You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 10 13Article 477013

NDC revises 1m votes target in Ashante Region to 1.5m

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Even with Sule Amadu's help, they cannot get 600,000 in Ashanti. Tweaa!!!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

I am sure NDC can get around 1.5m to 1.7m Ashanmti votes.

• nii 7 years ago

1.7m is too small funny

• MANNY 7 years ago

Everyone knows that Ashanti votes are not for sale and if they want to buy, its is no 50GHs in matches box. How are they going to get the votes? Concentrate and spend your stolen money in the impoverished regions. You can lab ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Go to Asuofia constituency.The defection is wild! Lol.Ndc akronfour!

• # SACK MAHAMA OUT FROM OFFICE ! 7 years ago

The Nigerian Vote Thief Charlotte Osei is Determined to Steal this Elections for Ignoramus Mahama.! Unless All Ghanaians Show up on Elections Day and Cast Mahama Out from Office to Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• kate 7 years ago

The EC Boss,MADAM CHARLOTTE OSEI is a woman of integrity and honour.She will not rig the elections for President Mahama/NDC.His incredible feats are enough to win him the December elections.Under his abled leadership,Ghana co ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS DREAMING. THEY SHOULD CONTINUE TO TAKE CONSOLATION IN THEIR DREAMS. THE REALITY WILL HIT THEM LIKE A BOLT AND THEY WILL FIND THEMSELVES OUT OF POWER ON 8TH DECEMBER, 2016. VOTE THESE NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LI ...

-> NO JOBS,NO HOPE,High Taxes,DUMSOR ,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings and HIGH PRICES.
    MAHAMA,The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption is asking for another 4 Years, Even Criminals when they finish Stealing try to run away.! ...

Do not Allow MAHAMA to Urinate on Ghanaians and Win this Elections.
    The only way to be free is to simply vote Mahama out from office.!
    On Elections Day, Ghanaians should come out and Drive MAHAMA Out of Office.!

• kate 7 years ago

JM is and has been honest and truthful to Ghanaians.In the run up to the 2012 elections,he and his boss,the late Mills promised to construct an ultra-modern Market for the people of Cape Coast.As I speak,that structure is alm ...

• kate 7 years ago

JM has and is always been honest and truthful to Ghanaians.In the run up to the 2012 elections,he and his ex-Boss,the late President Mills promised to construct an ultra-modern Market for the people of Cape Coast.As I speak,t ...

• volta STAND UP! 7 years ago

useless dreams

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

Yes its true the NDC will close the presidential votes gap marginally in the Ashanti Region this year. No two ways about that. Even Johnny Osei Kofi will win his seat for the NDC. Who says the Ashantis don't like developments ...

• acasia 7 years ago

this party needs to be eliminated for ever to the advantage of the Ghanaian masses. Ghanaians better be discerning on Dec 7 and throw out this useless ndc party out of Ghana forever!

Ghanaians Should Run Away from MAHAMA Like the Devil. MAHAMA the Lucifer of Corruption has Condemned Ghanaians to a Special Place in Hell. Ghana needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC !.

• kate 7 years ago

NDC is working and discerning Ghanaians will confirm to that.Under the National Medical Equipment Replacement Programme US$264 million initiative has ensured the provision of critical diagnostic and treatment equipment for ov ...

• Benooo 7 years ago

What NPP needs to do is to monitor the poll very well. They the NDC know that it is impossible, they are saying this to rig the poll. They are thieves and do anything to get that figure.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Its rather 5 million but not 1.5million foolish people ,do you think we aré fools with this hardship

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Your wish is to steal the election.If a bad woodoo profess that the village will burn down he de inside N=NANA
    D= DE
    C= COME
    FOOL IN PARADISE.

• yao 7 years ago

we they people of ghana and ashanti will vote for mahama we dont need any old short man like nana to come destroy our coutry jm tuaso......

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

YAO, IN YOUR VIEW ASHANTI REGION IS JOHN MAHAMA 'S HOME TOWN or ASHANTIS ARE NOW NORTHNERS. JOHN DEBRA WENT TO THE NORTH TO TELL THE NORTHNERS "John MAHAMA is your brother, he is ONE of YOU, the first time you are having a NO ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

CHEAP TALK, ITS EASY TO SAY THAN DO. NUNU WOHO NA SERE.

• Outlaw 7 years ago

Where do you guys get the balls? I can state bodly you are not winning that much votes here in Ashanti region. The people of Ashanti region would rather blend their balls than vote for the ndc.

• walulus 7 years ago

Hahaha! NDC party is very funny. Their thoughts are inversely proportional. When they know they are loosing they think they are winning. After Mahama used gold to tarred the roads in Ashanti and we refused to recognise him, h ...

• Asamoah 7 years ago

Hahaha you can even revive it to 3million. who cares ? 400,000 koraa monya...JM Twaso

• GADIDIMGADAM 7 years ago

This piece reminds me of "Chemical Ali" Saddam Hussein's notorious cousin who doubled as his obtuse propagandist.
    During Operation desert storm when the US Allied command was beating the hell out of Saddam's forces like they ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

with this hardship n suffering in ashanti region, u want 1.5m votes?, jokers, we r collecting all de seats u got here in ashanti region. Mark it on de wall.

• ali natasha ali 7 years ago

Oh humans with dreams,humm even its written all over that muntaka will loose his seat ,how much more do u increase votes to 1milliom .hey somebody tell mahamah to take time with all this confusion ....the votes are not magic

• joemill 7 years ago

This NDC's are not serious at all...

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

Anka sebe mesre meka na Kumasifor agyimi paa. With the confidence that NDC has had in saying that l think something is going on. They predicted one million and now 1.5m. Antwi Boasiako. Kumasi governor do something

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

Mutaka will loose the Asawasi seat.NPP, the winning team! !!

• ABIBA 7 years ago

Your people are bunche of jokers with stupid ideas.You think we wash our faces from down to top.

• ABIBA 7 years ago

keep on dreaming on foolish people with foolish ideas.

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

If NDC is really determined to achieve this high-sounding aim, then they should do everything to protect their supporters who are going to be intimidated by chairman Wontumi and his THUGS.

They are determined to prevent ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Joke of the year

• kate 7 years ago

NDC has performed well.Right-thing Ghanaians will attest to that fact.Under a Public Private Partnership arrangement,Messrs Sethi Realty Limited has been allocated 95 acres of land at Kpone for the construction of 5,ooo affor ...

• kate 7 years ago

NDC has performed well.Right-thinking Ghanaians will attest to that fact.Under a Public Private Partnership arrangement,Messrs Sethi Realty Limited has been allocated 95 acres of land at Kpone for the construction of 5,ooo af ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    *. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN THAT I CAN PROMISE YOU. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Aliu wadrago 7 years ago

INSHA ALLAH MARSHA ALLAH jdm and ndc will get more than 1.5 million votes in ashanti region,

• Kwam 7 years ago

rented fans

• change is coming 7 years ago

did the stowaway fool say Ashanti region is appreciative? but the dead goat also said even if you line gold on the streets of kumasi, yet the people wont appreciate it. desperate people. asawase seat is already NPPs. come to ...

• ARISE FOR CHANGE 7 years ago

keep on bragging ur party has done nothing to better our lives. thanks am in de Ashamti region.