You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 06 29Article 553630

Ghana loses 1-0 to Mexico in friendly

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Ghanaians should forget about Black Stars,they have nothing to offer the nation,they're only interested in bonuses,and nothing else

• Leroy 6 years ago

You're very clever and objective. U sound smart

• JAY 6 years ago

I already said it,AKAN Coach Kwasi Appiah is a FAILED coach,he couldn't even put together an effective strategy to beat a Mexico Team B side,when most of their top players are playing in the Confederations Cup in Russia,why b ...

• AMUZU 6 years ago

GOOD TRY GUYS JUST KEEP WORKING HARD AND AS A TEAM,TO PUT HATERS TO SHAME.

• gango 6 years ago

good job my coach no wahala

• LiI Su 6 years ago

Good for the fringe players to be exposed to the next level. Ghana didn't play with full squad as well.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

(1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    (2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

(3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

(4).Enhances Weight loss.
    (5).It reduces ageing pro ...

• Kweku ghanaba 6 years ago

We lost but you didn't disappoint...good game. Black Stars, shine forever!!

• Madugu from german 6 years ago

But is not our first team good game kwasi and his boys

• Aloys 6 years ago

What makes this good game for ghana, we lost simple as that, don't forget it was Mexico school boy and ghana men so is not too good, but let us wait for the next game

• Natoo 6 years ago

But those guys are too old to be in school

• Topsey Speaks.... 6 years ago

I saw most of the game and there wasn't much I got out from it. I didn't know most of the Ghanaian players who started. But it was an average performance against what looked like the Mexico second team.
    What I hate about Kl ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

I DID...SOME SAID BOYE HAD GOTTEN PROMOTION TO TURKISH PREMIER SO HE SHOULD BE A STARTER.I SAID NO BCOS HE HASNT WON A LG TROPHY. SIMPLETONS STILL DIDNT UNDERSTAND. ACHEAMPONG HAS WON A LG TROPHY WITH HIS CLUB. SEE HOW WELL H ...

• JJ 6 years ago

Will you drop this trophy argument? Do you have a disorder? Your rophy winner Acheampong was clueless and panicky in front of goal. What confidence are you talking about? How many trophy winners were on the Cameroon squad th ...

• mohamed 6 years ago

There is no way these crop of players can raise the flag of ghana.they are only competing for money .fighting with them self for girl friends and nothing all. Above all fighting for captainship ooooooo we are the dead goat.is ...

• B B-Nartey 6 years ago

Just because you think like that, doesn't mean that the plyers think the same way.

• Leroy 6 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a disaster, and very soon yall gonna see it. He's weak in intelligence when it comes to calling of players. This crop of players are nothing but money wangers. Blaming the ref is tantamount to madness.

• Leroy 6 years ago

If Ghana Black stars can't beat Mexico team B, that means we can't beat Accra Aca school team. Shameful

• Banana 6 years ago

I didn't miss a second of the entire match and what I saw was a great game by the Stars except they couldn't utilize their numerous chances..yes mexico used team b but what about Ghana..was it team a?..no..some of the players ...

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Nothing new here they were beaten by the 'C' as the 'A' and 'B' are in Russia playing in The Confederation Cup' and USA will smash them up.

• Hamburg 6 years ago

You stupid bastard motherfuckers was it ghanas a team or what tupid bitches chegie bansa kwasia fucking rats always talking shit chegie bansas!!!

• Hamburg 6 years ago

Fucking bitches vallahi you bastard always talks shit was it ghanas ateam or what?????????? This was s friendly match motherfucking motherfuckers shit niggas always talking shit about the team kwadwo asamoah atsu baba Boateng ...

• Fanta 6 years ago

You must be drunk. Idiot.

• Yebopower 6 years ago

Useless team.From politics to sports Ghana cannot figure out anything because of corruption and incompetent people in the helm of affairs.

• KG 6 years ago

Ghana can't win any friendly match. I won't bet on them anymore. Mexico second goalie was too good. I like our new goalie he is good too. He is full of confidence and tall as well. That dwamena guy should learn how to pass th ...

• B B-Nartey 6 years ago

Some of you guys are just sick. Do you know what it will do for this country if we were ever to win the world cup? A new Ghana team played well against a Mexican C team away, and imposed themselves on the game, if not the sco ...

• Soja 6 years ago

Why would Ghana accept a friendly with Mexico while the referee in charge was born in Mexico to Mexican parents. Toledo and his father are both Mexican referees though the son immigrated to the USA while the father stayed in ...