You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 09 19Article 470860

Mahama group blasts Volta Chiefs for denigrating president’s achievements

Read Comments Comments (75)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... How much money has been borrowed for so little work done... .?... Crude oil revenue..... Increased taxes... .... UNEQUAL AMOUNT OF WORK DONE........ Listen to NDC BRAG daily basis on TV that villagers don't value figures ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

I don't believe that this statement is coming from members of the NDC. I disagree. I smell an elephant in this.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Somebody needs to pump some sense into the dead brains of those two animals,Issahaku and Mustapha who keeps talking trash about the people of the Volta region,NDC officials need to disassociate themselves from that so called ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

........and this is the united NDC PARTY The National Chairman want Ghanaians to Vote in power?PROPAGANDA AND LIES WIIL NEVE DEVELOP GHANA.

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Let's count all the mahama groups and see if we will find any one with sensible people.

• AD 7 years ago

I want people to know that there are people are muslims or with muslim names in every region in Ghana.Muslims are not only from the north so people should not always jump into conclusion that every person with a muslim name ...

• AD 7 years ago

correction,there are people who are muslimm

• abdul 7 years ago

is time for northerners to chop the national cake....the southerners have taken us for granted to far....rawlings overthrow the first northern president n no one is talking about it....its our time....we have to bridge the ga ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Ndc has done great harm to northerners than any other political party in the world.

• aikins 7 years ago

Meaning the ndc has not developed the country like they are claiming to have done with the 248 billion ghc when Kuffuor with only 20 billion ghc did a whole lot.

• WISE UP 7 years ago

If these two are really NDC, then they shd learn how to address issues properly. But I smell something fishy jst to sow a seed of confusion in order for the Prez. to lose votes in the Volta Region. Ignore them. Vote for Maham ...

• Loway 7 years ago

100%

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The lies the NPP keeps peddling will not wash. The NDC is delivering on its promises and currently it has refurbished of Intensive Care Unit (ICU) for the Department of Surgery at the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital all in the bi ...

Author:- Victor A. Young .....
    Nana Akufo-Addo is the people's choice and that's a fact nobody can deny! He's smart and visionary and ready to lead Ghana unto paths of great progress and prosperity for all Ghanaians. Let al ...

• Visionless Leaders 7 years ago

When are you going to stop displaying your illiteracy on this forum? Kindly inquire from your President on the state of the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital at the time his party took over the mantle of this Country in 2009. You th ...

• Kenny 7 years ago

Mchteeeeeeeeeeeeew !!!!

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians.. .. How much money has been borrowed for so little work done... .?... Crude oil revenue..... Increased taxes... .... UNEQUAL AMOUNT OF WORK DONE........ Listen to ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC by all standards serves the best interest of Ghanaians unlike the NPP which sold our state bungalows to their cronies.
    The NDC on the other hand is protecting our public purse and this accounts for the removal of 35 ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Mustapha, you are a big fool! Even your stinky, dirty and wretched looking chiefs from Northern region, even from the Mahama's own backyard are complaining about lack of development, throwing their supports around Akuffo Addo ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Why all these unnecessary insults.. ..?.. .. Use your brains to spew out hard facts and quit your insults.....

• Concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

I think you are confused

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

We can't vote for NDC based on Kuffour any more. All of his prominent members have either been fired or suspended in the NPP party. The Asante-Akyem mantra is dead. We will now vote based on NDC's Dumsor and Akonfem Sada.

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

WE WILL VOTE BASED ON THE ECONOMY.NDC IS MORE DIVIDED AND MOST OF IT'S MEMBER TOO HAVE BEEN SUSPENDED.WE ARE NOT GOING TO VOTE FOR THAT GONJA THIEF AGAIN.MAHAMAH AND HIS NDC ARE DICTATORS THAT WAS WHY BOATENG WAS NOT ALLOWED ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Tell these stories to your 15 year old. 2020 they will vote.

• Josiah Ofori 7 years ago

THIS ONE WILL NOT WIN THE VOTES, GET ON THE GROUND NPP. FORGET WHAT DAILY GUIDE AND PEACEFMONLINE WRITES FOR YOU.

I can't believe this

NPP is for Ghanaians and every reasonable minded human beings will love to have a Change and the change is to vote for Nana Addo and the NPP.Mahama's 8 years is over try new Party for a difference.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

I would try PPP then. Hahahah.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The change Ghanaians want is already happening under President Mahama and NPP we all know NPP cannot stir the affairs of this country.
    Currently thanks to the NDC Five (5) Polyclinics in the Upper West Region at Wechau, Bab ...

• Padmore 7 years ago

U are very selfish and greedy paaaa.

• Koffy 7 years ago

Then why are newly trained nurses home!? The evidence says otherwise .

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT DOMBO WHO WANTED A FEDERAL GHANA WITH THE NLM WAS AN EWE?

• Adamu Mohammed 7 years ago

It is time for the north to control now!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Playing the ethnic card just shows the desperation the NPP feels when nothing is working in their favour.
    NDC is serving the interest of all Ghanaians and this accounts for the ncreased the number of Licensed Midwives from ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Oyiwa,Now northerners has got audacity to insult Volta Chiefs and fools like Koku Anhidaho and Kofi Adams,Fifill Kwakey are all jubilating for stupid uncultured fools to insult Volta Chiefs for being ungrateful.These northern ...

• sam 7 years ago

Don't be fooled

• sam 7 years ago

Don't be fooled

• kwame 7 years ago

The so called NDC group are ingrate

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC led by President Mahama will never denigrate any traditional authority. This is just an attempt by the opposition to tarnish the image of the NDC since we all know they won't stop at anything.
    The NDC is committed t ...

• Kwaku Ananse 7 years ago

Look at another fool talking nonsense out of ignorant.Where were you when NDC idiot MP insult Atabubu queen mother and was ban from the town.Where were you when TWO NDC idiot eastern region executive insult Ohyehene when and ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless group

• Enyonam 7 years ago

You Issahaku u a fool where were u when
    we are voting.Useless group who form it stupid guys

• emergency 7 years ago

Volta region is only for Volta South people, b/c any time the president visit the Region is Volta south. JDM came into the Region more than 70 times could not visit the Volta North people, are we not toget ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Unbelievable! !!!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A wife arriving home from a shopping trip was horrified to find her husband in bed with a lovely young woman. Just as she was about to storm out of the house, her husband stopped her with these words:

"Before you leave, I ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Wretched and stinky people from North, your stinky chiefs are also complaining about lack of development. Fools, big fools from that wretched North. Bawumia is taking all your NDC seats from you to NPP in that region from you ...

• jayblaze 7 years ago

If you people are men even though I see you as boys with infantile brains, go to Rawlings house and ask him to leave the party he founded when you were not even in your mother's womb.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

NDC folks disrespect clergies, like Pastor Mensah Otabil, intellectuals like Dr. Bawumia, former presidents, like Rawlings and Kufuor, and now they have descended on traditional rulers, like Togbe Afede. What is wrong with th ...

• Frimpong 7 years ago

we are extra vigilant about the information that comes into the public domain. This one is exclusively concocted by the war -torn NPP creatures. so fellow NDC members in Volta Region, discard this divisive story don't ridden ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Why did this group of illiterates dongons fail to name the developments in the Volta region. Would that not have proved their case? Idiots

• Komla 7 years ago

Over to us voltarians. Yesterday we were their 'world bank', today it's about ethnocentric self-interest. They have used and now dumped us. I've learnt my lessons what about you?

• SAM AMSTERDAM 7 years ago

THIS IS A FAKE STATEMENT.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

I thought they said NDC was the "undivided" party

• Samson 7 years ago

Is this group really part of the NDC? The statement is very disrespectful to the people of the Volta region. One thing this so called socialist should get into their thick and arrogant heads is that without the Voltarians vot ...

• Paulos 7 years ago

It's great that this group is now exposing these Voltarians who think that Ghana owes them a living. The same Afede who was helped by ex-president Kufuor to get a Chinese grant to build his financial base claimed at the exit ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Do you think these stinky, smelly wretched people with their stinky and wretched chiefs have any right to extend their wretched mouth towards Volta chiefs? Uncouth and uncultured people from a dirty establishment. Even your d ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Hey, you're talking to Voltarians so mind the words you use. They're hard working people, well educated and know what's good for them. Don't exaggerate and chastised their Kings and Queens, can you speak the same language to ...

• asem 7 years ago

but this is true, l for one don't understand the reason why voltarians are still voting for NDC. Rawlings is no longer the president if you want to do tribalism. Voltarians are so clue to NDC is not funny. This same NDC only ...

• Dickson Danquah Andrews USA 7 years ago

Iam very disappointed about what Mahama group is saying about Volta Chiefs . You know what ? I arrived in Ghana from the USA with my kids and friends for a short visit to Santrokofi a town three miles from Hohoe for, like don ...

• sir cosmos 7 years ago

npp in volta want to create confusion btw the chief n ndc but it will not work

• LEXIS 7 years ago

Stupid people. You go about saying NPP is a divided party and Nana Addo can not unite us. Have you done with your own division? The whole world will see your lies and propaganda. No wonder Ghana is in this shape. These are th ...

• Felix Xedra Agbenyo 7 years ago

I read the read this release from a group which appeared if it had been written by just a person. this is bcos it hasnt shown signs of varied contributions. my little advice to the Ndc is to bring the writers to other. it is ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Rosemary, what did J. J. do for the Volta Region during his nineteen years rule? shame unto you, J.J.'s turn was worse with corruption than ever, why NPP jailed his ministers? is it not for corruption, big fool.

• dedonz 7 years ago

Which stupid group do is this

• change is coming 7 years ago

every useless group spews out gibberish when they are given few bottles of adonko bitters and 50 ghC. these guys are the epitome of mahamas unemployment woes. a vote for mahama is a vote to sack ur father or relative in 2017

• Antiba 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!!!! Asem b3ba dabi

• Kojo 7 years ago

All the regions ( Volta, BA, Western, Upper East/West etc) are complaining of lack of development. So where are the Mahama's touted infrastructural developments ? Are they nonexistent or mirage ? A mere propaganda stance to d ...

• Dziadzom 7 years ago

Well said, fine better stop rating the volta region as your world bank, I blame my people who never want to learn.

• Dziadzom 7 years ago

Aow my fellow voltarains arise ooooooooh, arise for for change, without the volta region the Ndc can never win any elections as said, it hurts to hear things like this, no insults but let them know we are awake now, by using ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

The tactics of the NPP and its surrogates to incite the chiefs and people of the Volta region against Mahama and the NDC will not wash. This Communist Inferior Tactics is an insult to the intelligence of Voltarians. Using non ...

• JAY 7 years ago

THE POLITICAL-TRIBAL WAR HAS JUST BEGAN. FELLOW VOLTARIANS SHOULD REMAIN CALM, THEY ARE JEALOUS OF PEACE IN VOLTA. THEY WILL FOREVER REMAINED THE MOST CONFLICT ZONE IN GHANA BECAUSE THEY ARE EDUCATED CONFUSIONISTS

• rkt 7 years ago

"Well it is time that these traditional rulers, and their subjects, learned a truth that they may find unpalatable; that the days of the NDC bestowing special favours to Voltarians are over. No longer can the NDC be a party r ...

• success 7 years ago

We know torgbui afede to an npp member so forget that

• agbelitor 7 years ago

Foolish northerners, we are taking back our party after 7th December. NDC is Volta n Volta is NDC.