You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 11Article 493512

NPP will prosecute former gov’t officials – Adjiri Blankson

Read Comments Comments (277)

• DAN 7 years ago

WE NEED OUR MONEY BACK FOR DEVELOPMENT, THEY CAN NOT STEAL THE POOR PEOPLE'S MONEY AND GO FREE

• Graham 7 years ago

Return the money and just stay in your houses

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Government must not only retrieve the money, but also jail those culprits to serve as a deterrent to all future appointees. We have to take our country back from these corrupt officials who abuse the trust reposted in them.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

WILL YOU ALL STOP SENDING RIPPLES OF FEAR INTO THE COMMUNITIES WHEN NO-ONE HAS INSTRUCTED YOU TO.

THE President-elect has had no time to even exhale, take in the news of his success, talk less of announced his Cabinet and ...

• Serious 7 years ago

Is Kwasi Pratt the stomach journalist still in Ghana or has crossed boarder?

• Monica 7 years ago

On Radio Goldmouthing off like the cocroach that he is.

• WE WATCH 7 years ago

YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD STEAL WITH IMPUNITY AND ATTACKED ANYONE THAT SAID A WORD AGAINST IT.ABLAKWA EVEN WENT AS FAR AS TO INSULT RAWLINGS,THE FOUNDER OF HIS OWN PARTY FOR DARING TO QUESTION SOME DUBIOUS MACHINATIONS IN THE GOV ...

• ASIKO 7 years ago

she has already admitted her guilt so must be sentenced without wasting time to prosecute her.

We want change not jail. I dare you.

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

Change not witch hunt will move the country forward under the president-elect's leadership. Let's all get ready to rally behind him, it's our responsibility.

• I & I 7 years ago

What is Whichunt? If a person is punished for committing a crime against the State and he is prosecuted and jailed, is that what you call whichunt? Guess what? when the dumb professor took over from Kuffour his government pro ...

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

'who ever has no sin should throw the first stone'. Don't talk like you had never cheated and stolen from politics in the past. Ghanaians may have short memories but certainly not fools.

• T and T 7 years ago

The key for progress is "reward hard work handsomely and punish crime severely" If a gov official has committed crime against the state and it goes unpunished, then how do u stop the cancer?
    We are watching with eagle's eye ...

• gazo 7 years ago

kwasia.Did Mills prosecute u wen u left office?

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

INDEED, RULE OF LAW SHOULD NOT ONLY APPLY TO NEW MINISTER/NANA APPOINTEES. THE LAW IS NOT NEW.
    PLEASE NANA LISTEN TO U.S. AND LET MARTIN ASSIST YOU IN THIS EFFORTS

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ADJIRI BLANKSON AND CO SHOULD DESIST FROM MAKING PRE-EMPTIVE STATEMENTS. HE IS NOT THE SPOKE PERSON OF NANA ADDO. WE WANT TO BE METICULOUS, CAREFUL AND STRATEGIC. THOSE WERE SOME OF THE IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENTS THAT HURT PRES ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE NDC DID NOT RETALIATE AGAINST THE NPP POLITICIAN WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER,SO THE NPP SHOULD BE CAREFUL OF GOING ON A WITCH HUNT.

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

Criminals MUST be prosecuted, including those who blatantly misused their office, authority, position or power to cause damage to the state.
    Those who took bribes and allowed illegal miners to polute our rivers must be force ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

And those who build hotels for their children with stolen government money and signed dubious contracts in their house, put their cronies names in the oil contracts, used government money to buy ridiclously inflated useless g ...

• ROBERT DOBSON JR. 7 years ago

Corruption does not mean witch-hunting or persecution. It bothers on criminality, therefore stop asking the incoming not to prosecute the criminal "Create, Loot, and Share" brigade." They will be prosecuted and not "PERSECUTE ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. NDC went after Ministers in Kufuor's government like they swore to. They did prosecute them only for the courts to free them for lack of evidence. To name a few:- Kwadwo Mpiani, Asam ...

• SAKA 7 years ago

IF THEY DON'T ACTION THEN THE STEALING WILL CONTINUE FOREVER

• thru 7 years ago

Am surprised at this old fool. Where was he when people were struggling to bring the party back to power.
    The most important thing now is to fix the economy.

• Osei Koko 7 years ago

Exactly so

• DD 7 years ago

Just becareful what you spew out Mr.Adjiri.Look back when the late Prof. Mills took over.Not even a single souyl in Kuffouyr's government was touched.Why are you full of hatred.That action will confirm what people used to ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

THERE ARE DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS AND ISSUES TO BE TACKLED. THE SUFFERING MASSES HAVE ENTRUSTED HOPE IN THE IN-COMING ADMINISTRATION. THAT MUST BE THE FOCUS. PROSECUTING AND JAILING FORMER GOVERNMENT WILL NOT PUT FOOD ON THE T ...

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

Very sensible but Ghanaians need good politics and clean politicians that I am not sure both NDC and NPP have delivered to Ghana so far. Tell us how many of their own children and family live local to the point of fighting fo ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

WE THE MASSES CAN CALL FOR IT. HE LEADS AND WE FOLLOW. THAT IS WHAT EVERY GHANAIAN WANT EXCEPT THE THIEVES THEMSELVES.

• caskey 7 years ago

such attitude and following actions alienated the NPP into opposition during Kufours era..Thought you would start on a healthier unifying premise..
    lets help Nana to succeed.please and stop portraying vindictiveness as the c ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo must fulfill his fake promises

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

PROMISE OR NO PROMISE NANA IS OUR PRESIDENT, GO BURN THE SEA, HAHAHAHAH

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

Ghanaians voted for him because they know he is not fake and rejected the evil ndc because they are fake. You were definitely born as an ndc fool from you your mother's womb.

• Oppong MANU 7 years ago

oyewa!That is NPP for you. Please just plan and execute the tall list of PROMISES you deceived Ghanaians with, before your vindictive politics you are known for. Please leave that unforgiving characteristics of the ELEPHANT. ...

• Ice Kenkey 7 years ago

Execute the tall list of promises? How? You expect Nana to fulfill all his promises with his own money when you know very well that some people have looted from the nation's coffers.STOP THAT HYPOCRISY!!!

• K.K. USA 7 years ago

Jail or no jail, just fulfill your promises to Ghana people ooooo. No escape no surrender.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JOYCE ATTIVOR'S FEARS IS COMING INTO REALITY.. THERE WILL BE MORE JOBS FOR GHANAIAN TAILORS TO SOW NSAWAM UNIFORMS. YOU GET THE DRIFT!

• JIM 7 years ago

YOU ADJIRI BLANKSON WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM PLEASE ARREST FORMER PRESIDENT JA KUFOUR AND HIS SON FIRST THEY WERE CORRUPT. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU ADJIRI ? FUCK, FUCK YOU, FUCK NANA AKUFO ADDO YOUR ASS ,JUST SHUT UP,YOUR FUCKER AN ...

• Linda 7 years ago

Share your opinion but wait and see how the mighty will fall like mahama did

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Is it vengeance or real intentions? Because you sound more than someone seeking revenge than governance

Yes if how you see Soo be it

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Yes I agree. Teach them a lesson. Teach them what is known as MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS GOVERNMENT. Teach them what known as FATHER FOR ALL GOVERNMENT. Teach them a proper lesson. Show these THIEVES PEPER. Jail them to serve as ...

Idiot!

• Trending 7 years ago

People are anxious to get Woyome stolen money back.

• Linda 7 years ago

You're right dude

• Joseph Ashong Hfc 7 years ago

Rubbish rubbissssssh. Corrupt service
    Rubbish police service . Leave us alone to jubilate. Whether nana fulfill promises or not , we re happy that we re out of this bondage . GHANA now belongs to Akans - Ashanti ,Eastern , c ...

• BKB 7 years ago

Joseph, it looks like you have a score to settle with Frank Lawoe. let me tell you that man was my senior in school and he was a very very intelligent guy. I can tell you for a fact that he is a good man. But I want to sound ...

• kOFI AGBOLOSU 7 years ago

OK, jail them. Kill them. You will smell pepper

• otoorenne@gmail.com 7 years ago

Agbolosu or what your real name is, who will smell pepper? The thieves or the man of justice? Sorry, you don't know what you are saying

• Adda 7 years ago

Same thieves.you guys will soon start complaining.Talk is always cheap.

• king 7 years ago

Nobody will smell pepper ....we ain't gonna kill anybody...we just want our monies back.......I hope that bus branding lady is still in Ghana ....

• Jamez4 7 years ago

she can hide but can't run. she will turn black in jail.

• Time to Account 7 years ago

We cannot wait to see these nation wreckers in jail, We've got to expand Nsawam Prison

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Start with kufour who stole aand sign dubious contracts in his house.

• Richie 7 years ago

Where is the pepper. 55% in support against your thievery and robbery. This things brought you down.....

• is me the one 7 years ago

Did they return hotel hahaha did NDC jail any body , you are bringing trouble in your country remember, Victor Solomey did in vain ,tsikata was arrested in Church, Abodakpe jail but when you guy loose electection Mills did n ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Hmmm we let them we didn't want to listen to chairman so now we have to deal with it.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Let them do that again and they will see calamty, they must arrest kufour first, if the have the guts and are truthfull

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

SIMPLY JAIL THE CRIMINALS IRRESPECTIVE AKANS, GAS, EWES, MAMPRUSIS, FULANIS, GUANS, MUSLIMS, CHRISTIANS OR WHATEVER. THE LAW DOES NOT DISCREMINATE.

• Mandela 7 years ago

See this foooool! Nipa aboa!! And all these imbeciles are regarded Ghanaians. Chaii! Ghana don suffer!!
    Agboloso or whatever the name of this dick-head is, retrieving Woyome's stolen money is a heart-desire of every well mea ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Idiot .~Nana Addo want kill anybody.Nana Addo is not like Rawlings who kills.A Thief is jailed

• shame 7 years ago

do not insult rawlings rawlings is now ur ful support who betray his own party so watever u call urself stop insult rawlings rawlings is now npp supporter

• moyo 7 years ago

We shall support the prosecution corrupt govt officials and we hope the international community will help the country in that direction.

• is me the one 7 years ago

We are waiting for one district one factory , one dome , hotel for kayawe and free college education free money every one porkect

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Watch that arrogant thief at MASLOC, sedinam tamakloe.
    Very disrespectful and a criminal
    Must be probed.

• Ohene 7 years ago

Please start with Wayome and Asiedu Nketia and the rest of NDC officials, not excluding the ex-President John Mahama.Ex-president Mahama and his corrupt officials should "toaso" to Nsawam. AMEN

• Danny 7 years ago

Think of how to given thank to be thinking how to prosecute past ministers. Are you clean yourself ?

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

IF HE IS NOT CLEAN PROSECUTE HIM ALSO. AS SIMPLE AS THAT. YOU CANT USE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY EXPENSIVE SUVS FOR IDIOT COMMUNICATORS. THE NDC MUST PAY BACK OR SELL THEIR PARTY OFFICE TO RECOOPE SOME BACK.

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Yes, corrupt government officials should not get away with murder but making such statements even before the assumption of office is unhelpful.

• Adda 7 years ago

You guys are just making noice,winning an election is nothing ooo.

• erica 7 years ago

Did you just say winning an election is nothing??? Why then is it called power?
    My dear, it is something paapa and it's not just something for elect but ordinary people like us cos the policies they put in place directly aff ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

But collecting the state money they have looted is something ooooooooooooo.

• Abena 7 years ago

Oh my goodness! Corrupt Adjiri Blankson too. Keep your mouth shut and thank Atta Mills for letting you and the looting brigade of the Kuffuour regime off the hook. Pot calling the kettle black. NPP will not remain in power fo ...

• holy sinner 7 years ago

Let them face the book.though-guy.

• Jay 7 years ago

Dzifa attivor nsawam straight

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

OUR MONEY BACK FIRST, NANA NEEDS THESE MONEY BACK FOR ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM, ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY. IF NDC IDIOTS DONT KNOW HOW TO USE STATE MONEY THEN WAIT AND SEE WHAT NPP DOES. THIEVES DONT PROSPER.

• kwame 7 years ago

even ministers of kouffour time should be prosecuted too because they were corruption at that time too

• Krufi - Sweden 7 years ago

Oh Kwame, if what you are saying is true! Why didn't NDC government prosecute them when they came into governance? Every stolen money doesn't belong to Npp government but the country as a whole.

• Asiedu 7 years ago

I like the speech Nana delivered. But please mind the speech you will deliver after sworn in. I have seen it before.. Because late Pres. Mills make a mistake while delivering his speech as President sworn in, his successor ...

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

we will jail or corrupt officials with the likes of attivor asiedu nketiah koku anyidoho woyome and co God will punish them all

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

HOPE NDC WIDENED NSAWAM FOR THEMSELVES.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

Yes, we need to bring any corrupt gov't official to book including former officials under the Mills and Kufuor's administration. Nobody should go free.

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

These bastards in NPP have no shame when Atta Mills came he forgo your inequities and concentrated on the job. Look at this thwart who can't speak properly spewing nonsense. When you're guilty you don't talk like that. Stupid ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Illiterate fool, who told you Atta Mills did not go after Npp officials? He and his administration indicted 19 Npp officials and prosecuted them in court. All the nineteen cases were lost because the court find the Npp office ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

All outgoing govt officials must be made to give account of their stewardship at their exit.

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

Look at Buhari before you talk,fighting the past will make NPP unpopular in. Just six months in power .someone should mark my words.forwardever pls.

• Mr John 7 years ago

No doubt people should account for their stewardship,but this not but a witch hunt. Nana should watch out some of these radicals and hawks in the party. The priority should be what Nana has promised the people of Ghana. I am ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Is that how you want to start it? Instead of u to concentrate on how u will be able to execute the humongous promises u made to Ghanaians u are rather thinking of how to prosecute the past government officials. You are an eld ...

• BB 7 years ago

Kwadwo, I think this was part of their numerous promises.

• Don1 7 years ago

Hmmmm grown ups who are supposed to be wise. Eyes are watching

• Dickson 7 years ago

I think they should be able to bring all stolen monies to states account for national development, so that we can all enjoy the honey fro our land including the less privilege

• abena 7 years ago

IS THAT THE WAY FORWARD?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

It was NDC's choice not to prosecute potential corrupt officials from NPP. They knew they were going to create, loot and share, hence, that decision. Imagine the message Mills would have sent to his own Ministers if he had ja ...

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Nana Addo Ghanaians has been waiting for you and your government for so many years,this is the right time for to come and show Ghanaians that you're going to do the job for us.

• ON IPANUA 7 years ago

NPP can prosecute.It will not be in power forever and the next government too will prosecute NPP officials.And the prosecution will start from Kuffuor's era.

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

not again . asomdwie na y3p3

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

They should prepare to go to jail.

• koo 7 years ago

Oh hey is this the change they are talking about then I pity for Nana. All politicians are corrupt and trust me worse things are going to happen than before. The npp should be thankful to Professor Mills for not pursuing them ...

• K. Amofa 7 years ago

Ghana it is time for us to get to business. Now that we have a new president-elect Nana Akufo Addo and the NPP. We need to get serious in Ghana about corruption. I am a resident of Canada. Here, democracy doesn't mean that an ...

• K. Amofa 7 years ago

Public revenues that could build modern and sophisticated hospitals, medical-technology, Drugs to cure diseases, schools, clean drinking water, tarred-roads,employment and electricity, you name it, are frequently channelled ...

• Gods voice 7 years ago

Oh NPP the stone you thrown today will be thrown back at u
    Just 4 years

• KK 7 years ago

Woyome money can finish the Eastern Corridor route. Pay back the money. Do they know how people die because of lack of money, children cannot attend SHS due to high school fees in Ghana.

• Jamez4 7 years ago

Perfect.... Stolen money by an EWE man reclaimed and used to develop their eastern corridor Volta road!

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

Straightaway Nana

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

prosecuting officials in govt are not things to be said openly as adjiri blankson has done.the ndc does not do these kind of things

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Ghanaba, I share with your views perfectly, but my point is that they should not start on this note. They have a whole lot of work to do so let them focus on that agenda first so that when the judgement day comes they shall b ...

• Gods voice 7 years ago

Wise man thank you for good speech
    That means evil is in thire mind to pay back
    Hmmm NPP
    Still onapo

• ewiase 7 years ago

Pls where is akua donkor and aponkye...Pls find them for me

• Sam 7 years ago

Mr. Adjiri. Let's be matured about this situation; the laws of Ghana do not change with a change in Gov't. This is not the occasion to come and tell us how Akuffo Ado is going to do his job. Please no threatening, why didn't ...

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

Oh the vindictive speeches have started already. You'll start on a bad note from day one to your downfall.

• Stevo 7 years ago

We need a powerful message to those money greedy people and selfish so call politician to be punished in justice way

• NDC IS MADE UP THIEVES 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES should not go FREE

• Atoa 7 years ago

These are the people who will bring the President elect down. All they know is prosecution to justify their fanthom corruption tag on NDC

• Matete 7 years ago

Are you clean Adjiri? You aquired properties at airport residential area and others.Just shut your beak old boy.

• wawa 7 years ago

return stolen money or face jail.Ghana need the stolen money back.Mahama do you hear.

• Adu 7 years ago

NPP and Politics of vindata. that is all you know.

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Thank you people of La Dadekotopon for voting BBC NEWS!!!!! Amasa Namoale out of parliament. You deserve to be represented by a sensible person.

• STEVE 7 years ago

I do agree to the prosecution of ex-government officials who may be found guilty to have unlawfully acquired state money for their personal use, but must refrain from any form of witch hunting of NDC officials or else we shal ...

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Getting all stolen monies back into govt coffers and punishing the thieves must be a priority, to serve as a deterrent to wannabe thieves.
    It must start with mahama's purchase of those aircrafts.
    This is not witch-hunting b ...

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

TIME FOR TRUTH and JUSTICE is NOW. TRAVELLING BAN on ALL OFFICIALS NOW.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Did NDC prosecute Begyina -Huges for government property grabs?"Eat the monkey hands and compare and see your own hands too" !!!!

• bright 7 years ago

l fully support this move dealt with them babies with sharp teeth.

• Ben Brako 7 years ago

Masa no witch hunt. You were elected to govern and improve the lives of ghanains. Let that be your priority. Remember 2020 is just here.

• NII ADUEMI 7 years ago

This is a wrong approach to governance. Much as Ghanaians will want corrupt officials punished and the looted wealth of the country retrieved, I think it is too early in the day to start on this note. Decorous pronouncements ...

• Asante quaye 7 years ago

Yes find that Kenneth aka tea the thief of all thief he is the cousin of Lordina

• mandatory 7 years ago

Some of us defected and campaign for the NPP on the spirit of probity and accountability.We saw the corruption in the Mahama Government and decided to help the NPP as true socialists and children of the PNDC revolution. We a ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Be careful with what you wish for.

• Jackson 7 years ago

NPP should follow the footsteps of Nigeria's President Buhari by presenting the facts of the case of stolen government money by these individuals to the Western governments for help by retrieving the money to help poor Ghanai ...

• Jean 7 years ago

Stupidity of it higher datum.

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Dzifa Attivor and the corrupt government ministers are going to prison to start using their toilet rolls.

• Zargon 7 years ago

If they really want to see the former NDC they should dare... I dare them... u are funny people... u think u will last? We will do worst things to u if u dare.. fearooo

• mahama vigilante 7 years ago

See did bagana .who steals more Dan u.start now

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

When you promise far more than you can deliver, your only course is retribution. It is time to deliver on your deceitful promises. Don't divert anybody's attention from the lies and the promises you made. Learn from John Maha ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

You don't know that you have reither voted for thieves to take over Ghana and you soon pay the price nothing is cheap today you are hailing tomorrow you will cry bitterly

• Aziz 7 years ago

We shall demonstrate to have them prosecuted. They think they can chop Ghana money while the poor suffer.

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

Butbhe stays in a Government bungalow.He should start renting his own house now.And vomit out woyone share money

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

YOU HAVE STARTED AGAIN, FOOLISH MONKEY STAMAPER ADJIRI BLANKSON. THESE ARE THE STUPID GUYS WHO WILL BE AROUND NANA AND HE CANNOT MAKE A HEADWAY. DON'T THINK 2020 IS FAR AWAY!!!

• Boateng Ofosu Albert 7 years ago

Personally I don't support any political party.But one thing I know is that any attempt to retrieve any money taken by any politician is welcomed and such a person must be jailed.

• Kobby 7 years ago

What has happen in nigeria, will happen here. If A. Blankson n npp aim is to chase former officials, then they will fail.

• JIM 7 years ago

OHENE FUCK YOU YOUR MOTHER FUCKER SPEECH WHO ARE YOU FUCK YOUR ASS

• JIM 7 years ago

YOU ADJIRI NOW YOU CAN TALK ABOUT CORRUPTION WHEN YOU ARE LINING THIEVES UP IN THE NEXT FOUR YEARS. YOUR STUPID DRUG JONKER ELECTED IS COMING TO OFFICE WITH ONLY CORRUPT OFFICIALS. NOW THAT YOUR GAO GAO MAN J A KUFOUR WILL EA ...

• Daniel Jones-Quartey 7 years ago

Nana ,

Please don't put these old NPP politician back into positions , they very vindictive and I believe the country don't need them. My advice to you is look for the best and the brightest.Also remember to continue from ...

• ... 7 years ago

Where Is Mr HASAN BANSE

• Amanarh 7 years ago

Good. Go after the bad guys, but follow the law. Don't be vindictive or partisan.We need to uproot corruption in our country. We will progress better.

• Aseda 7 years ago

I watched that interview. He would have if he was the president. Shame

• Abusua 7 years ago

When your has are still in somebody's hands, you don't knock his head. NPP was voted into power to do the will of the masses and not to engage in political vendetta. So if you at Nana house to beg for a job, to start creating ...

• Isaac djei washington 7 years ago

Posterity awaits us all,dont think nana addo's govt will be full of angels ooo.afterall only 4ys u can brag.

• AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG. 7 years ago

LET AKUFO CRIMINAL ADDO,, WHO HAVE STOLEN PARTY MONEY FROM THE ILLEGAL ECOBANK,, SHOULD JAIL HIMSELF FIRST AND DON'T BE SO STUPID. MAKE AKUFO PROVIDE ALL 216 FACTORIES AND OTHER FAKE PROMISES FIRST. AND DON'T BE FUCKING,,

• BA 7 years ago

The vindictive threats have started already. Hungry NPP wolfs are waiting steal. Ajiri Blankson can you swear that you didn't steal when we're the mayor of Accra? Even the president elect was involved in drillship saga

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

this chimpanzee has no sense

• Job Creation for the youth 7 years ago

we need money to finance Job Creation for the youth

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

This idiot should stop those empty threats becoz political persecution will not work. Remember that when Nana Addo through political power jailed Tsatsu Tsikata when he Nana Addo was the AG, Tsatsu eventually overturne that ...

• niinoi 7 years ago

Fool.

• ASK THEM 7 years ago

That one no two ways about it.
    A hungry Ghanaian youth, will not, because of hunger, stiff a finger or two of plantain, and go into the cooler for a minimum of 5 years, whilst a gov't official who is paid huge sums with all ...

• Nihau 7 years ago

Where were u? After winning the election sudenly u startered talking. Even u no one had prosecuted u or been jail. U now got balls shut your mouth.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• KKD 7 years ago

Didn't he steal money when he was in government? Anyway, I'm for the prosecution of corrupt officials, including NPP thieves

• Luze 7 years ago

Fail in advance.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Were you prosecuted after taking AMA as your personal property, if during your tenure in office you did not make any cover up at your office then okay, but if you took even a pesewa from the Metropolitan coffers, posterity wi ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

In the last eight years of the Ndc government., A lot more petrol and gas filling stations, have been built, than school buildings and clinics or CHIPs compound houses put together. Surprisingly, the petrol and gas stations ...

• Osei Koko 7 years ago

You about to start witch hunting "Mr sta"go ahead huuh and don't think of how to achieve your promises.Four yrs is not a hunch .Dont derail nana quest to achieve his goals .

• Kelvin Andani 7 years ago

No doubt ..the old thieves r resurfacing....hahahahha I no fit laugh...ndc fuck up biggest time man....the revengers r called back..interesting ...This blankson guy is a judge abi....? RAWLINGS I WILL RESPECT U....SINERS HV N ...

• Kwas 7 years ago

Take pensions away from any corrupt officials in both NDC and NPP. We need to jail them as well. Fuvk anyone who disagrees. Good job Nii

• Kay 7 years ago

Hurry up ...come and prosecute my ass
    Old asswhole
    I will like to meet u in particular in court

• john mahama 7 years ago

not so soon, sir

• Rowly 7 years ago

All this talk talk be skin pain. Edey pain you all. You think Nana will come and serve and go just like that. It's like everyone wants a Share of the cake. Take it easy your time will come .ok

• George-CA, U.S.A. 7 years ago

I am so confident that Nana will work hard to ensuring the unemployed youth will be employed again. This will pay off for his second term running campaign. People are poor, sick, dying , and hopeless under Mahama's administra ...

• Ogya 7 years ago

Oh JIM, mind your language, please

• Yeah Fifi 7 years ago

Short Evil nana should be jailed first for the drill ship money

• JH New York 7 years ago

I don't think the aim of this election for
    Change is to Witch-hunt.The Ghanaian electorate voted for Change in their Economic life or general hardships in the Country.Therefore,a party bigwig should be circumspect with thei ...

Party bigwig or meduim-wig, who has nothing sensible to say at this time should please, shut the fuck-up!.

• blacksense 7 years ago

Any Ghanaian who does not support what adjiri is saying is beneficiary of the NDC thievery . how do you think the western world has developed to where they are if they do not prosecute corrupt officials. there were no corrupt ...

You're entitled to your opinion, though. No one said the Law should not take its course.Know that the Law is applied with simple Common Sense and not on/by emotions.Therefore, the witch-hunt statement by Adjiri Blankson,is un ...

• CHE GUEVARA 7 years ago

Look at this idiot. You people try it and you would see.

• adoley 7 years ago

Pls ignore Ajiri Blankson. No body has asked him to say anything . IS he the President elect

• Ama Serwaa 7 years ago

Really, majority of Ghanaian people voted for eradication of John Mahama's administration b'cos of corruption. The people trust Nana for his intergrity. Corruption must be dealt with. If he fails the nation in this direction ...

• Don1 7 years ago

U campaigned?

• Linda 7 years ago

We voted for good governance and justice so please do as you say without leaving a penny. We want our monies back.

• Livingstone 7 years ago

That is what u know how to do best. Do u want to say that in yr time nobody spent state funds? Pro. Mills did not go after anybody bcos he wanted peace.

• Musa 7 years ago

Nana take the cars,house mahama gave to akua donkor and give it to kayayo girls in accra to stay in.we vote for you so the corruption in Ghana will change for ever so that who ever take over from you next 8 years will continu ...

• ObaaYaa 7 years ago

Pls Mr. Blanson, kindly keep quiet cos u bought a house for ur girlfriend at Manet Estate. U were taking care of her and her children. Where did u get the money from? Some of u just there for greed. "SHUT UP".

• Naa 7 years ago

Mr. Blankson I dont think this kind of talk is important at the moment. I don't think that is why Nana came to power. Let him focus on important issues that will move the country forward

I wonder where Mr Blankson was when gov't officials were trying to solicit a billion dollar loan from a Chinese Nail Shop in New Jersey.
    Oh Boy, how soon we forget!

• Keane 7 years ago

Hannah tetteh
    Ex minister of energy AMERI DEAL

Mahama obviously but he got smart started using Mof i between etc not a witch hunt just get money back to Ghana

• Keane 7 years ago

HT got all cancelled contracts that caused judgement debts

I hope akuffo addo will also be arres

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

They are afraid of their own shadows they are going to vomit any pesewa they misused to serve a lesson to others change has come

• Ama Serwaa 7 years ago

We need our monies back for development!

• Ike 7 years ago

Corruption is taking over our country and at least it has to be checked from the onset if the newly elected Prez. is to succeed and I think those complaining here due to this article are one way or the other involved in corru ...

• K.K 7 years ago

As you jail them be sure you do not go for the bungalows as your private properties, else we will chase you out before you give your empty threats.

• Man 7 years ago

FOOL JAIL YOUR NPP GUYS FIRST.

• Assempa 7 years ago

No body can move this country forward without eradicating bribery and corruption. It may seem impossible, but if a tiny nation like Rwanda have done it, why can't Ghana.

• unknown soldier 7 years ago

Even if that will be done there is no need issuing this threat, Mr Blankson. Nana beware of such people around you who are suddenly finding their voice.

• Abenaa 7 years ago

Leave things alone and move on. Revenge doesn't only create disruption and take us back. Use South Africa as an example and move on. Let's hope this new administration learns from the past.
    Congratulations NPP and God bless ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

Even though the NDC party was formed by Rawlings, there is no doubt in my mind that he would support bringing all those thieves to justice.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Even the wife konadu plundered the nsawam cannery resources, but her proscution was a kangaroo court, left of the hook just like that and she became exhilarating in loud voices against Mahama

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I remember jerry Rawlings house cleaning that begins within the armed forces, this one must start from Mr and Mrs Rawlingses ndc, John Kuffour and Akufo Addos npp, to Mahamas ndc, so Ajiri Blankson not just Mahama administ ...

• Koo 7 years ago

please tone your voice down,you're not the spokesman for the party,come on you talk too much .

• al 7 years ago

Adjiri Blankson who the fuck do u think u are,just shut your stupid mouth and stop all this witch hunting..We know what u did,the house u bought abroad just years ago when kuffour was the President

• Assempa 7 years ago

Nobody can move this country forward without eradicating bribery and corruption; and if a tiny country like Rwanda has been able to do it, why can't Ghana?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Akufo Addo as president? Not my president he won't last in this administration, so how's he going to solve our problems, Ghanaians will regret soon by falling from the frying pan into the fire itself, wait and see politics pe ...

• jul 7 years ago

Jail the npp members who looted government properties . You jail every citizen in Ghana

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Best thing for these guys, is to return whatever they have stolen from the state. And that will be a good thing for them. For those who do not, then, the new administration, call on the AG to investigate, and bring them to fa ...

• HEWHOISCLEANCASTFIRSTSTONE 7 years ago

Bam, bam, bam they have started shooting even not having the gun in their hands! Bam!
    We are here not running away to nowhere!

• Nayaki 7 years ago

thank u all of them

• Abraham 7 years ago

Please it's too early to make such article. Leave the man to breath, after all he has not even resume his great but very tough assignment. He' ll definately set things right. I trust him. NDCs thieves.

• abba 7 years ago

IF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION WERE EXECUTED THEN THE NDC CRIMINALS WILL BE LUCKY TO END UP IN JAIL FOR THE REST OF THEIR LIFE FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION.

• Agyapong 7 years ago

It this what you are coming to do, instead of having a good plans for the nation, you are planning retaliations in just barely 24 hours.
    I don't think you guys have the nation at heart, rather in for a different motive. If i ...

• Afful Frederick 7 years ago

All the Mp that misused the state money must be arrested immediate
    because we can't pay tax for one person to enjoyed. elected president Nana Addo will surely do that.

• Kelv 7 years ago

Many have died as a result of high cost of living, Some couldn't pay school fees. Kofi Adam kept deceiving us, Koku Anyidoho called Bawumia Mutumbansa etc.
    I strongly believe Ghana has spoken and I confidently believe that ...

• Babalawo 7 years ago

Where you prosecuted when you sold the government bungalows to yourselves ?

• The truth shall set you free. 7 years ago

Look at that old fool! Prosecute yourself idiot.

• Amega 7 years ago

Am afraid this is not a good opening statement from Adjiri Blankson. Even though such issues will be tackled, it is inappropriate to openly declare them now. NPP. Must execute a good plan within its first term, and it will be ...

• Shortprez 7 years ago

Jail Mahama and his team and ban the NDC.
    Please Nana ban them now.Ghana doesnt need ndc.We need only NPP.
    Arrest all ndc supporters .They are all thieves .
    Long live NPP long live Nanas Ghana

• OTUBUAH 7 years ago

Idiot of a man. Atta Mills tried and left U all. Do U think the NPP is made of better men than the NDC? Ur victory is NOT a coup d'ta? Fool.

• JIMMY 7 years ago

THE FIRST POLITICIAN TO ARREST FOR QUESTIONING IS THE FAKE PhD mayor of Accra

ALL GHANAIANS DID WAS SEND DIFFERENT ACTORS TO THE ARENA. THE ACT IS AND WILL STILL BE THE SAME; THIEVERY!

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Please please don't let them get away.

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

NPP don't come and steel again because the NDC administration is not going to be like Mills & Mahama it will be fire and can't run fr it so be careful of the people you bring on board. NANA

• Oheneba Brobbey, USA 7 years ago

I want to believe that Adjiri Blankson never made that statement, and if indeed he said that, then permit me to ask, who made him the President-elect's spokesman overnight?
    In fact, if he said that, then he can't claim to be ...

• Les blankson 7 years ago

Hush.

• Slo Pii 7 years ago

Sinful mind Naa Ajele BlanSin

• J.Bt 7 years ago

The unguarded statement is highly unfortunate at this time. Leaders must be careful on such comment for the peace and unity of the country. Allow the rule of law to take it course

• william 7 years ago

some people just wake up to developed a useless articles haven't said d@ . Same mistake president of Nigeria made when assumed office which has led d country in to chaos.

• Kojo (Dallas, Texas) 7 years ago

YOU'RE NOT THERE YET, SO YOU SHOULD THOSE SILLY COMENTS
    DON'T FORGET WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE GAMBIA.

• kwame 7 years ago

we hope you are not trying to be a sycophant but will do what you have said its about politicians are held accountable

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

STOP THEIR EXGRATIA TO PAY FOR THEIR RECKLERSS BORROWING IN THE YEARS TO COME. ALL NDC MPS BECAUSE THEY VOTED FOR THE HIGH LEVELS OF THE DEBT, LET THEM ACCOUNT FOR EVERY PESWA.

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

U r really funny hahaha because NDC didn't go after your corrupt Ministers does not mean ur party wasn't corrupt.

We are waiting...U r bragging k3k3

• BOAHEN 7 years ago

ADJIRI BLANKSON YOUR COMMENT AND INTENDED ACTION IS A RECIPE FOR DISASTER, CHAOS AND CONFUSION. PLEASE LET MATURITY PREVAIL IN YOUR UTTERANCES. WE NEED PEACE IN GHANA

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

A typical case of the pot calling the kettle black. When Kuffour was exiting, 17 aspirants contested for the flagbearership of NPP. When asked about where they got the money for the campaign, the response was that they acquir ...

• Anabee 7 years ago

The npp with its majority in parliament should amend the constitution so that corrupt ex presidents, ministers and other government officials are prosecuted for crimes committed while in office. So that future leaders will n ...

Tow that line... Every Ghanaian is a thief am telling you. Those who Nana will appoint have hidden agenda. Nana himself has lost a lot of money since 2008 he will recoup all those monies.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

any glutton who siphoned our money shall be jailed. dzifa attivor get ready. you went to remove de montie fools from prison. u shall go to replace them. thieves

• afoko 1 7 years ago

Stupid man even June 3 disaster was politicised by you . shame.

• Adam 7 years ago

These are some of the useless people that will make Nana unpopular very soon. You think Ghanaians will sit down and allow you to do what kuffuor did to Tsikata

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Making statements that has not been officially sanctioned by the President elect is irresponsible and stupid. Smart Ghanaians know there will be a sort of accountability and auditing taking place, so no need for aloud mouth i ...

• Rautof 7 years ago

That's the best way of ensuring that members of the incoming govt do not become corrupt. Ghana money belongs to Ghana and not individuals. But as they NPP prosecute it should know that one day they would also be out of power ...

• UK man 7 years ago

Sure, with "Amidu as special prosecutor, the new administration can recover about ghc 1 billion annually from money stolen

• Monica 7 years ago

Are you his spokesman? Did he ask you to say that? You are the too known people around him. Leave him to make up his own mind about things. What did you do as mayor?

• Christopher armah 7 years ago

You are a fool... Stupid man ...

• JESUSANDLUCIFER 7 years ago

PROSECUTE THEM. HUNT THEM DOWN LIKE RATS IN HOLES. THEY ARE DANCING-FUCK GREEDY BASTARDS.

HUNT DOWN ALL THE FORMAL MPs WHO LOST THEIR SEATS. FOOLISH MPs.

NANA OOO NANA. NANA OOO NANA.

THE COUNTRY GO SWEET BRUTAL.

• atooko! 7 years ago

stupid talk!!!

• gh people 7 years ago

warning to all n,p,p ministers who will working with nana addo, ghana people want you to collect all stolen monies from n,d,c who have stolen state houses, cars, monies and give back to the youths to create jobs for them, try ...

• DIKUS 7 years ago

all we need is our money and all army robber brought in books

• Johannesburg 7 years ago

Please don't put things in the president-elect's mouth. He is not going to prosecute anybody just the thieves go their way not bring in any conflicts to the poor ones.

• Mansa 7 years ago

Such a silly old man, we voted for a change in our livelihood for the better, not to waste years on former govt appointees. Let the rule of law work. Four years is not forever.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

#1 priority. There must be accountability in Ghana. This is no witch hunting but if you stole money belonging to Ghanaians, you will have to pay back or go to jail or both. Period

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Adjiri Blankson why the rush. The courts where establish for prosecutions. But at your age let me tell you that people who witch hunt should know the gates of hell are widely opened to receive them. Do not be one of them. Who ...

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

I am so sorry for Agiri for being that loud mouthed. Hope he gets a decent post in Nana's gov't for that!

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

What's the point of going after Woyome and letting every other nation wrecker go free? It's all or nothing. One surest way to curb corruption in our country is to make people accountable for disbursement of public funds entr ...

• Kese Blankson 7 years ago

Were you jailed when NDC was in power. Stop dreaming about PERSECUTIONS and help Nana build Ghana

Hei Adjri Blankson please stop that nonsense. You went into hiding no body heard of you throughout the eight years period when NPP was in opposition.Is it because of appointment why you've come out from your shelves?Please st ...

Nonsense! Are the incoming President? Why not leave it to him to make that pronouncement. Focus MORE on how to move the country forward - health, jobs, education, infrastructure, viable industries, jobs, food security etc

• teacher 7 years ago

was he investigated...? with all his misdeeds....give us a break ...please.

• teacher 7 years ago

waisting time to go after ministers...... tweaaa..

• shame 7 years ago

look at u adjiri blankson cm jail dem ok

• Mabel in Benin 7 years ago

Another thief how dare you stupid man

• anna 7 years ago

it must be done interpol will brigbthem theives ndcppl

• NANA 7 years ago

They should not try to repeat their stupidity in 2001, we'll resist the Akyem Mafias and their cohorts!

• Yy 7 years ago

Start prosecuting,after that you also start looting.

• prisca mama 1 7 years ago

Absolutely unnecessary for now please give nana a brake

• Lawrence Eddy 7 years ago

We are watching with keen interest. Rawlings hate Atta Mills because he decided not to pursue politics of vindictiveness. They don't know what awaits them.

• Bra K 7 years ago

Chase those crazy baldheads out of the town. Martin Amidu should be the special prosecutor because he's an NDC member under President Mills gov't nd he knows who the culprits are.

• Kofi Larwerh 7 years ago

It's not strange.
    Its normal for an elected new gov't to wicthhunt and prosecute former govt officials.
    That's the change we want.
    Adjiri Blankson. Go ahead

• jimmy 7 years ago

its ok to prosecute for government officials

• Agege 7 years ago

two bigest criminals in NDC

• Obodai mensah 7 years ago

Adjiri, I think your formula for fighting corruption is a total failure before it starts, let alone work because for your short sightedness you are assuming that only politicians especially those government officials. Listen, ...

• proudly african 7 years ago

people voted for change not for Nana Akufuo, any flagbearer NPP could have chosen in this elections would be president elect by now as Nana.

My fears is the autocratic and dictatorship instints of Nana Akufuo, a true democ ...

• Yaw Gyamfi, Ejisu Besease 7 years ago

Nonsense. Didn't he accept defeat in 2012? Come out of your high horses.
    Yes, history will prove you wrong.
    You are a detractor. You don't decide who runs on the ticket of the NPP.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

correct

• inercycl 7 years ago

And we will make sure any country that harbours these "white-collar" criminals become enemies of our progress.Why would foreign tax dollar aids/grants/loans land in the pockets of these crooked government officials.
    We will ...

• Maloo 7 years ago

U are right

• BRAGO 7 years ago

STARTING ON A WRONG FOOTING...MASSA TAKE IT EASY

• Kumi Stephen.Ho 7 years ago

pls u people should relax and let the law work .u can't take the law into your own hand

• Jon 7 years ago

No prosecution now.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Start putting money in our pocket and stop this talk. One district one fatroy, one district one dam. One million dollars for every constuoncy, we are waiting

Who jailed you after you people used more money than was used on the circle interchange for Ghana @50. Mtcheeeeeeew

• Abusua Feltham 7 years ago

It is about time we put things right. This is the main reasons why everyone wants to stay in power, even kill to stay in power. Our political system is full of corruption since the day of Independence .I am looking forward fo ...