Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
World
TV / Radio
Wall
'Akufo-Addo in China to bring in another car company to collapse our business' - Kantanka
Read Article
Comments (219)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Email This
Print This
Comment: Kantanka & VW has no competition
Author:
Kofi
Date:
2018-08-31 21:51:20
Comment to:
'Akufo-Addo in China to bring in another car compa
You do Kantanka cars . They will do Tefre so why panic. Tefre is already known in Ghana so don’t worry about it, just strengthen your productivity and enhance service delivery
Comment to Article
08-31 15:13
Re: 'Akufo-Addo in China to bring in another car c
They've already collapse the banking sector, security sector, mining sector etc and it's the turn of the car business, eiiiiii 2020 elections will be fine.
(click to comment on this comment)
Asante
08-31 15:13
Asante
ABOAFUNU
twweaaaaaah
08-31 15:16
UNDERSTAND THE ENVIRONMENT.
KANATANKA has a lot to do!This is a competitive market so don't expect government to offer protection that will create a near monopoly condition in Ghana. Kantanka is already in competition with Ghana's imported used and new
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
KB
08-31 15:43
Re: UNDERSTAND THE ENVIRONMENT.
Exactly my poin, that you have made, KB. Rather than blaming government. Kantanka must blame the second-hand car importers. They do to made in Ghana cars the same way cheap secondhand clothes, broniwawu, does to the textil
OYOKOBA
08-31 16:22
Your are 100% correct, Sarpong. Ghana companies must begin to think global.
KB
08-31 16:54
FRANCIS IS THE GENERAL MANAGER
The Managing Director of Kantanka Motors is Kwadwo Safo Jnr. Francis is the General Manager.
Kwasi Kwansa
08-31 21:25
This is one of the wisest comments ever to be written online. People don't realise that competition is a good thing. It brings so many advantages and creativity to the industry. Remember the days of Ghana Telecom, and how i
Tom
08-31 18:59
Competition is good and we know that. However, governments ALL over the world have the responsibility for propping up local companies in any industry to a point where they can compete with international giants. How do you exp
UNDERSTAND THE ENVIRONMENT
08-31 19:12
KANTANKA SHOULD GO PUBLIC.
kANTANKA, if he thinks his business is sustainable, then he should go public and raise funds, thus, that is the essence of the stock market in Ghana. Government can buy some stocks to help the company but can not prohibit ot
NICH
08-31 21:47
I Love Competition -
I'll always support a competitive market environment. It promotes efficiency. Up your game Kantanka and you will fear no foe. 1. When OneTouch was the only Mobile Company, I had to travel from Accra to Ho to buy their SIM C
John T
08-31 19:24
Bring the competition on
The cost of Kantanka is not competitive enough. Sorry, Kantanka can’t decide who should enter the car manufacturing market. Trust the Management of Kantanka knows about Michael Porter’s Theory.
Kwaku Ntiri
08-31 19:40
Which foreign companies are allowed to compete with TATA in India, or with VW and Benz in Germany in their infancy? Ah beg talk sense.
Prince Abibirim
08-31 20:46
LEARN TO COMPETE, THAT IS BUSINESS
KANATANKA is looking for Protection and Monopoly, You must Learn to compete. That is what PRIVATE ENTERPRISE IS ALL ABOUT. Jobs will be created for the millions of Educated young Ghanaians without jobs. It will help improv
KWAKUWUSU
08-31 22:24
We needs jobs
Well said. I love Kantanka but sorry we need jobs. Moreover, Kantanka stand a chance to gain in the long run if we have other manufacturers in the country. They have to think big and invest to produce on large scale and train
Kwaku
08-31 22:33
Focus on the masses
Katakana should think about cars for Uber it will help them
Kobby
09-02 16:31
Perhaps, The Germany are only assemblying their product in Ghana but not putting an industrial plant, as mistankenly understood . Our corrupted system and mentality would not allowed such a company to get established, sus
Amen - Ya, in Germany
09-01 03:28
Kantanka
Go to China and see if they not protecting their industries
Sammy
09-01 08:25
China
What's competition and variety? Which leads to choice....! Think far.
Peace Maker
08-31 17:10
You are soooooo stupid.Do want developme
So so stupid Nkurasefuo. Mmoa mma agyimifuo. Can Kantanka alone employ all the massive graduates produced on yearly basis? Nkwasiafuo what u guys got? We need multi businesses in order to solve our huge unemployment problems
Akins
08-31 20:36
Re: China
Do you think the Chinese develop to these level by opening their market.,NO? Our leaders can't read between the lines .I will have supported kantanka to build more affordable cars and government should purchase more kantaka v
Kwesi
09-01 01:24
Kantanka is only emblems on Chinese cars
Don't mind that fake ass old man. He has no funds to manufacture axe much more cars. It takes about $500 MILLION to build a new model of cars yet he didn't sold nothing but claim to be building new models
Gh
09-01 05:15
Re: China
Look ndc, when big brains are thinking dint bring in your birdbrains! moy3 nkwaseafuo so pack somewhere for real and true Ghanaians to package our country to make it attractive! We support wherever they send our country
Mtweeeeeemo
09-01 05:32
NDC Foot Soldiers Need Coffee!
I think you need Coffee next time! Didn’t you hear your 1945 finance minister say on TV3 that all the banks were on life support during Mahama’s regime..?? You want to shift the blame but it won’t wash. John Ford Mahama
GhostWriter
08-31 15:50
Re: NDC Foot Soldiers Need Coffee!
As an entrepreneur you don't have to speak like a politician. It will not help your company in the long run when you go on speaking like this. It only exposes your lack of maturity when it comes to business. So stop whinnying
Joe
08-31 16:33
KANTANKA WANTS MONOPOLY
You are an idiot. I will welcome any car company that will want to establish an auto assembly plant in Ghana. The auto assembly plants will create thousands of direct well paying jobs to Ghanauans and tens of thousands of ind
SARPONG
08-31 16:33
KANTANKA NEEDA A FORWARD LOOKING PERSON
Sarpong, that is how selfish we have become as a nation. Competition is actually good for the consumer, not to even talk of the jobs that will be created for the youths who need these jobs badly.
Samtuga
08-31 16:57
Re: KANTANKA WANTS MONOPOLY
Akuffo Addo does not want to protect any local company. He wants to create a competitive environment which would benefit the Ghanaian consumer in the long run; competition would lower prices of vehicles because car companie
SAMSON
08-31 17:20
What kantanka is asking for is exactly what the west does for their industries in different forms. It can take the form of subsidies or different types of protection.Cost benefit analysis is needed here. Both kantanka and v
Concerned
08-31 19:53
Thank you very much for that insight. Plus no one can help the consumer, if thereare no jobs,and we have no guarantee of many jobs from vw,because auto industry is now mechanized, manpower is minimum.
Prince Abibirim
08-31 20:53
Re:Sarpong
Well said . katanka only employ only his church members. I don't understand some of our ghanaians. They will be complaing no jobs. Another country trying to help , that one too is wahala aaaaba. Da ben na y3n ani b3 buei?
Mimi
08-31 20:57
Wells said SARPONG you are indeed right
Kojo
08-31 21:09
Ready - Akufo Addo and China trip for cars
Mr Darling, this same company is going to assemble cars in Nigeria which has more wealth. Nigerian market is huge and they have oil cash for massive importation of knocked down parts for the assembly plant. They can easily
Think Well
09-02 01:20
Who cares.
Noonse. Foolish man.
Ssb
08-31 16:56
NdC will lose
NFC will lose 2020 and 2024
Yamoransa
08-31 19:15
ndc are morons
Ghana needs ndc to loose those years and beyond if it wants to move ahead in development and progress.
True for GOD
08-31 22:17
We needs jobs
How many Kantanka cars were order by NDC government?
Kwaku
08-31 22:37
Re: NdC will lose
No vision like your father
Lawyer Marfo
09-01 06:54
don't cloud the argument.Otabil and people like him have caused some of the banks to be under stress. We however need to protect our industries. What we need to focus on is why gov is not supporting our local industries and
Concerned
08-31 19:36
My brother you need to learn and grow. Your level of thinking is below the belt due to politics. The youth are crying for jobs. Those who graduates from KNUSTand polytecnics are been dumped after national service due to lack
Patriot citizen
08-31 20:35
WHY AN AKAN NAME AS MONIKER
Don't use akan name to hide your tribal identity. NDC will be in opposition for a long time. Kantanka is a private company and will compete just as all vehicle companies that will settle in Ghana.
NICH
08-31 21:25
ASANTE!
STOP THIS KANTANKA , KANTANKA. ITS NOT TRUE! IT'S A FAKE CAR! WE CAN NOT RELY UPON IT AT ALL! WE NEED JOBS! NOT KANTANKA!
Kwadwo Addo
08-31 22:38
Get serious
Get serious kakra wai
Edem
09-01 01:06
Ghana needs more car companies in order to employ the national destroyers company ndc foolssojas. Whether the horrible ndc like it or not more car companies will be established under 1D1F
Atu zongo
09-01 03:01
Govt needs to create employment
Kantanka automobile can you employ the entire youth of the country? People need employment and you are busy talking about your selfish interests. Allow government to bring in more companies to create more jobs.
Nana Yaw Kromu
09-01 05:10
Only fools will buy Chinese kantanka car
Kantanka is a fake ass old man who can't even engineer pin yet he want us to believe he engineered and manufactured the cars. The price tell us the truth.
Gh
09-01 05:11
Kwaseampanin, so called Ayigbe or frafra Asante, visionless clueless primitive idiot.
ROSA PARKS
09-01 05:24
Idiot and illiterate so U can’t read what the bank managers have done and blaming someone else for there corrupt practices may God have mercy on us
Jim
09-02 05:16
Good advice is Kantanka must hv a partners who understand management, do U remember what happened to KIA, Hyundai and Daiwoo, also Mazda, Datsun before GM and Ford came to their aid thy should think twice for all their parts
Jim
09-02 05:25
Wee like loose talk
So because of your workshop which fabricates or assemblies 20 vehicles a with imported Chinese components, we should stop a private firm from investing in manufacturing an already well marketed product in Ghana. Tell Ghanaian
Stop these Idle Idoits
09-03 02:57
well I do not see it in that regards.
If you kindly see this, your cars are good and doing well here in Ghana. My concern is that make cars that middle income earner can buy too.smaller and less expensive and we will buy and ride..my concern.
concern citizen
08-31 15:14
thanks. .
Kudos concern, interesting comments.I think kantanka group of companies need to get good advicer in terms of marketing strategies, V8 cars which kantanka group are producing can not take over Ghana market due to income per ca
Jeffrey Daniels
08-31 20:22
JEFFREY DANIELS
JEFFREY DANIELS! DON'T WORRY! WE CAN NOT WASTE OUR TIME ON THIS STUPID KANTANKA INVENTION AT ALL! IT'S A WASTE OF INVESTMENT!
Kwadwo Addo
08-31 22:42
MR Kantanka
Take our advise reduce your car is very expensive at least your cost in 12000 USD not more than that then people start buying you car because Ghana Low income sir
kwame No1
Re: MR Kantanka
Take our advise reduce your car is very expensive at least your car should cost 12000 USD not more than that then people start buying your car because Ghana have Low income sir
kwame No1
ASK Akuffo Addo
How can they reduce the price is they pay GHC 25,000 in taxes for every car they make? Is the government helping to sustain local businesses or collapsing them?
Ben
08-31 16:23
Hello Ben
I don't think so because they will never pay high tax like that to government beacuse the whole country is corrupt
kwame No1
08-31 16:49
NDC Government V8 cars
How many Ghanaians are using this car in Ghana. What did Mahama do? Was NDC Government better? How many V8 cars did NDC Mahama Government ordered from Japan? Ghanaians are hypocrites! Failed state
Alexander Osei
08-31 19:45
BEN
BEN! THERE IS NO CAR CALLED KANTANKA CAR! IT'S A FAKE INVENTION! BUYING DIFFERENT TYPES OF PARTS AND PUT THEM TOGETHER! FAKE! BUYING ENGINE COMPONENTS FROM SOMEWHERE AND YOU'RE SAYING WE ARE BUILDING A CAR? NOT TRUE! WE CAN
Kwadwo Addo
08-31 22:49
Who lied to you
Kantanka import almost all the parts from China to produce their cars. This government has taken away the tax on semi finished products and so Kantanka don’t pay tax on the impotation of parts. Besides who said Kantanka is
Charles
09-01 07:09
'Akufo-Addo in China to bring in another
'Akufo-Addo in China to bring in another car company to collapse our business' - Kantanka THIS IS NONSENSE. GHANA NEEDS MORE CAR ASSEMBLY OR BUILDING COMPANIES TO GROW THE ECONOMY. CAN YOU DO IT ALL? YOU NEED COMPETETION TO M
twweaaaaaah
Tweaaaaaaaaa!
TWEEAAAAAAA! YOU'RE AN ILLITERATE!
Kwadwo Addo
08-31 22:51
how many car companies are in china
buhda
08-31 15:15
Now that they have enough money campaign for 2020 you and your business is no longer relevant. Let them go ahead and collapse it.
FIRST
KATANKA Talking too Much!
KATANKA, should shut up and focus on being INNOVATIVE! Always calling on government and NOT paying attention to the COMPETITION. Your competitors (VW, Toyota, Ford etc.) are innovating and competing for a fair market share, a
GhostWriter
08-31 15:17
SOMETHING IS WRONG SOME WHERE
Ask Adwoa Safo to intervene I cannot believe what our leaders are doing to sabotage their own I thought pass governments by now would have helped kantanka company to establish proper assembly plant to compete with world autom
Akosua Nyantakyiwaa
08-31 15:22
Stupid manger
So because of this your photoshop automobile engineering u don’t want investors to come in. Please we are serious in Ghana here okay. U your doing your business why do want government to use our state money to sponser your
Chris
08-31 15:51
Competition will make you sit up... those days of monopoly are over. Instead of giving us advanced farming implements so our farmers benefit u go n copy vehicle designs, send to china for 3d printing n say u r a manufacturer.
TrufIsOne
08-31 15:23
Short sightedness
Why are we so much afraid of competition? They are talking of assembly line and not finished products. This would rather create employment for the youth and also help kantanka to restructure his assembly line for mass employ
Sam
08-31 15:57
so kantaka want a monopoly in ghana or what
mv
08-31 15:26
NONSENSE
Because of your Kumasi magazine cars, Ghana should block all foreign direct investments, right?
Odikro
08-31 15:27
Re: NONSENSE
You make my day.I cannot stop laughing.
JH New York
09-01 04:00
Afraid!
If you are doing a good job you don’t afraid of competition
KojoVi
08-31 15:46
Very narrow-minded interpretation!
How can an entrepreneur be so narrow-minded as to oppose competition. Not only is competition good for the economy, it is healthy for innovative companies.
ghanaman
08-31 15:47
Correction: Question!
The first sentence was meant to be a question. The questionm mark is missing.
ghanaman
08-31 15:49
Hey do you understand free market. It is full of competition. Make your cars to compete. Does it mean that if you produce Ghana made phones other brands must be stopped. Better stop this mediocrity stuff.
Kojo K
08-31 15:51
How many people prefer Katanka?
We buy things we need. If people don't buy Katanka then there should be a reason for it. So it is up to the manufacturers to find ways of improving their product to ensure that people patronise the said product. We are not fo
Okyennana
08-31 15:52
What a selfish and unpatriotic mindset
This manager of Kantanka has a myopic mindset, which is detrimental to the progress of our nation. How many Ghanaians have been employed by Kantanka?
Uncle Pee
08-31 15:55
LANTANA NEEDS A MANAGEMENT CONSULTING FI
Lantana needs a management consulting firm to assist his company. Does Kantanka has any business plan for his auto company? If so he would have factored everything he has been complaining about in the plan to determine whe
Kwame Nkrumah
08-31 15:58
The man is right
Don't insult him, he is right vw company is going to produce large quantities of cars which will eventually collapse the Kantanaka automobile company. Our president always preaches about Ghana beyond aid, how can you aid your
DECENCY
08-31 15:58
Kantanka should sit up and stop the nonsense. Build quality, genuine and affordable cars and Ghanaians will buy. We are not going to buy your cars for the mere reason of being made in Ghana. Better still VW is just going to
Citizen
08-31 15:59
smh
Another Lie. The visit has nothing to do with cars. All African countries meeting Chinese president. I just hope Africa is not sold out tho
smh
08-31 16:04
Is Kantanka an Assembly Plant
One problem is that Apostle Sarfo has not been straight with Ghanaians. Are they manufacturing cars from scratch, as they claimed, or is it just a vehicle assembly plant. If it is an assembly plant, whose vehicles are they a
Rob
08-31 16:06
WELCOME COMPETITION
COMPETITION IS TO MAKE YOU MORE EFFICIENT. MONOPOLY MAKES FOR INEFFICIENCY AND CORRUPTION.
OPANINPA
08-31 16:08
Is Akuffo Addo a lackey of foreigners?
Is Akuffo Addo a two face president? On one hand he is shouting all over the place to buy made in Ghana goods, yet this aged president has become a darling of foreigners because get speaks to what they want to hear. I hope he
Alovor
08-31 16:12
Akufo-Addo in China
Its not about car cost. How many car companies do you have in Japan and they all are doing well. Cars manufactured in Ghana are not meant for Ghanaian market alone. There are numerous car distributors in Ghana and they don't
Festus Dennis
08-31 16:16
This is NPP's "Ghana Above Aid"
Now are you crying? You ain't see nothing yet. "Ghana Above Aid" means collapse local banks so that the international banks thrive at the expense of local band. It beans destroy local manufacture industry so that foreign ones
Mariejoe
08-31 16:18
THAT IS YOUR GOVERNMENT IN POWER
Talk to your daughter she is bed with the dwarf, you say you want change, now change have come for good and you are complaining to who, you this Ashanti's vote only one way and you fools are receiving what you voted for, so q
SILO
08-31 16:18
Re: THAT IS YOUR GOVERNMENT IN POWER
Ndc ne gyimii. Stupid people. Governance was reduced to building toilets under NDC. It is being moved higher and u are resisting it. Ofui
Save Ghana
09-01 08:05
Vehicle plant in Ghana
Don’t be a coward...no competition no quality. We need to grow our nation with innovation.
Awuradebasa
08-31 16:21
KANTANKA MUST SIT UP
I am wondering if Hon Sarah Adwoa Sarfo drives any of the Kantanka vehicles. Driving a Kantanka car would be boost for her father's automobile business. In so doing, many people would have confidence in the vehicles manufactu
Kankam
08-31 16:31
Be wise next time!
Stupid fools. If you were smart you would not go into the production of luxury cars in which you did not have any comparative advantage in the first place. What you should have done was to have gone into the production of far
Kuuku
08-31 16:38
You call this a sabotage. So funny! Make a competitive cars and at the same time lower your price that's what you do, you don't expect to earn more now but it will be better in the next years ahead as your brand sink with the
Tk
08-31 16:38
Also employ good market strategies to win market ! Stop that "MKOA MEKOA" things you have a lot of university graduate with understanding in marketing I believe is a fact. Let them do their part ... after all Sika Kara wode b
Tk
08-31 16:43
Hi
All of u are hyprocrite how many workers have u hire so shut up and the President bring the Germans and the Chinese to boost our car industries. Because even the port duties is killing us .if we can buy brand new car in Ghan
Joe From New York city
08-31 16:46
Stop this nonsense every time some Ghanaians face competition the blame the government then why are we in democracy for then we should let the government owns everything and get you people out of your
apuuuu
08-31 17:08
We all are in support of your company but masa ur cars are too expensive Even more expensive than some if the best cars in the world. Competition is good, just work hard and bring quality cars.
kay
08-31 17:10
There should not be any car manufacturing in the whole of Ghana because of kantanka.Nkwasiasem
DD
08-31 17:11
Stop the Politics, Kudoji
Francis Kudoji should stop the stupid politics he's doing at Kantanka. At least, you should be grateful that this government through the MOT, AMA and other agencies have purchased some vehicles from your outfit. What has sett
Coxy
08-31 17:11
hahaha
Shut up and let him collapse it. You see that after all you succeeded in bringing a non performing person into office. bear it and shut up
Ghana
08-31 17:14
Who is the German Vice Chancellor PLEASE ?? you ppl paaa
front fighter
08-31 17:22
Mr Kantanka why do you defend too low? Pls stop these kind of talk and rather talk to the government.
Spider
08-31 17:50
People are concerned about jobs.
Ghanaians are concerned about jobs so please kill the Kantanka car issue for now. We need food on our tables. Apostle Kwadwo Safo himself, does not believe in the blackness of his body so he has bleached himself to look like
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng
08-31 17:54
God bless
Omg, what is wrong with this government. He wants to destroy all ghanaians owned companies. Is very sad. I blame the people who voted for them. Am not NDC or npp. I don't even live in Ghana. But what is going on is wrong.
AK
08-31 17:56
Thank God
That's nonsense talk. All over the world ,u think if VW makes profits, it will stay in Ghana no. The money goes to their country. But if any ghanaian business makes profits, it stays in Ghana. So just think about it.
AK
08-31 17:59
Ghanaians fear competition that's why most of our businesses can't go beyond our boarders. In business it's always the competition that will drive you to do the best and rise .
Nana
08-31 18:00
Shut up Kantanka. If you don't want competition then tell that your useless prostitute osofo ba Adwoa Sarfo to stop fucking in public toilets with Kennedy Agyepong. Her rotten plantain face will attract VW.
John Boadu ( Akpeteshie Drunkard )
08-31 18:04
Your Kantanka company made a big mistake when one of your cars shouted after Akufo Addo Thief Thief hoooo Thief man before you run to stop it. Dog was more furious than he was on Nyantakyi but only kept a smiling face. He wi
Omar Bello
08-31 18:10
THINK
KATANKA NEEDS TO THINK. CAN THEY NOT SEE THAT ANOTHER CAR PLANT IN GHANA WILL RATHER BENEFIT THEM?
KT
08-31 18:15
You call yourself Managing Director and you don’t know that competition is an element in business. Stupid fool. How do you expect me to use my money to buy a car that speaks nonsense. Massa wise up and stop this innovation
YY
08-31 18:33
Where are the Katanka vehicles?? Where is their showroom??
Kwame-Gazo
08-31 18:37
Choices
Kantanka should know that not everyone in GHANA will like their brand. I am lobbying Toyota and Nissan to establish Assembly plants in Ghana. I am waiting for the steel plant promised by Dr Mensah and the Boeing Assembly plan
Togbe
08-31 18:37
Re: Choices
Then you will wait for 112 years. The factories will arrive by then. Even NPP's Karpower Ship. How long did it take to cone?
Dog Factory Manager Anthony Karbo
08-31 18:51
Innovation
Innovate or die. I think that's what business is all about.
KK
08-31 18:45
The NDC is a lost cause
The NDC is a joke They lack people with Critical and Intellectual Minds Never again this CORRUPT, CLUELESS, IMBECILIC and INCOMPETENT Party of an NDC
Auntie Christe
08-31 18:48
Nonsense! Are you afraid of healthy competition? What kind of irresponsible statement is this?
Kwasi Ntiamoah
08-31 18:54
Competition is good
Don't be scared of competition...competition improves development and quality
Kwaku
08-31 18:58
Millions of People in Ghana has no Job.Nana Addo Dankwa want to Create his Vision (one district factory)Ghanaians will be happy if more Jobs is establishing .In Germany there's many different types of Car Companies.BMW OPEL
No Mercy
08-31 19:05
Nonesense
Shut up and compete with the best
Koby
08-31 19:06
Competition is a good thing. Embrace it
People don't realise that competition is a good thing. It brings so many advantages and creativity to the industry. Remember the days of Ghana Telecom, and how inefficient the organisation was? Fast forward now, sim cards a
Tom
08-31 19:06
It will only improve the standards of the Kantanka company and it will be helpful instead
Kwabena Mensah
08-31 19:18
Protection is no longer tolerated any where in the world especially for countries that are members of the WTO. Excellency, congratulations. With Brexit, EU member states will be looking for markets to dump their products
AMB
08-31 19:23
Congratulations President for this decisive step
AMB
08-31 19:25
DO WE HAVE 1 HOSPITAL, I CHURCH IN GHANA
Do we have only one Hospitat. One School, one Church in Ghana? Talk SENSE.
Queen
08-31 19:27
Myopic n counter-productive strategies
Mr M.D., take a deep breath. The current administration is desperate to do anything to justify staying in power. You see, the German Chancellor was promoting her country's private sector interests. Our President is doing jus
Nyamtakyie
08-31 19:30
This is nonesense
How many cars can your company produce in a year? Do you know how many cars company in Germany, Holland, France?
Kubi/holland.
08-31 19:30
German chancellor?
Angela Merkel is the German chancellor not the Vice chancellor :)
Yaa
08-31 19:32
NANA THE SAVIOUR
Ghana will prosper again under Nana. ndc have no vision. greedy bstards thieves only.
JOE SUGARFOOT
08-31 19:39
VW....empty noise!
Can someone share the market analysis that was done to justify VW establishing a plant in Ghana? I bet this is a hollow initiative just to make the government look good. For a car manufacturing plant to establish in Ghana, s
Tweaaa
08-31 19:46
Competition are the best challenge
I don't think any car company can collapse Kantanka car company.Kantanka have to do a good home work,to win Ghanaian buyers.And not to scare of any foreign car manufacturers in Ghana.is all about to win Africans market.
andrew bright asare
08-31 19:55
How many ppl cn afford kantanka. I rather buy a home used car. Pls allow vw to come. It will create thousands of jobs both directly n indirectly. Kantanka cnt meet d whole country's demand. Moreover each person n his/her pre
KD
08-31 20:08
We Say No To Monopoly
Kantanka,the only way to improve and grow is to welcome competition.AS a country we want to grow and need the best for our citizens.Put a good products out there and Ghanaians will buy.We just want quality not just made in Gh
Shakespeare Boateng
08-31 20:12
Compete or be extinct.
What's the difference, kantanka is assembled with parts from China, so what is the big deal. This Safo guy uses a Toyota land cruiser anyway.
KSM
08-31 20:24
MONOPOLY MENTALITY DOESN'T WORK
Kantanka should be always ready for competitiveness in manufacturing biz. GOV plans and initiatives is to give all companies the opportunity to flourish their businesses, not only for one company to become monopoly. The issue
SINAPI
08-31 20:32
VW
Is good move by the government but Kantanka company must also be supported by government.
Asamoah Albert
08-31 20:36
Ghanafo kasa you are complaining about job creation now what's your problem too much of fish doesn't spoil soup nd when you go to market everyone is selling but everyone buys what he or she wants to buy
AMA USA
08-31 20:37
even if I don't think it will collapse business but it will create competition in business sector and that's how workers feel proud and enjoy much benifits.such proper gander against Naada g enment won't work .Ghana is ri
Dansoei
08-31 20:43
If you cannot face competition then back off from business. Do you want monopoly over the car industry so that you will manipulate the citizenry. Mediocre chief executive
Enoch
08-31 20:48
Go way you!!
Don't be stupid,how do you want to move the country forward if you don't want to be competitive?????
Asaase Aban.
08-31 20:49
kantaka
man you must market your cars reduce the prices and lets buy them like corolla s
nocheski
08-31 21:27
CHINESE KATANGA
BUDDY FACE THE FACTS.KATANGA IS CHINESE POLISHED ON GHANA.DONT BE SCARED. IT TOOK VW AND THE CHINESE HUNDRED OF YEARS TO BE WHERE THEY ARE TODAY
WOFA YAW usa
08-31 21:37
Wicked Zionist
Why are Foreign Imposters who call themselves "Ghana Web" writing articles and Interfering in a SOVEREIGN Nations like Ghana's affairs. I smell ZIONISM.
Black God
08-31 21:48
Kantanka & VW has no competition
Kofi
08-31 21:51
One church , one school, one hospital
Hope the spiritual churches will build one hospital one school
Kofi
08-31 21:54
This kantanka guy is talking bullshit
He has no understanding of business. How many cars does kantanka produce in a year? And how many people do they employ? Nonsense.
Haile Mariam
08-31 22:10
Katanka Cars
How nmany cars has Kantanka produced since its inception? how long have they been in business. why havent they captured the market by now since they are the only car producer in Ghana and please dont tell me that Goveernment
joe crazy
08-31 22:16
Ghana needs more jobs
The youth need more jobs and jobs to sustain the economy. Kantanka alone cannot employ all the youth in the country that’s why Nana Addo had taken upon himself to do more for help from abroad. Yes Naba Addo NpP must build G
Kwaku kyeretwie
08-31 22:20
Politicians hate Ghana
It's a sad thing when ur government hates u n treats u worse than white racists..they do not wanna promote Ghanaian investments . They only wanna make other countries rich..what kind of slavery is this
Anthony
08-31 22:21
You see l work for vw here in Germany and other countries where car are being manufactured in Europe always give something or incentives to prop them up when they find themselves in danger through tac incentives etc.l don't u
King
08-31 22:27
Why should Ghanaians allow politics to destroy good things why.Every progressive nations believe in competition. Who is going to destroy Kantata or what we call it.Please we need to wise up.Gone are the days when you will see
Nana
08-31 22:32
Hmmm
The youth says the want job now job is coming and u are complianing.eh Gh everything is politics
Slim
08-31 22:34
Instead of kantanka to produce pragya and aboya which is on high demand, you are here joking. Since u started production how many Ghanaians have bought your cars and can even afford them
Sir Waski
08-31 22:44
Good direction
Kudos to Nana Addo in this.
Worried Ghanaian
08-31 23:03
Perfectly becuase there is no monopoly anywhere in the developing country so he should bruoden his horizon to be able to compete
baba
08-31 23:15
Kantanka MD's comment
Stop all this evil machinations it is a counter productive and instead of welcoming a healthy competition you are rather saying to make the government look bad why is the black man is his own enemy. God will judge all of us
TT
08-31 23:16
Do you know how many car companies in America, Europe and Asia? So the fact that you are a car company in the country, we shouldn't have another one? Why are Ghanaians so shallow minded? We are too selfish that's why the coun
NANA ( New York )
08-31 23:18
Nonesense it's competition
I am for supporting local businesses but don't believe VW must not come to Ghana because of Kantanka. Maybe these world-class entrants would rather help shape the policies for the industry. Kantanka should consider adding A
KB
09-01 00:23
It is a welcome news Ghana needs such Companies so that employment scarcity would be a thing of the past. We want our children to get employment as soon as they are out of school to minimize the spade of Armed Robbery.
Adom Bismark Ofosu
09-01 00:34
Our gods will kill him in travel
STUPID BOY PLAYIN WITH GHANAIANS. HE WILL FALL OUT OF THE SKIES ONE OF THESE DAYS.
Ewiaseyesum
09-01 00:46
Folks,I tell you the truth.VW is not coming to Ghana.They are only fooling us with manufacturing plant nonsense.We heard such nonsense from many countries presidents and businesses before and nothing happen.F
Mr Bond
09-01 01:00
Competition? Where dumb fools
There is no competition. You must be a dimwits if you do not have the capacity to think forwards, otherwise known as foresight. Germany's government seek new markets for German industry while Ghana's president goes out openi
Abeeku Mensah
09-01 01:03
KANTANKA YOU OVER PRICED THIEFFS
no one wants to deal with your ass until you reduce your prices in half
George
09-01 01:06
Kantanka is not Innovative
Kantanka should learn that he cannot compete with the big Giants in the automotive industry. He should rather channel his resources and skills into building vehicles such as the "Yellow Yellow" which can serve diverse purpose
SysAdmin
09-01 01:10
Stupid people
Hold on collapse what VW can bring in a lot of jobs how many people does kantika provide
MR Owusu
09-01 01:16
collapsing Kantanka business.
Who's the minister for procurement.And has she even try to buy one car for the government.She's using V8.Useless talk,your business will collapse to zero.
Anim-Dortmund
09-01 01:25
Asante it.s time u change ur name for something else be.cos these ppl all the time talk wt sense
chris milan
09-01 01:47
In business compietition is good.In US here there are lots of car manufacturers and they are all doing good.
Peter
09-01 02:47
Kantaka: Good Cause only Capital Intensi
Are there some Ghanaians using Kantaka cars on the road? I don't hear about his cars on the road. Hmmm. I heard of him long ago. And that was about it. He never aggressively advertised it. The last time I saw what amounted to
Partnering Will Be A Solution.
09-01 03:19
The first thing to do was for Kantanka to have a Business Plan,to built a Standard Vehicle Assemble Plant,to employ hundreds of workers in the Country, with market assessment which looked beyond Ghana to Markets in the Sub Re
JH New York
09-01 03:27
Ghanaians don't want to compete at all, why? i just don't understand. Don't we want to develop?
asem
09-01 03:54
Kantanka dey crazy
Ghanafour paaaa. aaah..when development and creating of job opportunities are coming so many ghanaians will get jobs to do, we are talking about collapsing one company. What is wrong in creating more companies, if Kantanka i
Kb, USA Houston
09-01 04:01
Akufo Addo to bring in another car comp.
Mr. General manager, please it will promote healthy competition and create job opportunities. There are many car or vehicle assembly plants in Japan, Germany, France and South Korea, so there is nothing wrong bringing in mor
Kwabena Nketia-Gyasi
09-01 04:13
Is Ghana only for you!!!
You need government to put in regulations to protect local businesses but doesn't mean some shouldn't come in. Is Ghana only for you!!!
Revelation +Rationality =Truth
09-01 05:04
Preference
It is all about preference. Already,'made in Ghana' Kantanka cars are very expensive compared to other imported brands. Why would we buy home used cars if we had the option of buying new Brand new cars here in Ghana. Ask your
Toby
09-01 05:10
Because you didn't plan well; build rugged select vehicles to withstand our roads, get the confidence of Ghanaians, the rest will follow. Not this hocus pocus array of flying machines, gadgetry, etc.. not yet proven.
Ofori
09-01 05:24
Are we not the same people Call I g on the Government for jobs, 1D1F, investment into the country, etc... This is an open market and a competitive one.... If you're strong and your products are strong, they survive the market
Paparazzi
09-01 05:26
Ray Alan the liar bully buffoons
Jay Ray Ram Alan, the anti- Semitic kook and his dropout team are bunch of liars, bullies and idiots
Dumb watchmen of Boston, MASS
09-01 05:29
One may ask : Is it a matter of policy paradox, paralysis, inconsistency or what is it? GHANA BEYOND AID indeed. I will say it again, the ruling government in Ghana seriously need an economic plan or blueprint which mu
Kwami - in Australia.
09-01 05:47
Africans are different
What is wrong about it bring development in the are you telling us that is not?
Dominic owus Ansah
09-01 05:56
Competition is good. Wat do u fear
Kwaw
09-01 06:20
I won’t be surprised
Not surprising
Ike
09-01 06:27
When old man leads a country
That’s what happens when you keep voting for old mehn into offfice
Ike
09-01 06:29
Ray Alan the liar bully rogue
Jay Ray Ram Alan, the anti Semitic kook must step down. We cannot have a liar as director of anything in the US. The man is a liar, a bully and corrupt
Dumb investigators of Boston, Massach
09-01 06:40
You do not manufacture vehicles in Ghana, you assemble them. Which of the Kantanka components do you manufacture here in Ghana? Aren't the components that you use from China?
The Don
09-01 06:50
Re..Ak in China to collapse our business
Concentrate on commercial vehicles, for the local Ghanaian to be used as taxis so that you can compete with those the president is going to bring on board....
Francis
09-01 06:55
NDC can't do anything good for Ghana
Thanks to Rawlings; he brought all these miscreants in our society, who're always spreading falsehood, confusing the good people of Ghana. It's a fact that the NDC can't do anything good for mother Ghana. Kantanka Motors do h
Victor A. Young
09-01 06:57
Kantanka don't have the capacity to.....
...Kantanka Motors don't have the capacity.....
Victor A. Young
09-01 06:59
No more development
Because of your business no one can do auto mobile business, Aboa
Sunkpo
09-01 07:00
This is BS
Why does a privately own company need government support,? Cartoon will help the private sector to improve their products and also benefit the consumer.
Sala
09-01 07:01
The Germans will change Ghana to better
Away with the Chinese , we don’t want any automobile company from them . We don’t want any rubbish a car Ghana , they should keep their experimental cars to themselves. All China is doing is just to have the chance to st
Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo
09-01 07:18
Disrespect for industry
Pure stupidity, disrespect for the Ghana private sector, sycophants and bootlickers and stooges of western business. You order 105 saloon cars for the police. How many have you ordered for katanka. Dont tell me I didn't buy o
Kwabena Agyekumhene
09-01 07:19
Ndc propaganda will never cease. Why are there so many stupid fools in NDC. Has anyone prevented kantanka from selling his cars. Stop the cheap cynicism and let Ghana move forward
Save Ghana
09-01 07:21
Healthy Competition
What is the MD talking about? Is he afraid of competition? Is the space at the top all taken up? Diversity is good, competition is healthy. He should sit up ready his company for the challenge ahead and stop the complaining.
Nii Noi
09-01 07:23
The lowest price of his cars is 65000 GH CEDI's.
peekay
09-01 07:41
hi
Kantanka your car is not a car.you better stop the brag.who is to buy a made in Ghana car made on floor.you better learn sense that car is not easy to build as you see.you better manufacture other things than car.your cars ar
joy
09-01 07:42
What is the meaning of competition fools, can someone educate you ?the German cars can be assembled in Ghana and export to other world, in this case employment for our people . Hahaha think big .pum
Kwaku
09-01 07:55
Kantanka cars are expensive
Kantana should manufacture $6,000 cars so that ordinary Ghanaian /people can patronize, cuz what he manufactures now in our country only the rich and kings in the society can afford them, however if other manufacturing compan
Nana Ama
09-01 07:57
STUPIDITY AT THE HIGHEST,NO PRIORITIES
WHERE ARE THE ROADS TO TAKE IN MORE CARS?SPARE PARTS MAKING COMPANIES ARE WHAT WE NEED NOT CAR ASSEMBLY PLANTS, MR.PRESIDENT AND FOOD MAKING INDUSTRIES. AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO PRIORITIES. SO SO MISPLACED PRIORITIES. YOU DON'T HAV
Oko
09-01 08:23
Shithole countries .
Shithole countries are meeting the Chinese leaders . I hope the Africa leaders will learn to come out of the shithole .
Oman
09-01 08:32
If your cars are good, even with 1000 car companies, you will still get market. Dont hold us hostage with monopoly. let's have variety and the tight to choose. I'm speaking to Kantanka
Tk
09-01 08:34
The Ghana government only knows how to sabotage and sell Ghana's natural resources/land to the highest bidder. Also Ghanaians in Ghana should be doing something about it rather than insulting and turning a blind eye. The peop
T.
09-01 08:48
businesses are competitive
angela merkel is not a vice chancellor,she is a kanzler or chancellor not vice,businesses must be competitive not monopoly,it creates more jobs,kantanka is in accra, vw company can go to kumasi or b/a region.
oppong london
09-01 08:52
shut up
Many Ghanaians really buy kantanka cars
ironboy
09-01 08:53
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
Africa when?
Joe
09-01 08:54
ASEM
My brothers and sisters, how many people in ghana can raise 20,000 US Dollars plus to purchase the so called KANTANKA made in Ghana cars.will it be prudent to spend such an amount on a locally made car when you can buy two ho
HAHA
09-01 09:01
How many people do Have that hunk of junk .you’ve got a lot of work to do.your styling and your logo badge is not attractive in the least bit.please go back to your drawing board.
The Real
09-01 09:03
Don't be afraid
Hmmmmm. What l would have want Kantanka to do is to engage government on how best they can help his company to expand. Why don't he engage the government to exempt the so many taxes imposed on their material so that they can
Damba
09-01 11:12
Kantanka's pricey cars sell as foreign cars. People won't waste money to ship cars from abroad any more if Nana succeeds.
Kwaku adobu
09-01 11:44
Too kantankarous
Not true. The President's plane was carrying Chinese galamsey operators back to China for emergency treatment.
Cambridge ana-elect-trump
09-01 18:32
Kantanga Cars
I think Kantanga should seek partnership with one of world car makers to expand their business
KM
09-01 19:36
We want support for Apostle Kantanka
Why is Angela focusing on car manufacturing? For these white people I don't trust them one bit! What interest does Angela have to come to Ghana? Why would Nana Addo not improve on Kantanka but would want that kind of a comp
Lydia Aadza'olo Quao
09-01 22:30
2-3 years ago I advice kantaka to produce cars that husters or taxi drivers can buy but because of ego ,you start producing cars beyond the main market and priced at high now you cry foul !!! Go to South Africa ,China etc ,v
1970s
09-01 23:41
Bribe Taker.
Akuffo Addo is doing great mistakes when he brings another car company to Ghana. We must focus Only kantanka cars. Bribe takers will bring CAR company to Ghana.
Jackson Fredman.
09-02 06:22
I have always been happy about kantanka but have serious issues with their line of production. Look at how motoking has changed agric n small business in GH. Start producing small machines that will improve agricultural. If o
Ice
09-02 06:23
Hmm thinking of the masses
Kantanka vehicle too expensive. People still buy vehicle outside and pay duties. If he needs monopoly he should cut down his price for average Ghanaian to patronize.
Kofi Duko
09-02 10:04
Make simple cars,motorcycles and tricycles that many can afford.How many Ghanaians have over G100,000 cedis to buy a car?Make simple cars that cost about 30k and tricycles that cost 8k and you would need no government interve
Kwakye Ofori
09-02 10:08
Selfish Kantanka is afraid of competitio
Kantanka dont manufacture cars he buys the parts then assembles them so what the heck is he talking about
steve
09-02 15:04
Kantanka must sell shares to interested people and to gov. The usual African way, one man and his family business, usually small business and can't compete.
Apiadu
09-02 18:11
Stop Winning and do your research
It's very unfortunate that the Private sector always want the Government to provide them with toilet paper to clean their Ass. Before starting any business there need to be a research and produce the appropriate Business S
Acrobat
09-02 22:27
Kantanka
Change your strategy.build mini pickups and mini tractors for 1 district one factory.you cannot assemble cars cheaper than manufacturers.
Selassie
09-05 20:57
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(29,543)
Property
(9,822)
Vehicles
(10,368)
Jobs