You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 28Article 497358

Bawumia worships with Pentecost, Christ Apostolic Church

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Papa 7 years ago

GOD BLESS JM

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

What a brilliant vice president! These are people Ghana want to move Ghana forward. Bye bye Onaapo Mahama and ape face like Mahama.

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

Mr Joseph Agyapong who is being touted as the financier of this edifice has been shown time and again nakedly stealing from our nation's coffers with bogus youth employment schemes.

I hope and pray Nana Addo's government d ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IN CHURCH!!!! HMMMMMM, ALLAH IS WATCHING YOU THIS LYING BASTARD

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This is how responsible leaders behave not shooting guns at church goers.NDC has shown themselves to be divisive and will throw the country into tribal and religious war if we allow them.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

YES IT HAS STARTED!!! KNOWLEDGEABLE GHANAIANS KNOW THE QUESTIONABLE BUSINESS DEALS OF THIS JOSPONG CO. & BAWUMIA IS SINGLING HIM OUT FORGETTING THAT THE POOR CHURCH MEMBERS HAVE COLLECTIVELY CONTRIBUTED MORE TO THE BUILDING O ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

IT HAS STARTED!!! KNOWLEDGE GHANAIANS KNOW OF THE QUESTIONABLE BUSINESS DEALS OF THIS JOSPONG CO. & BAWUMIA IS SINGLING HIM OUT FOR PRAISE; FORGETTING THE POOR CHURCH MEMBERS WHO HAVE COLLECTIVELY CONTRIBUTED MORE TO HELP BUI ...

• Kanewu 7 years ago

My heart sunk when I saw the zoomlion guy in the picture. He bought Mahama when he was a VEEP. Does he have Bawumia in his pocket already? It is clear NDC used Joseph Agyapong as a conduit for looting the state and I hope our ...

• kwami 7 years ago

The church should discourage business men who steal from the nation coffers and build temples

• Anti pull him down paddy 7 years ago

I agree

• Nagga 7 years ago

brother I support you.....these are de kind of people we need....nt those fools who will always hide behind religion nd kill their fellow human being

• Agyeman Manu 7 years ago

Bawumia will see and test Allah's anger soon

• Bis 7 years ago

for what reason

• Isaac Appiah 7 years ago

Brother careful pls cos all the prophets couldn't testify they are God only Jesus Christ and Muhammad also was a Prophet... All the prophets pave way for the scripture to be fulfilled....

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Some NPP idiots cannot even differentiate between insult and description. When I say Nana is a dwarf with dump brain they are angry. Let men educate them. Nana is one of the shortest human in this world and we all know dwarfs ...

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Regardless of your intention, God has elevated him to be the President of the Republic. How you think and feel about his stature is irrelevant. You come across as a frustrated member of the party that has just lost power. Be ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Boss, you are right nana is a midget, a dwarf and whatever. Please take your medications or the medics will come after you with a straight Jacket. Peace!!! Majority of the Dwarf family (which I am one) wish you a happy new ...

• jessy 7 years ago

You are more idiot then you think.fool

• Emefa Anyidoho 7 years ago

Wherever you are. I invoke the curseand wrath of God upon your life million times. The fire of hell will burn you milliom times. This curse will hang on your head until you stop unnecesaary attack on Nana Addo. A word to tge ...

• AMOAH 7 years ago

You guys said worse things to Mahama and continue to humiliate him, is Mahama not a human? when you invoke curses on people remember that same curses will visit you for all the insults against Mahama. I rest my case

• Arizona UK 7 years ago

sure, We live to see. See you all 2020

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Dwarf = Aboatia. Hmmmm. Your NDC defeat was caused by Dwarfs who are brothers of Akuffo Addo. FOOL

• Nagga 7 years ago

You assholes must wise up, we are in de 21st century...for Christ seek stop fooling....sense, wisdom and leadership does nt recide in de size of de body

• Bruce Cobby 7 years ago

Did you read the English he wrote? Your Mahama couldn't speak this kind throughout his dubious era of Presidency.

Only the top members of NDC are highly educated and intelligent those of you at the grassroot are nothing fo ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

JM HAS TWASO
    YOUR JM HAS BEEN SENT DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF HELL. UNRETRIEVABLE AND UNRECOGNISABLE. GHANAIANS OVERCAME HIM BY THE BLOOD OF JESUS AND BY THEIR KOKROMOTI POWER. JM WAS A DISGRACE TO GHANA AND DEMOCRACY. JM BYE BYE ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

3 DAYS TO GO!!! Grab your copy today! *BE POSITIVE* *BE SMART* *BE PRO-ACTIVE. Take a step today; Become a Smartphone Support expert; Make real money; Get "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners an ...

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Both qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students English in Romania .Teaching English abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another ...

• Nagga 7 years ago

Go and tell queen Elizabeth to move there and teach. u people try and influence into slavery...God is watching you.....

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Bawumia's new name is brother judas. This fake economist is a disgrace to islamic faith. If this happened in any arabic country this lier would have been in the grave by now.

• JIM 7 years ago

SO BAWUMIA YOU ARE CHRISTIAN ? " AWUZU BILLAAHI MINA SITAN RAZIM" NEVER TRY TO APPLY FOR SAUDI ARABIAN VISA. YOU JUST BEAR THE NAME ALHAJI AND PREACHING IN THE CHURCH? SAUDI WILL BE CURSED IF THE GIVE YOU VISA THE HOLY LANDS, ...

• Ron 7 years ago

stupid and intolerant idiot

You fool. Is Allah different from God? Stop causing division among God's people.

Your cheap tibalistic and religious politics made you loose miserably but you've not learnt any sense out of it.
    You will remain in oppositi ...

You fool. Is Allah different from God? Stop causing division among God's people.

Your cheap tibalistic and religious politics made you loose miserably but you've not learnt any sense out of it.
    You will remain in oppositi ...

• Al-Ku 7 years ago

H.E. Dr. Alhaj Mahmud Bawumia. We are all one.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Because of power this fake economist is now a Christian. Pls chase them away they looking for more souls for their evil gods. I soak that church in the blood Jesus.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

So when will this fool with a funny name put on his thinking cap.He never makes sense on Ghanaweb.He sucks!!!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Bawumia fake Economist? I think you're just as illiterate as a goat. Just google and check his cv

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Cool down and have a nice rest. If you have kids and a wife (which I doubt) try to spend time with them.

• ff 7 years ago

I cant believe people like u exist in ghana. You are the dumbest fool on Ghanaian soil. Kwasiaa de God u are calling evil is de same God u think u are worshiping. Also if ir father had even jhs certificate u wud hav been pr ...

• Prince. Boston. USA 7 years ago

Good. We r all one people. One nation. One Love

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Alhaji muta bazan. Fake alhaji this man is not a Muslim. If he happened to be in Mecca he be slaughtered for blasphemy

• Butch 7 years ago

Well we're not in Mecca, so deal with it.

• Yaa 7 years ago

......should not open their mouths here to talk. People who know anything about what Muslims believe will know that Islam describes Jesus Christ as one of God's prophets, like Moses or John the Baptist. The only difference is ...

• Mawuse 7 years ago

Did Christains in this country say Bawumia is a Muslim therefore would not vote for NPP? Please our Muslim brothers should wise up. After all we are all Ghanaians and we love our Muslim brothers and sisters. they should stop ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Eborenasa, I think your are just an internet troll. People will do well to just ignore you.

• Al-Ku 7 years ago

after your evil plot against Bawumia and it didn't succeed. you are not even ashamed of your self. see how Dead goat Mahama was disgraced in his own hometown.

how did you enjoy the Christmas very sad. Next you will respec ...

• Mandela 7 years ago

There is only one MASTER and that is JESUS CHRIST! Better submit to Him and stop using politics as a red carpet. Welcome to the Kingdom of God through Jesus Christ!

• Danny 7 years ago

de only naster is God not juses......de man told u dat i hv bein send n de one Who send me is greter dan i .......if only ur book is jst a readin book den read it .....dont say wat de massager did didnt tell n pratice wat h ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Yes, the NPP did say the battle was the Lord's, but in reality, they were consulting voodoo priests, slaughtering sheep in the streets, calling Antoa and using some of their own people as sacrificial lambs. Bawumia will start ...

• Medium 7 years ago

Bawumia does what! What about what happened to his aid? Well, as a medium I can only announce what I am asked to do.The innocent souls are getting ready for justice

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

what the vice president elect has done must send strong signal to all religious people in ghana and the world that we must try and live together.govts around the world must make it possible for religious people to take part i ...

• Jesse 7 years ago

What the vice President Elect and the Wife show that we must learn to tolerate one another the only people who learn to understand that God is one and it is only our religious differences bring distinctions but Ghana is ble ...

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Who really cares which church Bawumia worships with. The churches in Ghana today have allowed themselves to be used by the politicians to tickle their congregations with sweet words and give them high hopes.
    Soon the honey m ...

• Regor 7 years ago

You are visiting and worshiping at the rights place.

• Regor 7 years ago

I mean right place

• Simpayi Ba 7 years ago

Which academic chair does Apostle Prof. Opoku Onyinah occupies?

Why are the so-called men of God loves to allude themselves fake and unearned titles?

Is not another form of stealing to give false impression to - the ref ...

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

You are a big fool.Next time try n check your facts bf u speak aboa.Go to university of Birmingham and check his background. From there investigate when he had his PhD. Then investigate him further to find out the books he ha ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

YOUR JM HAS BEEN SENT DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF HELL. UNRETRIEVABLE AND UNRECOGNISABLE. GHANAIANS OVERCAME HIM BY THE BLOOD OF JESUS AND BY THEIR KOKROMOTI POWER. JM WAS A DISGRACE TO GHANA AND DEMOCRACY. JM BYE BYE ONAAPO

• AMOAH 7 years ago

That is NPP for you, they were running to shrines and sacrificing rams and cocks for gods and shedding blood everywhere, now they are back to church tomorrow they will carry their wahala to the chief Imam, then you wonder wha ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Bawumia has d freedom n d will n he chose to go to church, ok 4 him. What's wrong is forcing non Christians in to church in schs.
    He n his boss ve a duty to end d practice. It's oppressive n unconstitutional.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Bawumia is a liberal Muslim and the people in that church are his Ghanaian sisters &brothers so anybody who have problems with Bawumia paying a visit to his Ghanaian sisters and brothers in the church can go and burn the sea. ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Africa & Ghana first Islam &christianity was impose to us.
    Bawumia is a liberal muslim and very very good so. And as a liberal muslim i say no to extrimism of any kind in my Ghana.

• Habib 7 years ago

TWEAA!! A LEOPARD CANNOT CHANGE ITS SKIN!!!

• Patrice Afrikka from Washington dc 7 years ago

When the prophecy come true then you know the difference

• Agyapong Shadrack 7 years ago

They are very religious family and with God evething are possible.

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

If Nana Addo government didn't not jail zoomlion man next election he will see as change and vote for ndc go to Ibrahim house every day this man is there talking bad things about npp he thinks all the people there are ndc

• attention 7 years ago

didn't not. Attend one of Mahama's 200 shs and learn better English

• Stone Boy 7 years ago

I hope this is a lesson for our Muslims community those Islamic scholars have to tell him the truth and this is not Islam you can't be Muslim and at the same time a Christian please choose one

• Garba 7 years ago

that's it u become a Christian just bcos of power is really disgraceful what a muslim

• Sulaiman 7 years ago

A disgrace to the Muslim umma. Hypocrate

• Ebo 7 years ago

I have accompanied a friend to a mosque and I am a Christian. That one day visit didn't change me into a Muslim. Nana Addo went with Dr. Bawumia to the central mosque and nothing happened. Can't you guys for once admit that G ...

• mahdi 7 years ago

This man is not Good Muslim

• Tee 7 years ago

Christopher baumiah they will use you and dump you Alan is they're nest target

• Theo 7 years ago

Tee please when you write please proof read before you post. The name is Bawumia and the word is "next" not "nest". A nest is a house for birds. You don't also say "they're" but "their"in the context that you used the word.

• Mina Boateng 7 years ago

OMG! Allah is the only one Who knows what is in our hearts. If otherwise and the angel of death appear to either Alhaji or Hajia what will he or she tell Allah. A muslim he or she is or a chritian? Let us be fair to ourselves ...

• Mina Boateng 7 years ago

Samira please advice your husband if he is not a strong believer you should. I know Northerners are mostly not strong muslims but you as a Fulani, I know your background is very strong muslims so please don't let to be mislea ...

• ABA 7 years ago

Mina Boateng or what ever your name is, what is the point in your post? What message are you trying to communicate? Be open minded. What wrong with a Christian or Muslim joining other faith worshippers to worship. Remember, D ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

We have only one God whether you are a Muslim or Christian. He is God for us all. This scenario will never happen in the U.K or America yet these countries call themselves developed? Ghana is set on a solid foundation. Dr. B ...

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Whatever You Call Yourself, You Are The Most Stupid Idiot I've Seen On This Platform. If You See Those Words Appropriate To Describe Someone Then Use It For Your Damn Stupid Self.Pray Ceaselessly To Live To Attain The Age Of ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia,Just resign from mohammed football team and join Christ football team that will save you! AAMEN

• Tasiga 7 years ago

The hypocrisy.

• ASH 7 years ago

A sad day for you. You not only inviting evil to yourself but shame and disgrace in the cloak of politics.

• Mess 7 years ago

Well done

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

God bless this man to help salvage our economy.

• princess adofo 7 years ago

pretender funny face bawumia

• ABUBAKAR 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA IS INDEED A DISGRACE TO THE MUSLIM COMMUNITY IN THE WORLD. SEE THE PICTURES THEN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND. PLEASE STOP AS YOU MAY INFURIATE SOME...

• Nayaki 7 years ago

this is so nice.i feel good as ghiar

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

am really worried with religion mixing with politics. I see political party scarfs in church. how come?

give to God His due and ceasar his due is my view.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

ist pains some People here.dr.weldone one God one Alah one people

• TD 7 years ago

This good this is how it should be and the same should be among all tribes in Ghana. The World will learn from us we progress in our democracy .

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

What a Disgrace Dr Bawumia put himself into, This man is NEVER a Muslim he is a Christian.
    All Muslims will rise and condemn this shameful behavior of Bawumia.
    This is time that Muslims should recognize Bawumia as total Chr ...

• ABA 7 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE. YOU ARE NOT AN OPEN MINDED PERSON THAT IS WHY YOU POSTED THAT SILLY COMMENT ABOUT THE VICE-PRESIDENT ELECT. HE IS MORE SOCIALLY ADVANCED PERSON AND ACTING AS A STATEMAN. REMEMBER THAT DR. BAWUMIA IS A VICE ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Did they pray after defeats in 2008/2012?

• Abdul Karim sawla 7 years ago

It is too early to give your pulpit to political leaders just because of the money the politician will give.. It is a big shame.

• jack 7 years ago

Bawumia did not go to worship, he went, attending a program in the church. It is not the service he went. Please recall he is a Muslim and can't be worshiping in churches. Reframe your text please.

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Stomach priest!!! WIZZARD of Pentecost!

• Man 7 years ago

HYPOCRITES BAWUMEA AND NPP AND WIFE.WIFE INSULTING MEN ELDERS JM OF THE LAND. SHE WILL PAY FOR IT.

• Courage. 7 years ago

Those calling Dr. Bawumia fake economist, can I ask them what academic and professional qualification they have and they allowed incompetent Dramani Mahama to mess up Ghana. Mahama a mere historian just at first degree and a ...

• James 7 years ago

WORST THAN THE DEVIL HIMSELF.SOON YOU WILL BEGIN TO SOLVE YOUR OWN 170 QUESTIONS. ITS NOT BY COINCIDENCE THAT YOU ARE IN POWER. YOU WILL REAP YOUR OWN SH**T.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

I LIKE BAWUMIA'S STYLE!!! HE IS A TYPICAL MODERN GHANAIAN MUSLIME WHO SHAMELESSLY CHEWS SAUSAGES WITHOUT DISCRIMINATION WITH A LITTLE WINE BY THE SIDE!!! YOU PRIMITIVE DIRTY BEARDED CAMEL JOCKEYING ASSHOLE JIHADISTS CAN GO TO ...

• Rast boobo 7 years ago

Moslems who receive prayers from Christians must renew their faith before Allah accept them to Islam . so the vice p and wife should renew their faith as Allah demand from them. l love Bawumia and the entire family may the go ...

• Nuru 7 years ago

Pls point of correction
    A Muslim das not worship in church but it can pay a visit in church
    So pls the headline must be change

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

Eborenasa, do cut out the insults. We accept what you are saying and you are right Nana Akufo Addo is short and you are stating a fact. What about the current president? He is not short which is a fact and also it is a fact t ...

• ... 7 years ago

INAFCT AS A CHRISTIAN I LVE MY MUSLIM BROTHERS MORE NOW. WHAT A UNITY IN GHANA. NANA ADDO ALOS WENT TO THE MOSQUE. JM TWASO TWASO TODAY

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: I got Money in The Bank (The Richest African Prince)

• Bride 7 years ago

Did Christians in this country refused to vote for NPP because Bawumia is a Muslim? Please let hide our pride and hypocrisy and move Ghana forward. its about Ghana not religion.

• Aseda nka Nyame 7 years ago

Those Muslims condemning Dr Bawumia should visit the various prayer camps and see their Muslims sisters seeking God's intervention from Pastors. What is wrong with his visit to the Church.

• Nutifafa Fia Mawu 7 years ago

Those primitive Muslims should know that Dr. Bawumia is going to be a Vice President for both Christian and Muslims and all Ghanaians for that matter. Please grow up we are not in Nigeria.

• Isaac Appiah 7 years ago

Pls is a lie I'm in Greece and a lot of Romanians are here is just connection to come to Greece but cos of poverty in Romania a lot of blacks has been killed in their forest taking parts of their body for I don't know if ritu ...

God richly bless you H.E Alhaji Doctor Mahamud Baumia

I'm a pastor but I'll accompany you to the mosque next Friday.
    You've indeed shown that you are a father for all. Both Christianity and Islam are anchored on the same ...