You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 03 13Article 518430

Herve Renard applies for Black Stars coaching job

Read Comments Comments (32)

• BlackC 7 years ago

You're hired. When can you start?

• NO MORE FOREIGN COACHES 7 years ago

Even if he coaches for free we will not accept him.We are going to develop our own Coach training program for ourselves.Thanks but no thanks.I know he is a friend to Ghana but we are not looking for any more foreign coaches.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HE WONT WIN WITH GH. WE SAW WHAT HE DID WITH MOROCCO. AGAIN, IDIOT NYANTAKYI WONT LISTEN BUT WILL HIRE HIM AND MEDDLE IN HIS AFFAIRS. EVEN IF HE DONT, THE CHEMISTRY WNT WORK. HE IS A FRENCH SPEAKING COACH. WE SPEAK ENGLISH IN ...

• SAD MAN 7 years ago

THE serbians have one thing in common...pace. what our past games lacked was pace. our builds were very slow , and kwasiappiah and grant both failed because they took us back to the eighties...slow pace. we are not good at ta ...

• Bobinson 7 years ago

Great. I thought I am the only one in support of Serbs. I didn't know why I wanted the Serbs, but you have opened my eyes. The are always the best for us. Thank you. Please change your name from SAD MAN

• Precious 7 years ago

He cAn do the job by

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

He's the best man for Black Star job

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

Didn't I hear the same chorus of "give it to him" when Grant applied.Ghanaians are so easy it is amazing we still have a country.

• Ata 7 years ago

I was thinking the same thing.Can't people see that we will be better off building our own coach training program?They want to take the money and give it to another foreigner to take vacation at our expense?

This guy loves Ghana and understands our football better. Give him the job with a long term contract to unearth super talents for both senior and local Black Stars. Tanko Ibrahim would be an ideal assistant to him. GFA, are y ...

• Selfmade 7 years ago

We want Kwesi Appiah or else ....????

• DOGO 7 years ago

Just give him the job but don't pay too much money.

• Bobotee 7 years ago

Nonsense he us coning for the money.

• NO MORE FOREIGN COACHES 7 years ago

Shouting doesn't necessarily make a man a great Coach.If it did the 'Wallahyi' screams we heard from Polo would have made him world#1.Yes Herve is a good coach and knows the current players but so did Grant.Most of the curren ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

He can't do foko with nyanta & club still at post!!!

• JAY 7 years ago

Good move,I will definitely recommend him because he has a proven track record as a WINNER,unlike Akwasi Appiah who can't even control the black Stars

• Cowboy 7 years ago

he has been assisting Burkard for a long time. If you guys remember, Burkhard changed our Black Stars some years back during the days of Stanley Aborah, Sam Johnson,and some others who played for the nation. He is a good coac ...

• Sojo 7 years ago

masa his first stop in Africa was in Ghana under Claude Le Roy.

• Skains 7 years ago

How many Ghanaian coaches have ever applied for coaching jobs in Europe and have been considered? The fact that Herve succeeded twice in Africa doesn't necessarily follow that he'll succeed in Ghana. We need a Ghanaian-born ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"If Herve wants to continue his coaching career, why doesn't he apply for jobs in France or other European countries?"

1.Maybe he enjoys working in the African environment.

3. How do you know he has not applied ex-Afri ...

• Bobotee 7 years ago

I agree with u where are all the npp invincible forces

• Cezar 7 years ago

Ghanaians are weak minded

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WHEN WILL GFA AND MOST GHPPL REALISE THAT WE CANT WIN NOTHING WITH IMPORTED TRASH? GRANT WON FA CUP WITH PORTSMOUTH AND THE RESTWHY DO WE LOVE IMPORTS KRAA LIKE THIS EBEI...! EVERYTHING FROM IMPORTED TOOTHPICK, CHALE WOTEY, D ...

• SAINT GHFUO: Good question! 7 years ago

"WILL FRANCE EVER HIRE A NON FRENCH TO COACH THEIR NATIONAL TEAM?" There have been - and still are - excellent Blacks who have gone through European soccer, especially in England, Germany and France. How many of these Blacks ...

• Bobotee 7 years ago

The npp govt does nit have the guts to oay for a fc. Where is the money?

• S.k.i 7 years ago

We need coach Akwasi Appia no white man sgain is enouth with Grant insult .final.today to take his maintain

• Opro 7 years ago

Black star's job, Harve is for now the best person. He had tasted it and he knows what it takes. Zambia from nowhere to carry the day.

• Don 7 years ago

Yes he can do the job and after 2years he's going to resign then what?

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Give black stars to Razak.

• Bobotee 7 years ago

No way enough if this Obroni nonsense. The govt should tell Gfa u hire Obroni u are on your own. You oay the fraud. Nana Addo should go Ghana this time till we get it right

• maree stopes 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah.

• Bobinson 7 years ago

Great. I thought I am the only one in support of Serbs. I didn't know why I wanted the Serbs, but you have opened my eyes. The are always the best for us. Thank you