Print This
Comment: Ghanaians operate retail shops overseas
Author:
Tordia
Date:
2018-07-27 03:03:54
Comment to:
We’re being diplomatic in evicting foreigners in
There are many Ghananaians operating retail shops in several countries. Should they be evicted?
Comment to Article
07-26 16:19
LISTEN TO THIS STUPID FOOL
Hahaha, Listen to this STUPID FOOL,you mean someone breaks the law and you decide to use diplomatic means to arrest or evict them?
(click to comment on this comment)
JAY
07-26 16:19
npp = nkwasiafuo people's party
Kwasia npp = nkwasiafuo people's party npp = nkontompo people's party npp = nonsense people's party npp = narcotics people's party naniama n butumbansa borrowmia change has finally arrived ooooooo
Girls SP
07-26 17:21
Nonsense
What is diplomatic about this? Somebody is breaking our laws and you are talking of diplomacy? Shitholes. Is that how you told us during the elections? Nothing lasts forever. You got power to change the country. If you don't
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Selorm
07-26 18:04
TWEAAA!!! WHAT DIPLOMACY?
Come to my neck of wood here in Canada and break the Canadian law and see what will happen to you, idiot!!! This fool should not be in government, it is a shame that Akufo-Addo appointed him into government. We pay parliam
Kwabena Yeboah
07-26 18:14
AHENKORAH MUST RESIGN OR
Hey Ahenkorah,wake up! Law enforcement has no room for diplomacy.You must resign or apply for transfer to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs where your skills in DIPLOMACY may be needed.
WISEMAN
07-27 03:09
Re: LISTEN TO THIS STUPID FOOL
You same people will turn around and say the NPP is deporting foreigner as it happened in the early 70s.
Logic
07-26 18:17
Ignorant Jay, Ghanaians retailing abroad
You have to travel abroad, Europe, Americas etc and see the number of Ghanaians who are comfortably retailing. Mr Minister, you are smart, you have my support.
Kwabena Florida, USA.
07-26 22:13
KWABENA,DON'T BE STUPID/IGNORANT
Kwabena or Whatever,don't be STUPID or IGNORANT,you need to read the Investment laws with regards to FOREIGNERS in the retail sector before you open your mouth,the laws FORBID FOREIGNERS from trading in the retail sector,eg t
JAY
07-26 23:06
Primitive!!!
When the world is changing, people beginning to realise their past mistakes, laws are changed as well, that's the reason why the world has progressed to this stage. Have you thought about the backlash, the reprisals etc ? The
Kwabena Florida, USA.
07-26 23:56
Re: We’re being diplomatic in evicting foreigners
Leave them alone. A lot of Ghanaians are doing these same jobs in all West Africa countries and beyond. I buy from the foreigners because of good prices
Sasabo
07-26 16:30
MIMI are u sure?
Even if they are breaking our laws?
BLATANTRUTH
07-26 18:53
Is that the law though.
Illegal working practices? Thi is what we want to establish right now. Is it illegal for other nationals to trade in our markets? yes or No.
Mimi
07-26 16:38
Evict them all especially those chinese.
Come and see how they are treating blacks in their country. Recently they evacuated Nigerians from and three other nations nationals from their hotel. Yet our leaders keep mute and dine with them. They are racist. African lea
Fada fada
07-26 16:40
waakye
WAT IS THE ECONOMIC ADVANTAGE OF HAVING NIGERIANS IN GH TO SELL WAAKYE ON THE STREETS? U TELL ME? IF TOGO N BENIN WILL ALLLOW GHPPL TO SELL WAAKYE. FINE. U CAN ALSO GO THERE N SELL WAAKYE. DO REMMEBER THAT THE SIZE N GDP OF G
ST GHFUO: is this the best you can do
07-26 17:17
Nigerian prices are far beter
If you go to market place. Nigerian shop sell it for 30 -40 % cheaper than our Ghana man. Ghana man likes to money too much . want to sell small and make big money. Nigerien in the market sell in bulk and make more
Sam Kofi
07-26 17:29
stupid fools
Agyimifuor ase fuor. 3moa mba. let a citizen of ghana do the exact thing and see what happens. kwasiafuor.stupid old fools with chicken brain. uneducated fools.
gh ba
07-26 17:30
Oh Ghana hmm
This is very disappointing, there are no such diplomatic dialogues and means to handle this in these foreign states...why do we wanna try and behave as if we know diplomacy than those who brought it....oh Hmmm Ghana
Sarpong
07-26 17:55
foreign traders
arrest them for breaking the laws of Ghana
azumah nelson
07-26 18:24
Let the foreigners sell
Ghanaians can't follow laws there Christian and there saved By graced and the blood of Jesus. That's why Ghana is a mess because Ghanaians rather take the words of imaginary Bible characters that never existed than to follow
Npp for life
07-26 19:43
Bogus Law
Let everyone foreign or local sell whatever they want. Ghanaians also sell in other countries. We are very emotional and do not think critically. This is a global village and such old laws must go!
Paapidi
07-26 21:33
MR WHATEVER YOU ARE A FOOL
Whatever your name is YOU ARE A FOOL,go and tell Donald Trump and the Chinese Government that
JAY
07-26 21:56
Stupid fool
Fool, how about your fucking Ghanaians selling just about anything from London to Shanghai? America is great because of foreign investors/entrepreneurs who have more assets that US citizens.
Paapidi
07-26 22:12
YOU ARE A CERTIFIED FOOL
Don't be STUPID an d FOOLISH at the same time, go and read the Investment laws with regards to FOREIGNERS in the retail sector,before you open your mouth,the in investment laws FORBID FOREIGNERS from trading in the retail sec
JAY
07-26 23:21
You don't know what you're saying
Don't make reference to America because you and I know that America don't like black people. If you land in America illegally as a Cuban national you are given citizenship easily. Yet land in America illegally as Haitian nat
Yellowman
07-26 22:32
Best move stop them from importing into the country,that is why NIA CARD is important and must be done as soon as possible.That the only way to clump down on this.
Ali
07-27 00:53
Mr mps and ministers buying and selling is what most of us know to do.Better address this or we will come and sit in the same chair in your office.
Ali
07-27 00:55
Ghanaians operate retail shops overseas
Tordia
07-27 03:03
Why not? Laws must be enforced.
To answer your question, yes "Ghanaians operating retail shops in several countries" must be evicted if it is against their laws! What are laws made for? If we don't get into the habit of abiding by existing laws, we will nev
Uncle Pee
07-27 07:55
@Pee
You are bang on the money.Peaople want to turn this issue into anemotional argument.The issue is about the law.Period!
TRUTHSAYER
07-27 12:01
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,816)
Property
(18,298)
Vehicles
(11,939)
Jobs