You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 30Article 497793

President, Vice President must pay tax – Nduom demands

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Odikro 7 years ago

Id on't see any reason why the same 1% who make tax decisions for others would not be made to taste their own potion? This is not fair to the 99%. Other than income taxes, you only have to go the harbors in Ghana to find out ...

• Zuale 7 years ago

Let us create egalitarian society. Is the best

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SQUAD:
    1.OFORI(GPL TROPHY), FATAU(GPL TROPHY WINNER), ATI ZIGI(U20)
    2.NKUM(U20 WC TROPHY), AFFUL(CAF TROPHY). 3.BABA(GERMAN LG), SCHLUPP(EPL TROPHY),
    4&5.AMARTEY(EPL/TROPHY), NURU SULLEY(turkish premier, chan finalist) ...

Author:- Kafui .....
    Yea you are right. the president does not pay tax on his salary, he doesn't buy clothings, he does not pay rent, electricity bills, water bills, phone bills, doesn't buy fuel for his vehicle and so on. Y ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WHY NOT? WANTED TO ASK THE SAME QUESTION

• BBC TWITTER. 7 years ago

YES SINCE THEY TAKE SALARIES THEY HAVE TO PAY TAXES.THE COUNTRY IS BROKE DUE TO OUR LEADERS FREE,FREE AND FREE OF EVERYTHING AND CORRUPT ACTIVITIES.MAHAMAH'S FACE HAS CHANGED SINCE HE LOST THE ELECTION,HE THINKS THE PRESIDENC ...

• Captain Oduro 7 years ago

Massa, you're talking too much. Mr PPP liability man, do you think you're the only paragon of the collective wisdom of Ghanaians?
    Why have u started talking too much?
    Kuffuor made you a minister and u turned against the Npp ...

• Steve, 7 years ago

Why are some ghanaians do not reason a little bit,even the Obamas and other world leaders pay taxes why should our own be different?they don't even pay bills neither do they pay rent.who's taxes shoul be used to pay the presi ...

• Ben 7 years ago

He can't be a captain. Captains have an indept reasoning powers. This guy can't be one of those reasoning people.

• Jackson 7 years ago

u r very stupid oduro

• Ben 7 years ago

What is wrong with him advocating for presidents to pay taxes?

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

Yes they have to pay taxes here in Sweden before you are paid they tax you before your salary get into your account

• NANA 7 years ago

WHY NOT TACKLE THE CRAZY EMOLUMENTS THAT EX-PRESIDENTS GET?

• Mac 7 years ago

I support that a million times.
    They are making millions but are evading taxes and are after the poor kayeyes (pot sellers) on the streets for taxes. It's just an unfair world that we live in.

Wow! This is serious. The President and the Vice-President don't pay income taxes?

• Ben 7 years ago

These are people you elected to work for you. The kayayo people are taxed, pensioners are being taxed, traders are being taxed and I feel cheated if the person at the helm of affairs is not taxed. What do these people buy? Th ...

• kito 7 years ago

why didn't nduom tell jm all his rubbish?

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

They must to pay since have there salare so they seserv to pay there tax and well said to help the nation Dr. Nduom,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Ben 7 years ago

The pensioners are being taxed and the guy who makes most is not taxed. What stupidity is that. The debate should rage on!

• Addisonsco 7 years ago

paa kwasi Ndoum, you are perfectly right. They must set a good examples so that we all can follow without hesitating. That will also empower them to make a move. Good man