You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 25Article 496736

Leaked list of Akufo-Addo’s ministers

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Nana do not forget Sir John.

• GFrostK: POOR JOURNALISM 7 years ago

INDEED AND IF INDEED THE SOURCE IS CREDIBLE, THEN PLEASE STOP GIVING US A GUESS LIST. THE WHOLE THING IS PRESENTED AS SOME KIND OF SPECULATION. DONT WASTE OUR TIME. THIS IS NOT THE AKUFO ADDO WE VOTED FORM. EXPECT SOME SERIOU ...

• Hmmmmmmmm!!! 7 years ago

WE the Ashantis don't care about Nana Addo's political appointments. No we not gonna give Nana hard time doing his appointments. All we care is competent and corrupt-free Ghanaians who can lead the country into success. But N ...

• Jj rawlings 7 years ago

Competent ministers for the administration is all ghanaians are asking for????.No butts or truths will be accepted.

• Tumtuo. 7 years ago

Who made you the spokesperson for the Ashanti region?, you can speak for yourself but not for all of us.

• kwadaso 7 years ago

NADA must understand that the eyes of the nation are on him.His choices for ministers will telegraph to us what type of leadership he brings.Is he going to bring the same old NDC style government where qualifications are dete ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Aboa gyimifuo u have the nerve to call a president elect nada. Do u have balls between ur legs? Wat do u do for a living?

• MAURICE 7 years ago

Nothing new, What does Otiko Jaba know? a total mess is being created already with people being awarded ministerial positions because they shouted the most on campaign trail. You will soon look for Mahama.

• LARTEY 7 years ago

Where are these names: Prof Frempong Boateng, Abubakar Siddiq, Prof Gyan Baffour, Nana Akomea, Dr. Akoto Osei, Kyei Mansah-Bonsu as Minister. Nobody from Central Regions, Only One from Volta Regions? Too many Akyems.... Ken O ...

• KOBBY 7 years ago

Where are Prof Frimpong Boateng, Nana Akomea, Dr. Ako to Osei, Prof Gyan-Baffour, Abubakar Sidiq? The Akyems are too many: Osafo Marfo, Hackman, Asante Bediatuo, Ursula, Ken Ofori-Atta, etc. Be careful Ghanaians don't tag you ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

Nana Addo, we want a lean and incorruptible govt so,please, do not appoint the corrupt ministers who looted in the Kufour govt.

• Hmmmmmmmm!!! 7 years ago

Fellow NPPians, stop your murmur, for the same God who won the elections for NPP despite all the international rigging machinations is still in control. All these Mahama appointees will be neutralized when Nana starts to intr ...

• PIOTO 7 years ago

They are the same broke who looted the country's during their time in govt minus obestebi lamptey. Are there not people with fresh ideas to run our country than these thieves. We need a new party.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Donald Trump chosen his cabinet based on what they had successfully accomplished in their careers and as business people. So I want to ask president elect nana this. What are privateer successful accomplishments of these peop ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It taught professor Frimpong Kwabena Boateng will be given minister of science and technology and innovation as he himself is scientist,educator and technologist why he did not get any job is a mystery to me.I did not want to ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Lol. Daily Guide, don't be kidding me. What do you want to hear from Blay's government that has to be leaked to you? Please, find something else to write about. This is below sea level

• Agya Kojo 7 years ago

Daily Guide you speculates too much please give us a break.what kind of baseless attention is this.

• YOoo 7 years ago

TEAM B

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

nothing special about the group, most do not have a clue about the assigned ministry

• Marsabora 7 years ago

Haha just mess up with Boneface and Rashid Bawa. U will definitely soon regrets forever.

• sofo 7 years ago

The future of NPP in the Zongos rests with seeing Boniface in the Akufo Addo Government. He has the charisma to turn the fortunes of the party around in this NDC perceived area.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Apuuu, after all noise if these are the so called 'brains' or 'men' then Akuffo Addo should prepare his hand over notes.

• aikins 7 years ago

I like that, but the question is are you not the same person that was saying KING SOLOMON HIS EXCELLENCY NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO can never be president of Ghana ? I can see that you now want him to have a very strong tea ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Firstly, I don't think Akuffo Addo is 'King Solomon'. Secondly, He cannot make my life better because I don't know anything he has ever made better. Thirdly, I don't need Akuffo Addo to make life better. Winning an election ...

• disappointed already 7 years ago

Thank you! As if we have not seen them in power before and seen the levels of their corruption. NPP is only better than NDC in that they know better how to hide corruption. And as for Nana Akuffo-Addo, the first thing we need ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Well.. Let's give them just hundred days. I wish the old man luck! God bless Ghana.

• Babi 7 years ago

Stupid idiot you comes and to talk nonsense so called socrates are u born by dog ,if near me, I will slap

• KANAWU 7 years ago

PLEASE DON'T FORGET CITIZEN VIGILANTE, MR. AMIDU

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Where is the beef? All smoke but no fire.

• JOEL ASRAKU.......AKASTI VR 7 years ago

BIG SHAKE UP AFTER JAN 7, ALL EX MINISTERS AND NDC FUNCTIONARIES WILL BE ASKED TO RETURN ANY STOLEN CASH THROUGH ANY FORM FOR A PRISON PARDON.MAD RUSH OF STOLEN CASH WILL BE PAID BACK TO GOVERNMENT CHEST.

• KB 7 years ago

Sir john is not a ministerial material - Rather put him on GNPC and GCB board. So that john can remain as part of Npp communication team. Then the next npp primaries he context for NPP national chairman position.

• General 1 7 years ago

THESE GUYS HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA.TEAM OF WORSE LOOTERS.JUST KEEP WATCH.
    WE WILL SOON CRY BACK FOR JM.

• T and T 7 years ago

Mahama appointees let him down, and these men and women would do the same unless we draw the line in the sand by punishing those who mismanaged our resources since the time of K4 till date. WE NEED TO DRAW THE LINE IN THE SAN ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

David Bolga
    The devil you know is better this so call Nana

• Edward 7 years ago

It looks as if the Easterners are many ooh

• paul ahadzie killer killah indeamin 7 years ago

hiiiii kuffour since you did not win the election how did you feel eeeeh you see what i told you i said you are the president okkk byee take care akkuffour addo how are you are you alright ok you nearly won the election i thi ...

• Sam 7 years ago

I will be happy if this list turns out to be true. The people of Western & Central Region will learn from it in the next 4 years.

• TULA 7 years ago

ACTUNG !!!!!!ANYBODY WHO WILL GIVE INFORMATION LEADING TO AND RETRIEVAL OF STOLEN MONIES BY JON MAHAMA AND ANY MEMBER OF THE NDC WILL BE GIVEN 5% of THE LOOT AND SO HURRY WHILST STOCKS LAST AND FISH OF THE LUTTERS OUT !!!!!!! ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Let's see citizen vigilante in your government! He can change the dynamics for good!

• Cwesi black Kumasi 7 years ago

People from Eastern Region are too many if the list is true. Dan botwe, Ursula, Gloria, Atiwa East MP etc. I have also heard Osafo Marfo, Ken Ofori Atta, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Nana Asante Beiatuo, one Odae etc. If what we are ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Same old shit. Same old results. Ghana abo ka

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

empty barrel makes the most noise

• Kwesi Lamptey 7 years ago

Ei Nana, you seem to forget about the Fantes in your selection. Even though the names listed above are not the confirmed one we the Fantes are not being confirmed here. But we gave you more votes and you won more constituen ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHAT IS INSIDE ULSTRA OWUSU'S PUSSY THAT NANA ADDO NTE HO GYAE KORAA YI?. IS USTRA OWUSU A MATERIAL FOR MINISTERIAL POST . WHAT AT ALL DID ULSTRA OWUSU PUT INSIDE HER PUSSY TO MAKE NANA GO MAD ABOUT HER. EVEN WHEN SHE WAS REF ...

• BASHIRU 7 years ago

they will be far better than those crooks going out .we are hoping for two things if it is done then sorry for our cheerish party NDC .ALLOWANCE AND 50 FACTORIES .

• Abednego 7 years ago

Hey, what about AYIKOI OTOO??? Why didn't they put him into the Atorney General slot????

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The looting brigade returns to Accra.
    If Ghana retains the bourgeois economic practices then we don't have the "change" we voted for.
    Show us the change.
    FORWARD EVER

• Coach 7 years ago

The looting Mafia's are back to do their worse and i bet you this time not even the bone will be spared. These people are so hungry watch out.

• yaw 7 years ago

the looters are back

• Benny 7 years ago

It is good The New Ghana is going to experience kind and competence Ambassador inclined to the World so that holigans and disrespectful ones like British Ghana Ambassador and foreign minister will be gone forever.

• yaw 7 years ago

looting cabals

• Teacher Ebo 7 years ago

Nana should not forget our young dynamic newly elected mp for Tarkwa-Nsuaem hon.Mireku Duker.His seven months office as MCE during Kuffours era is still fresh in our minds.

• cecil gyamf 7 years ago

Why are they appointing MPs to be Ministers? The MPs are voted by their constituents to work for their town. How can one person divide him or her self for two important positions, that is the country is not moving forward. Th ...

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

We are tired of these so called ministerial nominations. After deceiving Ghanaians as well as hacking into the EC system to manipulate figures to win elections, you should government the country let us see.

• JAY 7 years ago

Where is Ayikoi Otoo?

• TUFFOUR ERNEST 7 years ago

Good job Nana! very necessary. ...

• TUFFOUR ERNEST 7 years ago

Good job Nana! very necessary.

• Sahh 7 years ago

I thought nana will bring his competent team from outside this planet.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

These old men with sharp teeth are coming to loot our money to pay Nana $1billion debt. Ghanaians start crying bcus we are finished

• Ken 7 years ago

Incompetent people list up for position

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Get ready for free fucks, all single men and women, Nana will get you a partner in his administration. Get you dicks and pussies ready, time to duck till we drop

• Mikidei 7 years ago

Again we are going to have big government

• Agbe 7 years ago

please don't forget Sir John. he did so well when you were at opposition and above all he is a good ministerial material, very talented.

• Macus G 7 years ago

What about Martin Amuzu and Sir John

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Merry CHRISTMAS IN ADVANCE GOOD PEOPLE! Don't eat your 2017opportunity investment money! Here's hoping you are not late to the party yet. It's not December 31st yet.... So here is the deal.. You shall not be counted among the ...

• Macus G 7 years ago

What about Martin Amidu and Sir John

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 7 years ago

People who haven't read Ursula Owusu Ekuful's CV should better keep quite
    Have you forgotten that she was a CEO of one of these Telcom companies

• Janvier 7 years ago

Nonsense. How did she get the job? It was literally given to her and she enriched herself and her relatives greatly whilst she was there. She even put her mother on the payroll. Corrupt females are the worst, and this shamele ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I don't want to see one person performing two rolls as both Attorney General and minister of justice.Who can one person perform such a horrendous task?It will the better for Nana Ado to rather break the two duties into separa ...

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

TEAM F PAA. Is this the TEAM YOU WERE TALKING ABOUT ? APUU>

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

The senior minister in charge of all the ministers shall be known as Prime Minister.

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

Even your own party knew you are most useful npp mp. Apuuuuto3.

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Nothing was LEAKED, Ghanaweb dierr u guys be joke oo. U are nowhere near the competition. Common sense tells each and everyone of us the people that are likely to be appointed. If it was leaked why don't you guys know the pos ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Old cargoes....nothing new...Dan botwe ursula et all

• Aspect ato simpson 7 years ago

my comments is for him to bring the free shs this year and reduce the fuel,tarifs as he said

• Raymond 7 years ago

Nana, No minister from upper East

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Where is Osei Ameyaw?

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

The senior minister in charge of all the ministers shall be known as Prime Minister.

• True talk 7 years ago

What about Frances Awura Abena Essien?

• True talk 7 years ago

Frances Essien

• kasem 7 years ago

Nana don't forget your promise about the teacher training allowance

• Kwame ceaser 7 years ago

Doctor u are will come.come end stengthing health sector. particularly ambulance services. may God bless u.

• Poku Danso 7 years ago

Thanks, Gyamfi for bringing this issue up for discussion. I've always thought it doesn't make sense to have an MP who is also a Minister. They can't be efficient in their duties. One person should not be working as a legislat ...

• Stupid frogman nana 7 years ago

Bunch of incompetent incoming appointees. Girlfriend shadow first lady ursla owusu n nana coccaine addict gay partner mustafa hamid. Apiiiiiii

• kofi dee 7 years ago

Bish npp intellectuals. Warmongers welcome to government. Hope you people will not loot and share as kuffor led you people. Evil akuffo addo is back with npp to continue looting. Looting chapter two.

• kk 7 years ago

Why are u only ppl lookn up to only MP's.... Dr. Nsia Asare is more experienced n knowledgeable dan Matthew Opoku Prempeh in terms of the health ministry

• Abosah Bashiru Katunni 7 years ago

please Nana do not forget Lawyer Joseph Dindiok Kpemka,MP-elect for Tempane Constituency.U/ER

• joe 7 years ago

There is no dout dat de proposed team is very competent when it comes to loot n share. Master, give us a break, we knew Nana 4 too long .

• dee 7 years ago

please don't forget sir John.

• Joseph ATh 7 years ago

URSULA darling girl

• Nuhu Abdul Kadir 7 years ago

Ghana is soon lucky to have Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo