You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 06 13Article 547806

Gyan warns against attempts to destroy team over armband fiasco

Read Comments Comments (27)

• ADU 6 years ago

Dont do things that would bring the team to disrepute.

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Asamoah Gyan needs to realize that ONE can never be stronger than the TEAM.
    Every goal he scored was because somebody in the TEAM gave him the ball. Every time they won was because our goalie and defenders prevented the oppo ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Andre went along with the plan because he is a humble guy, however you being older and being a captain should have known better. You should have forseen that the media would be all over this. You should have foreseen that as ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 6 years ago

YOU ARE CREATING UNNECESSARY PROBLEM.KEEP QUITE FOR THE ISSUE TO DIE NATURALLY. DON'T ALLOW YOUR EGO TO DICTATE TO YOU. BE WISE.

• James Blankson, Anomabu 6 years ago

You picture on armband doesn't play football either. The showmanship is too much. Concentrate on football & stop the gimmicks. You were a passenger in the game.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

It shouldn't happen because Asamoah Gyan is not above the rules of the game.Even the goal was not scored by him it was a deflection from the Ethiopia defender who tried to chest the ball and went into the net. We have seen ma ...

• GHANA IS UPSIDE DOWN///\\\\///\\\ 6 years ago

So, if someone gives the pass and fail to score, isn't the same Eco that will lash insults on him. Oh oh, too much pocket Lawyers in market.

• Dr Asare 6 years ago

Gyan and Kwasi Appiah must think twice! In order not to creat disunity among the players!

• Mugu-Yaro. 6 years ago

Asamoah Gyan, what is your actual date of birth? You grow like turkey. Allow the young players to play. Don't use your money to influence anybody. Yooo.

• Pablo 6 years ago

Why do some Ghanaians hate Asamoah Gyan to the marrow ? Otan hunu ara kwa

• Tumba 6 years ago

Pablo, thank you... what has Asamoah Djan done to these ingrates to deserve such unscrupulous comments . Asamoah Djan will keep going from strength to strength to propel Ghana to greater heights... fuck dem haters!!!!

• Thomas 6 years ago

Do you have brains? What has this got to do with hatred? Look at the controversy this has brought. We don't need this at the camp again.

• Tumba 6 years ago

Thomas you are a big fooooool!!! Has FIFA or caf come out to say anything negative about what Asamoah'a arm band? Some of you stupid idiots spark so much controversy and false alarm... STOP IT ALREADY!!! Mudafuckers!!!

• maree stopes 6 years ago

swept under the carpet has been our bane! see the Brazil WC fiasco. how can people in responsible position share money with co-efficient formula?

• Ghana Pikin 6 years ago

Asa snub all haters and enjoy your career we are proud of you.

• Samad 6 years ago

Wat do u expect Ayew to say. It is not for u nor Ayew so u can't do wat u want

• James Kwasi Lissah, from Wulensi 6 years ago

The goal is an own goal, but not for gyan

• MAKA 6 years ago

Massa Gyan, don't mind these jokers. They can't clean the mess in their life, but enjoy hating on others. Gyan has served Ghana well and we should be grateful for him,

• Thomas 6 years ago

People with little minds.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

ARM-BAND DOES NOT SCORE GOALS, BUT IT IS THE GOALS THAT WE NEED, NOT HUMAN FAES ON ARM-BANDS. IF YOU DON'T STOP THEAT NONSENSE, THE TALKING SHALL CONTINUE, AND EVENTUALLY YOU WOULD CARE. IT IS NOT A MATTER OF YOU AND ANDRE AG ...

• NII NORTEY 6 years ago

Ghanaians should not talk about everything. We Ghanaians talk too much and we always want positive results. It will never happen unless we all change our attitudes. We hail Asamoah Gyan today and we crucify him tomorrow. This ...

• James Blankson, Anomabu 6 years ago

YOU ARE FROM MALI.

• KK 6 years ago

Colours of the National flag is okay but not your picture please. whether you and Dede discussed it or not, it is just out of order. This are the things KA should not accept in the first place. Handing armband and should be u ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

WHENEVER GHANA IS ABOUT TO ACHIEVE IS HIGHS THEN ASAMOAH GYAN WILL DESTROY THE MOOD OF THAT DAY FOR GHANAIANS. IT'S HIGH TIME WE LET HIM UNDERSTAND FOOTBALL IS UNITY NOT DIVISION AND STOP BREAKING OUR HEARTS SHALOM PEACE

• sam 6 years ago

first of all they team managers should not have allowed him to have his picture on the arm band. What does it mean? we should not entertain any personal interest there. I have never seen any football team that have a picture ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

you could have won 20 to 0 that's not the point Black Star is not for your mother when it comes to matters of National interest.

• helo moto 6 years ago

this ugly monkey is just plain stupid!! his decisions are just childish and unnecessary! wtf is in getting a customized armband gonna do to him? i hope he wont wear it the next time ghana plays!! just so foolish! dude needs t ...