You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 07 23Article 561922

Mahama now chief lobbyist for Dubai companies

Read Comments Comments (191)

• Papillon 6 years ago

What's wrong with foreign institutions or nation's recognition of our former President? If Ghanaians don't appreciate his efforts, others do so please stop the noise. President Kufdour did likewise so what's the noise for?.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

You have an IQ of a rotten egg you failed to understand what is being alleged here. It is against the constitution for an Ex President of Ghana to be a lobbyist as Mahama is doing.

Tell us what President Kufuor did similar ...

• so 6 years ago

mahama is a borned thief and a thief is always a thief.

• Think First 6 years ago

Why the personal insult?

• Sampong 6 years ago

Let me see what I can do for this so-called human extract who calls himself "Papillon", I am cocksure that Pig might be either an Ewe or a Northerner, why? bcos, they are the most useless people in Ghana.

Look! you amputat ...

• Sampong 6 years ago

Papillon, trust me, you are a human extract!

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

The President's lack of courage to charge and prosecute accused looters and thieves has emboldened them.Dumelo and Ablakwa are recent NDC politicians who have departed their earlier facade to hide or deny their crimes.Ablakwa ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

We must be careful as a country to open our borders to too many Chinese and Muslim presence in Ghana. While they may bring some economic relief of some value, their presence in the country must be monitored and curtailed. Mus ...

• Abdul, London 6 years ago

Jealous people like you dies with heart attack

• Joe 6 years ago

What is wrong with you son of a bitch living in America and always insulting people on the web?No wonder you attended a bush secondary school[Techiman] and jumped from Kumasi straight to America .You think living in America m ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Who told you illiterate I attended Techiman Secondary school? Even if I did, what is wrong with that? Ofui, I don't brag here on the net that I live in America because living in America is not an achievement but you worthless ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Sarp, you said alleged. So, why don't you leave it at that, haba.

• Yaw Ba 6 years ago

Its not 'alleged, the Namibian Newspapers are Reporting the meeting with pictures et al' on their front pages.

Google should be your friend!

I just made google my friend and none of the Namibian Newspapers is reporting anything of such as alleged here. Instead, I have all the mushroom pro-Kukurudu news media all over this so-called story. How convincing!

• Yaw Ba 6 years ago

Maybe you need a few hours lessons to learn how to use google and you would find not less than 3 Namibian Newspapers with pictures andall reporting it.

Off you go for your first lesson be4 you miss out!

UAE interested in Namibian electricity sector. Date: 2017-07-20

FORMER Ghanaian president John Mahama yesterday relayed United Arab Emirates' interest in investing in Namibia's electricity sector to President Hage Geingob ...

• AZ 6 years ago

READ THE ARTICLE WELL>

IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE SAID TRANSACTION>

JOHN MAHAMA HOLDS A CHAIRPERSON POSITION IN UN ASPECTS. DID PARLIAMENT APPROVE THAT? OR IS PARPLIAMENT OF GHANA HAVING OVERSIGHT RESPONSIBILITY OVER ...

• Yaw Ba 6 years ago

A Chairperson in the AU does not give you the right to use the AUs position to front for a private Company. This is a clear case of conflict of interest, and the AU if presented with the evidence can strip you of that positio ...

Are you for real? I thought I was dealing with an educated guru not a low life with multiplex characteristics. Mahama is fronting under the capacity of the African Development Bank (AfDB). A mandate that he is authorised to e ...

Now, loudmouth, kindly compare the two sets of reportage and tell the world the difference. I shall considerately leave you to your fate.

• Twe Box 6 years ago

He allowed the Delta thugs to hijack our judiciary and all the people who were caught looting were let go.Every week they catch former politicians who broke the law but not one arrest.Ibrahim passed bad checks and forged on h ...

• Owusu,stockholm 6 years ago

Yes that fool Sarpong deserves what you have written about him.Always insulting those not in his camp.Being in America makes him feel too big in his shoes though as a blackman not respected and taken for anything there.

• Nana Yaw, U.S. Navy 6 years ago

And Owusu you think you as well respected in Sweden? Sweden my ass...i will rather not be respected in America than a scandinavian country like Sweden...apuu

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Techiman is far better than your hometown if you care to know. It is the fastest growing city in Ghana. Whose market days start Wednesday to Friday and no city in Ghana has this kind of market not even in Accra. And if u care ...

• yanks 6 years ago

techiman is like a shopping center? shopping in yams and goats?

• yanks 6 years ago

america is far better than ghana and dubai maama is lobbying for

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

So these are the vocabularies that you "Mr. Civilized man can use and teach your children. This shows your parentage.

• 21st century boy.. 6 years ago

Kufour the theif lobby for panama with his wife and children.

• T This. 6 years ago

WE MUST BE CAREFUL OF OUR UTTERANCES are we doing POLITICAL CAMPAIGNS ALL FOUR YEAR ROUND then HOW CAN OUR COUNTRY PROGRESS. If we are SERIOUS then we should wait for 2020 before doing POLITICAL CAMPAIGNS. I'm happy you said ...

• Sister Souljah 6 years ago

Sarpong the Vulgar BUFFOON

• SARPONG 6 years ago

CROSS DRESSER salad tosser called sister souljah seeking homos.

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Kufour sat in his house to negotiate the vodafone contract without parliamentary approval, is it that constitutional, to you when it is npp it is alright but another, no

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Idiot, do you cow brother understand English? When the Vodafone contract was signed, Kufuor was President. We are talking about former Presidents.

What is so difficult for you to understand about the word FORMER? Is it the ...

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

You motherfucker twerp, who the fuck do you think you are,you fool do you think you understsnd english, my arse, all you bloody know is insults, bush dickhead go insult you whore mum that conceive you behind you akpeteshie dr ...

• Atu zongo 6 years ago

Holy ghost, u are a big liar..the problem is criminal and incompetent ex president mahama has breached the 1992 constitution of Ghana. Kufuor didn't breach any constitution ok. Namibian government and citizens should wake up ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

So peel your skin off! Skin pain. LEAVE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA ALONE, LEAVE HIM ALONE ABA! HATERS DON'T YOU GET TIRED?

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

GHANA FORAY , if it is true he's lobbying for Dubai companies, then I am afraid he is in conflict with the said article of the 1992 constitution. What is wrong is wrong and we don't have to defend it.

• Rytis 6 years ago

He was selected by African Development Bank (AfDB) to advocate African energy infrastructural investment.

https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Mahama-brokering-UAE-electricity-deal-for-Namibia-561934

• Bribehene 6 years ago

Finally Ghanaweb has given a message for this idiot to come out of his rat hole. Trust your cleaning job is well? Gyimifo), you only come to comment here when there useless news on Mahama or NDC. Kwasi's your dwarf president ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Learn how to write English properly, then you can join the discourse, you son of a two cedis who're.

Your comfortable lead will keep you in opposition for twenty years , you retarded clod

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

IS HE LOBBYING FOR A FEE? ASSUMING HE IS A LOBBYIST! HOW MUCH IS HE PAID? HOW IS HE DOING THE LOBBYING FOR THAT COUNTRY? MOST OF YOU STILL SEE THE POTENTIAL IN THIS YOUNG MAN, YOU SEE HIM AS A THREAT TO YOU AND YOUR PARTY, SO ...

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

Never! Our only fear is that he wouldn't double or triple the energy cost to Namibia like he did to Ghanaians! They have to look somewhere else for prices to bargain well. Please don't go and disgrace Ghana in Namibia; we beg ...

• DR RED HOT 6 years ago

Pepeni bringing shame to Ghana

• Koo Fori 6 years ago

Nonesense! Which countrys President becomes a salesman for another company in another country.

Dond't he read the Constitution that an ex-President of Ghana is bonded not to represent any Private Company anywhere.

• T This. 6 years ago

YOU SHOULD GIVE GHANA A BREAK. forget about MAHAMA and let's concentrate on BUILDING GHANA. MAHAMA IS NOT IN CHARGE. There are no ELECTRICITY METERS. HEALTH INSURANCE IS ON HOLD ETC. that is what we should be thinking abou ...

• hor 6 years ago

Ghanaians need education in respect of what a president can and cannot do after his presidency. There was so much debate on ex-gratia and related compensations.Maybe some form of education is needed for the ordinary voter/cit ...

• kululu 6 years ago

Our politicians are above the law. It is always talk-talk and then finish.

• Larry 6 years ago

But he would realise that countries such as Namibia and Botswana has very high governance standards and what would pass off in Ghana as the norm would not be tolerated in these countries!

• pilolo 6 years ago

Skin pain people. He is doing so well after deciding to lead the most ungrateful people on earth. It is Akuffo Addo's time, that fool called president should go to work. He is the most incompetent and corrupt president Ghana ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

It is a shame you condone such acts by public officials in this country.You are either one of them or a beneficiary.Kuffour's role after office was more political...UN
    ambassadorial! Which former president has ever gone to ...

• jim 6 years ago

I just don't know what is wrong with Ghanaians? If you people said he is not good,why worry about him? You don't expect him to die with all what God gave him? Leave him to work for Africa, he will forever be known.

• Jack Moro 6 years ago

But you are being rather ignorant of the 1992 Constitution, which clearly forbids Mahama's lobbying for the company in Dubai as reported. Please for God's sake don't be a simpleton!

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

It appears some of you just have naked hatred for Prez. Mahama and NDC party. All over the world, you see ex presidents soliciting help for their own countries or other countries. The current UN Secretary General was the form ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

A smart way to begin a career or earning money is to;

- have a face professionally and skills-wise;
    - provide real solutions, not what you read in school or have a paper certificate for;
    - meet quality clientele
    - earn ...

• Shortism Concertinua Galatibetter 6 years ago

Why won't these promiscies

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Of all the corruption scandals that plagued the Mahama Ndc government, the AMERI power deal was the most blatant even than the bus branding deal because Mahama hands print was all over it.

This deal was brokered to ensure ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

John Second hand FORD Mahama will do everything for money,he is not contemptuous with what he has , which makes him a Fool,as if buying a hotel in Dubai is not enough, your brother doing great in business in not enough
    ,, Yo ...

• Akua Sarpomaaa 6 years ago

Find out the meaning of contemptuous. Fool. Korti Bortor!!

• Tom 6 years ago

Homo, a man with ding dong between your legs and calling your homo self Akua.

• kenneth 6 years ago

Leave the guy alone

• Ghanani 6 years ago

Does it pain you? Then you will have heart attack and die soon.The constitution talks about holding an office in Ghana.Even in the UK prime ministers work immediately after leaving office.

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

No wonder he lost the last election

• Kojo 6 years ago

He lost the election and he remains a pain in your fucking ass, you sick minds. Get on with the work, one district one factory and one village one dam still waiting, not to mention free SHS for all.

• Ashanti son 6 years ago

The love of money over God and ethical principle will always land this greedy John Mahama in trouble. He is such a greedy character! What at all shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul? John Mahama is ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Idiot, you are an Ndc fool who want Ashantis to be insulted hence this moniker, Ashanti son.

• Game 6 years ago

Sarpong or whatever you call yourself, you are a moron. What do you understand by Trokosi, you ignorant fool. Go and rescue your folks from antoa and tigare and come and let's talk. You pathetic being.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Hahaha, my understanding of TROKOSI is that you worthless beings hide under that idiocy to molest young girls you FOOLISH being.

God created human beings, flies, worms and realise he had forgotten to to create three things ...

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Why are Ewes trying so hard to hide TROKOSI? You really have to be stupid to compare the practice of TROKOSI that legitimize the abuse of young girls to Antoa and Tigard that grown up people willingly consult and does not abu ...

• Haruna 6 years ago

You sound like a Trokosi Fetish Priest molesting ten year old girls.

• Akrika 6 years ago

Yes he lost but doing bata den u n ur Npp which is now de most useless

• Cruz 6 years ago

Nana Addo and Gabby Otchere Darko front for cocaine dealers in South America to use Ghana as a transit point so what is wrong with Mahama fronting for genuine businesses?

• Chief amankwa 6 years ago

Now he is sales rep.
    Money man...mr mahama..
    Thief

• Kojo 6 years ago

Tell your certificateless 3rd class degree lawyer to get to work, you sick mind, and leave the man alone to live his life.

• 21st century boy.. 6 years ago

Who solved Ghana's prolonged power problem? Is it Akuffo Addo? Why you people hate mahama so. Look he is blessed. many African countries can trust him than CIA agent busia danquah people NPP. Africans know the history.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Ghanaians, in fact, these NPP people are sick in the head. You said you don't like the man as your president. He has handed over peacefully. Now every day Mahama this, Mahama that.... Why can't you sick minds leave the man al ...

• kasa 6 years ago

Ndc ne gyimie de3

• DE(GREAT) 6 years ago

Why Npp just hate this man like that?

• Jerry 6 years ago

Mahama remains a pain in the fucking ass of the NPP sick minds, even after handing over to their sick 3rd class degree in economics certificateless lawyer.

• JOHN 6 years ago

ALWAYS MENTIONING MAHAMA'S NAME. TELL KAPOWEPOWE OR DWARF THAT CAMPAIGN IS OVER. HE IS THE PRESIDENT AND MUST CONCENTRATE AND RULE. BUSH ASANTE/ AKIM MUST LEAVE HIM ALONE. FOOOOLS

• SARPONG 6 years ago

If 3rd class degree in Economics is a disgrace, then Mahama 3rd class degree in History is a total humiliation.

• Bribehene 6 years ago

Wodi33, w3 gyimi too much. Who said Mahama had third class? Who said economics is better than history Mr janitor

• King Adjei 6 years ago

ANYTHING ABOUT NDC IS EVIL.THIS PARTY WAS FORMED THROUGH VIOLENCE,ARROGANCE,DISRESPECT AND INTIMIDATION..THOSE WHO SUPPORT SUCH A PARTY MUST CHECK IT'S BACKGROUND..

• johnny 6 years ago

please, find out those behind the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah...atleast it will eventually educate u on ur npp's background as well

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Mr president don't follow this disgraced thief into anydeal with the arabes they are all thieves like birds,the wash their butts 7× dainly but not their concience.only mahamas can steal from his poor folk to go enrich these ...

• Nana Kwame Addo 6 years ago

At least they wash their butts but you don't and you walk about with smelly butts ....leave the guy alone to live his life after all he is no longer the president of Ghana so pls let him be .

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

MAHAMA THE BEST PRESIDENT IN AFRICA,NANA DWARF WILL BE DISGRACE,

• Tahoe 6 years ago

INSTEAD of the Npp's newspaper going after humble and efficient ex-President Mahama , the paper teach Akuffo-Addo to stop using abandoned laws to work. Akuffo-Addo should learn to be smart like President Mahama.

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 6 years ago

ASEM BABA DABI OOOOOOO,THIEF MAHAMA ALWAYE A THIEF,

• Political 6 years ago

Stupid article. Even in opposition the man is still a threat to the government and more popular than the sitting president.

• Yaw Ba 6 years ago

He is only a threat to himself as he opens himself up more to investigations between him and AMERIPOWER!!

• MUGU 6 years ago

The Presidency of the Republic of Ghana is a high office. Stop the disrespect. Enough

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

John Mahama is not honest! He's so obsessed with corruption that it will take a couple of slaps on the face before he could come to his senses. Look at the way he helped this wife and family, his brothers, family and cronies ...

• John 6 years ago

The journalist of this article cannot even spell Namibia? How serious is the writer of this article?

One of the mushroom news outfit la.

• kaketonti 6 years ago

BETTER THAN THIEF K4 PANAMAN.
    AND CROOK AKUFOOL DRILLSHIP

• Abdulmalik 6 years ago

Leave Mahama alone pls

• Jato P 6 years ago

New Statesman, are you sure of what you are reporting? Do you believe the former president is so naive not to know that he cannot engage in profitable business after leaving Office? In any case, what about royalties accruing ...

• Abongo 6 years ago

Stupid John kofi Dubai Mahanadi don't get it.This man is too greedy.

• EMMANUEL 6 years ago

Why NPP Animals like talking too much like that?Masa even that dwarf you are calling him Ghana president.Please Npp animals leave the handsome man alone ok...please the campaign is over so please animals tell the dwarf to sta ...

• Radio Kiko 6 years ago

Why is this man, Mahama, so shameless? After duping Ghana of over $150 million in the filthy Ammeri deal, he is now going international. This man is really a crook.

• Joe 6 years ago

Rubbish leave him alone

• Kwame s 6 years ago

Change law and get this animal of an ex president arrested ...crooked presidents in Panama , Brazil South Korea etc all arrested but the banana Republic of Ghana no all crooks are welcomed ...check out all his "related" bank ...

• Positive 6 years ago

If you ca

• liman Alajima 6 years ago

JA Kufour stole billions of dollars into Panama, dogs like Sarpongwill not see that , can only see Mahama

• Asante 6 years ago

If Ghanaians ???????? couldn't identify the best in mahama, why did they voted him out, similar was done Nkrumah, he later invested in Guinnea and became Vice President for them. Foreigners were rather appreciating the good w ...

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

Mahama is a greedy thief! Kronfour!!

• Positive 6 years ago

If you call our president a dwarf then don't forget how smelly Mahama and Lordina are,NDC fools.

• liman Alajima 6 years ago

Sarpong kalib mean you dog talk of J A Kufours stolen millions of dollar hidden in Panama b4 you talkvabout Mahama

• tanko 6 years ago

which article allows u b a watch dog on unborn enemy n not the enemy at hand

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

HAAAAHAAAA

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Very soon Ghana will have people like Abronye DC, Obiri Boahen and wontumi as Ghana's presidents because our behaviour and utterances Will deter germs such as Mahama from becoming presidents for fear of being insulated and co ...

• O.K 6 years ago

I don't know why people who called themselves animals (elephants)will always want to communicate with human beings moving around with umbrellas.

• inercycl 6 years ago

"least of all not me"! I have really come to my wits' end! We elected a crook to the highest office in this country and now the startling revelations of his behavior both in and out of office is beginning to emerge.He knew ev ...

• Raymond Agbeli 6 years ago

only an idiot will believe this rubbish.The Npp should rather concentrate on their incompetence,crisis infested governance and leave the former president alone!

• Obikyere. 6 years ago

WHAT A SENSELESS ARTICLE AND SENSELESS SARPONG PLUS SENSELESS PARTY=NKONTOMPO PEOPLES PARTY-NPP.GHANAFO ARE WAITING FOR YOUR NKONTOMPO AGAIN COME 2020,YEBE HWE.MAHAMA, ONAAPO.

• harry 6 years ago

Nothing wrong with this

• Nana Ama 6 years ago

Joe u aa de most 3va stupid, hopeless n useless guy i hav seen on dis earth.
    Maggot, aboa funu, barimaa kwasea, Gyimifo). odwan

• Big Joe 6 years ago

hmmm this Dwarf President and his people paa what do u want from JM .concentrate on ruling the country , no wonder Dr borrowmia is ranging the show

• Kennedy agyapong feo 6 years ago

I know for sure that Ghanaians wanted change and voted for the ruling government. instead of you putting a close eye on the current government to do things right, u are rather focusing on the past president.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he continued to extend his good works to other country

• slyster 6 years ago

Which good work? He wants to extend his thievery to other African countries. Mahama how much money is enough?

• Thomas 6 years ago

One problem we have in this country Ghana is, always we spend so much time and so focus on the past than what is ahead of us. Instead us, as good citizen of this country to keep focus on the current government and keep him to ...

• Sammy 6 years ago

npp is full of greed, envy jealousy, and retardedness. Let President Mahama do whatever will benefit mankind.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

JON MAHAMA SHOULD NOT BE RTRUSTED ONE BIT. THE MENTION OF DUBAI IN RELATION TO AHAA IS NOT A FLUKE. THE GUY HAS INVESTMNTS IN DUBAI SO HE WOULD ALWAYS LEAN TOWARDS THAT GULF COUNTRY. JOHN MAHAMA ND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM ARE POI ...

• Prekese 6 years ago

Kwasiasem what's wrong with him a former president advicing a current president on energy? Tweeaaaaaah. Evil people.

• JA 6 years ago

Useless article. It wasn't worth the time. The constitution is available to everyone so next time be more accurate in referencing it.There's no 67(2). Shoddy journalism

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

There's a very good reason why the framers of our contrition put in that clause,but you see any former president who thinks he's smart enough or has use his former office to establish a relationship with another president so ...

• Nana Kwame 6 years ago

Damned useless article. Tell that evil dwarf to reduce the number of ministers. Such a useless government with 110 ministers still talking about Mahama. Yehowah fools in Government

• joe 6 years ago

opana again

• PETER 6 years ago

NOSENCE ARTICLE. NO SENCE IN THIS REPORTER

• Gberror 6 years ago

Pres. Mahama, forget these bush akans and help other african countries that recognise you as useful and competent. Use your God gifted potentials to help other people. The wicked and ignorant akans thought you will remain and ...

• EDDIE 6 years ago

" A FOOL WILL BE A FOOL, WHETHER HE/SHE GOES TO SCHOOL OR NOT." What is wrong if the President of Namibia calls on Mahama for help in securing electricity for his country? He did not call on Akufo-Addo 'cause he is not havin ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

If only Lordina will not let him inflate the contract

• Captain Major 6 years ago

Young, handsome and exceptionally smart. He wont promise 1 village 1 dam. Mahama is the best.

• Eric 6 years ago

Leave this man alone.We have to understand that he who God blesses no man absolutely no man can bring him down. Why can't we stop pulling down attitude. That's why Ghanaians we are not progressing.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Ghana My Motherland 6 years ago

God bless John Mahama...

JM is Ghana's next President in 2020.

Useless NPP are shivering at the mention of John Mahama. Other great countries know his value...

• Gberror 6 years ago

Pres. Mahama is the smartest president Ghana ever had. I admire him so much. He should forget about the bogus constitution and help other african countries. Well done, president.

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• EBOBOBA 6 years ago

The NDC problem has taken his issues out there thereby embarrassing Ghana on end.
    It was a strategically placed news article in the Namibian newspaper and it is pathetic.
    You have identified...
    What the Namibians are putt ...

• EBOBOBA 6 years ago

Did K.T Hammond not say some new information has come to the knowledge of Parliament and they were going to review the Ameri contract?
    John Osomfo Dramani Mahama Atopi is trying to move the money. The Namibians have exposed ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Hey !!! Hey !! Someone tells this narrow minded journalist that if what he has put out is true, then d former Prez is wooing investors into d country.

Take off ur political lenses

• JIM 6 years ago

SARPONG , WHY YOU HAVE SKIN PAIN IN YOUR BLOOD, ARE YOU A CHRISTIAN ? IS YOUR 'MA YIRGA AN ARAB' ? WHY YOU DON'T TALK ABOUT THE MONEY J A KUFOUR AND HIS SON HAVE IN PANAMA BANK. PLEASE ENOUGH IS ENOUGH JUST SHUT YOUR FUCKER. ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Hopefully you are so upset by shouting like this your bp goes through the stratosphere and sent you to the ER, you son of an afternoon jump whore.

• Automaticity Industralization 6 years ago

I just luv your responses when they fucc with you, smile.

• PIETRO 6 years ago

If indeed Ex president Mahama is lobbying on behalf of Namibia for electricity power from Dubai,then Ghanaians must know somebody is protecting his shares in the Dubai Power company period

• BAB 6 years ago

AND SO WHAT? MAN HAS TO SURVIVE

• NII LANTE 6 years ago

Ghanaians are complaining of the hardship this six months old government has plunged the country into and u people are talking about mahama helping other to achieve wat he did for which our peez in power has not seen de ryt ...

• kk 6 years ago

Is it hate ..hatred,,or what.Your ugly nana addo is not seen anywhere.

• ghost 6 years ago

Electricity is a big development issue on Africa and if Mahama is championing a cause for it to be reduced that is noble if him. Prez Kuffuor did same thing with climate change

• straightforward 6 years ago

under belt journalism

• Larry 6 years ago

You guys should focus on your one dam one village and leave the former president. Liars

• marcusgyamerah1212@gmail.com 6 years ago

U now c gh constitution is rubbish and bogos

• Kofi Deniss 6 years ago

From your own piece "It is not clear what the interest of the former president is, just as it is unclear what he stands to benefit from this ongoing lobbying." What is the import of the story? Let him be. Agents of distractio ...

• too nimo 6 years ago

It is very clear that this soo called former president is still not ashamed of himself after all that he supervised in ghana-corruption. We knew all along that Mahama was some how had interest in the Ameri deal which is why w ...

Idiot. Stupidity will kill. Half education is worse than illiteracy. Go learn.

• NORGBE 6 years ago

THIS FOOL NEVER LEARNS, VERY GREEDY, CORRUPT, THIEF

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 6 years ago

He thinks the Namibians are weak in the head. The guy has no clue. Dubai companies? Which companies? Who are those behind them? How is the financing structure etc, etc? The way the NDC has collapsed is amazing. The problem is ...

If he was your father I believe you would've blessed God for it.

• Maame 6 years ago

Which country is Nanabia? Stupid article

- provide real solutions, not what you read in school or have a paper certificate for;
    - meet quality clientele
    - earn ...

- meet quality clientele
    - earn ...

• Hon. Yaw marfo.. 6 years ago

Npp fuo ni GYIMII you fool oo why won't you talk about the 2.5 billion bond and the fuel that your stupid minister says is contaminated you see because your government it self knows how GYIMII you are they are free from your ...

• Akiwumi 6 years ago

Madam Attorney General, what are you going to do if indeed a crime has been committed?

• obi 6 years ago

haha eii

• Mohammed Tijani 6 years ago

Ghanaians did not know the crook they had as president. He is now the chief agent of the infamous Gupta family. As they are losing their terrain in South Africa , they will want to spread their tentahooks to other places and ...

• Ab 6 years ago

We want business in Ghana to flourish so we need to allow these to happen.

• Sergeant Lee 6 years ago

Hey there, all you silly, stupid NPP malafakas throwing scorn on the super-gentle Mahama..!!! I'm surprised that dirty cockroaches like you have the impudence to open your stinky mouths on Mahama when you have that 3-feet bou ...

• gabriel 6 years ago

since u dont know what he stand to gain then ur article is baseless with no fact...

• Choppy Waters? 6 years ago

Mahatma can get away with this. Indeed, any president of Ghana can. Simply put that part of the constitution covers Ghanaian establishments. Namibia does not use the Ghanaian constitution as of this writing, and does not have ...

• Kofi Babone 6 years ago

But he would not get away with it in Namibia.

Namibia is a country governed by Standards. The report in the Namibia mediashows they are asking critical questions of the credibility of this man which Mahama could not answer ...

• bukari 6 years ago

Nkwasia semi,useless attention seekers and so what? Think about your numerous vague promises and leave JDM alone aaaba.

• Amankwatia 6 years ago

It's only in Africa where people support corruption. This Mahama is a thief all His Ndc members know but still supporting it.

• kaketonti 6 years ago

NPP WHY?
    LEAVE MAHAMA IN PEACE.
    GHANA NO LIKE,NAMBIANS LIKE EM PAAA.
    REJECTED;BUT NOW THE CORNERSTONE

• Akor 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Buju B. 6 years ago

True True,This Man said Ghanaian's shall remember his Term in office is really True,I missed him waaaah especially his smiles.

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Blessed People Of Africa, Dignified People Of The Nations Of The World, Noble People Of Ghana; -Ye, By -'Courage'- We Pursue To Recover On The World Stage And Possess Our Possession, O' Ghana!! For Once A Winner Always A Winn ...

• kasa 6 years ago

Mahama is epitome of corruption. kwasia man.
    Ndc gyimie de3.

• Mahama y3 okronfo) 6 years ago

Look at his face, opanyin bone . Bad Mahama, thief

• and he said what? 6 years ago

I've said it before and will say it again, Mahama is all about secret deals that benefit him and his family. The man is not good for the NDC, and the NDC should not allow this man to con it into making him its flag-bearer aga ...

• Not necessary 6 years ago

I think this article is very wrong ,because Mahamma is not yet a complete ex president, he still has the chance of contesting for the presidency again and therefore must be doing something to enable him get for his second cha ...

• Esi 6 years ago

Mahama is not coming back to ruin this country if even he was just given a quarter term!

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

,, 5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today th ...

• Daamango 6 years ago

How about lobbying for Ghana companies. Incompetent Mahama. Greedy bastard.

• Eshie.dk 6 years ago

They are the one who make him to lose his soul to Ghana.GREED.

• Hatia 6 years ago

Please npp leave the alone enough is enough and get to work

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

I DO NOT KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE JUST PUT HATE RIGHT IN FRONT OF THEIR POLITICS, IS IT BECAUSE FOR THEM IT IS BREAD AND BUTTER AND LIFE AND DEATH ONLY? SO THE GUY SHOULD STOP WORKING BECAUSE HE WAS ONCE PRESIDENT? LOOK SAY AND W ...

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

The Zambian are playing with fire.

• Rokoto 6 years ago

What should Ghana expect? A cabal of thieves forming NDC, thanks to the ignorance of Atta Mills and to the chagrin of Rawlings. We told you so!!!

• SIKA Y3D3 6 years ago

The AMERI deal must have been very lucrative, so why not promote more AMERI deals elsewhere. Money sweet papa.