2018-08-10 17:18:47
Comment to:
Akufo-Addo cuts long convoy; provides bus for mini
What a bright idea!
Comment to Article
08-10 14:11
Not good enough
Mr. President, we expected you to reduce your bloated government, but it seems you aren't listening to us. While these little gestures to reduce spending are welcome, we would like to see more.
(click to comment on this comment)
Esi
08-10 14:13
NPP ALWAYS STEALING IDEAS
Prof Atta Mills was doing this and they mocked him, now they are in power they want to do the same. Shame on you nation wreckers.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
08-10 14:28
Re: NPP ALWAYS STEALING IDEAS
You lie! Then if so why didn't Mahama continue?
Tom.
08-10 14:45
Re: NPP ALWAYS STEALING IDEAS
@Tom: Thanks for rebuking the bloody lie NDC propagandist.
Atsu
08-10 16:18
NDC N LIES
Thank u
Sika
08-12 10:22
ONLY FEW MINISTERS WILL JOIN CONVOY
NOT ALL 100 MINISTERS WILL JOIN CONVOY. AT LEAST HE IS SHOWING SIGNS THAT HE IS IN TO DO THE JOB.
FEW MINISTERS WILL JOIN
08-10 16:34
Re: Not good enough
We watching everything, and it's that, their v8 and fuels still stands, so what is the big thing here?
jimmy
08-10 17:46
Good one
Ghanaians should pray for oldman Nana the Preso.This moves is really welcome and should encourage.ln africa soil,we have so many challenges and still wondering how our leaders close their eyes and enjoy themselves with v8, a
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
wiseman
08-10 17:57
Re: Not good enough
It is the quality and not the number, the so called "honorables" have failed to bring progress, they are burden for poor Ghana bcos they now vacation, invest, buy homes, and educate their children abroad. Watch out Mr Akufo A
Akosua Amonsa
08-13 04:22
Re: Akufo-Addo cuts long convoy; provides bus for
VERY GOOD MOVE ANYWAY
Adom Mahaha
08-10 14:16
This is not safe hmmmmm all ministers and deputies in one car ayooooo!!!!lol whose idea is this, if this is coming from the president then we have someone who uses social media to rule its people is sad
Kojo the good one
08-10 14:17
Aden na ndcfuo koraa mo'agyimi saa! Kojo what is the sense in this your comment? I can't just take your stupidity, where in the civilized world do they use that huge convoy? former president Obama was sometimes using bus on
Mtweeeeeemo
08-10 14:25
I hope you have heard of the free SHS system. That is where you belong. Before you insult just think a bit.. If there should be an accident,you could lose all your important Ministers at once,if you pack them all in to that s
danso
08-10 14:59
DANSO YOU RATHER NEED TO THINK WIDE.
DO ALL THE MINISTERS TOUR WITH THE PRESIDENT?DANSO IT SEEMS YOU CAN READ AND WRITE BUT YOU CANT REASON.
DAVID
08-10 18:57
Dumb NDC.....
Not all ministers...might be 10.
Read i 2 dye
08-10 15:16
NDCfuo and Nonsense
Hahahahaha Give it to them!! NDCfuo di3r oh debi debi. The dead goat syndrome is still in them. Even in Israel and developed countries, a whole cabinet travels in a bus. Nana is more civilized and travelled than this NDC vill
GhostWriter
08-10 22:25
It's not mandatory
Nobody is forcing them to follow the president wherever he goes.
”George
08-10 16:32
GOD BLESS YOU MR.PRESIDENT. ASHANTI REGION LOVE YOU AND WISH YOU LONG LIFE. KEEP ON AND DON'T LOOK BACK!!!!
MAHAMA LA3 BOY
08-10 14:17
Oh Ghana
He is waking up now. The family government issues must also be resolved with immediate effect. And next plan before you act. Still school under trees.
Black man with black sense
08-10 14:20
Great observation
Citizen,I think you absolutely right but this platform is not the right one to use to get the resident's attention. This injustice is not found only at the Maritime but most gov't run institutions. I advice you to rather writ
Yellowman
08-12 14:57
Check Ghana Maritime Authority employees
Mr President, can you look into the ages of the employees of the Ghana Maritime Autjority. Most of them need to be on retirement and have been given contracts over the age of 60years depriving the young unemployed youth of th
Citizen
08-10 14:22
As for this move I respect the president for that .
Enoch
08-10 14:25
We are not fools. The girlfriends will follow in the V8 for blowjob in the field.
Lori
08-10 14:26
Lori no de3 jimii nkoaaaaa
Dont comment anyhow
08-10 21:58
Welcome
Welcome presido. Wishing you long life and good health. You have really big dreams for mother Ghana not the create loot and share of dead goat mahama.
Max
08-10 14:27
Re: Welcome
You just hate Mahama that's ur problem but your Nana himself knows very well that Mahama has done a lot for mother Ghana .
Enoch
08-10 14:49
This is an excellent move by the president Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo. Your Excellency you have done well.
TT
08-10 14:28
Whom are you deceiving? After the 48 V8 convoy which had gone viral you think you can throw dust in our eyes. Ghanaian deserve better.
Opong
08-10 14:29
POOR APPROACH
Putting all your ministers into one bus is just like putting all your eggs into a one basket. Please don't risk the lives of these state men just to seek attention. I believe the best way to go to cut down cost is to reduce h
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
08-10 14:34
Re: POOR APPROACH
Some of you should cultivate the habit of reading and understanding what you read. Did the story say that he is travelling with all his ministers?
Kay
08-10 15:59
Stc bus
This is not safe. Putting all ministers and deputies in one bus.
Kwame
08-10 14:35
It’s a few Ministers DCEs
Well if it’s not safe then fix the roads, Citizens travel these roads every day. Maybe they will finally do something about road safety.
JK
08-10 18:19
Hamid would join on a donkey.
Dr. Nsiah Ofori
08-10 14:37
Nana cut long convoy provides long bus.
He can take that bus to Bunkpurugu! Why Kumasi? the president visited northern Ghana, why didn't he use this bus? Because roads in Kumasi are accessible, the president is doing everything to deceive Ghanaians
jeopardy
08-10 14:40
ADANSI ROADS NEED ATTENSION
Bravo to Nana Addo touring the country to see firsthand the various ongoing projects and also interacting with the people to know their concerns.As Nana is aware Ashanti Region is big but it seems the Ashanti Tour is centered
OHENEBA ATTA GYAMFI,Toronto,
08-10 14:44
TIME TO REMEMBER GEN A A AFRIFA
Mampong is grateful to you Mr president for the 20km inner city road rehabilitation that appeared in the mid budget review,Mampong second to kumasi need more especially stadium,which can be named after Okatakyie Akwasi Amankw
SirRiver offin
08-10 14:45
Re: TIME TO REMEMBER GEN A A AFRIFA
Do you want the ghost of the killed wife of the dwarf to chase him?
Dr. Nsiah Ofori
08-10 14:58
Lie lie
Political gimmicks
President Promise
08-10 14:46
These V8s should be banned altogether because they generate ill feelings among the electorate. Politicians must use less expensive vehicles in order to show the population that they are also tightening their their belt like e
Frimpong
08-10 14:55
A good idea, though is dangerous to put all our eggs in one basket.
bishop blay
08-10 15:09
AZAR MOVE. CUT 112 MINISTERS
It is the ovetbloated 112 ministers that should be cut, not the number of V8 folliwing you. After tge visit would you selk the V8s? This PR gimmick is one too many. Incompetence level is too high.
Simon
08-10 15:13
Osaay Ameri oooo
Thanks to Agyarko for misleading the president, the govt is sitting up now.
Ohene
08-10 15:57
Useless Tour
What is he going to inspect. Such a useless president. Plenty Talk, Nothing to Show. Tchweaaaaaaa
Apuu
08-10 16:03
Presidential Convoy
I find this headline very deceptive as I happened to witness 14 V8 Land Cruiser vehicles and 6 motorcades convoy on the Accra-Kumasi road yesterday after Juaso area. Let's not throw dust into the people's eyes. I recorded th
Kweku
08-10 16:06
Re: Presidential Convoy
Is there a chance that this could have been 28 V8s and 12 MCs instead? Just asking. I will send you my number if you have a previous video showing similar numbers as that will give substance to your comment.
OB
08-10 17:14
Cut down on the number of ministers and not the long convoy dummy!
FORAY
08-10 16:12
Madness
Cut the ministers and not convoys. This president is plain brain deaD
Ghana
08-10 16:16
Long Convoy
I love this Man. The waste has been too much. Let us discipline everyone in Ghana. They must deliver quality services to the people and not being comfortable in SUVs. Nana, keep on Leading.
Bismarck
08-10 16:37
THEY DESERVE MOLU3
Recall all V8'S from them and give them KANTANKA buses if they dont want they should go to HELL.
HOLY SINNER
08-10 16:44
Why must they follow him?
Let somebody justifier the mass following of the president. Why cant only the regional minister tour with the president?
Bonoman
08-10 16:48
They can also share a hotel room and ride the bus with the president
Kwadwo wiafe annor
08-10 16:52
What a gimmick. Cut down on the.number of ministers period
Àto Bronx, NYC
08-10 16:56
CUT THE NUMBERS
This our President is one Big mess;he just can not get anything he decides right.Nana just reduce the number of your appointees and be free. Stop this silly bus idea.
Shine
08-10 17:03
Not needed
Is it necessary at all? How many people have to make a speech on this tour?
Jamal Inusah
08-10 17:04
Bravo Nana!
BoyOBoy
08-10 17:18
IGNORING AFIGYA SEKYERE EAST AND KWABRE
No ministerial appointments to people from these areas and no presidential visits. These are areas that give NPP 80% of votes. I hope the people remember this in 2020.
Yaw
08-10 17:36
Why should the ministers leave their jobs and follow the president wherever he goes it must stop nd should depend on what he is going to do nd the ministers who will be needed for that visit to save money nd time for anothe
AMA USA
08-10 17:45
I love you presido
This presido will make Ghana work.I am beginning to like him paa.He is not being too political but working for Ghana
Crowbar
08-10 19:28
These are some of the things that the president should be commended for.
Boss
08-10 20:43
If he really did,then let's commend him.Good job.
Kofi
08-10 21:26
Let us hear what Asiedu Nketsia has to say on the use of buses instead of V8s.
The Italian.
08-10 22:17
Hahahhaha funny
Ameri 112
08-10 23:30
EEEEIIIII GHANAIANS
EI MY COUNTRY PEOPLE YOU WILL NEVER BE IMPRESSED BY ANYTHING NANA DOES, INCLUDING CUTTING HIS HEAD OFF. YES, WE HAVE ISSUES IN GHANA AND HE’S TRYING. YOU CANT HAVE A PERFECT PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE IS NOT JESUS. I THINK THAT
Baby
08-11 02:39
Not safe
People will travel from all regions, work will stop. The buses will be many and not safe a security threat. They must be split as to numbers and how they travel. We must rather limit the number of functionaries who accompany
Citizen all
08-11 09:05
Ban on importing vehicle
How do we stand now on the ban on importing vehicles.
Citizen 1
08-11 09:07
who misled the president to do this?
I think something is not right with the president thinking. how is he risking our dear colleagues. how many times havent some rogue run to his entourage? how is a stability of a bus on its side to a heavy impact? someone ha
wahala
08-12 12:17
Another of Blay's buses
Another bus just rolled out from the NPP Bus Factory headed by Blay.
Cambridge ana-elect-trump
08-13 17:51
Akufo-Addo cuts long convoy
saying is not doing! cut the size of ur Government n stop clandestinely taxing the already poor Ghanaians for foolhardy promises
Delta
08-13 21:34
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(29,571)
Property
(9,796)
Vehicles
(10,331)
Jobs