Security Sector
Minister for Defence, Minister for Interior, Minister for National Security and Minister of State at National Security. Masre saaaa
Karim
09-03 14:43
The president means business why presenting the cars is important than going to China to sign for the MOU what are you talking about so apartfrom that you don't have any important thing to write about ghanaian journalists
AMA USA
09-03 14:51
Re. Akufo Addo , minister.......
The incompetent Dog Akufo Addo's government is fucked up again very soon Ghana would be left judgment payments settle. Nkwasiafuo.
.....Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty li
09-03 14:56
This story is fake and fabrication by the herald news paper,the handing over of these cars will be done by the president when he returns from china
Ato Apinyah
09-03 15:10
MAHAMA'S LAST BOOTY; GOD IS GOOD
So, Mahama ordered these vehicles at $9.1 million and took his cut from the company days before his handed over, not even before the elections. Every mad man - and woman - on the streets of Ghana knows why the rush to sign th
Odikro
09-03 15:19
If Mahama's and Nana's Teams Agreed, Why
If the Mahama's Administration and the incoming Akufo-Addo's agreed on the deal before importing the Cars, why the fuss now? It is great the deal was renegotiated. But it does not still explain why the cars should be left
G. K. Berko
09-03 15:54
Bawumia is more smarter than John Mahama
Bawumia is far more intelligent than John Mahama
ROCKEFELLER
09-03 15:59
Re: Bawumia is more smarter than John Mahama
PERHAPS HE IS ONLY SMARTER THAN THE DOG OF A PRESIDENT
Sam
09-03 18:43
No mahama obviously
This is common knowledge bro..
Razak
09-03 18:59
Not a bad idea
I wish these 200 police vehicles were 200 Ambulances for hospitals accross the Nation as first responders if someone is sick and had to be transported to hospital
Kissident
09-03 16:06
This story makes little sense with a great amount of effort to creat panic which doesn’t exist, Just poor writing skills and a waste of space wondering why this makes a headline on Ghanaweb.
Jerry
09-03 17:04
When oh..! Ghana ?
How couldn't they buy Kantaka made in Ghana cars?
Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa
09-03 17:44
Re: When oh..! Ghana ?
SERIOUSLY? WHEN THEY ARE EVEN OPENING THE FLOOD GATE FOR VW TO COME N KILL KATANKA?
NANA
09-03 18:46
Every thing turn basaa, nyama nyama .
They can't promote made in Ghana products yet keep on singing Ghana beyond Aid.
Twerp
09-03 22:09
9 presidency cars : 100 police cars
If forgoing 9 cars can buy 100good cars for the police, is sucesive government and incumbent ones always wasting taxpayer money to buy bullet proof cars for presidency... It yells us we r fools and there is no value for money
Malik
09-03 18:53
hi
we need millions so far as the money is not waste
joy
09-03 19:11
And what is wrong if IGP and others were absent during vehicles' presentation? Delegation is necessary. IGP and co have better assignments to do.
Amega
09-03 20:53
Rampant Corruption in Ghana
I find it hard to believe that our Ghana govt ordered a fleet of vehicles from a Security compnany instead of from Africa Motors or Toyota Ghana LTD. By ordering from a dubious company, the officials enjoy a massive kickback
Shakara
09-04 00:59
tackle our roads
70 percent of our roads is not good
Sandys Akwasi Gyabeng
09-04 03:08
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(29,639)
Property