You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 09 22Article 383367

NDC pushes for Kofi Boakye’s exit

Read Comments Comments (157)

• BB 8 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!

• Arthur 8 years ago

Daily guide has no shame. What kind of stupid reporting is this? You think readers on this site don't have brains?

• Atsu, Ho 8 years ago

ANY BODY AT ALL JOINS A POLITICAL PARTY WITH ANY VILLAGE MENTALITY AND THINKS HE CAN JUST TALK. REMOVE KOFI BOAKYE FAR MAINTAINING PEACE IS THE WORST THING THAT I HEARD IN A YEAR

• KWAA 8 years ago

Remove a Police Officer in the interest of the NDC?What about the interest of Ghana?These NDC guys whose only income is NDC thinks Ghana is for them alone.Well i don't blame them,it is the greediness of some unscrupulous Ghan ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Thanx KAA.Arrogance,lies,Propaganda and Selfishness,has injured our Nation and lowered our love for it.whether our nation shall prosper or regress,would be determined by our patriotism.WHY SHOULD WE IMPORT ALIENS TO ELECT OUR ...

• Sosu 8 years ago

The armed robbers are the ones pushing for his transfer.

• Shabi 8 years ago

Sosu, I totally agree with you. All the armed robbers in this country are in their spare time doing locum (part-time) with the NDC.

The professional obligations and the effectiveness of the Ghana Police Service itself seem ...

• GHANAFUO AGYIMI 8 years ago

OOOH GHANA, SO THIS IS ALSO A POLITICAL APPOINTMENT. NO WONDER OUR DEAR COUNTRY IS FALLING LIKE LEAVES IN AUTUMN.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A DUBIOUS POLITICAL PARTY LIKE NDC BIO METRICALLY REGISTER KNOWN THIEVES, PICK POCKETS, BURGLARS AND ARMED ROBBERS AS MEMBERS. THIER CONCERN IS MORE OF COMMANDER ONE CLAMPING DOWN ON THIER NOCTURNAL ...

• A. Karbo 8 years ago

Stupid guy..he thinks when law an order breaks down and there is war and chaos...mahama will carry him along with his family away..it will be in mahama's own interest to keep him there if indeed he keeps order...

• Kwabena, Toronto 8 years ago

Daily Guide, which is the mouthpiece of NPP, is notoriously known for its no truth, and at best, half truth reporting. The newspaper has no shame. What happened to the journalistic cardinal principle of objective reporting? ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE WILL WITH ZEAL, NOT WITH WEAPONS, BUT PEOPLE POWER, FIGHT NDC/EC RELENTLESSLY WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ANY QUARTERS!!!! FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!! REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT ...

• NDC IS DYING SLOWLY 8 years ago

GOD PUNISH ANYONE WHO SUPPORTS NDC TO CHEAT GHANAIANS!

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Whatever that happens around us is painted in political colours,whether he is retain or not NDC will be kicked out in 2016.

• SAM 8 years ago

Every level headed person knows Kofi Boakye was reassigned to Kumasi from Takoradi under Mahama and so far he has done a good job.
    This Daily Garbage story is just another way of sowing wind.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WAKE UP GUY,NEVER TRUST THE PALM WINE TAPPER,YAW BOATENG GYAN,YAMIN,NDC MOBS AND THUGS.GO TO KUMASI ALLA BAR AND SEE THE ALIENS READY TO VOTE IN 2016 ELECTIONS.

• Sofa 8 years ago

I just know it

• Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 8 years ago

it is a shame!so ur target 1 million votes in Ashanti is based on stealing.God should help mother Ghana.Do we call this democracy,u guys are fanning for civil war and u will surely pay the price.Shame!

• Dessie 8 years ago

You Ghanaians are very shallow and narrow minded people;Always watch and analyze articles before making comment..The writer systematically flamed the story..Ghanaians open your mind..think deep make good analysis before makin ...

Has Kofi Boakye ever commanded the police to beat NDC demonstrators in Kumasi? Are you saying that the IGP in Accra is in bed with the NDC because The NPP demonstrators were beaten by them?

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Mahama and NDC have power so they can misuse it. Come 2017 and we all live to see. Next time it will not be FA MA NYAME

• Pocket Lawyer 8 years ago

Whoever you are, "Next time it will not be FA MA NYAME".

What will it be? WAR? Why don't you go back to Ghana, if you can afford it and even if you a Ghanaian, to go wait for the inevitable? Go and take part, you frigging ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Look, not being in Ghana doesn't mean the person is not taking part. You idiots, America had some soldiers and commanders at the war zone with others back home who were supplying whatever it took to war. Those of us at the di ...

• vip 8 years ago

abdul whoever, are u not ashamed of your barbaric request ? u think NDC is important than citizens of ghana n for that matter the ashanti region. u want kofi boakye away so that u can rigg the elections in ashanti region ryt ...

• ASHA 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye can't go anywhere thieves coz he can not allow them for robbery half of Northerners boys in Kumasi are armed robbery well done DCOP track them all. Mahama can't remove you from Kumasi they are joking. Jobless th ...

• Dollar man 8 years ago

U are a bastard,re u beter dan northerners?i can take care u n ur useless family till de end of time,idiot.

• David Abban 8 years ago

Do you have sense at all OHEMEH ghans

• Sam 8 years ago

These NDC fools think Ghana is for Mahama. Nonsense in the first degree.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

This is part of the lawlessness some of my people are always engaged in,if the police officer had allowed them to do whatever they want they would have called on the government to keep him there but because he stood on his fe ...

• KOSEK 84 8 years ago

Ghana is a joke

• sam 8 years ago

most Ghanaians don't want the simple truth.they want short cut and their own way that's why structures have broken and the nation is lawless.if not because of dirty politics in Ghana who are these people to ask the president ...

• OD4 8 years ago

most of the thieves in Kumasi are northerners.Kofi track them and prosecute them. foolish and loose talk.Kofi z not going anywhere. aboa funu

• Samuel Toronto 8 years ago

Kofi known fears

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

This is unacceptable! Let's see what happens in the days ahead. Mahama and NDC bogus gov't should not test the pulse of Ghanaians; things could be dangerous.

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Ghana is not for NDC; Ghana is for all of us. Mahama and his corrupt and useless NDC should try and they will smell paper

• Ganyobi 8 years ago

This guy is the leader of an armed robbery gang, the presence of Kofi Boakye will affect their operation not that of NDC. Mahama must not do any such thing of replacing DCOP.

• MD 8 years ago

A decorated monkey is still a monkey what ever NDC do, they will still loose power,

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Typical of the NDC. Honest and law abiding citizens are a no-no in their sight. Only thieves and corrupt helpers of their cause are accepted as good for governance in the emptying of our national chest. Maybe you should be as ...

• Paapsy 8 years ago

Daily Guide is trying to sow dis affection for the NDC. PERIOD

• Nana Yiadom 8 years ago

So NDC supporters, do you think Ghana is for NDC or what. Even Jesus Christ came and left so definitely NDC will go and this time with disgrace

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Mahama as president has no power to transfer anybody in the police force below IGP to any region. Wake up you corrupt NDC supporters. Kofi Boakye has done nothing wrong. It is rather the Kudalor who needs to answer for the su ...

• Tony 8 years ago

You are a big fool. Okay?

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Are there any human beings in that God forsaken hell hole of idiots called the NDC? Is the Ghana Police Force an arm of that dross of a party? Their General Secretary is a total jerk and way beyond imbecility; and then this u ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be very careful come 2016. With all these Political Parties accusing the police we have to make sure there is no war because of the elections. The way things are going I will not be surprised if we get to tha ...

• Ebotee 8 years ago

The Nan Has Nothing To Hide Unless You Are Behind The Armed Robbery And That You Can Not Get The Opportunity To Steal Go Away With Your Dirty Tricks. Kumasi is enjoying peace and freedom since Kofi Boakye came to Ashanti Regi ...

• Black 8 years ago

This Abdul Rashid guy needs brain transplant.
    Kofi Boakye has done a great job in Ksi. Must everything be politics for God sake!!! Dimwit

• FARRADAY 8 years ago

MAHAMA KRAA WHY? HAVE YOU BEEN JUJU BY NPP? IT IS AS IF YOU ARE SCARED OF NPP. IF I WERE TO BE YOU I WOULDN'T HAVE COMMENTED ON THE LMVC DEMO IN ACCRA. ARE YOU TRYING TO BLAME THE POLICE FOR NOT ALLOWING THE STUPID AND SENSEL ...

• Mr Isaac Otoboah Buabeng 8 years ago

my opinion the man is perfect in his profesional works why some groups of peoples worry him all becouse their selfines interest. Let as allowed commander to do his profesional works in justice. Commander one do your works. Ev ...

• Capt ninepence 8 years ago

I am an old cop now in the states. I was damned shock when I heard the president had ordered a probe into an alleged police brutalities on npp demonstrators. Who and who have been misleading the president into this? Is he not ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

You are just crap, a fool beyond description. Hell no, an idiot of your ilk lives somewhere in Sogakope; you can't be living in the States.

You are a complete waste of your father's sperms. Vamoose, and never come here to ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Shut up you reptile, what do you know? You corrupt Ex -Police officer and armed robber, why don't you go back to Ghana and advice Mahama as to what to do. You piece of Shit.

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

So where at all does NDC get such buffoons and their buffoonery from................. Transfer Kofi Boakye because of NDC foot soldiers........ Hahahaaaaaa heheheeeeeee hahahaaaaaa heheheeeeeee hahahaaaaaa heheheeeeeee hahaha ...

• KFK 8 years ago

People forget that the country was in existence before political parties. The country should come first and every decision should not be based on party affiliation.

• makaale 8 years ago

daily guide. Shamless

• frank 8 years ago

Ghana is in danger! We need pray!

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

GHANA IS IN REAL DANGER, BECAUSE IF ANYBODY TOUCHES COMMANDER ONE THERE WILL BE WAR.COMMANDER ONE BELONGS IN ASHANTE REGION.WE PEOPLE IN ASHANTE REGION TRUST HIM.WHO ARE YOU TO COME FROM OTHER REGION TO DICTATE FOR ASHANTE R ...

• NANA KWAKU BOATENG KARIKARI 8 years ago

Its quiet obvious and we NDC can't afford to raised him to where he is now for NPP to shaped his mental landscape of imagination and his capacity for empathy to the sense of curiosity to NON PATRIOTIC PARTY.Whiles we are awar ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Kumasi can never bow to the ndc, if Kwame Nkrumah and Rawlings couldn't who the heck is john mahama? You Togolese idiot, living in koftown anlo town using the names of Ashanti royals must be very careful, ndc is not ghana and ...

• Futurama 8 years ago

This Abdul Rashid guy is a goat. A police officer should be removed because he opted for peace instead of beating Ghanaians on a peaceful demo? What happens if this same officer commands his men to beat up NDC supporters on a ...

• Human 8 years ago

Excuse my language atimes sm plp are stupid.a guy is maintainig peace n just bcos of your 1m vote u want him to be remove are u nt ashame of ur self.God ve mercy upon us

• Mohammed Nabulo 8 years ago

Foolish boy, go n remove him

• felix 8 years ago

Nonsense

• FJB-UK 8 years ago

Ghana first indeed
    We need more positive and productive citizens and not clueless people who only think of their stomach

• ali baba 8 years ago

Politicians should leave the police to work as an independent body for they are destroying the service by involving them into politics

• bkg 8 years ago

Kwasiakwa live Kumasi n go to ur home town Aboa

• Kyei 8 years ago

That Rashid is a moron...aaaaba! Politics have made so many people lost their mental faculties.

• Ghananii 8 years ago

Why not in the interest of Ghana but NDC? These NDC guys should think twice

• Omanba 8 years ago

This nonsense, if you're really sure of getting one million votes from Asanti region without any dubious means why do you thing think the presence of Kofi Boakye will be an obstacle to ndc. You should be ashamed of yourself. ...

• Wise Man 8 years ago

I wonder sometimes the kind of people NDC have in their party. Eeeeii stupid fools who always speak thrash.

• Mensah 8 years ago

We shall burn some people alive come 2016 if they try to fuck around in kumasi , walai.Ndc better stay off!

• TRUTH 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this?

• KUTRIKU 8 years ago

PUSH HIM OUT SO THAT YOU CAN"STEAL" THE MILLION VOTES IN ASHANTI REGION. I TWILL NEVER HAPPEN!!!

• Rachel 8 years ago

Where do you want him to be? Is Kofi Boakye on political appointment? NDC ya br333 mu waii

• Ampom 8 years ago

Greedy bastards,babies with sharp teeth,morons,Nation Destroyers Cartel(NDC)

• Ali mumuni 8 years ago

1 million vote u are looking for from ashante region is in possible with mahama failed in all aspects of ghanaians 2016 Cpp is taken over from Ndc

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

SENSELESS ARTICLE

• stero 8 years ago

Dcop kofi boakye is one of the finest policers Ashanti Region has ever got so am surprise @ the call by this NDC youth to remove him from the region

• Avorgah 8 years ago

Yes Kofi boakye is great job in the region. Daily guide is liars.

• Abene 8 years ago

Nonsence!

• KOJO VERONA 8 years ago

Rashid may be right because Mr. Boakye has been able to reduce the arm robbery and hooligalism in Kumasi which has affected most of NDC youth who are members of such gangs.

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

Oh yeah so their 1 million votes suggested is by rigging? Changing that guy will make no difference, ndc cup of stealing elections is full, Mahama and his criminals ndc fools party are living in fools paradise

• MEMAN NTI 8 years ago

The president should remove a police officer for the interest of NDC? Do these guys got brains at all? You only think about wining election and your self interest; Oh my God! You should be ashamed.In any case, Ghana first;fo ...

• king 8 years ago

If anybody at all should leave office then it should be IGP whose retirement time has passed long time and mahama being tribalist have chosen to retain in order to see to his stupid wicked agenda. Kofi Boakye is not going any ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

All the people calling the President to transfer DCOP Kofi Boakye are beneficiary of armed robbers in Ashanti Region. Because DCOP Boakye has suppressed crime in Kumasi; the criminals are calling for his transfer. I entreat ...

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

Rashid u are a big fool. Because of ur clueless ambition of robbery and thievery, u want kofi Boakye exit aby? Rashid u are a good for nothing idiot, imbecile and twerp. Find ur self a job and stop advocating robbery for you ...

• Niibii 8 years ago

THIS MAN WAS HUMILIATED BY NPP KUFOUR AND ATTA MILLS GIVE HIM GRACE SO I DONT BELIEVE WHAT U ARE SAYING

• IGP 8 years ago

THROWING DUST INTO WHO'S EYES??...PUT ALL YOUR POLITICAL SPECTACLES ASIDE AND LOOK FOR THE REASONS WHY KUFOUR TREATED HIM THAT WAY-YOU WILL BE SHOCKED.
    WHO KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE DARK, IF REALLY HE WAS INTERDICTED BY ...

• Obodum 8 years ago

What's wrong with you, Abdul Rashid? Are you serious? You want President Mahamah to sack DSP Boakye because he is not as lawless as his counterparts in Accra? Why do you look at every issue through partisan political prism? N ...

• SIMON KOMBIAN 8 years ago

SHAME TO ABDUL RASHID!LEAVE THE DCOP ALONE. HE IS AN UPRIGHT MAN DOING HIS JOB.

• ST. SIMPLE. 8 years ago

Oh you people shouldn't bother about issues of this nature cos I have realise that any fool from no where can spit out nonsense in the name of freedom of speech. Johnky man, John boy....You target One million votes at the exp ...

• Newton, Awudome Anyirawase 8 years ago

Idiot of international repute. Because of party interest so they should remove a hardworking man? Eh mahama Ghana!

• KING DAVID-SABOBA. 8 years ago

This is not about stealing and not civil war, but JM is wining the 2016 election hands down, because of his good work you are pretending not to see.

• Michael 8 years ago

Rashid and his propagandists should give us a break. DCOP is very professional. Nkwaseafo) mompe 1 million vot
    es s3n

• Freddie 8 years ago

These are what we call lies.And some of them are taking bribes. Fucken lies.

• Justman 8 years ago

SEFISH PEOPLE ARE THROWING DUST INTO MAHAMA'S EYES.
    BEWARE MAHAMA ABOUT SELFISH PEOPLE.

• Koncerned Sitizen 8 years ago

Don't tel me you do not like DCOP Kofi Boakye because he does not subject protestors to brutalities. So shocking that you are praising another Regional Commander for brutalizing lawful demonstrators. Even President Mahama wa ...

• KAKANKO 8 years ago

I DONT THINK MAHAMA SHOULD BE INVOLVED IN THIS POLITICS GAME OF REMOVING THIS GUY. THIS VERY CORRUPT AND IT DWAS UNDER HIS NOSE THAT 7 PALLETS OF PURE
    COCAINE DISAPPEARED WITHOUT A TRACE. HE WAS REMOVED BUT PARDONED BY K4 A ...

• A. Karbo 8 years ago

Stupid guy..he thinks when law an order breaks down and there is war and chaos...mahama will carry him along with his family away..it will be in mahama's own interest to keep him there if indeed he keeps order...

• sly 8 years ago

those asking for removal of DCOP God blessed Kofi Boakye are arm robbers and thieves they should crick their conscience well.Fools!!! if they can stay they should leave.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Hmmmmm..... This is how far Mahama/NDC have brought Ghana.

• kwame Political 8 years ago

I know this Guy his deals in illegal cutting of timber at Asokore. He don't reason. Fuck u with ur NDC

• paa kwasi 8 years ago

This is one of the styles of npp. If u read carefully you'll notice that there is no truth in the story. This should come from the chairman or secretary if its true. Lazy thinkers

• Kofi lnti 8 years ago

They want him reassigned so they can robb us with impunity, shame on you, armed robbers.

• K Owusu Frimpong 8 years ago

We are in a country where an ordinary party member have the audacity to tell the president to remove a security chief of a particular region because he is thwarting their efforts to marshal 1000 votes for the party.What a ch ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

NDC have a lot of silly things in their group.Listen to this fool too thinking Ghana is for NDC PARTY and Mahama. Not until Mahama became President I never knew we have very FOOLISH people like these in Ghana.Much as he ...

Ghana needs a coup like Burkina. The idiocy in the ruling government is getting to pathological levels.

• JOE 8 years ago

AAAAA, NDC PEOPLE IN KUMASI ARE CRIMENALS WHY KOFI BOAKYE SHOULD GO

• NAA AYELEY 8 years ago

GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH YOU FOR YOUR EVIL DEEDS IN JESUS NAME!!!

• kwadwo 8 years ago

stop this cheap and defeatist stance. kof
    i boakye is for the good of ashanti and not to shield people with criminal intents. u are too boisterous for the liking of some of us true patriots and sympathisers.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Those who write articles to deceive public must stop immediately,it is "Walking Misinformation Machines to deceive public..it is deceitful and non-sense to sway public minds..it is wrong to write such articles.It creates dang ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Readers open your mind and stop reading fictitious articles..think carefullt of any article or articles that may appear on the web..not everyone of them may be through..it is a proganda machines to destroy peoples mind..they ...

• the crusader 8 years ago

WO YE KWASEA PAA.KofI iS AN ASHTOWNBOY A pure ASHANTI AND WHAT IS WRONG WORKING FOR HIS PEOPLE?PEPES ONLY WORK AGAINST THEMSELVES AND BE BLAMING OTHERS.AKROMFOO. sada muda nida nada lot GHANA IS NOT fOR nither ndc nor the de ...

• Dr George Fifii Archie- Dadzie 8 years ago

Can somebody help me understand what is going on? what is become of African politics? Do we have a president in Ghana calls the shot? Can Ghanaians get serious for once? Is an elected president serves the nation or few party ...

• WOYOME, subah 8 years ago

Guys cant you see that mahama is a THEIF.

• odiifour Powers 8 years ago

The man is doing his job as a very powerful officer... No political party hz officially raised any concern. But, then, why this fake populism??

• 1ST ACCUSED, CASE 91/85 8 years ago

NONSENSE. IF YOU ARE GRATEFUL TO THE POLICE IN ACCRA FOR BEATING THE DEMONSTRATORS, THE SAME THING WILL BE DONE TO YOU WHEN YOU GO ON DEMONSTRATION IN KUMASI

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye, is one of the best police commanders in Ghana . Because of his able leadership arm robbery has been reduced in the Ashanti Region. Therefore if he is transferred from the region because of president Mahama, losin ...

• alosman 8 years ago

When ruled by illiterate that is what happens.

• nana 8 years ago

Oh gh

• Ibrahim Sulemana 8 years ago

Ndc ppl who do u tink u r? We r nt fools. U r just calling for war. In ur dream dat kofi boakye will leave kumasi. Fooooools

• Lovely 8 years ago

SO DO YOU BELIEVE SOME OF THESE STUPID NEWS FROM THE NEW PICKPOCKET PARTY (NPP)???

• sefah 8 years ago

No DCOP Kofi Boakye is a had for Asanti Region.so kofi should remain there.Kofi goodman entie obiara wo die na ye tia.thank yu.

• Yaw, Prestea, W/R 8 years ago

Rashid your release is very reckless and seeking to tie the hands of the President from taking right decision at the appropriate time, again it is a selfish call without taking the interest of the region into consideration. K ...

• NANA/london. 8 years ago

It is so sad for somebody to say he should be transferred. That Abdul is talking like a child. He is a narrow-minded person who does not know anything. You cannot have everything you need and we are in a bond with the constit ...

• kwam 8 years ago

so is the NDC saying it is the Police commander who will be influencing the voters to vote on election day? some politicians lack common sense. how can you say such a thing of an officer who is doing well and has reduced arme ...

• Kp 8 years ago

The person who posted this is arm robber and DCOP'S GOOD WORK IS DEPRIVING THEM OF THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITY AND THEY WANT TO USE POLITICE AS A COVER UP. THE PRESIDENT CAN ALSO SEE THROUGH THEIR DIABOLICAL MIND. THE GOD BLESS D ...

• David Abban 8 years ago

Is this Rashid man of NDC correct if ghana is having people like rashid than we are dumb

• jay 8 years ago

U such an idiot. we no longer gonna receive peace at the experience of justice.

• blaqman 8 years ago

this is very stupid,do u pple want to get the votes on foul means or what? why are we allowing politiks to destroy the country.

• Albert 8 years ago

Greedy bustard

• SMOOTH 8 years ago

LONG LIVE MR MARTIN AMIDU AND ANAS

• Akosua Wiredu 8 years ago

Why do we have so many idiots in the NDC? Remove the hardworking man and bring in block headed people who are not civilized? Oh God of Israel, please push clueless Mahama and his sycophants to the back bench and let Ghana k ...

• tweaaaa 8 years ago

Stupid P (NDC) people. They think the country is for them. Pepeni Mahama go ahead and remove him and bring pepeni police officer for the interest P (NDC). Thieves.

• sam 8 years ago

some of these politicians are enemies of progress.they dont want to see Ghana prosper.all that they care about is their pocket.everything in the country has been politicise.Shame on you Rashid.

• DANIEL 8 years ago

It is under his watch that the extortion of ONE-ONE CEDIS from taxi and trotro drivers has gathered momentum.
    The Police stand at every vantage point throughout Kumasi at dawn to collect money openly from commercial drivers. ...

• Mohammed Nasir 8 years ago

You are such a useless and a disgrace to we the people of north and a Muslims in general if only you are one.Whatever agenda you people and your disgraceful party want in this country will never see the light of the day.Why d ...

• Case Die 8 years ago

Diz will nt bring victory 2 NDC in 2016. if DCOP KOFI go or nt

• FIFA 8 years ago

So the NDC people don't want peace in Kumasi,that is why they broght Kwadwo Bonsu to Kumasi to destory Kumasi.They said will get one million votes from Kumasi,am sorry for them even 500 votes koraa no they will not get.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

It's only because he's doing a good job ... criminals gone into hiding ... simple as

• Acheampong 8 years ago

Oh partisan partisan politics! Listen to a ghanaian hailing the police in Accra for brutality. You want a better police officer reassigned because of your selfish political aggrandisement. Peace is a crown,thhose who don't ha ...

• Johnson 8 years ago

Look at a foolish party dog telling the president to remove an officer who is working hard to maintain law and order just for one million votes

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Y ARE PEOPLE SOO STUPID LYK DAT?? THIS COMMANDER IS WORKING TIRELESSLY FOR THE COUNTRY'S SECURITY N BCOS OF HIS POLITICAL AFFILIATION U R DEMANDING HE SHOULD B REMOVED FOR THE INTEREST OF THE NDC INSTEAD OF GHANA.THIS IS TOTA ...

• gelmi?! 8 years ago

WMT saaaa

• efo komlavi 8 years ago

Abdul rashid or whoever u call urself let it b known to u that Ghana does not belong to u n ur cohorts....

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 8 years ago

I am very sorry for the NDC. Sometimes one wonders whether some of these NDC members reason about the implications of what they say. So transfers in police are done in consideration of NDC's interest. Ei Ghana are we safe un ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR NORTHNERS. THE COUNTRY IS FOR AKANS AND CHRISTIANS SO ANY NORTHNER WHO FEELS HOT IN THE AKANS REGION CAN GO BACK TO HIS/HER BURKINA, MALI OR NIGER. THESE ARE THE PLACES THEY COME FROM.

• Eric 8 years ago

how do God crested some people? the ideas of some people are senseless n unreasonable. haw can u instruct a president to remove a regional police commander from where he is for ur stupid political interest of the view of secu ...

• TUGA (SUBOMPANG) 8 years ago

Rashid , DCOP Kofi Boakye is disturbing you, because you are an armed robber. God will punish everybody who suport the beating of the demonstrators on tuesday by foolish ndc policemen

• Charles. 8 years ago

Whoever read the story'The Arab and his camel'understands best what is happening in Ashanti. They beg for a place to put their heads and eventually want to take over the place. Listen to what this FOOL is saying.

• tom roggers 8 years ago

how can u say this,even the President has called for investigation 'if everything was OK why will He call for a probe.IGNORANCE at its peak.

• Kay two 8 years ago

it won't be possible fr such a thing to happen at Osei Kurom

• Wofa Kwabena, Akim Tafo 8 years ago

Nonsense! No Group, Institution or individual NOT even the President can cause the Transfer of ANY Police Officer whatsoever. So stop this senseless agenda.

• danis 8 years ago

Oh Ghana so you want Kofi Boakye to go in order to enable you ndc to get vote in ashanti region right? May Allah forgive you with your diabolic thinking. Sometimes we kill theives who are caught of stealing things physically ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

ndc are making a very big mistake.If military leaders were eventually captured and shot by firing squard, then you're just tiny mosquitoes. Repent and stop threatening!

• Obaako Nyarko 8 years ago

Do we have ndc police and npp policemen in ghana? This blatant anb senseless categorisation has the tendecy of weakening the strong bond of unity among personnel. Is that illiterate ndc empty 'milk konko' saying that police ...

• Prosper Atsu, Sogakope 8 years ago

This idiots is a beast he thus not deserve to live among human beings.Nakwienua all he knows is beastly attitude we are in 21st century and it's time he has to reason. By the way what is that beast doing in Ashanti region idi ...

• Bosomprah Bismark 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! Everything has been turned into politics. Kofi Boakye should be removed from office as the Ashanti Regional Police Commander so that the NDC can carry-forward its selfish interests at the expense of peace? Did the N ...