Print This
Comment: Arise Ahafo Region!
Author:
Mr. Ahafo
Date:
2018-08-07 20:58:53
Comment to:
hmmm
Arise Ahafo Region and take your rightful place among the regions in Ghana.
We are determined to get our own region and will not stop until we get it.
Comment to Article
08-07 04:26
hmmm
Casting pearls of wisdom
(click to comment on this comment)
kwei
08-07 04:26
Re: hmmm
The map of the volta region is shaped like an ewe penis. I suspect their brains are shaped like that.It needs to be cut into two to normalize things. This is evident in the way the vote. One way saa even if National Demons C
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
ayariga Sexy
08-07 16:29
EWE PENIS?
The way you are describing it, you seemed to know a lot about EWE PENIS. You must be an EWE COCK SUCKER to know all these details.
AHA
08-07 21:46
Your piece is very disrespectful and unfair to the voting population of the Volta Region.Is the region the only one Ghana to continuously vote masively for one party ? By your analogy, you portrayed your total ignorance in po
Salami A
08-08 07:40
"...voltarians" are in love with NDC? Who are "voltarians" then? Call a spade a spade, and not an instrument for digging. Most assuredly, when Oti Region comes into being, all will understand, when reference is made to "volt
Maka a maka
08-08 10:12
Let them have their regions
Blackman thinks development comes from drawing lines on a map and creating bureaucracies, what are the assemblies and DCEs doing who have the power to develop their districts? Go to any of the Asian tigers and ask if drawing
KB
08-09 02:17
You're very stupid!!
Gkk
08-09 12:28
And how do the ashantis vote? Is it not one way too? Why so hypocritical. Or you think the ashantis are more human than others.
BB
08-07 16:44
Thanks for the reminder BB......the Ashantis are the worst!
Counselor
08-07 20:26
Volta is worst
False!!! Ashanti’s are not the worst. Volta votes 88-89% NDC. Ashanti votes 70-74% NPP
Truth
08-07 22:40
Re: Volta is worst
Because of trading, Ashanti is more cosmopolitan - hence the other parties drawing vote; but not that the natives give away their votes to ndc.
Kwame..
08-08 01:41
Idiot
In parts of the USA Hillary Clinton won 90% or more in others Trump exceeded 85%. Are these people dumb? If that is how they vote respect them, it's their choice.
AJ
08-09 02:22
You just admitted the Ashantis are superior. Ofui. You need free SHS. Stereotype fucktard
Odoi. Sam
08-08 19:32
SUPERIOR?
In eating RAT SHIT
AKRANTIE BINI EATER
08-09 09:16
Arise Ahafo Region!
Mr. Ahafo
08-07 20:58
I AGREE
If it is good for a goose, it must be good for a Gander. Go for it my bothers. You have my support.
AHA
08-07 21:40
Tribal Regions
Tribal regions. Then we need 100 regions
Paa Pee
08-08 10:18
Re: Arise Ahafo Region!
Even after the clear demonstration that the creation of new regions will not bring development. So, new regions for their own sake?
SICURA
08-08 18:33
Foolish ashiaties and Nana families
We ewe are so wise and it's this ugly dwarf Nana want to divided us
Wise
08-08 14:55
AKUFFO ADDO IS A CONMAN,A CROOK
Please Mr. Akuffo Addo do you know of all these or it's only going to be another story of being misled, Mr "Socalled" PRESIDENT. WHY ARE YOU STILL PUSHING IT !!!!!!! ?
Koku
08-09 23:07
AKUFFO ADDO IS A CONMAN,A CROOK
Please Mr. Akuffo Addo do you know of all these facts or it's only going to be another story of being misled, Mr "Socalled" PRESIDENT. WHY ARE YOU STILL PUSHING IT !!!!!!! ?
Koku
08-09 23:09
Flimsy argument
Your reasons for Ghanaians NOT to vote for new regions are very flimsy. So.. for the cost of a car, furniture, official houses, etc they should reject a governing administration that is right on their doorstep? Sure, there's
Yaw Buor
08-07 04:27
ASHANTI REGION & KUMAWU REGION
If it is good for a goose, it must be good for a gander too: Split Ashanti Region too. Please no BUTS OR IFS. We want Ashanti to also ENJOY the DEVELOMENT PROJECTS others are going to enjoy. Can we get Kumawu Region too,
NO-NONSENSE
08-07 05:57
NKRUMAH DIVIDED THE ASHANTI REGION
The Ashanti region was broken into 3 parts by the great Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah. A small part was incorporated into the modern day Northern region, and the main part was the modern day Brong Ahafo region. This was the first re
SENDERO
08-07 10:28
SENDERO 2019 #9 WILL BE 4.5
KWAME NKRUMAH DIVIDED ASHANTI REGION STILL IT IS ASHANTI.ALL OF THE HEADS OF THE ROYALS ARE UNDER THE SIKA DWA KOFI STILL AHAFO IS ASHANTI.OTI OH OH OTI FWD EVER.#9 IS NOW 4.5 THE REST IS OTI PLUS PART OF NORTHERN REGION.D
DEAD GOAT WEEPING BEEEE BEEEE
08-08 14:30
Re: ASHANTI REGION & KUMAWU REGION
Nonsense, did Ashanti beg for separation idiot and a fool ? If Ashanti is separated it won't make any difference it is still Ashanti. Ahafo in the BA are Ashantis and they are still Ashantis so it doesn't make any difference
Mtweeeeeemo
08-07 14:14
NONSENSE
We want Ashanti developed too. Spit it up.
?????
08-07 14:43
Re: NONSENSE
Yes split it...what is good for the goose is equally good for the gander.
Counselor
08-07 20:29
All Akans are not Ashantis. All Ashantis are Akans. We have Akans in the Volta Region. Since Ashanti Region is not part of Volta Region, there can't be Ashantis in the Volta Region
Kwami, US
08-08 00:24
Akans or no Akans- SPLIT ASHANTI REGION
No tribalism here. Nana says he is not doing it on tribal grounds but for DEVELOPEMENT PROJECTS. Stop you TRIBALISM and SPLIT Ashanti Region kwik kwik.
AHA
08-08 08:20
let the people involved decide
oh massa, this is below the belt. The guy's comment didn't mean to insult us Asantefo). He only emphasized on the fact that the Ashanti kingdom has been already divided into three parts so there is no need for further divis
Dr. Osei
08-08 08:37
More Regions the merrier
If development depended on Regions why stop at 6? keep going maybe 10, 15. 80% of people in that country don't even have a proper place to shit, decent clean water or good schools, no wonder they believe a new Region will sol
CK USA
08-09 02:32
And don't forget, that Ashantis were the most tribalism and greedy people's in Ghana history. They are also more illiterate people's which cannot read nor write to understand English. Any northerner who haven't been to school
Africa Bravo
08-08 13:09
Don't speak like a rat - foolish man!
The Piper
08-08 15:17
Ashantis? Shit eating people, very intelligent people eating fecal matter. I laugh enter gutter.
Rangoon
08-09 21:25
See Mumu
Wise man
08-10 07:38
Asanteman can never be devised. Francis Kofi Nweah a.k.a Kwame Adaage, Kwame Nkrumah tried. He ran away and left his sandals behind. Asante k?t?k? wu kum apem a apem b? ba
Antwi Boasiako Katawere
08-08 13:10
Please no area of Ashanti Region is agitating for a creation of a region unlike the other areas. But have you forgotten that Nkrumah created Brong Ahafo Region out of Brong and Ahafo (which was part of Ashanti) in 1958 witho
Larry Oduro, Adenta
08-08 13:24
NDC YAAMUTU OTI REGION RISE MORNING sta
ASHANTI CAN BE DIVIDED INTO FOUR REGIONS STILL IT IS ASHANTI REGION.WITH ONE MIGHTY GOLDEN CROWN ASIKAGWA KOFI NO OTHER REGION CAN COME CLOSE THE REYALS.I WISH I AM ONE OF THEM.OTI OH OTI.
08-08 14:21
Masa, if you have no idea about the concept, pls just keep mute. No one from kumawu is fighting for new region. Kumawu is one of the traditional Asante towns. Useless agenda, the Akans will definitely be separated from the ew
Paul
08-08 15:23
You need wisdom
Your comment lack wisdom, if development is in an area because of the size, what is the size of the Ashanti region compared to Volta?
Kweku
08-07 14:29
Re: You need wisdom
No one in Ashanti is asking for separation because the whole region is one people. Your Volta is inter-tribal. The Guans, Anlo, Worawora etc are calling for separation so get it right into your head.
SCHEMER
08-07 14:49
Western Togoland Wants to Separate too.
So will you agree on that too?
????
08-07 15:09
Perfect!!
Perfect!!! Their continued stay in Ghana is no longer tenable. They are just confusionists!! Particularly the Ewe part - they voted NOT to join Ghana. The northern parts - Wastern Dagomba, Mamprugu, Nanung and up to Bawku op
Wo Nua
08-07 18:05
Re: Flimsy argument
Yaw buor national cake that would go as c akes and chunks of funds through the backdooor called bureaucracy, I have always said this and Dan Botchway as objec tive as he is has said it more articulately. We have been asking a
Nii Armah Kommey
08-07 21:24
110 MINISTERS BROUGHT NO DEVELOPMENT
What have the many Ministers (110.com) achieved for ghana? looting all the way . Jobs for the boys.
the Villager
08-08 15:45
Read again...
My friend. Read what he wrote carefully. Regions don't bring development. Districts do. Regions don't even have taxing power. They only coordinate the work of distritics. All the money and resources that will go to regio
Kofi
08-08 08:57
Small mind
Great brain you have there. We need it least 50 regions and call them states. The regional office can employ more people too. Since we have oil we can pay all the Regional Ministers and more. We can even print more cedis like
Paa Pee
08-08 10:34
#9 IF U LIKE IT OR NOT CREATING OF OTI
REGION IN NON NEGOTIATABLE.OTI OH OTI.WHO ARE U TO CONTROL SOMEBODY'S DESTINY.MICHAEL KWAME BOKOR EVEN THOUGH CLAIMING TO BE A LECTURER IN NY USA IS ON NDC PAY ROLL.NDC BOUGHT MICHAEL KWAME BOKOR COMPLETE HOUSE IN NEW JERSY
08-08 14:08
So, for you construction of administrative buildings, running a fleet of administrative vehicles (saloon cars and SUV's) is the evidence of development. Have you taken at leat time to read the article before commenting? It se
SICURA
08-08 18:49
Rawlings created the upper East and West regions and today they are the poorest regions. What developments did they get? They are now fighting among themselves for scraps and little money. The chiefs wanting their status to b
Atta
08-09 05:18
Throw this mess to pigs
Such stinky garbage must be cast unto pigs not for human consumption. If we have such critics and opposers of good things Ghanaians should mark them and ignore the filthy garbage they throw out there for pollution.God save Gh
Missionary Thomas (Accra )
08-07 05:44
Re: Throw this mess to pigs
Insults can never silence the truth.
SICURA
08-08 18:59
creation of regions
where do you come from in ghana please do not think document negative we want oti region full stop writing such things know the truth
kwasi
08-07 06:55
OTI REGION, LEAVE VOLTA KWIK-KWK-BUT
OTI REGION-You think Asantes will even ACCEPT you as co-equals? 1) Asanteman born 100 yards away from Asantehene Palace THINKS he is BETTER THAN Asanteman born 1 mile away from the Palace. 2) Asanteman born 1 mile away
ASANTE IMPERIALISTS
08-07 07:45
You know them very well!!!
You know these soot-coloured face Asantes well-well!!!!
FUFU CANT DIGEST
08-07 14:50
@asante imperialist
Hahahah your comment is funny but very true about the mindset of Asantes. Growing up we used to say, “ if you buy a piece of cloth with an Asante and divides it, the Asante man will still say his piece is better and yours i
Bastie
08-07 15:25
Re: OTI REGION, LEAVE VOLTA KWIK...
An Asante is an Asante, wherever he lives in Ghana, or in the diaspora. No Asante is more Asante than another because of his or her geographical location. Every Asante, from the villager to the city dweller, is proud to be an
Maka a maka
08-08 10:48
THIS IS THE ASANTE MINDSET.
I understand Asante MINSET very well.. This is it: MONEY BY EVERY MEANS See it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39-5VBf0Vx8&t=310s
ASANTE IMPERIALISTS
08-08 18:38
Creation of Oti region.
I'm a Guan from Oti region. We are not attempting to be Ashantis. So, although some traditional areas in Oti region are Akans, they are not attempting to be Ashantis either. For your info, some Akans are not Ashantis, eg. Fan
Kwadwo
08-08 00:54
one people
Guans are the first batch of Akans to reach Ghana. I agree, not all akans are ashantis but all tribes in Ghana are ghanaians.
Dr. Osei
08-08 08:42
Re: Creation of Oti region.
Thanks Kwadwo, You are right on point.
Don
08-09 11:22
Re: creation of regions
HAhaha @ Asante Imperialist just look at those.oti people.carefully, lowly educated and smelly. They are largely the reason why volta region is poor who really cares about their ignorance?
Kojo
08-09 00:30
Re: creation of regions
HAhaha @ Asante Imperialist just look at those.oti people.carefully, lowly educated and smelly. They are largely the reason why volta region is poor who really cares about their ignorance and former Slave status that landed t
Kojo
08-09 00:31
Dr. Duh is Totally Right!
Dr. Samuel Duh, you hit the nail right on its head. I one hundred per cent agree with you. I don't know how Akufo-Addo and his advisers are thinking. How they and the advocates of the creation of those new regions can't see t
K. Kyei
08-07 08:15
DR. SAMUEL D.
Let`s us think a liitle bit on this creation of Regions in Ghana now. The Government accustions has been the Mahama Government has left empty covers. In a sense we expect Nana`s Government to be economical than what it i
Herbert, Sweden
08-07 12:58
Creation of new regions
I'm sorry to disagree with your line of argument. Quite myopic in thought, I hope you aren't trying to convince the very people who stand to gain that they have no right to see the development closer to them. Some of you Ghan
Kofi
08-07 20:36
Re: Dr. Duh is Totally Right!
Well said K. Kyei! Nana Addo has really created a mess!
Counselor
08-07 20:37
YES
The YES CAMPAING is active. Minumum achievement are as follows:- WESTERN NORTH -98% AHAFO- 98% BONO EAST -95% GONJA -90% UPPER EAST SOUTH -85% NORTHERN VOLTA -98%
Holy Moses
08-07 08:49
Vote yes
Vote yes for creation of new regions.Those who campaign against don't know what they are talking about. The want you to get nothing at your area.They don't want you to benefit from the natural resources .greedy bastard.
KOFIGO U.S
08-07 13:49
Re: Vote yes
There is no need to create more regions since they will be counter productive!
Counselor
08-07 20:38
Another Moron!
Who the hell is this Moron? How do you kick against the creation of new regions? Probably this moron doesn't belong in Ghana
From Zabzugu Taretare
08-07 13:53
ANOTHER MORON
YES HE'S TVT AND 2019 THEY WILL BE# 4.5 AS OTI IS CREATED
08-08 23:08
Re: Vote ‘No’ to creation of new regions for your
I don't even know the duties of regional ministers and the creation regional ministries since Ghana is a unitary state and not a federal state.It is absolutely stupid for a president to travel to regions to cut sod to commenc
Dr post
08-07 13:56
Samuel Duh you are sick, and an ndc lunatic go find treatment for your sickness THE NEW REGIONS ARE COMING ON LIVE & THE PEOPLE WILL VOTE "YES" enemy of development, enemy of Ghana's progress, nation wrecker and your name
Mtweeeeeemo
08-07 14:02
idiot
You are rather sick. learn wisdom from the writer!
Nii, Kasoa
08-08 07:15
Sometimes is very sad to note or see an intellectual thinking in a very unproductive manner. Your assessment is bogus and whimsical.
Harisu Abdulai
08-07 14:22
Never Regions vote no
You are an enemy against profess.people like you are the cause of the lack of progress in the country
Joe
08-07 14:42
Vote no
You are a big fool sir, we demand our region despite all your so called analysis,enough of the nonsense, take your way and let's take our way. Oti all the way ,100%
Fred oppongntow
08-07 15:31
SACK ALL REGIONAL MINISTERS
So why do we have regional ministers if the constitution does not give them any role in the development of the local areas? Why can't the regional office of Ministry of Local Government supervise the districts?
Samuel
08-07 15:50
Foolish man
Vote your mother not No.
Sankori
08-07 16:12
The doctor doesn't understand decentralization, creation of new regions will bring governance to the door step of the people. In addition, it saves time for transacting business. If we're to go by the doctor's assertion then
Jones Agyei Kumi
08-07 16:45
Then decetnralize Ashanti Region too.
If decentralization is key to bringing governance to the doorstep of the people as you stated, then decentralize Ashanti too.
????
08-07 19:15
If we are to go by your analysis then the Ashanti region should be divided into two for its size!
Counselor
08-07 20:42
national deceivers company, ndc
Incorruptible Ghanaians vote massively for YES to create new regions for more development and job creation....
Attu Zongo
08-07 17:01
Re: national deceivers company, ndc
Who says that? That is not true.
Counselor
08-07 20:44
think aloud
If you and your family are in any of these regions, you can choose not to vote at all Sammy. But the good people of Ghana who reason beyong your assertions will vote yes. Think beyong where you got to and you will automatical
susubiribi
08-07 17:34
CREATION OF REGIONS
YOU ARE CRAZY INDEED. WE SHALL VOTE YES. YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA.
CHRISTOKPAT OGUDU
08-07 17:53
Vote Yes, Who is stopping you?
Even Asantes dont accept Techiman and Fantes, Akyem, and they are already fighting among themselves with Kumawu, and you think they will accept you as Akan? You lie bad. Stop fooling yourselves.
ASANTE IMPERIALISTS
08-07 20:22
Re: Vote Yes, Who is stopping you?
Vote no!
Counselor
08-07 20:45
i agree Dr. Duh
Why do we need Regions, when newly created District Assemblies are struggling
Sports
08-07 18:42
Dr in what? Degrees in Ghana don't make any sense to me. Let your brains work. Most of these people are bankrupt
Sir Waski
08-07 19:58
Is this Ghana? Mrs. Matilda Amissah
Doom the naysayers Ghanaians are becoming seriously godless and too hypocritical, who embrace falsehood. For the umpteenth time, they have suggested the creation of new administrative regions, but when it is about to be carr
Eye Betta kaen
08-07 20:00
Why are some people afraid of the creation of new regions? Ghana at present needs even more than regions. We need regions or states or provinces with their owns assemblies like it is in Nigeria, South Africa, Britain etc. The
Essum
08-07 20:00
New regions creation
All I can say about this article is a very good advise to the participation regions,it's important to understand the results from the previous devided regions and the associated costs involved,when government has had challe
Humphrey Zigah
08-07 20:08
Vote no to creation of regions
What a very narrow minded presentation Karachi to Ho is how many miles? You are nearer to your regional office and you want people to suffer for a small business .You are very cruel
Kwame Abotsi
08-07 20:33
Re: Vote no to creation of regions
Ghana does not need the creation of new regions now rather they should build on accessing appropriate technology to stay abreast in the 21st century and beyond! A word to the wise is enough!
Counselor
08-07 20:50
Very myopic dead on arrival analysis which is upfront on academia. Extremely one sided, bogus and fraudulently bias. Shame on the writer
Adonsco 07
08-07 21:50
New Regions.
What is the use of creating new regions? Hospitals have inadequate beds, roads are plagued with massive pot holes, inadequate infrastructures to house SHS students, children still learning under trees and so many others. Why
Sandra
08-07 23:54
No New Region
You are right
Wassani
08-07 23:55
yes to oti
oti all dey way vote yes fr new creation
boniface
08-08 01:10
WE LOVE CARS MORE THAN DEVELOPMENT
Why two vehicle for each of them, in the west world ministers and district chiefs buy their own cars from their monthly salaries, no Gov't free cars or accommodation for them being a district executive,regional minister or Ma
lone prophet of Jehovah
08-08 01:41
The gullible people are those who are glamouring and shouting at the rooftop and are vehemently opposing creating new regions The rational is some of these regions are too big ie a region like western it is worth for a new r
KOFI DAGARTI
08-08 02:04
Nonsense
You are lunatic! What about a tribal region like Ahafo region comprising only 5 big towns of Bechem, Mim, Goaso, Duayaw Nkwanta? Akufo Addo is divisionist. Remember he is 73, he will create tribal tension and go!
Nii, Kasoa
08-08 07:20
New Regions
New Regions is not the answer, allow for the election of DCEs and MCEs who will be accountable to people in the area, if you do a good job you win reelection. If not the people replace you. Second, build first-class roads, Gh
Tackie
08-09 02:45
He hit the nail on the head
Thanks for this illustrative,rational, explanatory, quality- orientated and enlightening article, better to say information for those who are concerned with this reduntant action.I hope at least one of them will read this and
Medicus Germany
08-08 04:19
well argued. the govt is not intelligent
it's only fools who don't change their minds. Ghanaians have allowed a low intelligent leader to misdirect and misuse our resources.
The True GhanaMan
08-08 05:35
Creation of new regions
There is little sense in what the writer said, creati ng new regions, where is the money to create all government departments, put in immediate infrastructures, creating 6 new regions at this time, we have to rake a second l
AnimaIs Kingdom
08-08 06:09
We can avoid the creation of these new regions if the current regional capitals can be moved to more centralised positions. This will defeat most of the arguments being tossed about. Only northern ghana qualifies to be divide
kwabena kwakye
08-08 07:17
Ashanti Region is praying hard
After all these regions have been reduced into smaller and less powerful entities, watch what Ashanti region will do. The new Ahafo region who have always claimed to be Ashantis will join the Ashanti region. Imagine the bigge
Osei Kofi
08-08 07:42
Re: Ashanti Region is praying hard
Kwame Nkrumah ran away and left his sandals behind (as he had pridicted Otumfour Nana Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh II was going to do), when he plucked Ahafo from Asanteman
Antwi Boasiako Katawere
08-08 13:38
run
I disagree
Nas
08-09 00:08
Re: Ashanti Region is praying hard
Nonsense ! who has been teaching these sub asante things history? where did nkrumah run and leave his sandals? in fact from an asante ape or ant? You these things called asante in that bush i wonder who has been deceiving you
Kojo
08-09 00:41
Falsehood
Whoever wrote this article is a nuisance who doesn't know what he writes. A good example of a fat goat
Kay
08-08 11:04
Nonsense
The author is stupid.
Ama
08-08 11:21
N.p.p failure
The government is already confuse ,this new creation will not bring food for ordinary Ghanaians. People h. Voted for u into power instead of u to create jobs,and reduce import taxes ,and do things that will benefits Ghanaian
TONY ANNAN U.S
08-08 11:47
I am disappointed in the writer for the write up, but take solace from the fact that may be he has not traveled to any town that was not regional capital before the 70s and that same town today which is now a regional capital
kofi
08-08 12:55
I hope Dr. Samuel Duh also heard NDC promised creating new regions as part of their campaign promises. I also hope Dr. Samuel Duh is an NDC sympathisers. So had NDC won the elections and started creating the new region's, wou
Larry Oduro, Adenta
08-08 13:15
Rubbish
I live in Biakoye, Oti Region to be, and I will vote for a new Region.
TOGBE ABOAGYE
08-08 13:22
Why the Volta region and not the Ashanti region too? Where are the JJs, Gbehos, Afedes, etc. Can't they speak for their people again? Oh politics you're really a dirty game!
The Piper
08-08 15:23
New projects create relief for people to enjoy but not Akufo Addo's projects. 'Free' shs, problem here problem there. New Ameri deal - scandalous. New region from the Volta region - no money and unnecessary but because of cho
The Piper
08-08 15:34
Well said
But will they listen and will they do what will benefit all, Please let them build may be it will create jobs for people around those areas
Peace
08-08 15:51
loose talk
there is no sense in this write up. Ghanaweb too, aaa!!!
lebene
08-08 16:16
nonsense
you are stupid
Nii
08-08 17:22
Re: loose talk
Because you can't make sense of evidence.
SICURA
08-08 19:00
but you..
And you call yourself DR? ei Ghana
lebene
08-08 16:18
Re: but you..
What do you call yourself, especially when simple reasoning eludes you?
SICURA
08-08 19:02
Vote No
Michael komlan Abidjan
08-08 16:33
Vote "NO" against creation of new region
Is there anything wrong with the President? The President made a promise to create new regions, now it is very clear he cannot fulfil this promise because Ghana is broke with the introduction of the SHS. Instead for the Presi
Osahene Yeboah-Asuamah
08-08 17:18
When Mahama said he'll create regions if voted, what did you say? Hypocrisy of the highest order ! Shame!!!
Eagle
08-08 17:22
You are on point DoC. In fact the Academia is failing the country in recent times and I am extremely disappointed. I agree with 100% that there is no need for creation new regions especially in the region of six. it is total
Konlan
08-08 18:01
no waaa
no waaaaaaaa
nii
08-08 18:21
Confused!
The columnist got me confused especially with opening paragraph. I initially thought it was the president who was asking for a NO vote. Anyway if you have to travel from your district,60 miles away, to the regional capit
Abugre John
08-08 19:07
Re Travel
The world is changing rapidly more will be done online, you will not need to travel for documents, secondly what is 60 miles? With good roads its less than a hours travel. In the US that will be considered a commute because t
AB
08-09 02:54
splendid
My brother nice arguments, but look at from: 1. distance point of view to the individuals and administrative cost 2. social point of view where some groups of people feel marginalise ete
Dorzie
08-08 19:48
You have made points that nearly deceived me to believed that it is unnecessary to make that move. Let's not just look at now, we have to suffer for the future. The government after refraining from the creation may use the m
Hayford
08-08 19:56
Regions
You promised the people... Give it to them
Bill
08-08 20:25
Stupid and idiot columnist
Nonsense comment. Manama bought u with his ill gotten money. That tax payers money so I will foolishly say this shit
Van van bee
08-08 20:42
New regions
This lerson should rewrite the clnstitution of Ghana shut up. We either want new regions or not. Period.
Bibi
08-08 20:46
Tribal bigot
Baffour
08-08 21:28
VOTE NO
Flimsy suggestions. Make u Dr very useful to ur people and stop being naive. Come again because ur assertions are below par. Our eyes are now open and we cannot be taking for granted any longer.
Nana Boroo
08-08 22:12
NDC ne gyimii de3. Another fool soldier expressing his rubbish
Save Ghana
08-08 22:41
New region
Akufo wanted to devide Dagbon Kingdom but we refused. You don't have money and want to over do things
Eric
08-08 22:57
Referendum on new Regions
We called for the new Regions. No one is imposing it on us. We are voting for ourselves, not for you. What is your interest at all?
Mensah
08-08 22:59
Re: Referendum on new Regions
Very well said my brother
Mbonwura
08-10 00:45
Re: Vote yes to make a choice about the
This is a typical nation wrecker who does not consider what it takes to build a nation. He should know that democracy is expensive but frees the minds of the citizenry to build the nation based on their own their own convicti
Paul yin
08-09 01:11
'Vote NO" for the new regions
Pessimistic and wicked advisor.Enemy of progress.Back off with your feint advice.You squandered all the monies meant for development when you were in power, so you think this very important issue is hard to be materialised.By
Nina
08-09 04:25
Vote No
Those mentioned in your list are they not going to get jobs to do. We should think about our people. The same person who will be going round to say Govt is not creating a Job. Am sorry.
Nana Kweiku Yensua
08-09 06:52
Rightly so, no curve no bend, Ahafo Region here we come, development or no development, Yes vote a must.
Wisdom
08-09 07:41
useless
How many towns in Ahafo?
Nii, Kasoa
08-09 09:34
Brain of a DR?? heheheheheheheee Ghana don't spoil keke
Adom Mahaha
08-09 09:12
Foolish Dr. Duh
Please give us a break! Where were you when both NPP and NDC were campaigning to create new regions? Foolish Dr.
Don
08-09 11:28
Please, let the people of the supposed new regions decide the matter on their own. They are all sound in mind and capable of knowing the best for themselves. They are many learned men and women among themselves. Most of them
Cash
08-09 11:44
Vote no in referendums
I will vote yes
Isaac
08-09 14:46
MAN BITE DOG
Bite the dog even harder I don't believe that Nana Ado policies are the best for the country,your own people are disassociating themselves from your political incompetence,"free education wahala,1 district 1 factory impossibl
Akosua Nyantakyiwaa
08-09 14:59
WHY
OH
Nana Atobra,europe
08-09 16:26
Thank you but we will vote yes.
Kukua
08-09 16:51
vote no to creation of regions
Please if you think people have already given ao you won't, that is your business. Nkwasea buo yeya. Even if we didn't get anything from the creation of the region, at least we will be independent tweaaaaaaa sia wai
yevu ga from nkwanta
08-09 19:09
Abolish the archaic regional administrat
What Ghana need are efficient district administrations
Yaweh
08-09 23:47
MISPLACED PRIORITY & STUPIDITY
WELL SAID DAN,THIS IS PURE MISPLACED PRIORITY. STUPIDITY TO THE HIGHEST. THE EXISTING REGIONS LACK BASIC DEVELOPMENT LIKE GOOD ROADS, HOSPITALS, SCHOOLS ETC. AND THEY'RE RATHER TALKING OF NEW ONES , HOW IDIOTIC !!!!
Old Soldier
08-10 01:48
Boasiako,the wasted sperm.
So sad.A useless woman opened her useless legs carelessly for a crossbreed of a wandering donkey and a warthog to penetrate her stinking quarters .Went through an abnormal gestation period to produce the infested narrowed hea
Worried Ghanaian
08-10 06:17
DIVIDE BY 100 YEARS
Th cost and waste you are worried about will mean nothing in the next 100 years. This the same logical arguments the British tried to desuade from self government. What about autonomy, bring administrators closer to the commu
Stop these Idle Idoits
08-10 06:18
Judicious what,spending ?
Akuffo Addo's government ? The greediest and the most nepotistic regime on our side of the planet.Come back you , useless and sycophantic moron.May all hypocrites rot in hell with this wicked regime.
Worried Ghanaian
08-10 06:45
Don't Vote.
Dr. Dua, thanks for your time for writing this piece. However, I want to ask you, in what field did you gain your Doctorate degree? 1.How do advanced society's develop? 2. After the voting is cast, is the region created th
Sofo
08-10 07:30
Creation of Six new Regions
If what you said is true why don’t you profess to abolish all Regions and let the country run by central government and the districts Advance constructions protect minorities and in the named six Regions to be created whe
Appepesu
08-11 03:38
Re: creation region
I'm happy to have your support Dr. Daniel Duh But I wish to make clear for who it may concern that my state Western Togoland is not included. Or if anyone can tell me that constitution cover us or not. May be they want to tr
Enyam Emmanuel
08-11 21:39
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,867)
Property
(18,159)
Vehicles
(11,906)
Jobs
(783)