You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 04 05Article 525809

GFA boss Kwesi Nyantakyi says Kwesi Appiah will be tasked to win trophies

Read Comments Comments (25)

• maree stopes 7 years ago

and leave him alone. co-inefficient shameless man.

• Rawlings 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is better than your family.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

We have to rebuild the team first before we can think about winning anything.How are you going to win trophies with the team that couldn't beat Zimbabwe in Ghana?The team is aging and also slowed by injuries.we have to start ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U WANT AA TO QUALIFY GH to afcon and wcup. so why are u making it difficult for him by giving him charge of bstars and chan as well? this is high level stupidity. u will suffocate this man to death. find the best gh coach in ...

• Africanus 7 years ago

The only team he will actually be coaching is the CHAN team. The Senior Black Stars are available a week or so before competitive games, since they are all away on club duties abroad.

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

Look at the way Nyantekye is talking like God. Could he do the same to Avram Grant? 2ndly, why have they include Local black Stars to Akwesi Appiah new job? Which white coach will understand that? They are toiling & enslaving ...

• Paa 7 years ago

What trophies?

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Why did you remove Appiah in the first place? Idiotic strategies...

• Rawlings 7 years ago

You don't have any sense in your head.

• T and T 7 years ago

If we can all work together, the team would be unbeatable. It would not matter how good the coach is or which players are on the field, if they sing the war songs and are motivated, we can win every game.

The damage is already done Ghana cannot qualify for 2018 World Cup in Russia we have blown are chances so let's give lweso appiah time

• save the GFA 7 years ago

what weed is he smoking. i need same

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

I like his personality but when it comes to international football he can't deliver much

• Joshua Ansah Eshun 7 years ago

Thank you

• IGOR 7 years ago

NYATAKYI SHOULD GO AND READ REASONS WHY THEY REMOVED KWASI.... ITS WRITTEN IN BLACK AND WHITE SO WHAT HAS CHANGED>>>>?

• Bilal Abdou latif 7 years ago

Is kwasi appiah the only local coach in this nation,give others the chance for us see what the can do,bashirou heaford,the likes of bobo,the golden boy,even the mistro abedi Pele,

• Topsey Speaks.... 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is in dreamland stealing lots of money and talking about Ghana winning the World Cup so he needs to be smacked back to reality!

We have FAILED to qualify for Russia 2018 but a draw against Ethiopia would be fant ...

• Patrick Kyei 7 years ago

You gave Grant free retirement money with no expectations. Now you are giving someone you pay less expectations. How people in leadership think in this part of the world amazes me everyday!

• KWEKU SOLO 7 years ago

What a useless comment from Nyantakyi. Which do not work to win trophies?

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Appiah should leak his salary through a third channel for all to see.

• Africanus 7 years ago

Appiah is to make $35K monthly. Back in 2013 and 2014 he was making $20K.

• nenebi 7 years ago

Every coach's and every team's aim is to win trophies so this task in absolute nonsense. All previous coach's were tasked to win trophies, except for those tasked to "do well". Doing well undefined anyway. What have you put i ...

• Rawlings 7 years ago

Where is that evil minded rat of a deranged mentally ill Emperor Rasheed who always wish coaches and Black Stars to fail ? he better run away quick with his demonic mentality. Ghana doesnt need aboafunu stupid carcass rotten ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 7 years ago

WIN WHAT ?KEEP SNOOZING,SHIAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Jobman 7 years ago

We're bunch of coward wasting space in the air , what will he takes to kick kwasi nyatakyie out of his office? We spoke without action. Nyatakyie is bragging all the time that no one should trouble him or can kick him at of ...