You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 06 21Article 449428

Over 100 NPP supporters defect to NDC

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

It is common and easy to lure illiterates and stupid people with money for their votes.

• shamu 7 years ago

This is a party that does not have an agenda, at the end of the day, their reasonable supporters who understand the leader can not meet the good goal of Ghanaians will surely move to good party like NDC. A party can not be fo ...

• ABM 7 years ago

Notorious Disrespectful Corruption NDC gangsters will say anything to confuse Ghanaians. Don't buy satan lies of NDC. They must go. Other than that Ghana is doomed.There will be no Ghanafor posterity.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

All of us see things differently and I hope the NPP can understand that. Such is life! Those who feel the heat of the ecvonomy may see things differebtly but I hope these are not just trying to associate with govt in power w ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

The NPP members have seen that Mahama is good, they have crossed carpet.

Thanks Mahama About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special modules designed for ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

THEY ARE ALL ndc supporters.THESE ARE THE FOOLISH FEW WHEN THEY GET THEIR BALL OF BANKU WITH STEW THEY FEEL THAT THEY ARE LIVING GOOD OH POOR FANTIS COME TO YOUR SENSES.BE LIKE THE VULTURE ALWAYS .YOU DONT NEED A CHANGE STAY ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

They have started their dirty tricks. The poor and hungry always fall for their dirty games. NDC is evil. VOTE JOHN ''FORD'' MAHAMA OUT. Don't forget when you do that, he will go with all the troubles hanging on our neck inc ...

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Give names of defectors

• Kofi ba kofi 7 years ago

Ooooooo NDC i am from that town is never never true and it will never be true we are not sooo cheap we are sick and tire of this NDC .To vote for NDC then we will vote for diffrent party AKR)MFO)

• bj 7 years ago

More than 10.000 ndc members have defected to NPP so just 100 to ndc is not a big deal.NDC NIE DUMSOR NIE, NDC NIE KRONO NIE, NDC NIE OKUM ADWUMA NIE.NDC HAVE DESTROYED GHANA.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Those 100 people were among the corrupt people in Ghana. They wanted quick money and they know that it's only NDC as a political party that can help them to become millionaires. Akronfo fekuo huuu!

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Shame you r a thief

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Good for them they were those who wanted John Dramani Mahama to go for another 4 more years so that NDC will rule in Ghana for 14 years with huge corruption because they too wanted to be rich as Asiedu nketia.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Impeach Mahama for bribery and make Ghana great, and stop the bullshit

• shamu 7 years ago

Hey William, you seem to be out of your brains. You need surgery.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

You tolerate stealing which has become part of your culture. Mahama's behavior will not go unpunished in any western democracy.

• Ayamba Amadu 7 years ago

Who is that donkey zootics call William? ask God forgiveness because i know you as one of the notorious arm robber please learn how to talk ok

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi am hacker dnt worry ok i aslo transfer money to bank account i can hack your bank and load your account wit amount of 5k to 40k and we share it 50 50 any bank in usa if you seruoise emai l me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    i d ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Ass hole .Fuck you and your mama

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

THIS MUST BE A PRACTICAL JOKE GONE WRONG – WHY WOULD ANYBODY WANT HANNA-TETTEH, THIS ARROGANT HUNGARIAN BITCH THAT HAS ISSUES WITH AUTHORITY AND PLAYS FAVOURITISM (HENCE CORRUPTIBLE). SHE DESERVES TO BE IN PRISON OR DEPORTE ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

STOP YOUR MYOPIC IDEAS AND WISE UP.
    YOU ARE DOING YOURSELF.

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

What was left unsaid in the report is how much they were paid to switch. Allotey Jacobs is a crook and a thief and is using the stolen money to buy the votes of these gullible and hungry people. They will take his money and v ...

NPP knows they will loose this years election again. Their message is not selling as it should.

Meanwhile Mahama has ensured the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,00 ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• charity osman 7 years ago

You people said he has done nothing now you again saying he has transformed Gonjaland, thank God he has transformed some where wich is part of Ghana and you can testify. Mahama all the way. Am really glad to hear.

• Joyce 7 years ago

We know them all

• Hakim Wa 7 years ago

Good NDC

• GEORGE 7 years ago

OH NDC, YOU SHARE MONIES THAT IS WHY THEY FOLLOWING NOW. THEY WILL CHOP YOUR MONIES .WAIT AND SEE IN 2016 PENALTIES BETWEEN NANA ADDO AND MAHAMA .NDC WILL LOSE .57 PERCENT FOR NANA ADDO THE REST PARTIES WILL SHARE 43 PERCENT

• No truth dey inside this oo 7 years ago

This is pure propaganda oo no Npp man in his right ll join these ndc thievery crooks oo . Ghanaians know what ll be good for them so they are patiently waiting for nana addo bam

NPP has lost the 2016 elections even before the election is help.

Mahama has done a lot for Ghana like the Expansion of the Ghana School Feeding Programme (GSFP) from 441,189 in 2008 to over 1.7 million beneficiary pupils. ...

• George paa 7 years ago

Is a big lie !!! 100% lie npp to NDC for what reason

• Truth 7 years ago

Cock and bull story, well planned and kudos them. Collect her stolen money and vote massively against her

• Mike 7 years ago

This is laughable. If you have really been to Awutu senya, you will actually laugh at this propaganda shit. There is no development in the area. Roads are bad, even common pipe water is a problem. What kind of development are ...

• NII ADU 7 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUTOOOOOOOOOOOO, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Alex at K.Danso 7 years ago

They because of developmental projects Hanna Tette is doing? Hhhaaa Don't tickle yourselves and lough. They should mention only one project done by the female corrupt MP like Her boss 2nd hand ford expedition car bribe taker.

Funny propaganda

• Dapaah Maxwell 7 years ago

these are people with no vision.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I thought Allotey threatened the NPP man to meet him at court on his return from the States. Why is he so quiet after returning home.

• Mufti 7 years ago

Which are the over 103 branches that are in this constituency. How can this constituency have over 103 branches? This is doubtful

• kwame 90 7 years ago

Massa defeat await you come November.We voltarian are disappeared in NDC.

• NORTH TONGU 7 years ago

Allotey Jacobs said on the defection, I hope....hmmn. Who does Hannah Tetteh thinks she is deceiving? He the Allotey koraa I am sure if he had the chance he will defect to the NPP.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Only the mentally challenged will switch from one party to NDC!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Is Ghanaians taking this gimmick deceptive nonsense seriously from a minister who has so many birthdays and don't even know her actual years.The media said she has just celebrated her 49 birthday and we was in PNDC from the b ...

welcome now see the good work from mahama NDC will win

This things don,t think about futuer but they think about their stomach they are fools and mad

• K.B Asante 7 years ago

The NDC should understand that there is time for everything...a time to have power and a time to lose the power. The time of NDC is up and no lies can save them. This article is full of lies..
    Who wrote this article? The nam ...

Mahama will rule till 2021 because of his great works. Ghanaians will give him a second term.

Introduction of the Secondary Education Improvement Project (SEIP) which aims at increasing access to Senior Secondary Education ...

• VOLTARIANS ABR3-HOHOE 7 years ago

THIS STORY IS VERY BOGUS AND I TREAT IT WITH THE BIGGEST OF CONTEMPT IT DESERVES.DEFECTING FROM NPP TO NDC, TWEAAAAA. MASRE SAAA.

#INCONPETENT MAHAMA MUST BE REJECTED TON SAVE GHANA.

• Jenny 7 years ago

Selfish-self-centred and indulgence. Think about your village and forget Gh.

• Jenny 7 years ago

He needs training though

• Mohammed sualesu 7 years ago

At!!! what a propaganda NDC you created that word so we you long time

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Who cares about those STUPID people to sell their future to Mahama.is their own business.......

• kwame 7 years ago

Liers, liers, liers!!!
    The road to Senya Bereku and Fete has a lot of potholes. No development.

• Zorc 7 years ago

Nana is gradually joining the NDC with his promises such us building factories in every district, converting polytechnics into universities etc which are already issues being addressed by NDC.
    Fellow Ghanaians, you don't cha ...

• Zorc 7 years ago

Do you change a coach when he's winning your matches for yoy???....NO!
    Fellow Ghanaians, come let's join the winning team NDC

• JERRY ALEX kumasi 7 years ago

Only foolish, stupid peoples don't change their mind to joined the NDC party.Animals party npp

• k'bena Tema 7 years ago

Many go many come

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The fifty defecting NPP members were reklieved to arrive at the welcoming offices of the NDC, saying, "We once were blind and fooled by Akufo-Addo, but now we can see. And what we see in the NPP is as ugly as its flagbearer".

• t.t 7 years ago

This is no news ! We are in the harvesting season so why not ? This govt is bribing everybody all over the place for votes !

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Do you believe this crap? Not quiet long ago Awutu Senya ndc chairman defected to the npp with his supporters and before then another ndc big wig a Rtd army officer defected to the npp to help the PC so this woman feels disg ...

• Alumeri Emmanuel 7 years ago

You are warmly welcome to the winning team the noble and great NDC. You have done the right thing and the right choice. May the Good Lord bless you and your families.

• kaydekay 7 years ago

fools you can go we Will still win the election mahama and ndc Will lose so bye bye

• Ray 7 years ago

Western world more corrupt than ours, try to learn more about them.

• Ray 7 years ago

Western world more corrupt than ours, try to learn more about them. Mahama is so corrupt,and Akuffo Addo's Npp too disastrous, they can't even organize their own party, would npp be able tohandle a population of 25million if ...

• dwamena 7 years ago

they have been bought with money and are not real npp members.

• Papa 7 years ago

Who in his right mind will do such a thing. Defect to ...? Ah u guys shd check yrselves b4 u tell us nonsense. We are not babies. Those fools might hve done it bc of their stomachs

• Yaw Sebe 7 years ago

Some of you and your myopic understanding of simple issues: Who is telling you illiterates are more amenable to the wicked manipulation of these politicians?

Those who are literate are worse.

Goweyou

• Chip 7 years ago

You can only hear this in fanti land

• zak 7 years ago

keep on deceiving yourselves and ndc will keep on deceiving you

• Edward K. 7 years ago

It is no surprising that those elements of corruption of so called 100 npp supporters have who have defected to join the NDC because birds of the same feathers flock together. They know that their aim of joining the npp will ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

can take charge and rule a nation.All African leaders think from their lower behind.Nkwaseasem nkoraaaa.Even animals in the bush can manage their day to day act.But African leaders can't

• Amidini 7 years ago

Defectors, well done ! you ve joined peaceful party

• Ayamba Amadu 7 years ago

God bless Ghana, God bless NDC ,God bless Hon Hannah Tetey and all NDC supporters. Go higher NDC win 2016 inshal Allahu

• Awini 7 years ago

Insult is all npp supporters can help nana with cos that is the only thing they know so don't mine them. I CHOOSE PEASE( JM)

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

You forgot to say their activities of betrayal and supplying you with NPP inside information, were about to be exposed so the quick exit to save face. Better now than later. Hope ya'll get paid handsomely with our stolen mone ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

NDC Govt should realease money to the schs.in the northern part of GH.AND STOP PLAYING WITH OUR CHILDREN FUTURE.THE CHILDREN ARE STILL AT HOME WHILST THEIR MATES AT THE SOUTH AREB IN SCH.THIS IS VERY BAD ON THE PART OF NDC G ...

• Kwaku Odamen 7 years ago

Tell the truth about monies you STOMACH SUPPORTERS have received and shame your devils

• MUNTARI 7 years ago

ALWAYS WAITING TO BE SPOON FED WITH YOUR OWN STOLEN TAX.FUNNY PEOPLE IN A FUNNY COUNTRY. JOKERS AS LEADERS

• KOFI A 7 years ago

Bull shit.

• BUMBEBO 7 years ago

SO THAT THEY ALSO CAN DEVELOP THE TOOGBEE CHEEKS AND PREGNANT-LOOK-LIKE BELLIES, I HAVE NOT MENTIONED THE AGRIC MINISTER'S NAME O, I BEG.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

SO WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH, THE YOUTH FOR CHANGE OR WHAT ALLOTEY JACOBS ND THE OTHERS ARE SAYING, THAT HANNAH TETTEH HAS NOT DEVELOPED THE AREA DURING HER TENURE AS MP? WHAT WAS THE PROOF THAT THOSE WERE 100 NPP DFECTORS?
    N ...