You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 10 20Article 479153

NPP doesn't know how to build a prosperous country – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (47)

• taco 7 years ago

this shows ndc as a party is filled with incompetent and unqualified individuals to even manage a kiosk! they will run even a simple supermarket bankrupt. how much more a country like Ghana? the evidence is clear. lawlessness ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The NDC indeed for the past three years has created the avenue for a prosperous Ghana.

Through the creation of jobs for the youth, and the encouraging investment made into the country's economy and infrastructure developme ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC is the most competent party ever in the history of Ghana. under the ndc, educational institutions at all levels has increased by 26%. 200 addition new SHS is being built nationwide!

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Education:
    The government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools
    (SHS) to provide space for hundreds of thousands of JHS graduates. It has also added to the stock, two (2) new functioning universities and imp ...

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO BUILD A COUNTRY MORE THAN NPP? YOU HYPOCRITE

No amount of the insults and the virification will change the fact that lives Ghanaians have been #transformed and #changing for good.

This has been because of the lots of opportunities the good leadership of President Mah ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Ghana is being transformed under the John Mahama led-government. The komenda sugar factory has been revived which is providing over 7000 direct and indirect job opportunities to the good people of Ghana.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Thanks to Providence, that Ghana today under the decisive and visionary leadership of President John Mahama new factories are built and defunct ones are reignited to transform the nation's raw materials into semi finished and ...

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Let me tell you something now. The country is tattered! under your watch

The good people of Ghana will once again give President Mahama the chance to lead for the next four judging from his good works for the past four years.

This automatically kills any chances of an Akuffo Addo presidency. He ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Moody's recent upgrade report on Ghana attest to the fact that, the country is being developed under the watch of JM. JM is working hard to overcome dumsor just as he promised by adding a total of about 800MW to the national ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC administration has constructed roads and launched the GH¢3 billion Cocoa Road Improvement Project; It have constructed thousands of kilometres of roads across the country.
    These include the Suhum-Apedwa and Kyebi to ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Is this what our politics have been reduced to? If a main opposition party which has been in government before "doesn't know how to build a prosperous country" it only leaves the NDC the only party to rule Ghana. How can a si ...

• Alias 7 years ago

That is the fact! NPP couldnt even add a single hospital to existing ones under their watch! The Ridge hospital is been expanded and upgraded into a regional hospital to ease pressure on the Kolebu teaching hospital. work is ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

We are bringing on stream 845 MW of power to add to the generation capacity by the close of the year and providing the necessary investments and guarantees to permanently address our perennial power generation shortfall

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. JOHNMAHAMA you are a hypocrite.. . Even a whole president from the north plus northern sada full executive yet they embezzled sada funds like toffees and are still promoted by the wickedest President JOHNMAHAMA.... Under N ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a sheer propaganda and baseless allegations against the president because every body in this country knows that, the SADA money has been retireved to the state. Woyome too has been orderd by the state to refund all mo ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Tell this hypocritical clueless visionless selfish greedy insensitive President JOHNMAHAMA to resign honorably for duping Ghanaians in general and the north in particular.. .. Even a whole president from the north plus northe ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is a visionary leader who is changing the lives of Ghanaians and transforming the country. salaries of workers have been increased by 10% across board! electricity tariffs too have been reduced drastically! trainee allowan ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

To increase access to the use of certified seeds made up of rice, sorghum, cowpea, soybean, groundnut, and citrus foundation seeds, a total of 42.5mt out of a target of 45.5mt of foundation seeds were produced in 2015.
    In 20 ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Osagyafo Dr Kwame Nkrumah's greatest regret for his motherland in exile.This is what he said,"Ghana my motherland,my Akosombo,my Tema.I could have let milk flow for Ghanaians if I had known that milk is what they cherish most ...

• Sani Mohammed 7 years ago

John Mahama is really joker.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

For the 2015/16 crop year an amount of US$1.8 billion was raised in the syndicated loan market. The loan was acquired to fund the purchasing of the 2015/16 cocoa.
    During the 2014/15 season, COCOBOD purchased 740,000 tonnes c ...

• NoMercy 7 years ago

This dead goat,silly idiot Mahama,Selfish greedy,thief,Corrupt manager,Senseless,visionless,don't Compare your Party to Npp.Ghanaians ,most people are suffering,Vote NDCs out

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

It's also pertinent to note that these industries are offering thousands of employment to both the unskilled and skilled labour. For instance Komenda sugar factory alone is generating over 7300 jobs for the people of Komenda ...

Hahahaha,oh please Mr president don't go there,the stealing alone can create a half a million JOBS for Ghanaians.

Yesoooooo yes

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama is eradicting the issue of unemployment. 400,OOO youth to benefit from "YEA" modules in the remaining part of 2016.

• GhanahMassai,France. 7 years ago

Ghanaians should refuse to vote in the NPP who will surely destroy the solid foundations laid down ( with sweat and determination amidst severe criticism ) by Prez. Mahama and his NDC. At best, they will build on the said fo ...

• ATADWE / 09 /18 /2016/USA. 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVERNMENT HAS DECEIVED AND DISAPPOINTED THE WHOLE COUNTRY OF GHANA PERIOD

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

As part of President John Mahama’s vision to improve Agriculture in Ghana, the new Grains Storage Warehouse at Fumbisi will help farmers store their grains.

President Mahama has indeed better the lives of lots of the people of Ghana through the many successes this government has brought in just three years of taking charge of the country.

An example is;

• In 2013, 166,807 ...

• Steve 7 years ago

You always talking nonsense because you don't have any pain for Ghanaians.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

There are currently 313,845 tertiary students in Ghana. In 2014, enrolment into all the tertiary institutions increased as follows - 7.1% for universities, 3.4% for polytechnics and 26.9% for colleges of education,at least he ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE(+233540527508)
    YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.

ARE(+233540527508)
    YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO ...

Just on paper and rhetoric's Ghanaians are hungry and poor,unemployed and feeling the pain of Mahama's bad governance.Wahala and hardships is killing Ghanaians.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The country’s GDP as of June 2015 stood at GHC133.34 billion from GHC30,179 billion in 2008.

• Apraku 7 years ago

That prosperity you inherited from NPP are in shambles you shameless president.Keep on disgracing yourself Mahama.NPP never sat Ghanaians in darkness for 4 years and you ?? Bow your head in shame you ostrich president.

• Anna 7 years ago

shame ndc

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Ghanaians want milk and honey falling from heaven so Mr President let what happened to Osagyafo Dr Kwame Nkrumah be your guard.
    Always remember the quotation of the greatest African Personality of the Century "Ghana my mothe ...

• Frank 7 years ago

We are in the most worse situation in our economy. Whilst you are going round tell Ghanaians about what you have done with our economy. You are playing on the ignorance and illiteracy of the people you lead. The economy is ba ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Prez Mahama, you sit there and be joking, Rawlings is scheming to get back his party.j

• King Adjei 7 years ago

NPP better educated people .They managed Ghana very well,you and your greedy ,and useless officials have destroy our economy.

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

Compare your 8 years with that of Kuffour's and which gov't brought prosperity to the Nation? Mr. President, a prosperous Nation is not built by THIEVERY, CORRUPTION and INCOMPETENCE. Just tell us what policies you have to bu ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Give credit where it's due. The NPP good at building toilets.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Thanks to President John Mahama, The Kumasi shoe factory is in full gear of operation and its prospects are worthy enough to celebrate. Buipe Shea processing factory is also operational. TOR now produces beyond its previous c ...

• Assey 7 years ago

There was no oil income in 2008.Factor that in .What do you know about GDP. Dimwit.