You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 03 27Article 522550

Your needless 'founder of Ghana' debate will not put food on our table - Ernesto tells speaker

Read Comments Comments (30)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

In trying to justify why professors of Mechanical Engineering at the KNUST could not repair their vehicles when they break down, academicians of this university have come out to claim that these KNUST professors could not do ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

####AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

GH was not founded by any individual and we all know that. Kwame Nkrumah was a great leader he initiated and executed projects that helped the nation to develop but he was NOT the founder.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

CHARITY ALWAYS BEGINS AT HOME. NEXT TIME, NKRUMAH WILL STRIVE FOR HOME UNITY FIRST, BEFORE WASTING OUR MONEY ON UNITY WITH AFRICANS WHO WILL CLUB ONE ANOTHER TO DEATH OVER A PARCEL OF VILLAGE LAND. HE WAS LOOKING FOR FRIENDS ...

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Whatever the NDC, CPP and their operatives think about Ghana's independence, Nkrumah himself knew who the architects were. The truth cannot be taken away from Ghanaians. The struggle for independence had already begun before ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Yes, but while others including Akufo-Addo's father, Paa Grant and others went to bed with the British to postpone independence, it was Nkrumah who said "Independence Now", and it was he who led the agitation for independence ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

If Nkrumah were to be so good and great as people would want to make us belief, why does nobody vote for CPP for the party to continue his good work?

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Do you think the people know any better ?

• DD 7 years ago

Pls Simpa, we are talking about a leader not a party. If Nkrumah resurrect today,He will be president of Africa not banana republic Ghana.

President of Africa? Are you out of your mind? Do you think lvory Coast wants a Ghanaian President? Do you think any of these north Arab African countries want a black President?

• WILLIAM 7 years ago

Every Nation Under heaven has only one founder,in terms of the people, the earth and seas and rivers and vegetation and the numberless other resources in there.Even the delivery from colonial rule to be independent was by G ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Why debate Nkrumah's role in the founding of Ghana, when they did not run on that platform? Are they out to now tell us who Nkrumah was or wasn't? Give credit where credit is due. What did the other people do? It was Nkru ...

Akufo Addo was not an accidental President for three days when the President and the Vice President were not in the country. Ghana had a Prime Minister who was in charge of the executive at that time. We did not have an exe ...

• one love 7 years ago

Ernesto u are a big fool. Go and talk to that foolish father of yours. What has come over u, don't u have elders in your family. You support that shameless Nkrumah who took our money to Guinea. Stupid

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Was the struggle started by Kwame Nkrumah? No let us face facts as told by people who are still alive and have played a role. Since 1957 the Nkrumaist had a programme to remove the real movers of Ghana's independence from the ...

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

It won't put food on the table,but 'll set the records straight for posterity.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

NPP-AKUFO ADDO SHOULD ALSO RE-WRITE THE BIBLE FOR NPP-CHILDREN
    OTHERS WERE BEFORE JESUS,BUT JESUS IS SUPREME.
    HENCE CHRISTENDOM

• old. and wise 7 years ago

Ocquaye is a son of a traitor. Let anyone ask him what his father did against our first republic. God will forever punish such elements in Ghana.

You father is a killer. We know his deeds. Killing little children in the na ...

• SAMPSON 7 years ago

NPP this debate will not put food on my tableoooo!You promise to give the teaming youth of Ghanaians employment so give us work to do as you promised us. Remember 2020 is just at the corner and if you don't considerate and de ...

A lie even when deodorized still remains
    a lie.
    A journalist said yesterday of not GTV that Dr. J.B.Danquah wrote to Kwame Nkrumah that his independence in the nearest possible time was for Ghana to get independence in 195 ...

• WILLIAM 7 years ago

Mr. Nana Addo together with some ignorant others are starting a very long fight in this small country that can result in total war which they cannot survive if it should be left to them unchecked as soon as possible.THEY MUST ...

• Cole 7 years ago

Sometimes its difficult to understand npp logic. They will say Prez Kuffour found oil for Ghana yet will not accept that Nkrumah founded Ghana. When Kuffour came was GNPC not there?

• buee-buee 7 years ago

If we declare that Nkrumah is the founder, does it bring food to the table as you proclaimed. Go and repair your broken down vehicles at your disposal and stop worrying Nana Addo and his men to repair our economy for us. Nkru ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

NPP-AKUFO ADDO SHOULD RE-WRITE THE BIBLE FOR NPP-CHILDREN.
    FOR OTHERS WERE BEFORE JESUS,BUT JESUS IS SUPREME.HENCE CHRISTENDOM.
    NKRUMAH GENIUS.
    ONLY ONE PERSON MAKES' THE DIFFERENCE

• Ghana paaooo 7 years ago

I don't know whether the most these called literates in Ghana understand language or what, or the kind of politics we are doing has bought our knowledge. I don't think prof and npp should insulted by that guy. Becau ...

• Nana Esi 7 years ago

Good point. I was not born in Nkrumah' s era but but l took philosophy as one of my course in Canada. My Professor who is a Canadian mentioned Kwame Nkrumah name. Who knows JB Dankwa. Kwame Nkrumah is known every where.

• Osono 7 years ago

Nana Addo,if given the chance will declare his late father as the founder of Ghana.Nkrumah's agility and radicalism twisted the arms of the British. Oyibo had no option than to grant Ghana her request. J B Danqua and the rest ...

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 7 years ago

The Prof is the chief propagandist and you Ernesto, are the Chief FOOL. idiot.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

This speaker speaks for himself alone but not for majority of ghanaians he is not a true and a truth speaker, he can mislead future generations about the history of Ghana,how could he say Dr Nkrumah is not the founding father ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Can someone tell this speaker of of our weak parliament that he should focus on making our legislative branch know their job?

Sane Ghanaians and the rest of the world know that Nkrumah was the founde of the Republic o ...