Date:
2018-05-26 22:41:02
Comment to:
Four-year presidential term not enough – Dr. Law
Nonsense
Comment to Article
05-26 19:12
THESE MEN OF SATAN MUST SPARE OUR EARS!!
AUTHOR: BODY GAY ----- School boy Sammy Gyamfi should give Ghanaians a peace of mind. In the the kingdom of the blind, one eye person is the king. This stupid , arrogant, insolent, and disrespectful Sammy Gyamfi has made hims
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
05-26 19:12
FAKE, FAKE, FAKE!!!!!!
sad
(click to comment on this comment)
Zoobie-Zoobie
05-26 19:55
re: presidential term
Considering the probable reduction in the savings in ex-gratia,he may have a point. But the looting during the legitimate term is the bigger problem to be addressed.
hor
05-27 13:49
Like Akufo Addo will Kill Ghanaians
NEVER. GHANAIANS CAN'T TOLERATE AKUFO ADDO AND HIS USELESS LYING 110 MINISTERS AND 998 PRESIDENTIAL STAFFERS FOR 8 YEARS.
Papa
05-26 20:49
2 years it must be with African leaders
We are not even benefitting from the 4 year term
Agya Manu
05-26 20:53
Re: 2 years it must be with African leaders
Our president is in somebodys pocket.We cant wait to c him and Nyatakyi go
tony
05-26 23:58
Re: THESE MEN OF SATAN MUST SPARE OUR EARS!!
4 YEARS IS MORE THAN ENOUGH, AKUFO ADDO HAS SAT FOR ALMOST TWO YEARS ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT MAHAMA. MAHAMA THIS MAHAMA THAT AND HIS TERM IS ALMOST OVER. ONE HOUR WILL NOT BE ADDED TO HIS FOUR YEARS
Kwamina
05-26 21:43
STOP USING THE HONORARY DR. TITLE
Give an African leader even 10 years he will only worsen matters, eg Zimbabwe, Togo, DR Congo - the story is the same. Clinton turned the economy around in 4 years. Lula of Brazil did same. Mr Lawrence Tetteh, your prea
TAKE 5
05-27 05:01
Re: STOP USING THE HONORARY DR. TITLE
JJ Rawlings had 20 years but didn’t accomplish anything so come again Osofo. You said staff didn’t change in America, Europe and Asia which is not true. The problems of Ghana’s system of government is we don’t allow i
Tuudah Daasebreh
05-27 07:50
Re: STOP USING THE HONORARY DR. TITLE
@ Take 5 You are the kind of people who do not think before talk. Why you envy The Dr title given to the great man of God. He even has more titles (Canon, Rev,Honourable etc...more) come and see him so he gives you some for
Van .p
05-27 08:24
FOUR YEARS IS TOO LONG
YOU IMAGINE FOR GONJA COW FOR FIVE YEARS.TWEEEEAPUUUTAAA.YOU MAY EX PRE.K4 AND NANA,PAUL KIGAME GOV FOR 5 YEARS TOO SHORT AND U WILL GET MAHAMAH 2 YEARS OF HOPELESS GOV FOR TOO LONG TO DEAL WITH LOOTING
WHO KILLED THE JUDGES.
05-26 22:47
YES IT IS ENOUGH !!!
YES IT IS! If you have a band of thieves like the Mahama and his NDC, I would think it is even scary to let them rule for 3 years. Can you imagine how much they would steal and send to Dubai, London, USA etc. ?
Asem beba dabi
05-27 00:38
Re: YES IT IS ENOUGH !!!
in a country like Germany or china with good leaders 4 years isn't enough not Africa most leaders are corrupt
maxwell
05-27 02:06
Is more than enough
Massa, most democratic countries have 4 year term and doing governing ok. If u can’t govern, 50 year term will not be enough.
Kojo
05-26 19:16
Re
The supposed man of God is not a Ghanaian or does not live in Ghana. Put the wrong and greedy president there and the economy would be in a total mess. Now 4 years is enough because the voting out of Mahama has made many poli
Frank Agyena-Karikari
05-26 19:50
I Cannot Imagine Mahama ...
I cannot imagine Mahama being Vice President for 6 years and then President for another 6 years.
Ga Mantse
05-26 21:21
Federal government now.
Dr Lawrence Tetteh mean good for the nation Ghana, but what's he failed to understand is that the western world countries he mentioned non of them operates in central government systems. Or a 1992 constitution which allows co
Jeffrey Daniels
05-27 08:22
6 years term, a disaster in making !
4 years term is the right thing. If mistakes are being made there I better chance of correction ! Dr. Tetteh, please concentrate on the Bible and Theology, and don't ignorantly advocate for something that you are not famili
6 yrs will be a Big Mistake !
05-26 19:20
Re: 6 years term, a disaster in making !
Is Dr. Lawrence Tetteh not a Ghanaian? Please watch the way you talk or may endup regretting......
Van .p
05-27 08:30
WE WILL MAKE IT 20 YEARS FOR YOU
OFUI
Wasteman
05-26 19:24
Re: Four-year presidential term not enough – Dr. L
The problem I have with this longer duration of governance is that if we peradventure fall into electing a bad government, the people will suffer for too long. And that is because, our part of the world is called: AFRICA, whe
Concerned Citizen
05-26 19:26
Papa osofo this this trash n preach salvation for politicians to change. Amen
Kofi
05-26 19:27
Not enough
Go fuck your self. In only 4 yrs you have do enough damage, as if that's not enough now u want more than 4 yrs. Wo ye kwasea paaaa
yu
05-26 19:31
Mahama Wants 8 Yrs To Steal!
Imagine Mahama given 8yrs to steal and empty the coffers of Ghana, after which he and family sails off to Dubai never to be seen again. No thank you Mr. Pastor !
Kofi Nsiah
05-26 19:39
Why 4yrs is not enough lazy pastor. 4yrs is even too much. Pastors should stay away from politics.
SAMPSON
05-26 19:43
Sampson, you better know how to decently contribute to intellectual discourse without insults. All the people who are proposing this extension are much more learned and wiser than yourself and your entire family put together.
Yaw opoku Tetteh
05-26 23:29
If Dr. Lawrence Tetteh is Lazy then I don't know for you @Sampson. I pitty you.
Van .p
05-27 08:34
Four-year not enough
You can have your say but majority of Ghanaians will never agree with you.
Akwasi Nyame Adom
05-26 19:56
Lazy thinking
Don't promote laziness Mr preacher man.Europe did not start from the way it today
Danjuma
05-26 20:16
Dr Lawrence Tetteh is wrong on term
Dr Lawrence Tetteh is wrong on term because a longer term will expand corruption and bad governance and the earlier we get riddance of bad governance the better. The shorter term of four years is a check against bad govern
Dr Robert K Glah
05-26 20:28
GHANA NOT READY YET FOR THAT
Dr. Glah you're spot on. Dr. Tetteh I think you overlook the fact that in Western Europe, the various institutions that uphold democracy (strong and robust press, independent and strong judiciary, the means of removing an off
Tuffact
05-27 01:19
Re: Dr Lawrence Tetteh is wrong on term
Men of God are also human beings like you okay.
Van .p
05-27 08:36
PASTOR ATTACK CORRUPTION AND SHUT UP
POLITICIANS are in bed with you so you are calling for more years for them...
KILL BULL
05-26 20:42
POLITICIANS ARE LOOTERS, ATTACK THEM
Pastor stop being a sycophant.... Stop such sycophabcy.... You are the reason why politicians are emboldened to destroy Ghana through thievery and corruption...
KILL BULL
05-26 20:46
4years is ok to reduce to even 3
Paul.B.Teye
05-26 20:54
gifgjjk
Preach the world of God not politice
vvbmkh
05-26 21:00
Really?
stupid pastor. so if everything changes where lies the solution? extension is not the answer.greed and corruption is what has blinded ghana.
yebopower
05-26 21:02
Re: Really?
Yebopower, is that all you can say about the man of God ? No wonder youth of today like you are nothing to write home about. Your unfortunate parents are rather the ones who I think are stupid for not teaching you how to ad
Yaw opoku Tetteh
05-26 23:39
useless talk
Your father should come and change the law of four years term. Men of Evil.
father
05-26 21:05
Dr Tetteh, I know you very well and have a lot of respect for you. Please continue to preach the gospel and win more souls, stay away from this politics. You do not have a clue of the scale of corruption in this country unde
Pope John Peter
05-26 21:21
KWABENA KASAPREKO.
SO TETTEH, FOR ALL THESE YEARS, IS IT NOW THAT YOU'VE REALISED THAT THE FOUR-YEAR TERM OF PRESIDENCY IS NOT ENOUGH FOR GHANA ? YOU AND SOME OF YOUR CLIQUES ARE ALL HYPOCRITES. YOU AND YOUR HENCHMEN HAVE ALWAYS TOWED THE LI
DR. L. TETTEH, HAVE YOU SEEN THE LIGH
05-26 21:49
f you.
all those we have had, has been useless. borrow and share governance is all we have gotten.
NII
05-26 21:51
Four Year Presidential Term
Four year term is more than enough. The longer they stay, the more corrupt they become
Agya Odi Asempa
05-26 22:29
Mahama used 2 and half years to transformed Gh through infrastructures and better living conditions. 1 and half years of his administration was spent in court but he delivered. Akuffo Addo Bawumia talk too much. Action not wo
PY
05-26 22:33
Stupid idiots
Who are you say that, it reduces it to two years mpo
Body
05-26 22:37
Nonsense
Latif
05-26 22:41
A lie without any sense
There is no country where key staff at the presidency or prime minister's office remain the same after a change of government. Trump's advisers are not the same as Obama's advisers. If Africans change civil servants on a whi
Cicero
05-26 22:41
But 2 terms of 4 years is enough.
4 years is not enough but 2 terms of 4 years is enough.
3b3yi
05-26 22:43
four years is enough, imagine if we had given John dramani mahama the ex-president 10 years to rule guss what happens, Ghana would have been collapsed because of the lack of wisdom and knowledge.
Ice-cool
05-26 22:58
@Ice-cool, your stupidity is legendary!
Risk
05-27 08:35
Come increase it
Kofious
05-26 23:07
Europe was not built before africa or was not born before blacks so we need to grow up and stoo been black
emma
05-26 23:07
Prez term
Hmmmm sounds good BUT.......... if prez is good then yes. What if the sitting Prez is sinking the nation??? The country goes into such a dire state ???? We can’t wait on him till he completes his term...... let’s put s
Little
05-26 23:15
No way. More suffering?
We should rather amend our constitution to make it possible for us citizens to go to the polls earlier to change a bad government than to wait for 4years. There should be a mid term elections to boot out these thieves. I have
Bretuoba KFBoateng
05-26 23:16
Buffoon investigators of Boston
Four year term is more than enough. A good president servring his people right will have no problem winning the second term. Have we thought about a bad president we cannot wait to vote out of office? The framers of the const
Ray Alan, the bully liar moron
05-26 23:19
Go and change the time
Go sleep,What is not enough go and change it.when things don’t go your way you start to say the time is not enough
Joseph London,England
05-26 23:25
WRITE YOUR OWN CONSTITUTION
Idiot! The countries that develop and those to who you go with calabash in hand begging for money do not have 20-year presidential terms. They do not even always practice continuity. Check out the policiea of Barack Obama and
Odikro
05-26 23:36
DAMAGE IF MAHAMA WAS THERE FOR 5 YRS
4 YRS IS MORE THAN ENOUGH. A GOOD PRESIDENT CAN BE THERE FOR 8 YEARS
KAFAM KAM
05-26 23:45
Ignore pastors with acts of abracadabra
Don’t touch the current four yers circle that we ve,it pushes politicians to put in their best and if we re satisfy we renew it another four years making it eight in all.Can one imagine if Ndc had 10 years in office with al
Yussif Fuseini
05-26 23:53
Nana pls stop the looting
kankek
05-26 23:59
4 years is enough.
With all due respect, Rev don't tow this line since four year can be proof of what will happen. Good governance on track or jittery gov't to be given another or voted out. Ghana is not a father's property.
Kobby
05-27 00:01
GOOD SUGGESTION
THIS IS A GOOD SUGGESTION AND WE MUST FACE REALITY. FOUR YEARS FOR A NEW GOVT IS A JOKE, AND I SUPPORT THE SIX-YEAR TERM SO THAT AT LEAST NEW GOVT COULD DO SOMETHING BETTER THAN FOUR YEARS. OTHERWISE, GHANA SHALL BE WASTING M
OKOROMANSA
05-27 00:25
They can come and continue in your church when the finish with the 4 years. Even if it were 2 years we would have been lucky koraa
PY
05-27 00:27
The massive and unprecedented infrastructural development was achieved by President Mahama in less than 4 years, allowing for the 8 months spent on the election appeal. 4 years is enough for anyone who is competent and kno
Sankofa
05-27 00:29
IT'S MORE THAN ENOUGH. GET LOST!
NPPigs
05-27 00:45
How many years do you suggest?
A journey of 1000 miles begins with a step. You are a pastor just stay in your lane
XXL
05-27 01:01
THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH THE FOUR YEAR TERM BECAUSE THESE DAYS MANY POLITICIANS ARE CRIMINALS. THEY JUST COME AND LOOT AND SHARE LIKE MAHAMA LED NDC.
KK
05-27 01:04
We serve the country not party
I disagree with you because the mentality of Africans are different and the four term is Good the only one i agree with you i s 60 and 40 winners take than winner take all is a bad behavior of leadership something need to be
Dominic owus Ansah
05-27 01:06
Foolish idea, if after the four year term the people will decide and judge on performance .What Ghana need most to foster developments is not President for life as this extension idea will lead to but a much greater decentral
MSI-USA
05-27 01:13
4-year Presidential term
REV You are wrong! In America the president is elected for 4 years! So what are you talking about? Senators are however elected for 6 year term so the best you can say is that we should consider extending the term of Parlia
YAW
05-27 01:49
Respect
Please don't insult the man of God he share His opinion thanks
Dominic owus Ansah
05-27 01:56
I think the 4 years are ok. what needs to be changed is the limited number of terms. to unlimited number only to be disqualified by age. We can make the age limit 90, that even if you a sitting President as son as you are 90,
k,no problem,a
05-27 02:01
I beg to differ on the extension of 4 - year Presidential Term. I made a Similar Comment on the Subject when former president Kuffour raised the topic back then.I think a Presidential hopeful should have his Plans for the Nat
JH New York.
05-27 03:42
It's not the years served but the focus is important .Most of the leaders in Africa don't have planned agenda.
Kwame
05-27 07:12
If they can chop so much in 4 yrs....
Ok if that is your opinion then, how long should they have, 20 years? We don't want politicians to plunder the things we have hence the 4 year period. They will end up 'chopping all our money if we give them more years. Pleas
Kilo
05-27 10:03
Four year term not enough.
Shut your big lying mouth. Concentrate on your so called miracle outreach and Ebony ( whatever she is to you that you will insult a music director at her funeral.
YRAM
05-27 12:08
Out of coverage area
fijojo
05-27 14:01
Even the four years is too long. They use the entire period to steal and perpetrate corrupt acts for their personal benefit. So what is the point giving them more? I will suggest that rather than a two four year term we shoul
Papa KG
05-27 14:21
I was teaching in rev john teye mem inst when lawrence tetteh came and spoke to us.he spoke under pressure from the director of the school then.he is still doing same today.let us disregard what he said.the 4 year term must c
Samuel azumah
05-27 18:51
More years for presidency
Then the winner takes all policy should rather be change
Ghana Ba
05-27 19:40
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,821)
Property