You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 13Article 494162

I’ve big responsibility now; support me with your prayers – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Ataa 7 years ago

When did you realise that any President elected has huge responsibility and must be supported by all? Did you support Mills in 2008? Did u support Mahama in 2012? You boycoytted his inauguration. You sent all of us on a wild ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

talk is cheap

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

no excuses

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

We thought you had plans already. 8yrs.of drumming incompetence, incompetence in our ears from Atta Mills time and now we don't want to hear prayers.

• Mike 7 years ago

The man has started early ohhh

• Niibi 7 years ago

The fetish priests who performed rituals at your party's headquarters in Kumasi are behind you.

• Judith 7 years ago

well said dear

• Judith 7 years ago

well done dear

• Mrs Addo 7 years ago

Now you see it's different when u are outside.
    We give u the power now create ur 1,000.000 jobs and 1. District 2 factory. Lol

• Akose 7 years ago

All the insults?? Hmmm Gh.
    I remember Floyed said "it's different when you are on the outside"

• Abena 7 years ago

1m jobs, One district 1 factory, One DCE 1 car, One school Bus etc

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Did you pray for president Mahama to succeed? Who kept the big responsibility on you? You were going about making unrealistic gargantuan promises and Ghanaian being so gullible believed in you. So go ahead and discharge your ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We shall all support you.Thank you.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

kikikikikikikk WE??? you plus who make we?

• OFORI NYARKO 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo I wish to remind you that you promised the following:
    1. one factory in each of the 216 districts of Ghana.
    2. One village one dam in the 3 Northern Regions.
    3. On the first day of assumption office you pro ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

When president Mahama told Ghanaians that you don't remove your best player in a though game and field a non performing player people could not understand him. He even used Dede Ayew and Asamoah Gyan to demonstrate to people ...

• Karas 7 years ago

Stupid man did u prayfor mahama when u were in Opposition,now u want People to Pray for u becos it is Not an eassy Job.what an idiot

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 2017-2020 7 years ago

Tweaa, Oluman crook!!!

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Please stop these gimmics and go ahead and deliver. Because wow betides you if you dont deliver

• Ku 7 years ago

hahaha did you think prayers could work with you and your self acclaimed world economist Dr. Bawumia the Battle has just begun let him prove it with you on the ground not on paper. Kwasia we live to see.

• qqwqqqqa 7 years ago

Abi you wanted to be president isn't it? You think it is easy. You will see how people will insult you. You better fulfill the million and one fake promises you made.

• tow 7 years ago

you do not need any prayer. you are very competent man. Do the job!!!

• ghanaba 7 years ago

u c urself? u've never even conceded defeat in d two past elections which you lost. do u know God? we shall c.

• JKMo 7 years ago

YOU STARTED YOUR CAMPAIGN FOUR YEARS BEFORE 2016 ELECTION. WHAT TIME DID YOU USE TO SUPPORT MAHAMA. WHAT GOES UP COMES DOWN

• $$$$ MAN 7 years ago

BEST ECONOMIST IN AFRICA IS IN YOUR TEAM DONT WORRY WE ARE WATCHING YOU.

• CHE 7 years ago

The state is areligious. What you need to do is to come clean with the electorate and tell them that a lot of the promises you made them on the political propaganda platform are not practically feasible and that you need to t ...

• Ghaf 7 years ago

This call reminds me of the famous saying attributed to an Ashanti King, Kofi karikari which goes thus" If you go, I will go with you. You swore you would not come back until you bring the walls of Cape Coast. Now you want me ...

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Stupid President elect! do you think that God is going to forgive you of your human sacrifice you made to win the elections? Wicked short dwarf kalypo man .

• BOZZY 7 years ago

Prez elect did you prayed for Atta Mills & Mahama to succeed?Any some of us will do that but it is bad to still remain a typical African politician.You told us that you are patriotic ok we are watching.But quickly advise your ...

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 2017-2020 7 years ago

Tweaa, you and Bawumia will NOT perform any magic in 4 years. Your INCOMPETENCE will soon show and the world will get to know your liars. Make sure you don't use tax payers money for regular medical checks!!

• KWAME B 7 years ago

To see whether or not you have not conned Ghanaians especially the unemployed youth, some of whom have already started seizing toilets and toll booths. That is the ready jobs for Invisible Forces and the daring foot soldiers. ...

• Adams , 7 years ago

Hmmmmm ,asem be be dabi .You have not yet taken over ooo but listening to you it's like you are already a failure .Are you now saying that you did not know of the situations on the ground when you were making all those promis ...

• Santaana 7 years ago

Well, you promised heaven on earth so deal with it sir and leave us alone.

Implement all your fake promises otherwise Ghanaians will not be happy.
    One district one dam and a factory. Money in peoples pocket every month.

• S. K. You 7 years ago

Pls we don't want to hear anything than you put money in our pocket, free education, reduce taxes, one district one dam in the North, one district one factory, one million dollars for each constituency we are waiting.

• Matete 7 years ago

Please consider this old boy ooooooooo!!!
    Apart from him sleeping off every moment he gets he's got serious health issues. Allow him time to settle in his seat before the kick off on the7th Jan2017.ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM? Wheth ...

• RAVEN.... 7 years ago

Mahama, is a legend for me no matter what anyone says. ...yes he had his own flaws & inactions, labeled incompetent by political opponents but this does not change my love for him.
    Governed in the midst of a 9 month long cou ...

• Gazola 7 years ago

I will never forget how u ppl humiliated mahama all in the name of power thank God he didn't win we shall see

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN AKUFFO-ADDO, PRAYERS ALONE CANNOT BE THE ANSWERS TO THE MANY ECONOIC DIFFICULTIES AND CHALLENGES FACING THE COUNTRY;

THE VERY IMPORTANT RESPONSIBILITIES RESTS IN THE ABLE HANDS OF YOUR TEAM, AND HOW, THE MANY EDUCAT ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

Prayers do not manage a country, but brains, vision, ideas & wisdom. All he needs to do is listen to the people and refrain from corruption as well as his cabinet members. Money meant for projects must not land into their poc ...